Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Phoenix, AZ

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Phoenix, AZ and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnSeptember 3, 2017
Chose a Nissan Rogue - excellent. Comfortable, efficient cruiser: economical spacious, easy to drive, well equipped. Perfect car for a long driving vacation.
NOTHING!!
8.4
KeikoAugust 29, 2017
Car, Upgrade, Staff at the counter
The car prepared was not the car that should be delivered to me and the car was changed. It took time. The staff didn't explain how to use the car well and it took time for me to set it up to start.
8.2
August 26, 2017
I get the car which I choose.
7.2
August 23, 2017
It was roomy and had good power for going up hills and the roads we took.
The vehicle was decent but it wasn't completely full on gas when we picked it up and there were empty bottles and a starbucks cup under the drivers seat.
6.4
MercedesAugust 16, 2017
We had a little trouble getting the car but the employee solved it greatly; thank you very much!!!
8.8
August 11, 2017
It was all good
Car might have been under-powered for climbing up to 7,000 feet - but that's our fault and we didn't know we would be climbing so high to get to Flagstaff and the Canyons.
9.0
MichaelAugust 6, 2017
Rental Staff insisted that I provide a passport even though I had a UK license
7.2
August 5, 2017
Alamo representative service
The car was dirty and "old". Not latest technology, no GPS, no leather seats, no"keyless". Seemed like a very old car.
6.4
August 5, 2017
almost new car in very good condition
Lack of gas stations close to Phoenix airport
8.4
July 22, 2017
no choice of cars. car given was dirty inside and in poor condition - worn carpets, dents and scratches on bodywork.
6.8
NICHOLASJuly 13, 2017
Usually Alamo have a large selection of SUVs to choose from, this time they only had two cars.
8.0
StevenJuly 10, 2017
The rental process at Alamo was excellent.
I did not have a RAV 4 option. Instead, there were a line of very cheaply made Jeeps that whined and had no accelaration. Not happy with car choice.
6.2
MohamedJuly 9, 2017
Excellence. I got an upgraded car in a very good condition
Nothing
9.2
July 7, 2017
Whole pick up and drop off was very slick. When we arrived there was a queue, but they quickly put on more staff - good customer service.
nothing.
8.6
DavidJune 28, 2017
I did an upgrade to a Chrysler 300 awesome car many thanks
8.6
June 22, 2017
Used the automated service at the counter.. great!
9.2
IvanJune 20, 2017
Car was clean and new. It has only 2000 miles. We did not have any issue.
8.4
June 18, 2017
Everything was professional
The car from inside was not clean as other cars I had during the last months in different countries. This may also due to the fact of a convertible which gets more fine dust inside. But overall it was good.
9.0
June 12, 2017
Happy smiley staff. Nothing any problem
Thee cars to get one without bad screen chips.
7.6
June 9, 2017
Car hire at Phoenix is very efficient
My wife kept getting electric shocks from our first car, a Mitsubishi Outlander. She had to change it but when she did so she was not offered any choice and told that she had to take a Jeep Renegade. This was a poor car.
7.6
June 6, 2017
helpfuness of counter staff
9.0
RichardJune 3, 2017
The cars I had to choose from were parked and waiting for me. Very organized. And very professional.
I had to once again get my driver's license from my wallet upon exiting the rental car facility. Also confusing departure from the facility location to major freeway entrances.
8.0
May 31, 2017
The shuttle drive didn't drop us off where the office was. We had to walk quite some distance with our luggages to find the office.
6.6
May 23, 2017
Everything as planned
Nothing to write about
10.0
May 4, 2017
Very efficient staff and nice car
Computers down when I picked car up
7.4
BrianApril 26, 2017
Paid for upgrade to four door compact
9.0
April 26, 2017
Upgrade due to no more cars available of the class I booked . Very easy pickup and drop off
Finding 6 beer cans in the glovebox Overall cleanliness of the cars interior wasn't great.
8.0
April 19, 2017
Helpful staff, fast and efficient
No negative aspects with this booking
8.6
CynthiaApril 1, 2017
How easy and smooth both the pickup and dropoff went.
No issues
8.4
March 22, 2017
Free upgrade.
The bluetooth does not work sometime.
8.8
March 21, 2017
as usual excellant service
8.4
RichardMarch 12, 2017
perfect - this is how car rental should be
nothing all was good
9.4
March 11, 2017
There was no pressure to add any additional costs,eg tyres,windscreen coverage etc.
The rental car desks are a good distance away from airport and transporting luggage there was difficult
8.8
March 4, 2017
Very smooth as ordered
All was fine
10.2
February 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful lady at garage who helped select car.
Nothing
9.4
RichardJanuary 30, 2017
Representative found us the car we booked, not just an eqiuvalent
Nothing
8.8
CengizJanuary 18, 2017
The upgrade really worth it! It was almost brand new car with fuel economy and safety features. Alamo staff did their work good in a friendly manner. It is also good when people do not push you to sell extra stuff.
8.4
FrancisJanuary 18, 2017
Quick and efficient counter service. An offer of Alamo's top up insurance rather than a hard sell (declined) which didn't waste our time. Rentalcar deal offered a free tank of fuel and free additional drivers which made the rental great value and very convenient. We are currently enjoying an Alamo rental in Orlando and will happily use them again.
9.0
DaleJanuary 3, 2017
Very smooth operation
Don't like being sold add ons, if I would have wanted them I would have booked them at point of booking. It felt a bit of a hard sell.
8.6
MichaelNovember 28, 2016
Fast & efficient agents, convenient collection point.
9.2
MichaelNovember 28, 2016
Speed of service. No hassle
8.4
ThomasNovember 23, 2016
Choice of car in the group, so we were able to get one which fitted our luggage but also one we liked. Helpfulness of check in staff.
Quick check in kiosk did not work. Inside front window of car not cleaned.
8.4
JohnNovember 6, 2016
From getting our luggage to arriving at the Alamo desk, took no more than 30 minutes. The representative was courteous and helpful, and directed us to the car bays, here we were given a choice of 10 carsand once again a helpful agent. Returning the car was a breeze, very slick even went and got us a trolley.
Nothing.
8.6
AnthonyOctober 11, 2016
Helpful staff
Difficulty finding car rental return lot
8.0
BramOctober 11, 2016
Help to choice model, luggage would not fit in the trunk. At carpickup they offered an other model then they prepared
Broken indicator, cleaness of the car
7.6
PaulOctober 9, 2016
Good price and service
9.0
August 30, 2016
As I checked in on line before I arrived it saved a lot of time
Flagstaff airport drop off has limited parking so had to drive around to find somewhere to leave the car
8.8
SimoneAugust 30, 2016
Super easy to find, great selection of vehicles. Very friendly and helpful personnel.
can't think of anything
8.8
July 31, 2016
In Phoenix, due to landscaping generally, stone/rock chips to the front window screen is a regular occurence. Unfortunately, due to no fault of my own, a stone chip was inflicted on the car and I am concerned that (a) the cost of repair will be directed to me; and/or the additional insurance I took out was not recorded on rental details.
7.8
PadraigJuly 29, 2016
Counter staff member(?Ian, but I could be wrong) was exceceptionally helpfull, especially with it being such a late-night rental.
Nothing.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Phoenix, AZ
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings