Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Miami

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Miami and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlanApril 2, 2017
An almost new car
Having paid in advance for the hire I did NOT expect to wait to see a representative
8.8
MauricioMarch 10, 2017
Car upgrade for the same price. Room for luggage without compromise.
Hertz Neverlost GPS with outdated maps. Not able to locate addresses otherwise easily located via Google Maps and Waze. Car wheels needed balancing and alignment. Vibration over 55 MPH.
7.0
JOCELYNEMarch 5, 2017
The fact that it was made so easy.
The lack of experience of the attendant who had to be helped by another colleague.
8.2
February 24, 2017
Easy to drive. Roomy.
8.6
JamesFebruary 22, 2017
Very pleased with service all round
Nothing
7.8
February 10, 2017
Car was clean inside and out, it also came with a fuel package, bring back empty, which was reasonable.
Car was not ready when we arrived, booked the car for 10 and arrived at 11:00, don't know if this made a difference. We were not aware that the rental office closes at 12:00 on Saturday for the weekend. There was a scratch on the front bumper, no condition survey done on pickup and therefore was questioned about the damage on return of the car.
6.8
January 25, 2017
Very good service at return, since we had a wheelchair we were driven to the terminal.
Expensive refueling, we had forgotten to fill up tank.
8.6
January 15, 2017
It was New years weekend it was busy but it they did there best to get everyone organize
8.0
January 8, 2017
Car was new. Match my expectation and needs
7.6
October 31, 2016
Staff when i pick my car
staff when i drop my car. very badly
5.8
October 6, 2016
The extra luggage space of the car
7.8
RodrigoSeptember 3, 2016
dirty car
6.6
DidierJuly 27, 2016
flexibility for changing the car model during my rental period.
In Miami airportI had booked a full size and I receiced a luxury Mercedes without having any choice. Car too small for a family of 4 and their luggage. Desk agend should have informed me about the model. With Alamo we always could choose the model in the parking.
6.6
BrendanJune 21, 2016
Customer service and all round experience was amazing. Definitely be back
8.6
April 17, 2016
I got old Jeep Patriot totally fuel inefficient with no side airbags. I got the worst car possible in the class I booked.
8.0
PhilipApril 10, 2016
I had a long chat with "Sophie" . She helped me change a ton of stuff for my order: pick-up and drop off place, change of rental company, and even made sure we got the Mustang we so dearly wished for. She was a 10 out of a 10! Please let her know she made our vacation the best possible Mustang vacation! Thanks. Philip
8.6
KaarelApril 4, 2016
Good that after long talk I got better car than I order. Car I order was out. It takes time but all good! Hope to get Gold member status, then the pick up will be faster next time.
First they want to offer something small or older, after talk it end up good for me. Our family enjois that car we get.
7.4
GORANMarch 16, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.2
mehranFebruary 10, 2016
GPS no fonciono en dia siguiente y perdi un dia para ir a Agencia y cambiar la
8.2
DavidJanuary 20, 2016
the whole process of collecting and dropping off was painless and the condition of the car was excellent
8.8
MichaelDecember 4, 2015
The car was brand new and had all the features I wanted
Nothing
9.2
JuanOctober 27, 2015
I liked the cleanliness and how it drives. Very smooth. Also very efficient on gas.
9.0
JoaoAugust 17, 2015
I hired a FORD Focus and I got a Nissan
6.2
July 30, 2015
All great, the service was very good although the line waiting time was long.
8.2
GerardoJuly 17, 2015
Location very good and organized.
More staff to handle customers would be good,especially at pick times.
7.2
HeatherJuly 16, 2015
I received a car that had an issue with a broken bumper and non working taillights.
7.4
April 3, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the car didnt had any mechanical problem and it was smooth on the road
When we pick it up it was dirty on the inside and had bird poop on the roof
6.8
LucreciaMarch 31, 2015
I had a smaller car but brand new, I was very happy with the car. I will definitely use Hertz again.
Nothing
9.6
RobertFebruary 26, 2015
Car was virtually new it had only done 300 miles. However the front window and the rear passenger window still had markings on them from the paper that had been stuck on the car from the factory . These would not come off despite scrubbing them
8.2
RachelDecember 1, 2014
I liked the info they gave me at the desk when I went for the car and the keys and how they explained every thing ...thank you
the person at the car garage I asked for some info she did not know nothing about the info I needed ...
8.6
NunoNovember 28, 2014
The car was a little bit smaller than we booked but served the purpose
8.2
September 13, 2014
Friendly efficient staff, very easy to collect car and exit airport. Loved the drop off all over in a couple of mins. Liked the idea that scratches on the car were flagged with a small sticker stating already reported. I spotted a couple of marks after I took delivery and felt assured that they were not caused by me.
Paid for a full tank of gas so I could return to car empty. Felt a little annoyed with myself that I returned the car half full. Not blaming company just my self.
9.11111111111111
September 6, 2014
Very friendly staff, car was ok
It took over an hour to get the car The fuel was empty
6.666666666666667
ArmandoAugust 27, 2014
Price and ease of rental process...
Car had a few scratches here and there...
9.555555555555555
FrantisekAugust 21, 2014
I was satisfied
all was ok
10.0
June 20, 2014
keep on being the best!!
9.333333333333334
May 24, 2014
The car was comfortable and roadworthy.
Not clean in the inside of the car. Sticky cup holders, smudged windscreen and no windscreen washer fluid.
6.444444444444445
GerardMay 18, 2014
Excellent car, good service,perfect car rental.
Nothing.
10.0
JohnMay 14, 2014
Speed of collection following a very long wait in line to sort paperwork. Speed of return. Condition of vehicle.
Very long one hour wait at pickup counter. We couldn't get 4 suitcases in the car we were given & had to change car. We paid for a premium car but ended up with a lower car according to the guy at dropoff.
7.333333333333333
April 26, 2014
Staff was not willing to spend enough time on explanation on the given options we could have chosen from. Poor Consulting.
5.111111111111111
AlanApril 9, 2014
Everything was good
Nothing
10.0
February 11, 2014
The car provided was not what was expected , the wait time excessive . Communication was poor re insurance
4.888888888888889
January 25, 2014
young driver fee out of proportion
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Miami
Good
6.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings