Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Salt Lake City, UT

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Salt Lake City, UT and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Upgrade, they did not have original car in stock at time.
No Ice scraper in car.
7.2
December 21, 2016
They changed cars quickly and were very helpful in making the exchange.
The first car they gave me still had trash in the console and had not been cleaned.
6.6
December 5, 2016
Once I got the keys it was easy to find the car. Easy to get out of the airport Easy to find the rental returns
The distance between the arrival / baggage claim and the rental desk. The counter representative was a trainee, it would have been better if an experienced mentor was with him and he seemed a little unclear on processing the documentation and needed guidance, this caused a delay in completing the processing and giving me the car key.
8.2
November 29, 2016
Efficient and pleasant staff - helpful.
Cost!
8.2
October 14, 2016
Easy, short and sweet
Nothing
8.6
August 15, 2016
Smooth driving.
Trunk was smaller than expected.
7.2
July 29, 2016
We first rented a car in Salt Lake City and there the service was very good, very helpfull, but the car was very dirty at the outside, we had to clean it ourselves.
we rented the car at Las Vegas airport the man at the counter insisted to rent a more expensive and bigger car just to drive in Las Vegas, (for us with no reason) what was not a nice experience for us. At the pick up of the car at the airport in Las Vegas we didn't get any help,just take a car and drive, not even told us where the key was.
7.0
ShunJuly 15, 2016
I got Malibu and was jsut great for everything.
Didn't expect that many peole in line after the mid-nite but just couldn't help it.
8.0
July 6, 2016
Really lovely lady at the counter, told us spouses can drive for free. Had a very new car
One way rental fee
8.8
TieruJune 20, 2016
Price is good, staff is helpful
No specific desk for Alamo in car rental parking area,
8.6
RaulApril 9, 2016
No more comments, it was an excellent chosen to rent a car with Alamo
Nothing
9.2
March 27, 2016
Air conditioning cool did not work...fortunately it esa Cold outside
9.0
March 23, 2016
Service....
I was promised for a fusion but I received a Malibu
7.8
PhilipMarch 6, 2016
As efficient a pickup as you are likely to get at any car hire desk.
8.6
JeffreyFebruary 15, 2016
Everything, just keep doing what you doing
Nothing
9.6
January 4, 2016
Convenient pickup & drop off to airport
9.2
GeoffreyOctober 12, 2015
The car ran very good and a dream to drive.
Car wasn't cleaned inside or outside very well when we picked it up but since we were upgraded I never complained. Loved the vehicle.
8.0
October 2, 2015
On airport for pick up
8.2
shaneOctober 2, 2015
We were offered free spouse driving free of charge. The onboard entertainment had internet radio which was Brilliant for the long miles. The car was very comfortable
8.6
DavidSeptember 22, 2015
The efficiency of the staff and the cost of the rental.
Nothing
9.4
September 21, 2015
The friendly and informative staff The car cleanliness The flexibility and understanding of the staff when returning the car
The downgrade from the car I booked (smaller trunk)
8.0
PeterSeptember 16, 2015
everything, attitude of clerk was excellent, car was a good drive, drop off was simple. Have always been pleased with Alamo over the years
nothing
8.8
July 14, 2015
It was very comfortable and had good functions for air and audio.
The Ford Fusion that we rented had some difficulties with the challenges of driving in the Rockies.
8.6
MehmetJune 29, 2015
They needed to return a jeep Patriot to Los Angeles that's why they upgraded free of charge. Very glad about.
Nothing especially from Alamo.
8.4
June 28, 2015
everything was oke
6.8
April 8, 2015
SUV had a ski rack which came in really handy and we didn't request it.
8.2
March 21, 2015
Quick and efficient staff
Having to pay a one-way rental fee
9.0
MartinMarch 9, 2015
Speed of collection, friendliness of all staff and the ease of dropping off.
The car wasn't as clean as it should be, making it difficult to spot any potential damage/marks. Limited choice of vehicle really but ok.
8.4
February 27, 2015
The exterior of the car was dirty and the "one" guy on the lot referred us back to the counter indoors. Was not interested going all the way back and be in line to get another car.
7.2
February 23, 2015
Good Car, Good service
9.0
February 17, 2015
upgrade ! ski racks !
7.8
LaughlinJanuary 9, 2015
Very quick service
We would have liked a larger vehicle, however none available on those dates. Also it kept saying tyre pressure was low right from when we first got car on front left tyre
7.2
JermaineJanuary 4, 2015
Everything about the vehicle. Modern, spacious, blue tooth, excellent child seat
There was nothing I didn't like
8.2
BradleyDecember 27, 2014
Counter staff where very helpful with our needs
8.6
RobinNovember 15, 2014
Yje size of our choice was exactly what we wanted
Id did not matter, but the car was very clean inside but had not been cleaned outside - but as I said - it did not matter. We only commented, because our friend who had hired her car the week before, had a very clean car. again - it did not matter.
7.555555555555555
October 15, 2014
Alamo only supply Chevrolet vehicles at SLC airport. In fact the Cruze supplied was very good - better than a Corolla
9.555555555555555
October 14, 2014
air condition is not too good
8.0
October 9, 2014
I have a good memory with this car in my trip to yellow stone park.
7.777777777777778
DavidSeptember 26, 2014
Everything worked like clockwork. No complaints
9.555555555555555
MarkSeptember 25, 2014
Ease of dealing with Alamo
The 2 key sets were joined and couldn't be separated. Defeats the purpose of having 2 sets.
8.88888888888889
September 19, 2014
Car was reasonably priced, with included items which otherwise would be paid for separately. Car was comfortable, almost new and served our needs perfectly. Alamo staff v helpful after I managed to leave my iPad in there.
No complaints at all.
9.555555555555555
IanSeptember 12, 2014
Easy and efficient, friendly staff.
Windscreen had tiny fine pit marks all over windscreen making it difficult to see when driving into a setting sun a few times.
8.88888888888889
EduardoSeptember 6, 2014
Car had only 400 miles on it when I took!
8.88888888888889
September 1, 2014
Better MPG cars!
9.777777777777779
GerardAugust 4, 2014
good service fast nadling fine car
necessity to change oil during trip
8.222222222222221
July 23, 2014
The car is very new and the rate is quite reasonable.
The inner space of the car is kind of small.
9.333333333333334
EdwardJune 13, 2014
Just the right car for my slight mobility problem.Full of gizmos and leather as it was an LTZ.
A bit low down at front end and body looked a bit fragile.
8.88888888888889
June 4, 2014
verygood
no
10.0
May 26, 2014
very kindly
10.0
May 23, 2014
When I first arrived they said they didn't have a car of the same type as I had hired- only larger people mover. While I would have understood going from medium to family size a large 7 seater does not seem an appropriate upgrade. Furthermore I questioned this and they gave me a car of the size I had booked- if it was there all along why not provide it in the first place? A good outcome but more stressful (and time consuming) than necessary.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Salt Lake City, UT
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations