Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Salt Lake City, UT

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Salt Lake City, UT and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 24, 2017
the service
7.2
AngelaSeptember 14, 2017
Was given a Cherokee Jeep car. Liked the height of vehicle and comfort
Don't know what all the charges were at the end
7.4
ColinSeptember 13, 2017
All good. Very easy
No complaints at all
8.0
September 10, 2017
Everything.
Nothing.
6.4
September 2, 2017
Perfect car rental! The upgraded car was great!
Nothing at all
7.4
August 29, 2017
Drop off staff were brilliant
At pick up car was not cleaned from previous hire, washers not filled up, not knowing how to fill we had to wash windscreen at gas stations!
5.4
PetrusAugust 28, 2017
Nice new car.
Nothing good experiance
9.2
JamesAugust 9, 2017
Car was under powered for 3 people ie 2 adults and 26 year old and 3 large bags of luggage. Car Altima Nissan fine on flat roads but struggled on inclines and even felt on a steep assent as tough it might not make it.... I would never rent this model again... Fine in Florida on flat ground... Not suitable in mountains
8.2
MilanJuly 24, 2017
sign on car screen : you have to exchange oil
7.6
July 20, 2017
The Alamo representative not pressuring for additional services
Not knowing the exact model of the car
8.8
July 11, 2017
I like the customer service
7.6
July 9, 2017
The car interior was not cleaned properly. There were papers in the drawers and a bag of Cheerios on the side passenger floor from the previous passengers.
6.0
June 29, 2017
Simplicity and speed
No comments
7.8
June 27, 2017
It was a sturdy car. Great air conditioning. Helpful staff. Great service
Not applicable. We didn't like leaving the car
7.0
EdwinJune 19, 2017
Quick and proffesional employees
Nothing
8.8
JacquelineJune 8, 2017
The lady at the counter in Salt Lake City for pick up was especially professional and courteous
6.6
June 6, 2017
The counter service in collecting the car was very poor with the staff member what was included in our booking. She left the counter for 10 minutes without explaining the reasoning and we were left alone. It appeared that we were not valued as customers and she was totally disinterested, as if we had spoilt her day. She was very unhelpful
7.8
June 5, 2017
Efficient and courteous staff and ideal vehicle.
Nothing.
7.0
June 5, 2017
Ease of getting the required car and upgrade. Alamo rep was very helpful
The upgrade was quite expensive
6.8
HenryMay 31, 2017
The Car was new and much better than the one I booked
The controls were a mystery to me and I had to ask staff from another company how to start the engine. It would have helped if someone from Alamo had shown me the rudiments. That was the only complaint I had. The Vehicle was a Ford Edge
8.6
May 31, 2017
Very easy to turn in.
Nothing.
8.6
May 28, 2017
Initially planned for a small SUV which they didn't have so we were upgraded - however this SUV was a monster and far too big for us being used to the UK. Instead had to have a car but we were offered a new Chevrolet and this was a lovely drive. The help desk staff were extremely helpful with all of this and even helped us set up the satnav.
8.4
KonstantinMay 23, 2017
I got upgraded to premium SUV instead of normal one. That was a nice surprise. The car was quite new, clean inside, no smells.
Everything was just fine, cannot recall anything.
8.8
JanMay 2, 2017
The navigation system was very good. The performance of the car was also very good
By pick up the car interior should be somewhat cleaner.
8.0
March 19, 2017
Pleasant staff and friendly, appreciated after a long flight.
7.2
January 17, 2017
Upgrade, they did not have original car in stock at time.
No Ice scraper in car.
7.2
December 21, 2016
They changed cars quickly and were very helpful in making the exchange.
The first car they gave me still had trash in the console and had not been cleaned.
6.6
December 5, 2016
Once I got the keys it was easy to find the car. Easy to get out of the airport Easy to find the rental returns
The distance between the arrival / baggage claim and the rental desk. The counter representative was a trainee, it would have been better if an experienced mentor was with him and he seemed a little unclear on processing the documentation and needed guidance, this caused a delay in completing the processing and giving me the car key.
8.2
November 29, 2016
Efficient and pleasant staff - helpful.
Cost!
8.2
October 14, 2016
Easy, short and sweet
Nothing
8.6
August 15, 2016
Smooth driving.
Trunk was smaller than expected.
7.2
July 29, 2016
We first rented a car in Salt Lake City and there the service was very good, very helpfull, but the car was very dirty at the outside, we had to clean it ourselves.
we rented the car at Las Vegas airport the man at the counter insisted to rent a more expensive and bigger car just to drive in Las Vegas, (for us with no reason) what was not a nice experience for us. At the pick up of the car at the airport in Las Vegas we didn't get any help,just take a car and drive, not even told us where the key was.
7.0
ShunJuly 15, 2016
I got Malibu and was jsut great for everything.
Didn't expect that many peole in line after the mid-nite but just couldn't help it.
8.0
July 6, 2016
Really lovely lady at the counter, told us spouses can drive for free. Had a very new car
One way rental fee
8.8
TieruJune 20, 2016
Price is good, staff is helpful
No specific desk for Alamo in car rental parking area,
8.6
RaulApril 9, 2016
No more comments, it was an excellent chosen to rent a car with Alamo
Nothing
9.2
March 27, 2016
Air conditioning cool did not work...fortunately it esa Cold outside
9.0
March 23, 2016
Service....
I was promised for a fusion but I received a Malibu
7.8
PhilipMarch 6, 2016
As efficient a pickup as you are likely to get at any car hire desk.
8.6
JeffreyFebruary 15, 2016
Everything, just keep doing what you doing
Nothing
9.6
January 4, 2016
Convenient pickup & drop off to airport
9.2
GeoffreyOctober 12, 2015
The car ran very good and a dream to drive.
Car wasn't cleaned inside or outside very well when we picked it up but since we were upgraded I never complained. Loved the vehicle.
8.0
October 2, 2015
On airport for pick up
8.2
shaneOctober 2, 2015
We were offered free spouse driving free of charge. The onboard entertainment had internet radio which was Brilliant for the long miles. The car was very comfortable
8.6
DavidSeptember 22, 2015
The efficiency of the staff and the cost of the rental.
Nothing
9.4
September 21, 2015
The friendly and informative staff The car cleanliness The flexibility and understanding of the staff when returning the car
The downgrade from the car I booked (smaller trunk)
8.0
PeterSeptember 16, 2015
everything, attitude of clerk was excellent, car was a good drive, drop off was simple. Have always been pleased with Alamo over the years
nothing
8.8
July 14, 2015
It was very comfortable and had good functions for air and audio.
The Ford Fusion that we rented had some difficulties with the challenges of driving in the Rockies.
8.6
MehmetJune 29, 2015
They needed to return a jeep Patriot to Los Angeles that's why they upgraded free of charge. Very glad about.
Nothing especially from Alamo.
8.4
June 28, 2015
everything was oke
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Salt Lake City, UT
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations