Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Philadelphia, PA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Philadelphia, PA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 13, 2017
Quick and easy
Getting out of the car park
7.0
December 6, 2017
Simple, easy, nice !
9.0
November 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and vehicle match.
At the time of pick up one person getting vehicles. She was extremely polite but customers backed up quickly. One other service rep showed up after 5 min of waiting.
8.0
November 5, 2017
fantastic professional customer service focussed experience
some instruction on car features and no satnav
9.4
October 2, 2017
I made a complaint about tyres on car I rented in Apr this year and with no delay I was given a double upgrade.
Tyre pressure warning light came on and put air in the leaking tyre twice and reported the matter on returning the vehicle. Probably not the fault of Alamo. Rather than the previous renter not pointing it out when returning the car
9.0
September 21, 2017
service was great
9.0
September 11, 2017
The staff and service at Alamo is great and I use it whenever traveling to Philadelphia (even if sometimes I can find a better deal with another company). The cars are normally clean and feel new.
This time was a little unusually in that the car was a little beat up with scratches/dings on the bumper and stains on the seats. The car functioned fine in any case.
8.6
KutaySeptember 1, 2017
The car was brand new and all process was done very quickly
while the car was being delivered to me, I didn't check car with any staff. He just pointed the car far away.
7.6
August 28, 2017
All good.
You need to advise internationals about toll roads and benefits of Ezipass.
9.0
August 17, 2017
Fine car.
GPS did not work properly. Connection is lost from time to time
8.2
August 16, 2017
Staff are very good car very clean
Prices are very expensive
9.0
August 15, 2017
Staff asking fuel reading when I had a free tank on agreement
6.4
August 1, 2017
In Philadelphia, Dave was very helpful in accommodating our needs. He replaced our car by personally driving the second car to us about 20 minutes from the pickup location.
The first car we got smelled like gasoline, but I didn't complain about it at first because I thought it would just air out. When I realized it wouldn't, we got a replacement and a lower rental fee because of the inconvenience. Alamo was very willing to go out of their way to make things right.
7.0
August 1, 2017
No hassle and attempts to upsell this time.
Had to wait in the heat to be shown a car. We were used to going to the line and choosing one when we used the Tampa Alamo.
8.2
HANEESJuly 29, 2017
Very friendly counter staff at both pick up and drop off.
Nothing.
9.0
ThomasJuly 17, 2017
It is now the 4th year in a row we rented a car from Alamo at the Philadelphia Train Station. We love them!! The customer service is outstanding, the cars are always clean and awesome, the process is straightforward and easy.
8.8
June 28, 2017
They where friendly and as I wanted a satnav they upgraded car with one in lovely car
Counter staff friendly but unlike the UK they just gave me the keys and said off you go it's the car over there ,didn't get shown how to use it so I had to see what was what before I drove off
7.8
June 24, 2017
Nice easy experience
Only 1 assistant working on the collection counter so wait was longer than I would have liked
9.0
June 19, 2017
Near new car very clean
8.8
June 17, 2017
Very good staff!
8.4
June 5, 2017
Easy & straightforward.
Nothing.
7.2
AltafMay 20, 2017
Keep up the good work
9.2
May 6, 2017
I like Alamo staff, easiness to get the car, time needed to get the car. They accept European bank cards.
9.4
SharonMarch 28, 2017
The manager, Tonya, is so friendly and professional! Clear instructions and speedy service. Clear information on costs. Ease of pick up and bringing back. I could leave the car a bit longer there too.
Nothing, except there was a bit of unclarity as to where I would be dropping off, but that was a miscommunication between me and chat service, I think... Alamo were completely ok with it!
9.8
March 18, 2017
I wanted a gps but instead of a simple plug in device i got a much bigger car with sat nav. I got much better service in st. Louis
6.0
IndrekMarch 12, 2017
Excellent service! Brand new car with Excellent extras
9.2
HannesMarch 5, 2017
No way to get the zpass
8.0
February 16, 2017
car was clean, car was new, worked perfectly.
car had a built in display, how hard could it have been to include the navigation in it? would have helped in a big city like philadelphia.
9.0
November 29, 2016
The car was low mileage and clean.
First I was given a high mileage and smelly car.
7.2
AndrewOctober 30, 2016
Super helpful staff at both ends of the rental. Upgrade was much appreciated. Great car - 4400 miles with no issues. Happy days.
small amount of damage to one piece of glass in rear window - but really not an issue!
8.8
October 14, 2016
Used self service check in system, very quick and worked perfectly.
Car was not clean inside.
7.4
August 23, 2016
Very good vehicle. Am not very mobile and staff assisted with baggage without asking at both pick up and drop off. Whole process was efficient and easy.
No problems
9.2
August 22, 2016
The car drives smoothly and is easy to operate. The Eazypass rental was very helpful
It was unclear how to return the car and where to drive it to for the drop for someone who is new in Philadelphia
7.4
May 12, 2016
The woman at the counter for pick up (Sunday evening 8 May, 7pm) was so good. Fast and helpful and clear.
nothing
9.8
MiriamApril 16, 2016
Ease of access and helpfulness
Car was difficult to get in and out of but size was right.
7.6
RoryMarch 15, 2016
Good car. Clean and in good condition. Quick service at counter.
Nothing.
8.8
renaudMarch 3, 2016
car broke down. electronic issue with TMPS. Lack of check & control.
6.8
josephJanuary 30, 2016
Very professional
Nothing every was perfect
10.0
December 8, 2015
The staff at drop off were excellent
The staff at pick up were not interested, no customer service, not shown how to operate car (a hybrid) had to get them back twice
7.2
RichardDecember 3, 2015
Speed of check in. Shuttle personnel both pick up and return.
7.8
AnthonyOctober 11, 2015
Great service, very courteous and accomodating
Internal cleanliness was spotless but exterior needed a clean
8.6
AgnesOctober 4, 2015
Awesome drop off, very nice office staff. Helpful and competent. Bravo!
9.4
NormanSeptember 17, 2015
They way I was given a brand new Jeep Cherokee, or if I wished I could have picked an other car.
9.0
September 6, 2015
We get the car we requested for, it was in great condition!
No one was at the rental kiosk when I arrived. We had to use a machine, after 20 mins with the machine, it gave out an error message
7.4
MARCUSAugust 12, 2015
Everything from start to finish was so simple and the counter staff at both ends were fantastic!
8.6
WilliamJuly 28, 2015
However, person who escorted me to the vehicles offered a larger vehicle at no extra cost which I took.
Agent tried to persuade me to upgrade my choice of car at an additional cost per day which I turned down.
7.2
MarkoJuly 22, 2015
The car was new and spacious enough for four people and four large suitcases
/
8.0
ThomasJuly 16, 2015
We love the staff at the Alamo at the Philadelphia train station. There are never long lines, the staff is always friendly and the cars are often better than expected. We will most definitely use them again everytime we visit Philadelphia which we do on a yearly basis!
8.8
LoisJuly 7, 2015
very easy & quick system
Although it is a very easy & quick system!..some things were not explained very well, actually felt a little rushed picking up & dropping off!..especially if you have just come of a long flight or Driven back to drop off!.
8.2
DuaneJune 29, 2015
booking online with everything included in the total price.
I booked a mid-sized car, but they gave me an economy car instead.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Philadelphia, PA
Excellent
8.45 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.