Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Orlando

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Orlando and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EVERJuly 8, 2017
The service of the attendants
They didn't had a car with the necessary permits, They took me to another place and gave me a different car, the only one they had. I could not choose.
7.4
DavidMay 24, 2017
They didn't have a car for me so gave me an upgrade.
Car was dirty and smelled.
8.0
May 18, 2017
Price
I'd have got larger car next time. Car should have had full tank on pick up but only had half tank.
7.4
May 13, 2017
Able to select your car from a group of cars . We like the Chevy Cruze . Virtually new .
9.2
May 3, 2017
the upgrade
waiting time in the line
8.6
April 2, 2017
Everything
Was hard to fun.lack of signage.
8.8
RaymondMarch 12, 2017
We liked the fact that we could drop off at the airport
8.6
PhilipMarch 6, 2017
The ease of getting the car no problems at all
Not getting the model we wanted but the car we had was alright
8.6
WesleyFebruary 5, 2017
Quick and easy drop off and pick up
Car external was dirty, and interior was tidy but not clean, booster seat was all dirty with food scraps
8.0
PhilFebruary 2, 2017
Convenient location for pick-up and drop-off and much quicker than the queues at airport hire desks.
When picked up car it was only 3/4 full of gas despite the hire sheet showing full. But couldn't be bothered going back upstairs to sort out.
7.2
January 17, 2017
Nice car. Helpful rep at Hotel
Awkward to collect and deliver. I would have preferred a more convenient collect/drop off as I was staying on Disney property - originally Old Key west and dropped off from Grand Floridian
7.8
PhilipDecember 20, 2016
Choice of any car in that category
Inflated prices to add extra operators to the insurance
8.0
December 6, 2016
un beleveable long queue only 3 check in staff.they were not the slightest bit concerend about the customers i had to ask twice( where do pick up the car)
7.2
christopherNovember 22, 2016
Always when you hire in the States you pick yourself a nice car but you never get what you order!!!!
8.6
November 15, 2016
Fast and friendly service
The gps was very disapointing. We used it to get from the airport to get to the hotel. In the middle of the hightway it said"you have reached your destination". The hotel was indeed on our right side, but hard to just get of a hightway and true a fence. I mean international drive schouldnt be to hard to find for a gsp. So we dint use it anymore.
8.4
JulianOctober 22, 2016
Easy to find desk and car.
Waiting nearly 45 mins to collect because a queue of 25 people being served by 1 clerk. Quicker after 30 mins when more staff deployed.
8.8
SilviaOctober 15, 2016
Toyota Hybrid - Compact Group
7.2
October 14, 2016
Usually don't have any issue with Dollar but on this occasion we had to wait over 2 hours for a mini van to become available only to find they had run short that evening. Had to drive back to the airport the following day to collect the correct vehicle.
6.6
BrianOctober 8, 2016
The fact that you emailed us offering us to keep the car for a further 2 days due to Hurricane Matthew, we didnt we returned the car early but nice gesture thank you
wiper motor not working
9.4
September 26, 2016
Great service, got a Ford focus when we'd only paid compact so was impressed. Can't complain about staff or cars we got to choose from.
Unfortunately the car died on the last day of holiday. The roadside assistance team were great but couldn't send help quicker than 3 hours. We got a neighbour to jump start the car and prayed it started again the day we left for the airport! Thankfully it did, but when I reported it at drop-off they didn't seem to take note...
7.6
September 7, 2016
Service at the counter was excellent. Staff really welcoming and helpful.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidAugust 21, 2016
Quick and easy and no pressure to buy extra insurances.
8.8
August 14, 2016
The car was brand new and very good
The pick up and return were very vague. n one looked over the car with me for any faults. i took photos though
8.2
TomJuly 15, 2016
location
car i was given. no water in wiper spray and the wipers when turned on didn't clear the water off the windscreen instead just smudged it up worse and left it dangerously hard to see out.
6.4
GLENJuly 13, 2016
Very professional. Fabulous service.
9.0
TonyJuly 4, 2016
Staff were helpful and professional.
Didn't get the car specified, however the car we did get was ok.
8.4
JAMESJune 5, 2016
No hassle pick up and drop off
8.6
JamesMay 22, 2016
It was all very easy & hastle free, great car, great price & great company.
There really isn't anything I didn't like about the car rental.
8.0
HelenApril 28, 2016
Great service
9.2
April 18, 2016
Smaller car, not many options to choose
7.6
April 9, 2016
All excellent
8.4
April 4, 2016
Transmission was about to go mechanical problem with the transmission.
7.0
AlexanderMarch 10, 2016
I was upgraded to a brand new larger vehicle, but it had not been detailed yet and I had to help remove the protective plastic covering from the hood/fenders or wait 1+hrs for their detailer
Some of the cars offered to me were smaller than I had booked or were not detailed yet.
7.8
March 2, 2016
I found Dollar very good to work with, compared to their other competitors, I'm travelling back to the USA later in the year and if I decide to drive , I will certainly consider Dollar again.Best Wishes
9.0
WilliamJanuary 7, 2016
The booking process was easy,we paid an initial deposit and balance a few weeks before departure. I also liked the flexibility of being able to pick up and drop off at alternate locations and the rental desk assistant Kym at international palms was very helpful. I would definitely rent from Rental cars and Dollar again.
8.6
ThomasDecember 8, 2015
I liked the efficiency and honesty of the staff.
8.0
ChiangNovember 29, 2015
The upgrade after taking up the insurance. Costly though, but peace of mind.
Nil
7.2
November 29, 2015
adequate seatin for the whole party carried
more in cabin height req'd for passengers
7.6
November 27, 2015
very good value for money I would use all the time
7.4
DiarmuidNovember 23, 2015
I think the prepay fuel was a bit expensive
9.2
October 24, 2015
Very fast to get the car. Car is very good
A long time to return the car. There was a big Line and only one person working for dollar.
7.8
JohnOctober 10, 2015
overall experience with the exception of the wait at the desk
even when we were served it took forever to get the keys after 2 long flights.
7.4
September 20, 2015
The efficiency of the Lady on the desk in the international palms resort.The condition of the vehicle and the amazing sat nav.
It would be so helpful to have a sticker displayed if vehicle is diesel or petrol no information in handbook and met another visitor who had same vehicle and same problem. Sat nav took us to Hyatt hotel when returning car when entering address. When first making booking I wasn't told about plantium deal although I strongly explained I needed sat nav it was only on a later phone call and a different agent he told me what the better deal would be would be good to have all prices explained before booking.
8.8
RuthAugust 31, 2015
Have driven in USA before but never such a large car, we were a family of 7 people and there was plenty of room for everyone. Really loved the car as it was a pleasure to drive. Liked the door opening/closing buttons/climate control was essential and worked really efficiently. All controls were easy to use. Having a Sat Nav was a godsend as would not have been able to navigate my way round Orlando. Overall a great experience and would recommend to anyone. Another bonus, petrol/gas is so cheap compared to the UK. We only had to fill the tank once in 2 weeks and drove to Tampa twice!!
8.8
August 31, 2015
The car we had requested was available but once we started to drive it away from the airport it started bleeping that it needed an oil change so we had to take it back to the airport and change it. The staff in the parking area were not very helpful and also we couldn't get the same make and model that we had requested and had to choose something else which wasn't what we wanted
6.2
August 24, 2015
Our flight was delayed 8.5 hours but the consolation was that the rental desk was quiet at 2.30am...
7.6
COLETTEAugust 23, 2015
Used this company a few times they are great
8.0
sameehAugust 19, 2015
every thing except what i dont like
the staff charge me additional charge witout informing me in the beggining i notice that 2 days later i return to them and solve the problem
7.8
August 18, 2015
Small queues at pick up point; easy to drop off. Sat Nav option was very useful.
Air con in the back directed to the middle passenger only so they got cold whereas the other two children were hot!
8.4
WilliamAugust 16, 2015
The car was excellent and served our purposes very well.
The car hire return service was difficult to locate.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Orlando
Very good
7.52 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings