Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews San Francisco

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in San Francisco and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 24, 2017
Waiting so long to pick up the car!
7.2
July 21, 2017
When I dropped the car off, the attendant noticed I was on crutches so he had a driver take me to the terminal. That was unexpected and very much appreciated. Thank you.
The car was a lesser car than I expected, the back glass was very dirty inside, and the car was very scratched up which distracted from a professional appearance.
5.6
July 17, 2017
Friendly staff Easy service
9.0
July 17, 2017
Nothi g
6.4
July 9, 2017
Courtesy, professionality and easy to find
8.4
July 5, 2017
The price seemed a little high
8.2
July 5, 2017
The car has already around 5k miles and while i was on the way to National parks, the light for service maintenance pops up. To a driver who has no knowledge in car mechanics, it is a bit scary. it will be good if the company can check the cars before renting them out.
8.2
DavidJuly 4, 2017
Good clean modern car. Spacious.
No built in Sat Nav system
6.8
WolfgangJuly 3, 2017
Good to get upgrade offered - new Camry was great. Good value for money. Helpful agent
Too long to wait in queue to get car
8.0
AndrewJuly 2, 2017
Car was good condition and reliable. Staff were helpful
Went to pick up car then had to go several floors back up to complete paperwork - no indication this was needed.
7.6
July 1, 2017
Staff were kind and helpful
Slightly disappointed not to get the car I reserved
8.6
June 27, 2017
A small operation that go to pick up the car quick and easy
8.6
DiegoJune 27, 2017
Drop on - drop off average speed.
6.4
WissutJune 24, 2017
price, staff and car itself
It took too long time in line at SFO
7.4
June 23, 2017
Drove well, very economical great to drive excellent condition
Too expensive to hire a GPS.
7.2
June 21, 2017
Great
7.4
June 21, 2017
Could not get car of choice which was a Ford Focus. Got instead a Toyota Yaris which I felt was smaller.
8.8
stuartJune 19, 2017
Everything- the vehicle, the service and the ease of pickup and return.
Nil
9.2
June 18, 2017
stuff, very helpfull and kind
9.4
DavidJune 14, 2017
clean and very good car and helpful staff
only one member of staff at the drop off, he was very efficient and pleseant but was under alot of pressure
8.4
June 14, 2017
Neverlost navigator had a broken cord with It. :(
7.8
June 13, 2017
Fast and easy
The car is very basic, no power side mirror.
8.6
June 12, 2017
I did not get the car that was advertised and that I booked. This was very disappointing.
7.8
June 11, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
daveJune 10, 2017
Prefer a Ford Focus like I ordered
6.4
GeraldMay 31, 2017
Cleaner car
7.0
May 29, 2017
I was led to take up the toll fees and fuel purchase options. I think the advice could have been better and I would have saved the additional fees.
5.4
FLORIANMay 26, 2017
Match my expectations in terms of service level and waiting time
9.4
May 25, 2017
Actually Thrifty counter was closed (forever?) and we did everything in Dollars. Staffs are very helpful and super friendly. There was something wrong with my booking in the system and it made me waiting for 30 mins. The manager gave me a free tank as a compensation.
I got a Nissan 4runner instead.
7.4
JitendraMay 23, 2017
Overall experience with the car rental was great. Thrifty Dollar specially has good service
Nothing to say about this
7.8
May 20, 2017
The car was exactly what I needed for this trip.
9.4
CLAUDIOMay 19, 2017
Great!!!!!!
8.8
May 18, 2017
It was your like promised everything, Thanks,
I just had to wait for him when the staff who prepared my car delivery documents came out to eat, But it was not too much trouble, the other staff took care of it
8.2
AlpMay 14, 2017
Pick up very friendly and professional. Return efficient and friendly.
8.6
May 14, 2017
I was happy with the car and the people I dealt with, the car was a good price and was clean and in great condition
I got lost on the freeway trying to get to the car return. The signs on the freeway said take the San Bruno exit which I did and ended up heading back to the Golden Gate Bridge Had to turn around and find my way back to the airport
8.4
MaddisonMay 12, 2017
The staff were fantastic - especially the member of staff who checked us in. It was a great start to the trip
7.8
May 12, 2017
Collection was simple.
No many staff on the desk.
5.4
May 5, 2017
During my trip I had a warning light come up in the dashboard. I called Thrifty and was directed to the local agency (Portland, Oregon) and I got a replacement vehicle (same model, newer). I was very pleased with the service.
The particular model car I got (Toyota Yaris Hatchback) has a extremely small luggage space, even for a little car like that, I did not expected to be so small (but we managed).
7.6
JoeApril 30, 2017
Great deal on a nice vehicle.
I had expected to be billed in USD, but the charge came through in NZD.
8.8
April 27, 2017
Good upgrade
Bit of a wait collecting and returning...
9.2
SharonApril 20, 2017
Speed of picking it up.
That I could not go directly to the lot to get the car.
9.2
BrianApril 16, 2017
Great customer service. The guy at the counter didn't try to upsell me on everything, which is the usual case with rental car companies.
9.2
AndreasApril 15, 2017
clean car, very quick drop off
9.0
BarbaraApril 14, 2017
Ease of access to hirer. Very good to have additional driver at no added cost
There should have been a user handbook in the car but I understand it must have been taken by a previous customer!
7.6
March 15, 2017
Great staff, Good service.
9.8
JonasMarch 4, 2017
Everything! Great staff and professional service. Excellent car (a Ford Mustang Convertible)
9.4
February 27, 2017
Efficient and good value for money.
Too much up selling is done..
7.6
February 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
February 26, 2017
Convenience
7.6
February 21, 2017
Staff is so helpful and provide good advice.
None.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
San Francisco
Very good
7.75 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings