Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews San Francisco

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in San Francisco and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 27, 2017
Smooth transition weekend picking up the car. Customer service was excellent.
Poorly signposted building. Possibly understaffed especially in the car cleaning area.
7.6
December 24, 2017
Comfortable clean powerful and economical
8.6
VanessaDecember 15, 2017
Friendly helpful knowledgeable staff
9.0
GillesDecember 10, 2017
All perfect
Couldn't use my gold hertz card and attach it to my booking
8.8
November 16, 2017
Quick and easy
10.0
RobertOctober 28, 2017
Hertz representative at St Francis Hotel was extremely helpful, very pleased
9.0
MariamOctober 24, 2017
Excellent service and experience. Will recommend to others.
9.2
October 22, 2017
Selfservice pickup out of more cars.
7.0
MicheleOctober 9, 2017
Your representatives some of the best--the oman at mason st is a gem..courteous--helpful and cheery...must love her job! and the gentleman who checked me in also superb!
heavily stained water spots in side view mirrors---should be cleaned....
9.2
September 26, 2017
All good and easy
Nothing
7.6
ThomasAugust 31, 2017
No navigation system in the car; this with a trip of 4500 miles from west to east USA
6.0
EAugust 23, 2017
Great staff, very helpful.
6.8
DavidAugust 22, 2017
Would have preferred a closer match to vehicle selected.
7.0
August 21, 2017
No agreement of condition of car on collection or drop-off.
6.6
MarioAugust 21, 2017
Car was ok, staff at the couter
Fuel consumption of the car quite high in comparison to European standards. Unpleasant staff when we drop off the car.
7.6
August 20, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Not a good car, Nissan Versa.
7.6
OliveiroAugust 14, 2017
Ms. Sean was a very courteous and supportive Hertz agent. I'm grateful that she found me a vehicle that I preferred during a very busy weekend. And she never ceased to smile.
The fee for returning the vehicle to a different city is very high. On my trip, it worked out to 40% of my rental rate.
8.2
GraemeAugust 8, 2017
Everything. The car was very economical, comfortable and easy to drive. The service at pick and drop off couldn't be faulted.
9.2
simoneAugust 7, 2017
Everything was vers good. Drives smootly an nice
Nothing
7.8
JanJuly 28, 2017
The person who assist us (Sean?) at teh Westin Hotel
7.6
July 25, 2017
Kia commin' thru
You should have a key box when office is closed
8.6
DanielJuly 15, 2017
All too easy. Thanks.
No toilet for customer at the property.
7.4
July 14, 2017
I don't like replacements :P Especially when the counter staff is doing them without saying a word, like I don't notice.
7.0
GermanJuly 3, 2017
Long lines at Hertz Gold desk
8.0
June 23, 2017
Car was comfortable and efficient, no problems there. Staff at both offices were friendly anc very helpful.
California traffic!!!
7.2
June 23, 2017
great value upgrade
nothing
9.4
May 31, 2017
Service was great, staff extremely helpful and we were happy with the car.
8.6
MantasMay 1, 2017
Great service for a perfect price
Was hard to locate your office in Los Angeles.
8.6
JohnApril 23, 2017
Simple process
None
7.8
April 22, 2017
Everything went well. No problems at all. Thankyou
8.4
PaulApril 18, 2017
Drop off was very easy and quick
7.4
MohamedMarch 20, 2017
We could choose our own car in the row.
Nothing to do with the rental company but it is very difficult to fuel at the Rental Return area.
8.8
February 24, 2017
The car was comfortable and got good mileage.
8.0
January 23, 2017
Amazing it fitted4 large suitcases and 2 medium cases plus 6 day packs and 6 adults
7.4
PhilipJanuary 15, 2017
The check in staff were outstanding. The car we booked was roo small for all our luggage, so we were offered an upgrade at no extra cost.
Nothing!!!!
8.4
EduardOctober 27, 2016
Great ease of car hire. Hired at pick up in Union Square San Francisco and drop off at airport. Would definitely use again, new model car and friendly and efficient representatives.
Nothing
8.8
October 2, 2016
Staff member was very friendly and helpful. We did not have to wait long to relieve the car
8.8
NICHOLASSeptember 28, 2016
Not getting the car size that i actually paid for, i got a Toyota Yaris but i paid for a Ford Focus. Could not fault the car for what it was and it was very ecomnical too. However the Hertz staff were insisting that i had to pay more money as the tarif i purchased under was less then their own tarif so it was annoying to have to sort this out.
6.8
September 26, 2016
Parked car, locked it and dropped keys in drop box at Marriott Hotel. Then realised I'd left two bags in the car. Hertz very quickly sent out a driver to open drop box and help me get our bags so we could catch our plane. They were extremely helpful.
9.0
AngusAugust 22, 2016
The ease of the whole process
8.0
AsitJuly 27, 2016
I got the car and model as expected. Clean car.
The dash had 'maintenance required' all through the trip sign that freaked me out. Only one key. We had a 17 day rental. would have been less stressful if we had two keys.
7.8
July 6, 2016
Car was better than expected and brand new. Had a good deal with three additional drivers included which helped a lot as we were doing a lot of driving on our holiday.
Nothing
8.6
NormanJune 30, 2016
great location for pick up, good deal on petrol to avoid filling upon return
car could have been cleaner
8.6
MartinJune 5, 2016
Was exactly as promised
Both service personnel at the airport seemed confused
8.0
VeronicaMay 13, 2016
NEW Larger car than booked - great fuel economy and great features.
Although new, a few detailing aspects had not been completed thoroughly - large glue rectangle on one window meant it got stuck when lowering and wouldn;t come up. A few other minor detailing fails.
8.4
May 12, 2016
Not many choice for the same group of cars
6.2
PaddyApril 3, 2016
Great car for a family as we did a huge amount of travelling and there was room for the 5 of us confortably. The car boot (i.e. trunk) was bigger than expected and was able to accommodate all out luggage. The car was very secure & extremely efficient.
No negative comments.
8.8
March 29, 2016
During booking and in confirmation mail, it has mentioned that Toyoto corollla or not. But i have got kia soul. This is so bad.
7.8
March 14, 2016
car spec was a bit basic for the price
8.2
February 27, 2016
Nice car!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
San Francisco
Very good
7.41111 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.