Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Orlando

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Orlando and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamJanuary 12, 2017
The size of the car was as advertised and described with trunk space capable of taking two suitcases unlike the Kia Soul from Budget last year which could only take one suitcase in trunk.
No dislikes
8.2
January 11, 2017
good experiance
none
9.2
selwynJanuary 6, 2017
Excellent will use next year x
8.6
MarkDecember 23, 2016
Nice & easy
Counter staff said it was cheaper for me to pay you for fuel on reflection it would have been $5 cheaper to fill up myself
8.4
December 8, 2016
i always use alamo.price is good staff is very helpfull.
8.6
DesmondDecember 4, 2016
Very efficient and friendly staff.
Not being told that the e pass machine for the toll road was removed from the vehicle and replaced by something else. This was only discovered on returning my car as I informed staff that I went through a toll and enquired as to how to pay.
8.4
December 2, 2016
The overall experience was excellent
8.4
DavidNovember 20, 2016
Ease of pick up
Tyre pressures were low? Charging for sat nav.
8.4
November 19, 2016
Very easy picking and dropping car off.
There was not anything i did not like about the car.
8.6
DerekNovember 18, 2016
Excellent gave me a free upgrade at the desk. The car was a pleasure to drive.
8.0
VALDANovember 18, 2016
Great service
As always perfect
9.0
AlexNovember 12, 2016
Alamo were efficient and friendly. Very helpful when adjusting booking upon arrival.
8.8
November 12, 2016
Easy of picking and dropping off .
Queue on pickup of paperwork , was almost out the terminal . licence plates expired during course of rental .
6.8
SiddiqueNovember 3, 2016
Drop off facility
Could not get my roof down of mustang nobody told me how and i never played with the car to do so or to damage it. Plus need some place to chk out the power of the car which was never there....
9.0
November 3, 2016
I had to pay some extra money
8.0
November 2, 2016
Price and no issues picking it up or dropping it off. So far.
Not being specifically told about the toll road at Orlando International Airport. The vehicle I received was a Jeep Patriot SUV and not the Toyota Corolla I had sought.
5.8
October 31, 2016
Car / staff / satnav inclusion
were not given the envelope to return key out of hours and so had to make a makeshift envelope with some paper we had.
8.4
October 29, 2016
Ease of process from start to finish Good quality vehicle selection
8.8
October 25, 2016
Newer cars
The time waiting at desk.
7.0
JulieOctober 24, 2016
Speed of pick-up.
Nothing
8.6
October 22, 2016
Receptionist at the withdrawal of the vehicle offering various products for purchase
6.0
JanOctober 17, 2016
Car was a Jeep, it was ok. But disappointing that it was not a Toyota RAV 4 which was ordered.
the gps did not Work; had to replace it in Sarasota airport 4-5 days later- that cost us a lot of troubles especially 1 night in Orlando finding the booked hotel. The counter personal spoke soooo quickly, that it was difficult to follow for us (Danish)
7.0
shaunOctober 11, 2016
Although fairly new the car looked a little beat up
7.4
WayneSeptember 13, 2016
Didn't try to push any additional unnecessary rental options
8.4
September 5, 2016
The car was new (about 3000 miles on the clock) and was in very good condition. It was a bigger model than the one we booked.
Alamo staff tried to persuade us to upgrade unnecessarily by advising us that we had booked the smallest possible vehicle.
7.8
August 14, 2016
ease of pick up and speed at Disney car care centre
we were given to understand the cars were registered for to go through tolls on the epass side but on way back we missed one and went through and paid the attendant said we were not set up to use the E pass so not sure of the consequences vehicles were brand new and sat nav sound was not working went back but staff could not fix my seventeen year
8.0
AndrewJuly 28, 2016
First time I have used Rental Cars, absolutely brilliant, would definitely use them again and recommend them.
8.0
catrionaJuly 10, 2016
I always use Alamo when booking a car in usa. Always excellent service. I have used them for many years without any complaint.
nothing.
8.6
June 30, 2016
Having been riped off by other Rental car firms. I only use Alamo as they are honest and reliable.
8.0
KonstantinJune 28, 2016
It was longest queue along all the companies. Only one attendant, so it took us around 40 minutes to get the car.
7.6
FELIXJune 10, 2016
The counter staff attention was very very good.
8.6
FionaJune 5, 2016
Everything was easy clean great car nice and spacey
8.6
May 22, 2016
The car was clean. Employees were helpful and very friendly
Similar Cars
7.4
MarkoApril 24, 2016
The experience matched to the expectation.
9.0
IanApril 20, 2016
Car was clean and in good condition.
Representative wasn't particularly helpful. Seemed confused when we turned up 20 minutes early to pick car up. We didn't get the car of our choice although we had booked it 6 months earlier.
6.6
MichaelApril 15, 2016
Honesty, I got what I expected. No hidden fees. Excellent car situation. Staff were helpful and welcoming
It took a while for them to bring the car and there was a probability that all the convertibles might be rented. Note:I came on a late flight 12 amat night which might give them an excuse
8.6
JustinApril 14, 2016
Staff helpful, location for pick up was good
We booked weeks in advance and had a time to pick up the car. when we got there, there was no car! They had the booking info but no car so we had to wait for over 1hour 30minutes for someone to bring us a car.
7.8
April 13, 2016
Car ideal for group of 6, very clean and staff helpful at collection
Very busy at Orlando (MCO) but cleared within the hour
9.0
ChristopherMarch 27, 2016
The weather
9.4
March 26, 2016
Good car, easy transaction
Not clean coming into Disney drop off where to drive to..
7.0
RickyMarch 24, 2016
Friendly counter staff
Old dirty car. Car needed an oil change and sent repeated warnings from halfway of my trip.
6.6
LouiseMarch 14, 2016
Easy,amazing car with only 25 miles on the clock.
Lack of knowledge from the staff about the sun pass and I'm worried I may get a big bill.
8.8
SusanMarch 5, 2016
Being able to use self service machine at the airport
nothing
8.6
BrianFebruary 28, 2016
Good counter guy ..Mark..very knowledgeable etc
All fine
9.0
grahamFebruary 16, 2016
Quality of the car ,cleanliness, quickness of picking it up and ease of drop off. Good price.
9.0
JohnFebruary 8, 2016
Jeep Compass drivers seat height NOT adjustable. Rear headrests built into rear seat so not adjustable or removable. Both these items are musts on a modern car. Problem is when picking up from long flight you just get the car and go and it is not till the next day you find these problems. I ended up sitting on a cushion for five weeks. Not good.
8.8
MelatiJanuary 26, 2016
The pick up and customer service were very very excellent.I got an upgrade because the class I reserved was not available. I so loved the car!The Alamo representatives were very kind.
There was nothing I didnt like.
9.0
CarolineJanuary 21, 2016
Lovely car very clean
The car was not ready when I went to collect it. Waited over an hour
8.4
January 9, 2016
Quick service and cheap toll road daily charge
Car not very clean. Maintenance issues as I think tires were flat and knocking sound from the rear.
6.0
GeorginaJanuary 9, 2016
I liked the car and will be booking my next rental shortly.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Orlando
Excellent
8.55 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings