Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Miami

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Miami and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

UriSeptember 17, 2017
Car was not clean Alot of dust inside
6.4
September 16, 2017
Refund
Hassle to get to car rental centre. Airport rather than budget issue. Too long a walk after a long day frying
5.8
September 13, 2017
Auto wie gewünscht.
Zusätzliche Versicherungsleistung überredet.
7.2
September 11, 2017
I would like a people in the desk who talk spanish and explain the conditions very clear. My experience was excellent at the end of the trip. Thanks!
7.8
September 7, 2017
Had flat tire but had to return car to airport to exchange. Should deliver replacement car or arrange at closer location to where you stay
6.4
September 4, 2017
Easy drop off
Huge queue when picking up car
7.4
SorenSeptember 1, 2017
Dirty windows
9.4
JakubAugust 28, 2017
The car was in good condition
Before me was the car used by cigarsmoker. Te car smelled bad.
8.0
August 27, 2017
Easiness of getting a car
Long time it took in the airport to get the car, long queue after a long trip.
6.0
August 19, 2017
Car tire low pressure when we collected. I was told to find a garage to blow it up as they did not have pump ! Eventually had to change car as tire kept deflating. New car had oil warning light which as a worry.
6.4
August 14, 2017
I didn t like that we had to carry the child seat fron the office to the car pick up. With luggage and kids, it wasn t easy!
7.6
RodneyAugust 7, 2017
Relatively quick pick up and drop off
Hard to find out way out of budget car park!!
6.4
DavidAugust 6, 2017
Staff compensated for the long wait with an upgrade.
The original long wait to pick up the car.
6.6
MARIAJuly 31, 2017
More than an hour to be assisted. Very few people attending the front desk.
7.2
July 25, 2017
Car was great
It took far too long to pick up the car and there weren't enough budget staff available. Also didn't explain or offer the toll package.
5.6
RobertoJuly 23, 2017
Yes to say, they car and service was Top Clases A+
Nothing wrong todo Pointer out
8.2
July 22, 2017
At Miami Airport the staff was really unfriendly.
8.6
CornelisJuly 22, 2017
Nice car to drive. Liked the hybrid. At first didn't know what the battery with the swirl was for. But it didn'take long to figure that out.
It took more time than I expected. The credit card was already charged.
8.2
shaiJuly 15, 2017
Great car with a great service and great price
N/A
9.4
July 9, 2017
The car I booked for. Good GPS provided. Shuttle service from port
All fine this time
9.0
albertJuly 6, 2017
Nicolai was just great
7.4
July 1, 2017
I did not get the car I reserved and we had to squeeze all 6 people and luggage into an SUV instead.
7.2
July 1, 2017
The car we originally got smelt strongly of smoke. Had to go and change it. It was easy enough to change.
7.6
JohannesJune 22, 2017
Good rental.
Employees at the pick-up.
7.2
osvaldoJune 17, 2017
the car condition was ok
I did not like the model very much
7.0
ArtemJune 13, 2017
The pick up process was quick and easy.
The drop off process was long as the garage desk was closed in the evening and it took us long to find the main office as there weren't enough indicators.
7.8
LUMINITAJune 5, 2017
They are quickly responsive to all my questions and demands , at the Budget desk .
No one ,from Car Rental ,came with me in the parking when I pick up the car , and I had some tehnical questions...but finally I managed to understand how it works, by myself :)
7.0
May 28, 2017
Car was brilliant, comfortable to drive and clean. The GPS worked perfectly.
It was a bit chaotic returning the car - the staff didn't see to us in the order we had turned up, then there was an issue with the device he was using and we had to go to another counter. All was okay but not explained clearly enough.
7.8
renatoMay 28, 2017
El tiempo de espera para recoger el vehículo es demasiado largo deben contratar más personal eso es lo Único que estuvo pésimo
6.4
May 28, 2017
Everything was very good!
It was perfect car hire
9.2
RobertMay 25, 2017
Quick service and not too much nagging about extra insurance
I missed the cruise control in the car
8.4
May 25, 2017
great service at the counter
the new type of GPS.
7.6
May 22, 2017
The battery was empty. We needed the service.
The type of car. The short drop time
6.8
HoracioMay 15, 2017
Smooth process
few representatives, Long waiting time to pick up the car
8.2
May 8, 2017
fast drop off at end
long wait at pick up
5.8
May 7, 2017
The return policy was quick and efficient
No one to explain features of the car. Seat adjustments etc
7.6
DanilMay 2, 2017
Brand new CX-5 with just 4K miles on ODO
CX-5 breaks could have been better
8.6
April 26, 2017
Returning of the car was really robust and easy.
Didn´t get the car i ordered. Nor any in the same group
5.2
paulApril 26, 2017
The Budget staff were great Renting a car for Miami airport is great because all the hire co's are in one building, dropping off there too is a dream.
Car was not a 'Ford Edge' but similar. I smelled of smoke when we pick did up. I had to join the queue back at the counter at 'drop off' with all the people collection, there should be a 'drop off' queue.
7.0
BenedictApril 22, 2017
Water was given to customers waiting to collect their cars
Time it took to collect the car
7.2
StefanApril 21, 2017
Over all a very good rental unless the beginning.
We waited over 3 hours in line at Miami to get the car. Budget was the only rental company that had huge problems delivering.
7.6
April 18, 2017
Even though the car was economical, it had options like keyless entry, button start, reverse camera, etc.Very good service at the Budget counter.
The car was not vacuumed inside, there was sand in the back seats, they washed the car and they did not dry it, the mirrors had marks of drops of water hindering the vision. One of the front carpet was missing.
8.4
April 17, 2017
Counter staff did not try to oversell - instead they offered a vehicle upgrade for a reasonable daily price. Also - the car was in an numbered space - and I was allocated the car in that space - therefore, no rushing to get 'the best' car from a number of choices.
8.0
April 16, 2017
Good price
Return car with full tank
8.0
March 30, 2017
Easy to return
The waiting time to pick up the car -- approximately 90 minutes
7.4
RevellinoMarch 30, 2017
The staff was awesome and they did a good job resolving the issue that there was no car from the class I rented from available.
The car group I rented in, they didn't have any car available when I got there so it took more then 20 minutes to find one, and when they still didn't find one, it took an additional 10 minutes to find me another car that wasn't a lower category.
8.2
March 25, 2017
polite and communicative
I had to wait 2hours and the car was less than a qtr tank full
8.0
March 9, 2017
The car I reserved was double booked, so automatically I was compensated with an upgrade car.
6.8
March 4, 2017
Getting through quickly (for a change)
Finding another family had been allocated the same car
8.6
January 25, 2017
The service and the car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Miami
Very good
7.83333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings