Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Miami

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Miami and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BenedictApril 22, 2017
Water was given to customers waiting to collect their cars
Time it took to collect the car
7.2
StefanApril 21, 2017
Over all a very good rental unless the beginning.
We waited over 3 hours in line at Miami to get the car. Budget was the only rental company that had huge problems delivering.
7.6
April 18, 2017
Even though the car was economical, it had options like keyless entry, button start, reverse camera, etc.Very good service at the Budget counter.
The car was not vacuumed inside, there was sand in the back seats, they washed the car and they did not dry it, the mirrors had marks of drops of water hindering the vision. One of the front carpet was missing.
8.4
April 17, 2017
Counter staff did not try to oversell - instead they offered a vehicle upgrade for a reasonable daily price. Also - the car was in an numbered space - and I was allocated the car in that space - therefore, no rushing to get 'the best' car from a number of choices.
8.0
April 16, 2017
Good price
Return car with full tank
8.0
March 30, 2017
Easy to return
The waiting time to pick up the car -- approximately 90 minutes
7.4
RevellinoMarch 30, 2017
The staff was awesome and they did a good job resolving the issue that there was no car from the class I rented from available.
The car group I rented in, they didn't have any car available when I got there so it took more then 20 minutes to find one, and when they still didn't find one, it took an additional 10 minutes to find me another car that wasn't a lower category.
8.2
March 25, 2017
polite and communicative
I had to wait 2hours and the car was less than a qtr tank full
8.0
March 9, 2017
The car I reserved was double booked, so automatically I was compensated with an upgrade car.
6.8
March 4, 2017
Getting through quickly (for a change)
Finding another family had been allocated the same car
8.6
January 25, 2017
The service and the car
7.6
ZoltánJanuary 16, 2017
I have a GPS / but I get a Tablet with free Wifi Access, this have love My Children. The Car was big for Our Trip
Nothing bad
9.0
January 16, 2017
The option to drop off the car in another state
Didnt get exactly the car I booked - got a similar one.
8.2
joseJanuary 9, 2017
Very good
GPS whithout base
7.6
AnneDecember 30, 2016
Car was clean, in right group as hired and easy to locate.
I was advised that I had a sun pass in the car and indeed it appeared like I did, however, on trying to use it I discovered it did not work and on a phone call to Budget was advised that in fact there was no transponder in it!! This was very annoying as it would have made sense to have the use of the sun pass and I was given the wrong information.
7.2
December 28, 2016
Car was not cleaned from previous rental (stains from sun screen everywhere (seats, interior door panels) Car wasn't filled up
6.4
MarjaDecember 11, 2016
The car was very good, in good condition, clean and new.
8.0
November 24, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop oo ff.
Cost off changes at the desk .
8.0
SandroNovember 21, 2016
Helpful staff
waiting time to collect car
7.8
November 17, 2016
The long wait at Miami , about 90 minutes, before we reached a sales person.
7.2
RoarNovember 15, 2016
Free selection of car from a wide selection of available cars. Friedly staff
Tank was only half full upon pick-up
8.8
OrkunNovember 14, 2016
Lovely car, very well priced
7.6
October 3, 2016
The representative knew immediately when i came in
To add the additional driver my husband had to come in person, and had to do it at another location because they were not open on sunday.
7.6
October 3, 2016
Easy and excellent service
8.6
MichaelSeptember 26, 2016
The convenience of MIA for car pick up.
I never got asked if I would like to upgrade. And I would like to be able to choose the 'exact' car make and model.
7.4
PeterSeptember 18, 2016
Lovely car, clean, easy to drive.
Should have been more staff on at Miami airport as the queue was quite long and it took a long time to get served
8.2
HenningSeptember 18, 2016
The car had 2 technical problems. One was a window that didnt close properly, and left an 1 inch gap. It could only be closed properly if I got out and manually forced it closed. The car also had some electrical problem that caused the vehicle alarm to randomly go off for no reason whatsoever.
7.6
CarlSeptember 8, 2016
No fuss, no upsales, no problems
8.4
ArranSeptember 5, 2016
easy booking through website
very poor returns handover. had to leave car in the return location an extra day before it could be signed off. Didn't get a sign off receipt so visited several days later and was advised there were personal issues and it had not been done; was tried to be done whilst I was there and it took 40 minutes because of a rate issue.
5.4
SyedSeptember 2, 2016
Every thing
9.4
August 27, 2016
Spouse was able to drive for free. Staff at Rental cars .com are great to deal with.
Didn't get the make we expected We thought we would get a Ford Escape and we were offered a Mazda CX5. Car was ok but not what we expected. Staff were not friendly or helpful. Staff tried to sell us lots of extra insurance even though we had it. Breakdown cover should be offered as part of the inclusive package.
6.8
ginoAugust 1, 2016
Fast easy and resolutive. Sometime the rental car company will change the cars, I was always disappointed when happen. Now this is not the case. All perfect. Thanks
8.8
July 11, 2016
The model and category
The car was not clean inside
6.2
AlessandraJuly 3, 2016
Everything went ok about my rental, satisfied.
7.8
June 23, 2016
WE ALWAYS RENT BUDGET WE RENTED AGAIN IN COLORADO SPRINGS AFTER LEAVING THE CAR IN FL
9.2
June 21, 2016
Cleaned so be sur the car clean
6.6
johnJune 5, 2016
excellent brand new car with 4 doors instead of the two i had booked so very good.
nothing
8.8
May 31, 2016
the general care and attention to detail. the telephone manner was excellent too
n/a
8.6
KEMALMay 31, 2016
Car had no problem.
Sometimes navigation device showed wrong direction
8.2
May 30, 2016
The car was okay and fit for purpose
Hate Miami airport and that you have to walk miles get trains to to the car hire and the antiquated lifts. Fly to Tampa much nicer
7.4
StevenMay 30, 2016
The car was very nice to drive and in excellent condition. The boot was large enough for 4 suit cases and hand luggage.
I think all cars should come with a sat nav as standard and not have to pay extra for one. It would have been nice to have reversing sensors but I did manage without.
8.8
PeterMay 19, 2016
The car hire system worked perfectly. The desk agent was a little unaware of what was already included in the overall cost. This was Miami airport, and in fairness, the agent would probably not have dealt with quite the same number of "foreign" drivers as he would have done at Orlando, for example.
Nothing really - it all worked well.
8.2
BrynleyMay 18, 2016
Price helpfulness of staff
Nothing to do with rental company my fault been on cruise and thought rental pick up was closer
8.4
KevinMay 9, 2016
Ease of the transaction , although pre booked all details were there and the paperwork sorted quite quickly.
Nothing really
8.8
EricMay 5, 2016
Car satisfied our requirements.
Car was a little scruffy. Both number plates were bent and the rear bumper was badly scratched from the way previous customers had carelessly loaded or unloaded luggage. One of the very annoying things about renting from Budget is they give you 2 keys and 2 remote controls which are bound together and cannot be separated. Too heavy to carry around.
7.2
SasaMay 4, 2016
Fast and efficient service
8.6
GutApril 26, 2016
Fast pick up and drop off
The support Hotline of Help (flat tire, i needed help) was speaking only englisch, okay this can be normal, but she spoke always very fast. My wife and me could not anderstand her, even we speak not so bad english
8.4
April 23, 2016
efficiency, customer orientation
To know in advance full costs: ie insurance (basic or full), sunpass average costs.
7.0
April 18, 2016
Space in cabin
Odd speedo,ie not recording correct speed
8.8
RayburnApril 17, 2016
I liked the fact that renting through Rentalcars.com was cheaper than renting with the company the car was from, plus more protection, free tank of gas and additional driver.
I didn't like the car and I didn't like the fact that the Budget rep at the counter, didn't let me choose the exact car that I wanted, "which they had in stock" and was same category / group.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Miami
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings