Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Philadelphia, PA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Philadelphia, PA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ThomasJuly 17, 2017
It is now the 4th year in a row we rented a car from Alamo at the Philadelphia Train Station. We love them!! The customer service is outstanding, the cars are always clean and awesome, the process is straightforward and easy.
8.8
June 28, 2017
They where friendly and as I wanted a satnav they upgraded car with one in lovely car
Counter staff friendly but unlike the UK they just gave me the keys and said off you go it's the car over there ,didn't get shown how to use it so I had to see what was what before I drove off
7.8
June 24, 2017
Nice easy experience
Only 1 assistant working on the collection counter so wait was longer than I would have liked
9.0
June 19, 2017
Near new car very clean
8.8
June 17, 2017
Very good staff!
8.4
June 5, 2017
Easy & straightforward.
Nothing.
7.2
AltafMay 20, 2017
Keep up the good work
9.2
May 6, 2017
I like Alamo staff, easiness to get the car, time needed to get the car. They accept European bank cards.
9.4
SharonMarch 28, 2017
The manager, Tonya, is so friendly and professional! Clear instructions and speedy service. Clear information on costs. Ease of pick up and bringing back. I could leave the car a bit longer there too.
Nothing, except there was a bit of unclarity as to where I would be dropping off, but that was a miscommunication between me and chat service, I think... Alamo were completely ok with it!
9.8
March 18, 2017
I wanted a gps but instead of a simple plug in device i got a much bigger car with sat nav. I got much better service in st. Louis
6.0
IndrekMarch 12, 2017
Excellent service! Brand new car with Excellent extras
9.2
HannesMarch 5, 2017
No way to get the zpass
8.0
February 16, 2017
car was clean, car was new, worked perfectly.
car had a built in display, how hard could it have been to include the navigation in it? would have helped in a big city like philadelphia.
9.0
November 29, 2016
The car was low mileage and clean.
First I was given a high mileage and smelly car.
7.2
AndrewOctober 30, 2016
Super helpful staff at both ends of the rental. Upgrade was much appreciated. Great car - 4400 miles with no issues. Happy days.
small amount of damage to one piece of glass in rear window - but really not an issue!
8.8
October 14, 2016
Used self service check in system, very quick and worked perfectly.
Car was not clean inside.
7.4
August 23, 2016
Very good vehicle. Am not very mobile and staff assisted with baggage without asking at both pick up and drop off. Whole process was efficient and easy.
No problems
9.2
August 22, 2016
The car drives smoothly and is easy to operate. The Eazypass rental was very helpful
It was unclear how to return the car and where to drive it to for the drop for someone who is new in Philadelphia
7.4
May 12, 2016
The woman at the counter for pick up (Sunday evening 8 May, 7pm) was so good. Fast and helpful and clear.
nothing
9.8
MiriamApril 16, 2016
Ease of access and helpfulness
Car was difficult to get in and out of but size was right.
7.6
RoryMarch 15, 2016
Good car. Clean and in good condition. Quick service at counter.
Nothing.
8.8
renaudMarch 3, 2016
car broke down. electronic issue with TMPS. Lack of check & control.
6.8
josephJanuary 30, 2016
Very professional
Nothing every was perfect
10.0
December 8, 2015
The staff at drop off were excellent
The staff at pick up were not interested, no customer service, not shown how to operate car (a hybrid) had to get them back twice
7.2
RichardDecember 3, 2015
Speed of check in. Shuttle personnel both pick up and return.
7.8
AnthonyOctober 11, 2015
Great service, very courteous and accomodating
Internal cleanliness was spotless but exterior needed a clean
8.6
AgnesOctober 4, 2015
Awesome drop off, very nice office staff. Helpful and competent. Bravo!
9.4
NormanSeptember 17, 2015
They way I was given a brand new Jeep Cherokee, or if I wished I could have picked an other car.
9.0
September 6, 2015
We get the car we requested for, it was in great condition!
No one was at the rental kiosk when I arrived. We had to use a machine, after 20 mins with the machine, it gave out an error message
7.4
MARCUSAugust 12, 2015
Everything from start to finish was so simple and the counter staff at both ends were fantastic!
8.6
WilliamJuly 28, 2015
However, person who escorted me to the vehicles offered a larger vehicle at no extra cost which I took.
Agent tried to persuade me to upgrade my choice of car at an additional cost per day which I turned down.
7.2
MarkoJuly 22, 2015
The car was new and spacious enough for four people and four large suitcases
/
8.0
ThomasJuly 16, 2015
We love the staff at the Alamo at the Philadelphia train station. There are never long lines, the staff is always friendly and the cars are often better than expected. We will most definitely use them again everytime we visit Philadelphia which we do on a yearly basis!
8.8
LoisJuly 7, 2015
very easy & quick system
Although it is a very easy & quick system!..some things were not explained very well, actually felt a little rushed picking up & dropping off!..especially if you have just come of a long flight or Driven back to drop off!.
8.2
DuaneJune 29, 2015
booking online with everything included in the total price.
I booked a mid-sized car, but they gave me an economy car instead.
8.6
MarkJune 21, 2015
Lot Manager suggested a more appropriate vehicle at the same price - great choice.
8.4
DeanJune 2, 2015
The drop off was very good and smooth.
Took a while to queue for the car.
8.0
May 21, 2015
Ease of collection and return
Attempts by staff to sell unnecessary extras (insurance, toll road apparatus, etc.)
8.0
perryMay 5, 2015
Perfect
Nothing
9.2
April 26, 2015
An excellent service all round thank you.
9.4
April 20, 2015
Desk staff not very customer-focused.
8.8
March 11, 2015
The road was with snow and the car had good m+s tires
The car was not full of gas as they told
8.2
February 26, 2015
Snow in Philadelphia
9.2
February 1, 2015
The signing when I get the car back was not easy, at the airport
8.0
Moana-MarieJanuary 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The bus drivers were great, very helpful, polite and welcoming.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.8
December 29, 2014
The quality of the car And reasonable price
8.2
October 21, 2014
No close Gas Stations to fill up, hard to locate Alamo, as Garmen was confused. Otherwise happy.
8.666666666666666
RogerOctober 20, 2014
The efficiency of return
Being asked to upgrade when it was apparent there were no cars left at the level we had booked !!
8.666666666666666
BrianSeptember 25, 2014
Staff positive attitude and condition of cars
Everything was fine
9.333333333333334
BonaventuraSeptember 22, 2014
Every thing was good
Nothing
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Philadelphia, PA
Excellent
8.65 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations