Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Phoenix, AZ

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Phoenix, AZ and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 9, 2016
Everything went as planned with surprise on any extras to be charged
N-A
10.0
December 3, 2016
Good service and nice staff
nothing
9.6
pesahNovember 26, 2016
great car and service
all ok
9.2
October 24, 2016
i had a punk of tire and repaired at sedona. Dollar was coverd the money of the fix. Thank you very much.
9.0
October 22, 2016
Make of car. I would have preferred an American car.
7.4
FrankOctober 7, 2016
No nonsense or trouble and a good car and easy drive
7.6
DeborahOctober 5, 2016
It was easy
The car needed an oil change and the warning light came on each time we started it - was a bit disconcerting.
8.0
RobinOctober 4, 2016
Easy pick up and return despite not being on the airport itself.
8.2
RichardSeptember 24, 2016
although the rental centre is about 15 minute drive from Airport, once at the centre very easy and quick
ordered a Jeep Grand Cherokee got a Nissan Rouge.... allegedly they are the same size.... yeah right
8.0
September 18, 2016
When hearing that we were planning to drive a long distance into the Rockies, the rep suggested we upgrade to a larger car and offered a great deal. Great advice and much appreciated.
9.0
GarySeptember 17, 2016
At the end of the day we were looking for super reliable car for our USA roadtrip. I was given a Kia Sportage which has done us proud. We travelled 2150 miles over a two week period. The car was fantastic. I would definately use dollar again.
8.0
August 28, 2016
Slick, friendly service and good value.
Seats were stained, bits of food on rear floor when we picked up the car and the inside of the windscreen looked as it had been cleaned with a dirty rag.
8.0
CJuly 31, 2016
The desk clerk was excellent! He provided some helpful information and advice about upgrades and future rentals.
All good.
8.2
July 7, 2016
Attempts to get me to take a bigger vehicle for "only so much" and per day which wasn't stated until I queried it.
8.8
June 7, 2016
Value for money. Nissan pathfinder is a nice car to drive.
not getting the exact model of car I had booked. vehicle interior could have been cleaner. Old rental contracts in glove box and luggage labels under the seats.
7.2
NormanJune 1, 2016
Everything about the experience went smoothly
The car had a slight dent on the driver's side
8.8
JohnMay 12, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff. No attempt to sell me things that weren't on my voucher.
All good.
8.6
April 27, 2016
Size and comfort
Time it took to pick up the car ,only one assistant and a long queue.
7.4
April 24, 2016
Very easy rental from start to finish
8.6
April 24, 2016
Free upgrade
9.4
April 3, 2016
Insurance and adding second driver / gps were not quite clear when i booked the car through your website. So confused.
7.2
RaymondMarch 31, 2016
Everything was excellent with exception of details in what I didn't like section
Counter staff person at Phoenix attempted to get me to purchase an upgrade by providing false information
8.6
KevinFebruary 13, 2016
Good value for money. Excellent car condition. Choice of cars rather than specific. Got what we paid for. Good advice from all consultants.
8.2
December 27, 2015
Easy arrangements
Nil
8.0
MarkNovember 24, 2015
Being able to choose which car on the lot to drive was good, especially given the issues noted in the didn't like category. The guy checking the car back in was very welcoming and efficient.
The counter guy tried to persuade us a Chevrolet Spark was the same size as a Ford Focus which was the model on the rental agreement and then tried hard to get us to upgrade. When we got down to the rental lot we were given a choice of vehicle but most were missing the cover for the luggage area.
7.2
November 16, 2015
The complete renting process, the staff who is top and the return of the car at the Los Angeles Airport. The service provided there, with the drive to the check-in. Simply perfect.
The first time, it took some time, due to computer problems.
8.4
AntonioNovember 2, 2015
Very easy to get to as picked up at the airport and simple to return
Nothing
8.2
HatemOctober 8, 2015
Every thing
Nothing
8.2
October 6, 2015
Efficient service and ok car
Car had been used by smokers
8.2
ColinAugust 27, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off
The car we received was a Hyundai Santa Fe and had very little power.....we had been on a long flight and lost a bag in transit so we were not in the mood to request the exact car....we just needed to get to the hotel....other than that the car was fine but not sure that we got what we paid for
7.2
August 18, 2015
Dollar express pick up.
Very small boot for the medium size SUV. Checked with the agent if it was an IFAR and was told that it was albeit he commented how small it was.
7.8
MichaelAugust 13, 2015
Lots of room
It wasn't the vehicle I had booked.
7.8
July 21, 2015
de sat cell phone of samsung was not always working
8.0
July 19, 2015
new car was available.
The Rio/Accent or similar is no longer the option for Economy. I had to drive a Spark, which is very very small...
6.6
July 7, 2015
The team members in Phoenix were very helpful and friemdly. Specially Robert (the guy who showed us a car), he was very funny and smily!
It wasn't pleasant experience when the lady at the desk was trying too hard to upsell. We felt like we were forced to go for an upgrade. We happy we didn't chose it as our car was just perfect to us.
8.0
ChristopherJune 28, 2015
Very quick return
Took a long time to get served by an advisor.
7.8
June 23, 2015
Easy to find the shuttle and to get to the car-rental place. Nice car and helpful staff.
The GPS we booked with the car was not up-to-date. Had troubles finding certain locations and the navigation system was kind of bad.
9.0
AlanJune 13, 2015
Nothing
9.0
DavidJune 6, 2015
very efficient staff at pick up and drop off excellent facilities
The car I ordered was not available at Phoenix airport, would have been good to have been advised before we got there. I agreed to an upgrade which cost a lot more but in was a great car much enjoyed
8.8
June 5, 2015
It was unclear who you actually should pick up the car. There was only one at the desk busy with a customer and there was no other person to ask. Just a sign wait here for person to hand you the car.
9.4
May 31, 2015
Car clean , good car
GPS do not work ! Which is an issue for visitors ! We had to buy maps !
7.2
gouffrantMay 27, 2015
it was simple and pleasant to find gentle and peaceful people to receive a stranger (i'm French) who does not understand easily your language....thank you for that. And the shuttle is easy.
9.0
May 23, 2015
Car pick up and Car drop off was efficient. We added additional driver 3 days later after car picked up. The staff agreed to charge additional driver fee for only the remaining days of the rental.
The Provided car was far smaller than Ford Escape. It was impossible to put 5 passenger plus 3 large baggage. We were forced to pay more and upgrade to a larger SUV. The upgrade fee was almost the same as original booking car + insurance value.
7.0
DavidMay 3, 2015
desk was very helpful and v kind
nothing
8.0
April 8, 2015
GOOD SELECTION OF VEHICLES AVAILABLE. ALLOWED TO PICK TOP SPEC.
Complicated paperwork at the desk, and the rep forever trying to sell upgrade to car or insurance, when whole package prepaid. Lead to very slow movement of the waiting line. We had another car from Sixt which took one quarter of the time to do the paperwork
8.2
JamesMarch 31, 2015
Great service & great car definitely add the wow factor to our road trip, roof down & the scenic vista rolling past.
9.0
March 16, 2015
car smelt of cigarette smoke and had not been fully emptied from previous customer
7.6
MichaelMarch 8, 2015
Service
7.6
AndreyFebruary 25, 2015
Great car for small amount of money
The car computer asked for maintenance all the time and rebooted permanently
9.0
February 24, 2015
Trying to sell extra insurance when it was already covered and trying to frighten the customer into having it
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Phoenix, AZ
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings