Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Miami

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Miami and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 27, 2018
Everything was simple and efficient
Nothing
9.4
DanielJanuary 12, 2018
Easy to find location from arrivals.
A slow process to return the car, few that inspected returned vehicles.
8.2
MargoJanuary 8, 2018
Self-selection of the actual car in the Dollar garage.
That is takes so long to check-in at the rental counter, they already have all the data they ask for, when you make the booking. They already know you are coming on that day and it always seems to be a surprise! This applies to all companies not just Dollar.
6.0
StanleyJanuary 6, 2018
We experienced no pick-up or drop-off problems which were fast and efficient.
Nothing.
9.4
December 31, 2017
clean car
9.2
PeterDecember 30, 2017
Great company to deal with ,I had a slow puncture and they just changed the car ,brilliant service
Nothing all good
8.0
OmarDecember 29, 2017
Excellent car!
Long check in process
7.6
December 12, 2017
Drop off time
6.8
CharlesDecember 6, 2017
Speed of collecting and returning was good. Had a problem with the first car and the exchange was seamless (upgrade).
Car were not well detailed...the first had not windshield water the second had trash inside.
7.8
December 4, 2017
Mechanical problems with the car but received another in exchange
8.4
December 2, 2017
car was new
Would need a toll pass to leave Miami airport and was mentioned until I asked leaving the complex
7.6
DavidNovember 30, 2017
Colour of car. Blue.
It was very boring.
5.8
DennisNovember 30, 2017
Old car 2016
6.4
FrederikNovember 26, 2017
Great service, helpful stafd and very efficient
Didn’t receive info regarding the gaz to put in the car
8.8
November 21, 2017
I have to change the car 3 days after the rent, because a warning light turn on, it make loose time of my vacation and make me feel desapointed.
5.4
JimNovember 18, 2017
Very helpful staff
Not being able to pay for one days Sunday Pass tolls when returning the car.
5.4
November 16, 2017
you need gps in the radio screen of the car
8.2
StephenNovember 16, 2017
Great service
All was good Selection of cars could of been Bret but this is minor, great service once again
8.8
November 13, 2017
Everithig was ok
8.0
November 11, 2017
Car was not clean enough, inside Quick and hurry?
6.6
JohanNovember 10, 2017
waiting for other same size car which was not ready from cleaning or not available yet
7.0
ThomasOctober 30, 2017
Drop off was simple
Service when picking up car was shocking. Desk understaffed and staff seemed to be inexperienced. Took over one and half hours. Staff clearly didn’t care and didn’t apologise
7.4
October 30, 2017
Recommend the toll fare a massive help
Dollar said pay for fuel it’ll be cheaper it isn’t!!!
6.4
yehoshuaOctober 17, 2017
There was only 2 cars that i could chose beetwin themto take.usely they have more cars redy to be taken.
8.6
October 15, 2017
Cigar smell at delivery. Interior parte wet at delivery. Spare wheel did not look reliable. Upholstery in bad condition.
5.6
October 10, 2017
Process at counter and pickup/dropoff was nice and quick.
Your dollar logo has changed, but not on everything. Slightly confusing. At return there is a checking with control on state of car, but at pickup its just pick one off the lot. I returned the car and there was a dent on the lower end of the bumper. I am covered, but I would not have noticed it at pickup if it were already there.
6.6
MartinOctober 6, 2017
Everything. Quick. Easy. No fuss. Got to pick the car we liked out of at least 10.
Nothing
9.0
September 29, 2017
The car drove excellent, all the features were nice. Collecting the car was no hassle and th ladies who assisted in the parking area were friendly and helpful.
Upon returning the car the lady who received the car, she noticed that a rubber on the from lip had moved out of position and inquired about it to which I explained that when I picked up the car it was like that, she seemly got annoyed by this and told me every one says this. I will know next time to take pictures so I won't have this problem again
6.4
September 29, 2017
Getting away from Miami airport
The long journey to pick up the car
7.4
September 27, 2017
Easy to locate at airport and pleasant staff
Did not describe fuel type on any documents. Could have put petrol in a diesel car. Not clear which Cars were in our category when picking up
6.4
AbrahamSeptember 27, 2017
the rental company
the price.
8.2
PatricSeptember 22, 2017
Allways use dollar. God service and Great cars!!
7.8
September 18, 2017
Very good service in Miami and the manager is Orlando was also very helpful.
The guy who received us at the Dollar drop off in Orlando was very very rude.
5.2
September 5, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Having to wait on a replacement vehicle as the first one smelled of cigar smoke
7.2
StevenSeptember 3, 2017
Everything went smooth from rental pickup till dropp off
8.2
September 2, 2017
I got a new (2300mls) car for use
The stress of bringing back car with full fuel
9.0
RicardoSeptember 1, 2017
Very clear every thing, very easy.
The waiting time to get the car after 15 hours flight
8.2
August 25, 2017
The toll system used by Dollar!
7.0
August 20, 2017
Easy booking
7.0
August 13, 2017
Quick drop off
6.2
PavloAugust 10, 2017
Everything was great, thank you.
8.4
BrunoAugust 8, 2017
Cheap
Not easy to find thé car
6.8
August 2, 2017
Waiting time at pick up is too long!
7.6
August 2, 2017
Good and quick service
8.6
KENNETHJuly 25, 2017
Great Service
6.4
TrevorJuly 25, 2017
Easy pick up procedure
Car was quite dirty, noisy on road
6.4
AndreaJuly 24, 2017
Very helpful desk staff. Able to choose from a selection of cars at pick up point.
N/a
8.6
July 1, 2017
I liked everything! Keep up the good work!!!
7.6
AntonioJune 27, 2017
The car was almíscar new
Some features serve missing in the car
8.4
JohnJune 17, 2017
Easiness of booking collecting and dropping off
The sun pass prepay was grossly overpriced
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Miami
Very good
7.5 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.