Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Miami

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Miami and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 15, 2017
Car condition. GPS hiring service was good option.
Wait over an hour to received the car was not good experience. All the rest was good.
6.4
January 15, 2017
Staff at airport was friendly.
There was only one car in the lot when I got there, it smelledvery bad to cigarrette, had to wait to get another car. I did not get the exact same car I booked, but one similar.
6.8
January 13, 2017
The moment of the pick up ,there was anyone,we had a lot of doubt about the choice of the car.
7.8
January 7, 2017
Thebtime we hadbto wait to pick up the car. We have rented a SUV and finally they gave us a impala car itvwas good enough
7.2
AndreasJanuary 7, 2017
At drop off we were first told to wait for a staff to check the car. When asking again as no staff was available, we were told to leave the key in the car and proceed to check-in.
7.4
CatalinaJanuary 2, 2017
Nice clean car, fast process. Overall a good experience. Would definitely rent from Thrifty again.
We didn't have exactly the car we booked, but it wasn't such a problem.
8.6
December 27, 2016
Easy and cheap to rent
Cleaness of the car
8.4
December 23, 2016
Locality
Dirty glass all around
7.4
ROBERTODecember 11, 2016
The people in the front desk. They have not tried to push things we do not need, as most others company do. They have just delivered what I need.
Anything!
8.6
RodneyDecember 8, 2016
Great,Great,Great service it's my first time renting.
Everything was professional.
9.2
BinderDecember 5, 2016
Everything was perfect, we even got a better car as we ordered! We can strongly recommend Thrifty to every one
9.2
December 2, 2016
First car faulty but was replaced and upgraded
First car was faulty and required us to go back and change it
7.0
November 29, 2016
Thrifty charged me extra for toll roads (highways, which are pretty much unavoidable for a tourist in the area). That was really unpleasant surprise. Rentalcars should warn about such things.
7.6
DarioNovember 29, 2016
Excelente automovil
nada
7.8
November 20, 2016
Service efficiency.. no waiting line.
Nothinvg to mengtion.
9.2
November 18, 2016
The car was brand new
No information about the necessary plate pass to drive in Florida during reservation
8.6
November 15, 2016
Excelent Car and service.
Only 2 persons in counter at 6.00am ...
8.8
November 12, 2016
That there was a GPS included
It would have been nice to actually get the car we reserved (jeep grand Cherokee)
7.2
November 10, 2016
Very easy and fast treatment by the counter staff
8.4
November 6, 2016
Clean car. Hassle free pickup and drop off .
9.0
October 30, 2016
Nav8gator was excelent!
8.6
JesusOctober 14, 2016
Car was well equipped.
GPS was not working properly.
8.2
October 12, 2016
I would like to know how I can get the gps holder that I forgot on the windshield. Other than that I did have a good experience
all was ok
8.0
September 28, 2016
It was quick service and car was great
8.0
CARLOSSeptember 25, 2016
Service, attention and helpful personal.
9.6
JoseSeptember 23, 2016
Excellent Car, clean and easy to find in the parking lot. There was plenty of options to pick at the parking lot
There were issues regarding maintenance of the car. The parking breake did not work at all, the car had some damage for prior users but the most important comment to raise is the fact that the millage of the car per gas galon was very poor considering that it was a TOYOTA. It consumed a whole tank of gas from Miami to Orlando which is way too mu
6.4
September 18, 2016
Good car. Good service.
GPS was very poor. Repeating directions as in "continue straight on turn left on keep right on X road" etc
8.2
September 17, 2016
car ws clean the drop off was so easy
picking up the car took long time
7.2
September 7, 2016
Muy comodo y rapido el alquiler del carro.
El carro tenia dos choques en las puertas, la antena de la radio estaba partida y no se escuchaba muy bien, no te ayudan a colocar la silla de bebe y tampoco te dicen donde encontrar dichas sillas.
6.4
September 1, 2016
The efficiency of the staff of Thrifty at the Airport.
People at the rental where to pick up the car, were not very helpful. You had to find the things by your own. Moreover, the staff is trying to sell you additional covers and products, although you already paid in advance everything.
7.4
EduardoAugust 27, 2016
Everthing was perfect...
8.8
FernandoAugust 24, 2016
The desk people explain more clear and slower explanations of GPS,and TOLL COVER.
THE TIME TAKED OF THE RENTAL EMPLOYEE TO EXPLAIN THE GPS INSTRUCTIONS.
7.6
NermisAugust 22, 2016
Car upgrade for the price. Staff at front desk, very helpful.
Car had a small paint scratch at front right end.
7.4
FernandoAugust 16, 2016
Staff and ease of location
GPS to expensive and not user friendly and either not up to date and very slow on instructions
7.2
July 29, 2016
That we could pick a car out of the range. Car return quick and easy. Staff offered lift to other terminal for departure.
Pick up: explanations too quickly (although only customer at the counter)
7.6
July 29, 2016
Everything its was simply! Perfect, just what you want when you pick up a car.
9.0
July 25, 2016
I liked mostly that I could choose any car from the group. So fast, so good.
None.
7.8
claireJuly 14, 2016
Very efficient
Was charged for tolls for whole duration but only required for two days
9.0
July 9, 2016
Easy and fast. Nice service
Sometimes I got the idea that something was wrong with the car. I advise you to check them up regularly
8.2
ZrinkaJuly 6, 2016
The staff were extremly(!!!!) helpful during the process of pick up. We had to make some changes in our reservation and without the help of young lady(unfortunatelly I don't know her name) that would be impossible.
Next mornig we noticed some minor stchreches on the rear bumper.During the pick up process nobody warned or noticed me abouit that and I was affraid that at the end I will be responsible for that. Maybe, you shold provide sort of "check list" where company representative and the customer can write all problmes with the car before pick up
7.4
July 4, 2016
Good aircondition in the car
There was no enough information about how picking up car works, too much wasted time to get information.
7.8
July 3, 2016
Everything very good
It was quite a stretch from the airport - but I can see why and not Thriftys fault
8.4
DETOLLENAEREJune 19, 2016
I really enjoy the car provided (Jeep Patriot) which is not common in Belgium
The fuel Policy proposed : return the car with empty tank and pay for refueling
7.6
SannaMay 28, 2016
Staff at the first counter was very friendly and helpfull.
9.4
May 22, 2016
Overall quickness in getting everything you need and set up.
That many things are not included and you still may have to add them at the counter.
8.0
NicholasMay 18, 2016
Excellent car, easy to find check-in, quick.
In a jet lagged state I was told I was getting a full tank of fuel, didn't realise I was paying extra for it (was never going to use a whole tank) - also I wanted tolls paid but it wasn't made clear that I was being charged for each day of the rental rather than on demand. Doubled the cost of the rental :(
7.8
WilsonMay 17, 2016
Value for money
Nothing
8.2
May 10, 2016
Not a long line to get the car. Friendly staff
I ended up getting something I did not really want,(AGAIN) because too much information was given at the same time.
8.4
OmarMay 4, 2016
No difficulties, clear deal
To little to influence ny criteria
8.4
May 2, 2016
Bit Expensive for 2 days
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Miami
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings