Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews San Francisco

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in San Francisco and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2017
We did like most things. We got a very good car. Fast service when we dropped off the car. Shuttle service at L.A. airport.
The car was not clean enough.
7.8
ConalAugust 15, 2017
There was a delay, about 2 hours, as they didn't have a suitable car when I arrived but they compensated with a free tank and free enhanced assistance cover. I appreciated the offer
5.6
August 13, 2017
Very difficult to locate the office in Huntington Beach
7.8
August 10, 2017
Efficiency of the Budget organisation on this occasion following a horror experience on a previous occasion with Budget (which was solved beautifully by rental cars).
6.4
ChristopherAugust 9, 2017
The Car, the service, the efficiency, particularly at dropoff.
8.6
KEVINJuly 28, 2017
FAST AND EFFICIENT SERVICE BUT I AM SURE THERE IS ADDITIONAL ADDED VALUE FROM USING AN APP - ESPECIALLY IF YOU INTRODUCE THE ARRIVE AND DRIVE OPTION.
CAR WARNNG LIGHTS RE OIL CHANGED FLASHED ALL DURING THE TRIP- THE CAR SHOULD HAVE BEEN OPTIMISED BEFORE RENTAL. FUEL REFIL PENALTY CHARGES ARE TOO HIGH - THIS SEEMS UNWARRANTED.
8.6
DuncanJuly 19, 2017
Price. Newness of vehicle. Drop off was so easy.
Sat nav not being part of vehicle.
8.4
July 10, 2017
Clean and neat interaction with counter staff. I was proposed a very reasonable upgrade, was not "forced" buy add-ons. Picking up the car did not require any staff to be present, location of the car was marked on paper and done. Drop-off experience is similar with other companies, took 5 min. Highly recommended!
9.2
July 9, 2017
The car
Back lateral window incorrectly adjusted.
8.2
July 9, 2017
They gave me a full tank of fuel because the car was more than an hour late to pickup
The car was more than 1 hour late to pickup
5.8
July 8, 2017
Nice car.
However, car had an error on its automatic gear box- we needed an replacement car which was provided but we had to drive 60 miler out d trip to swap car - this was dealt with fairly well. Second car would not operate with our sat nav system.
6.6
TapioJuly 4, 2017
Overall value and reliability
Not getting the exact car but only similar + the time spent selecting it
8.0
June 28, 2017
Ease of return
Queuing time on pick up
6.6
PeterJune 26, 2017
Really helpful staff at Budget.
8.8
June 18, 2017
Drop off location in LA could do with some signs
6.8
JavierJune 15, 2017
Very good service
Counter was full of people at that time
6.8
June 14, 2017
Very friendly staff at pick up. Lot s of useful info. Good car... easy drop off. Perfect
7.4
PaulJune 14, 2017
The car ran faultlessly for the duration of our holiday.
Nothing to dislike!
9.2
MontaguJune 14, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff. Good, low mileage car.
The car seemed to have been sprayed with water but not even remotely cleaned when we picked it up. We got to Budget desk at 10.00am and it took 45 minutes to be done.
6.4
ConradJune 12, 2017
The rental rep was more interested in trying to sell me an upgrade.
8.0
June 11, 2017
Price, new car.
Long queue for pick-up.
8.6
June 11, 2017
only poor guidance about the car. fuel, manipulation with roof
8.6
SergeJune 10, 2017
Easy to handle car. Automatic gear.
Left rear window did not close well (Car issue Ford Mustang) after closing the roof of the convertible car.
8.6
June 5, 2017
The car was poorly cleaned inside when I picked it up. I had to clean windshield from the inside, mirrors, etc. myself so that I could safely drive in sunshine.
7.0
May 23, 2017
Fast pick up and delivery Confortable car
None
7.6
May 14, 2017
Best car I've ever driven :)
8.6
May 13, 2017
The car wasn't in the best condition - chipped windowscreen, a few dents and scratches
7.8
JonathanMay 13, 2017
service was great go the car with an upgrade and assistance needed
9.4
May 12, 2017
I appreciate the most the attitude of Viney, the counter staff man. He was extremely helpful in getting by me the car I wanted and any other rental company couldn't provide. He should get a raise! :)
None
8.2
May 10, 2017
I liked that there was no dropoff fee.
It took a very long time to get checked in and get the car.
8.6
AriMay 6, 2017
Very nice and new car.
There was not any advice on use of the car and nobody asked if I need it. I could still manage without major problems.
7.6
May 6, 2017
Almost new & very clean car
I would have expected a new car to include satnav, instead of having to hire external satnav with Budget.
8.0
May 5, 2017
GPS was not a latest version
8.0
May 3, 2017
the easy pick up and drop off
that I got a different car, although is was in the same category, it was smaller and a different type, that I was not so keen of.
7.8
April 27, 2017
The staff was very helpfull, specially the ones in the pick up floor, and the car was in perfect condition.
To give back the Mustang...hehe
9.8
April 24, 2017
Return process - simple, easy, efficient
Given the same car as another family. Took some time to sort out, could have done without the hassle after a 10 hr flight.
7.6
MichaelApril 21, 2017
Great bargain. Very good mpg. Felt safe - can't ask for anything more!
9.6
April 14, 2017
I really enjoyed the car. Get the car is fast
9.2
FrankApril 9, 2017
a new Ford Mustang :-)
?
9.2
April 8, 2017
Ease and Simplicity
I would say they gave me a car in the same group. However it was smaller than the one chosen which was a slight disappointment.
7.8
April 3, 2017
brandnew car , quick service
we asked if is was possibl eto remove the last row of seats and store it as we hav a lot of lugage , 4 bicycles, ( they were quick release and easy to remove ) the company would not due this for us which made it more difficlut to carry our stuff
8.8
ThomasMarch 26, 2017
Very friendly and humourus staff at the counter. Very nice car
The total bill were significantly larger than what we had originally planned.
7.8
DanielMarch 20, 2017
Pleasant experience. Great car, helpful staff.
The return location level could be indicated a bit more clearly.
9.2
CharlesFebruary 20, 2017
Very helpful counter staff. both at pick up and drop off. Chrysler 200 an excellent car.
9.6
February 9, 2017
Drop off location? Questioned me about receiving one free tank of gas.
7.0
RobertJanuary 22, 2017
The counter staff person wascreally fine and wevwere hsppy with t b e car that we ended up with
There was sticky tape redidue left on the ns of the vehicle, presumably from a previous broken glass of the rear window
8.4
January 13, 2017
Car as clean , modern and new
Fuel Tank nearly empty
8.6
DeanJanuary 12, 2017
Service was good and Budget was easy to access
Car seats were stained quite badly in the car we received
8.0
SachinJanuary 10, 2017
Budget counter staff helped to upgrade the vehicle for a cost. They got me the size I was looking for.
Rental cars caused me to miss the original car I wanted and I thought I had "booked". Their slow responses caused me to book something at much higher prices. They did not offer me the car I eventually got through the budget desk.
5.8
November 22, 2016
Everything - really helpful gentleman at collection and really easy return process
Noth No at all!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
San Francisco
Very good
7.62 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings