Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Phoenix, AZ

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Phoenix, AZ and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardJanuary 30, 2017
Representative found us the car we booked, not just an eqiuvalent
Nothing
8.8
CengizJanuary 18, 2017
The upgrade really worth it! It was almost brand new car with fuel economy and safety features. Alamo staff did their work good in a friendly manner. It is also good when people do not push you to sell extra stuff.
8.4
FrancisJanuary 18, 2017
Quick and efficient counter service. An offer of Alamo's top up insurance rather than a hard sell (declined) which didn't waste our time. Rentalcar deal offered a free tank of fuel and free additional drivers which made the rental great value and very convenient. We are currently enjoying an Alamo rental in Orlando and will happily use them again.
9.0
DaleJanuary 3, 2017
Very smooth operation
Don't like being sold add ons, if I would have wanted them I would have booked them at point of booking. It felt a bit of a hard sell.
8.6
MichaelNovember 28, 2016
Fast & efficient agents, convenient collection point.
9.2
MichaelNovember 28, 2016
Speed of service. No hassle
8.4
ThomasNovember 23, 2016
Choice of car in the group, so we were able to get one which fitted our luggage but also one we liked. Helpfulness of check in staff.
Quick check in kiosk did not work. Inside front window of car not cleaned.
8.4
JohnNovember 6, 2016
From getting our luggage to arriving at the Alamo desk, took no more than 30 minutes. The representative was courteous and helpful, and directed us to the car bays, here we were given a choice of 10 carsand once again a helpful agent. Returning the car was a breeze, very slick even went and got us a trolley.
Nothing.
8.6
AnthonyOctober 11, 2016
Helpful staff
Difficulty finding car rental return lot
8.0
BramOctober 11, 2016
Help to choice model, luggage would not fit in the trunk. At carpickup they offered an other model then they prepared
Broken indicator, cleaness of the car
7.6
PaulOctober 9, 2016
Good price and service
9.0
August 30, 2016
As I checked in on line before I arrived it saved a lot of time
Flagstaff airport drop off has limited parking so had to drive around to find somewhere to leave the car
8.8
SimoneAugust 30, 2016
Super easy to find, great selection of vehicles. Very friendly and helpful personnel.
can't think of anything
8.8
July 31, 2016
In Phoenix, due to landscaping generally, stone/rock chips to the front window screen is a regular occurence. Unfortunately, due to no fault of my own, a stone chip was inflicted on the car and I am concerned that (a) the cost of repair will be directed to me; and/or the additional insurance I took out was not recorded on rental details.
7.8
PadraigJuly 29, 2016
Counter staff member(?Ian, but I could be wrong) was exceceptionally helpfull, especially with it being such a late-night rental.
Nothing.
8.4
July 25, 2016
I could choose any car in the group I booked.
NIL
8.0
June 30, 2016
Excellent service at desk
8.6
June 26, 2016
The ease of collection/drop-off, being able to check in online to save time on arrival and no hidden costs unlike Dollar!
8.8
June 22, 2016
free upgrade because of technical issues other car.
it did took kind of long to get our car in my opinion, maybe because we had a long trip.
8.2
BrianJune 20, 2016
No sales pressure to upgrade or take extra insurance. Low mileage car, choice from 8/10 cars. Nice touch, a couple of bottles of chilled water, as it is hot in Phoenix.
Can't think of anything.
8.8
MachielJune 7, 2016
Everything perfect
9.4
May 24, 2016
Great staff and service
9.4
JamesMay 20, 2016
The process worked very well. No queues at either pick up or drop off.
The location is some distance away from the airport, managing the luggage on/off was not easy as the bus was busy.
8.2
stephenApril 29, 2016
The car we had was fabulous for our group. We was very impressed and will miss not being in it. Fantastic for our holiday. Thank you
9.4
April 12, 2016
Just about everythings
Gas tank was on empty when I collected car.
9.4
April 11, 2016
Efficiency of staff, great car
A bit expensive but worth it on the long drive
7.4
DavidApril 2, 2016
Price
9.2
StephenApril 1, 2016
Customer service agent who dealt with me at Phoenix was exceptional.
Bit of a badly signed walk to the actual pick up point through a large underground car park. Had to ask for directions . Once there at pick up the staff again were brilliant.
9.0
March 30, 2016
Ease of process
Pressure selling
7.8
March 30, 2016
I was not given the included GPS when I picked the car up. I had to turn around and go back to the rental center to get it
8.6
Ann-CharlottMarch 29, 2016
Nice good car for the money! Great staff!
8.8
EstherMarch 24, 2016
Car was in very good conditions. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Not clear the charges on the drop off, I don't know if they are charging for the GPS again
8.4
March 23, 2016
Beautiful car to drive
I had and still have a problem with being asked at the desk for extra cover for recovery of vehicle in the event of double puncture- lost keys etc. Surely this does not make sense.
9.0
March 14, 2016
Additional charges at end - subject of query/complaint to you still being investigated.
8.6
PhilipMarch 12, 2016
Just perfect and couldn't fault it from the value in general to the ease of pick up and drop off. Thank you so much.
Nothing really, but a little help understanding the controls and sat Nav would have been welcome....
9.0
RayMarch 11, 2016
long queue not enough staff serving. when finally served at counter had to wait another 20 minutes for car and then was allocated wrong type corrected this error but diappointed car was in in a dirty condition
5.6
February 24, 2016
Changing cars was v easy ( we were near an Alamo office), staff helpful. 2nd car fine, newer, clean etc.
The first car we had was not well presented, needed a better clean, then developed an engine fault (light on dash) two days into the hire.
6.8
February 24, 2016
Pick up/drop off was easy and staff were friendly.
I told the person at the desk I would be changing the additional driver in the middle of the hire when I was in a Yuma. I was told that this would not be a problem and to just visit an Alamo location. However I wasn't told that there are no Alamo's in Yuma. I had to go back to Phoenix.
9.0
January 31, 2016
Car was exactly what I expected (model)
Pick up is bit far away.
7.8
TimJanuary 24, 2016
Excellent helpful service from all staff I came into contact with. Our car wasn't available so we were given a Jeep Grand Cherokee as an upgrade . It was superb , well equipped , smooth and comfortable ., the whole rental experience was just superb
Nothing
9.0
January 18, 2016
everything as planned, and was very satisfied like allways
9.8
January 17, 2016
Great service
8.6
January 13, 2016
GOOD SERVICE IN GENERAL
NO COMMM
7.6
January 4, 2016
The car I received was brand new and apparently was not completely registered with Alamo. It delayed my pick up but was sorted out by Alamo later on.
8.4
BrianDecember 1, 2015
No pressure to upgrade or take out extra insurance, very nice car, choice of cars which included free upgrades.
Nothing, perfect seamless experience.
8.6
trevorNovember 25, 2015
The friendly staff, they did not have the car booked, so they upgraded me to a nissen maxima
8.8
November 16, 2015
The inside of the windshield was not clean. It was very uncomfortable at night and with the sun in front.
8.0
RayOctober 29, 2015
very staff and always help you have the car you want
none
8.4
October 25, 2015
Efficient and quick counter staff.Welcoming staff at the pick up point even gave customers a bottle of water as it was so hot.
nothing
8.6
AlanOctober 18, 2015
staff friendliness and proffessionalism at both pickup and return but most important NO Hidden extras
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Phoenix, AZ
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings