Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Orlando

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Orlando and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FaisalAugust 11, 2017
The car Camry 2017 17mils only
7.2
KarenAugust 10, 2017
My son loved the car as didiscussed I.
Satellite navigation no good with roadworks on going.
6.2
MohammedAugust 4, 2017
Generally speaking, everything was ok and up to the expectations.
Nothing
6.8
August 1, 2017
More information on practical aspects of the trip (e.g. tolls) would be much appreciated
7.4
July 25, 2017
The ease of handing back the vehicle at the airport
N/a
7.4
ShaunJuly 18, 2017
The location and the ease of collecting and returning the car.
The car was gutless and had very little pick up, wasn't expecting a racing car but...
8.0
June 30, 2017
ease of pick up
amended booking but they couldn't see it on their system
8.8
PaulJune 7, 2017
Counter staff were extremely helpful.
8.4
IanMay 27, 2017
Really friendly and helpful counter staff, fast paperwork process. From arrival to car with minimal hassle.
The person did not speak very good English that took us to the car, so user instructions were minimal. The car was what we had requested, no problem there but as for the interior, this had not been cleaned out/down. Sun cream on seats in various locations, also on panels/ doors. This did get on our cloths......minor fault to a otherwise lovely car.
8.2
May 22, 2017
Commitment
Nothing
8.8
jonathanMay 17, 2017
Quick an simple.
No one walks round the car with you. And the constant trying to push for an upgrade.
6.4
PatMay 11, 2017
Return process was very efficient and I like getting a return receipt. Toll costs included which was excellent
8.2
ArturMay 11, 2017
Professional customer service
The self service kiosk
9.0
May 9, 2017
I like Alamo
6.8
May 8, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off. Great staff and car was perfect for our needs. Would definitely use again. Struggle to find anyone who can beat the price.
Nothing really, the pick up desk was in a different place than it was last year so I did a bit more walking looking for it but the exercise was good. I could have just followed the signs.
8.6
April 27, 2017
Screen wash empty , fuel not full
7.8
April 25, 2017
We unfortunately had an accident (not caused by me!). On reporting your representative was extraordinarily pleasant & assuring. As we took out full insurance there was no sum to pay and if we didn't require/need a replacement car, there was no further involvement required on my part. This at the beginning of our holiday was very much appreciated.
7.6
LUISApril 19, 2017
No complaints at all. Service and car were both excellent.
9.2
GERARDApril 12, 2017
The staff were so quick and friendly, the process was a breeze, will definitely use again
9.2
April 10, 2017
Good choice of vehicle when we arrived.
7.4
March 10, 2017
Everything went ok but I was referred back to main airport desk when I thought I could pick car straight from garage.
9.0
March 6, 2017
Got the car we rented.
we had 8 bags to get to the terminal and Alamo does not offer one. Had to pick one up from some distance and pay 5 dollars for just one trolly that only carried 3 bags.
8.2
February 8, 2017
The car met our expectations.
Had trouble with the GPS, and was told they couldn't exchange it and if I really wanted to solve the problem they would have to get me a different car. The problem was it would take a long time and I had plans for that day. The entire time during our rental the GPS kept turning off and saying the cable connector (for the battery) wasn't right.
7.6
CaroleJanuary 15, 2017
Used them before so know what the procedure was.
Was not shown anything about the car. Just given the keys .
7.6
WilliamJanuary 12, 2017
The size of the car was as advertised and described with trunk space capable of taking two suitcases unlike the Kia Soul from Budget last year which could only take one suitcase in trunk.
No dislikes
8.2
January 11, 2017
good experiance
none
9.2
selwynJanuary 6, 2017
Excellent will use next year x
8.6
MarkDecember 23, 2016
Nice & easy
Counter staff said it was cheaper for me to pay you for fuel on reflection it would have been $5 cheaper to fill up myself
8.4
December 8, 2016
i always use alamo.price is good staff is very helpfull.
8.6
DesmondDecember 4, 2016
Very efficient and friendly staff.
Not being told that the e pass machine for the toll road was removed from the vehicle and replaced by something else. This was only discovered on returning my car as I informed staff that I went through a toll and enquired as to how to pay.
8.4
December 2, 2016
The overall experience was excellent
8.4
DavidNovember 20, 2016
Ease of pick up
Tyre pressures were low? Charging for sat nav.
8.4
November 19, 2016
Very easy picking and dropping car off.
There was not anything i did not like about the car.
8.6
DerekNovember 18, 2016
Excellent gave me a free upgrade at the desk. The car was a pleasure to drive.
8.0
VALDANovember 18, 2016
Great service
As always perfect
9.0
AlexNovember 12, 2016
Alamo were efficient and friendly. Very helpful when adjusting booking upon arrival.
8.8
November 12, 2016
Easy of picking and dropping off .
Queue on pickup of paperwork , was almost out the terminal . licence plates expired during course of rental .
6.8
SiddiqueNovember 3, 2016
Drop off facility
Could not get my roof down of mustang nobody told me how and i never played with the car to do so or to damage it. Plus need some place to chk out the power of the car which was never there....
9.0
November 3, 2016
I had to pay some extra money
8.0
November 2, 2016
Price and no issues picking it up or dropping it off. So far.
Not being specifically told about the toll road at Orlando International Airport. The vehicle I received was a Jeep Patriot SUV and not the Toyota Corolla I had sought.
5.8
October 31, 2016
Car / staff / satnav inclusion
were not given the envelope to return key out of hours and so had to make a makeshift envelope with some paper we had.
8.4
October 29, 2016
Ease of process from start to finish Good quality vehicle selection
8.8
October 25, 2016
Newer cars
The time waiting at desk.
7.0
JulieOctober 24, 2016
Speed of pick-up.
Nothing
8.6
October 22, 2016
Receptionist at the withdrawal of the vehicle offering various products for purchase
6.0
JanOctober 17, 2016
Car was a Jeep, it was ok. But disappointing that it was not a Toyota RAV 4 which was ordered.
the gps did not Work; had to replace it in Sarasota airport 4-5 days later- that cost us a lot of troubles especially 1 night in Orlando finding the booked hotel. The counter personal spoke soooo quickly, that it was difficult to follow for us (Danish)
7.0
shaunOctober 11, 2016
Although fairly new the car looked a little beat up
7.4
WayneSeptember 13, 2016
Didn't try to push any additional unnecessary rental options
8.4
September 5, 2016
The car was new (about 3000 miles on the clock) and was in very good condition. It was a bigger model than the one we booked.
Alamo staff tried to persuade us to upgrade unnecessarily by advising us that we had booked the smallest possible vehicle.
7.8
August 14, 2016
ease of pick up and speed at Disney car care centre
we were given to understand the cars were registered for to go through tolls on the epass side but on way back we missed one and went through and paid the attendant said we were not set up to use the E pass so not sure of the consequences vehicles were brand new and sat nav sound was not working went back but staff could not fix my seventeen year
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Orlando
Excellent
8.2 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings