Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 30, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off car
Lack of staff to question when picking up the car at LAX.
6.8
July 28, 2017
Ease of booking, great car, great price.
The hertz representative was not very helpful
8.0
MarcoJuly 8, 2017
hertz is one of these company that wants to keep up its level of professionalism and ..they success.
most of the time I don't rent from there because too expensive.
9.4
July 5, 2017
thanks,
8.4
July 2, 2017
Very nice and quick service at the hertz counter - both for pick up and drop off.
It was very quick to get the car once I got to Hertz; but getting there was fairly long - about 25 minutes with the bus. Car a bit old, but ok!
9.0
June 23, 2017
They made us to get an upgrade because we had 1 more bag (<50 liters)
7.4
June 18, 2017
car, and helpfulness
Long line... not enough staff
8.2
June 13, 2017
Choice of available cars in booked size/group
9.0
June 4, 2017
The car and help of the assistant at the self service counter. And big thanks to the guy that drove us to the airport when he saw how many bags we were carrying.
That this make and model at this price did not have a set up GPS.
6.6
AntonioMay 30, 2017
Better then alamo
8.4
TanzeerMay 28, 2017
Everything. Every cent was worth. Fantastic car, good service
8.8
WilsonMay 27, 2017
We liked the hybrid car .excellent mileage !!
7.6
May 21, 2017
everything was good ,specialy the drob off .
8.2
StephenMay 15, 2017
Amazing helpful staff, i liked the free sat nav.
Was confusing finding the non gold star member counters after courtesy bus drop off.
8.2
May 12, 2017
At the pick up I did a video call with the representative. I agreed to pay for fuel up front. Sat Nav was included however I have since paid for the on return of the car
6.6
May 3, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the Hertz staff, especially on my returning the car.
There was some confusion about my voucher at the counter on my arrival. The Hertz staff didn't seem familiar with rentalcars.com
8.0
April 14, 2017
Expensive
7.2
SveinApril 7, 2017
We got a very nice new car
all was good
8.6
April 4, 2017
queuing to pick up
8.0
April 4, 2017
The suggested upgrade proved valuable.
Long queue to see a customer service person to pick up the car. People should not take breaks when line is crowded.
7.8
March 23, 2017
Driver went out of his way to get a passenger to the airport on time.
Signage for rental counter could be improved.
8.6
March 14, 2017
Guy at counter was helpful
Too long wait collecting car - not enough staff, Car was dirty on outside
8.8
March 7, 2017
The lady at the desk was very kind when I picked up my car and gave me some advise on what to do and where to go. I did not book any navigation with the rental, but she told me that if there was a device in the car I could use it.
The rental is quite far out if you're not coming directly from LAX. The navigation system (even though I could use it for free) was very bad, and I would not considering paying for it next time.
8.8
PORRELLIFebruary 20, 2017
Hertz offer me to change the car in San Diego for the make i booked . It was easy to change.
After a long trip , the wait to pick up the car at Hertz LAX Airport was really too long.
5.0
ColinFebruary 8, 2017
Car was great with good features and plenty of room for our luggage. Service at Hertz in LA was excellent. They assisted us with a last minute GPS as the one we brought with us turned out to be broken. We were able to return it within 24 hours once we had a new one sorted out.
We found the return location in San Diego had changed from the address we had looked up. We got it sorted out in time for our flights but more signage at that location would have saved some time and stress.
9.4
VirginieFebruary 8, 2017
The nice surprise at the drop off... As we had many bags, an employee from Hertz just drive us directly to our terminal with our car. This is top service till the end!
9.6
January 30, 2017
Hertz should have more employees such a rush place like la airport.
6.2
January 18, 2017
The fact that we got an upgrade and no one told us about it.
The wait to collect the vehicle. Distance from the vehicle to the checkin counter.
8.4
December 2, 2016
It takes several days for Hertz to remove the credit card deposit - this should be faster.
8.4
November 28, 2016
frequent shuttle busses There was previous unreported damage to side mirror that I could have been asked to pay for. Fortunately, I had the LDW (free from rentalcars.com!)
7.6
TheoOctober 22, 2016
Quick return and the fact that they reinbursed me for a new tyre that I had to buy.
Afterwards I should have rented a bigger car.
7.2
AnitaSeptember 24, 2016
The cas was in good condition.
We payed for Ford focus, but get Ford Fiesta. The guy at the counter had no explanation and money was refunded
7.2
June 21, 2016
Very quick return of the car!
Overselling when picking up and it showed that my car was not available (I shall not pay for Hertz not having the selected car available).
7.6
LuisJune 20, 2016
the car was excellent, sweet ride .... of course we had to pay more for the change, but the guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice.
9.0
JohnApril 17, 2016
The car was exactly what I ordered. The location of Hertz Rental, North Alameda Street is actually inside Union Station so if, as we did, you arrive by Metro there is no walking. The whole experience was really easy.
8.6
March 13, 2016
That we booked the car to drop off at long beach midtown site at 5pm but because they close at 12 midday I was told if I dropped it there and used the drop box I would be charged extra until Monday. Had to change plans and drop at long beach airport.
7.8
March 6, 2016
Brian Lopez at the A West Olympic was extremely helpful, we were not at the right address for collection but he sorted it all out for us and he was extremely helpful and polite. We were very impressed with the service.
7.4
February 8, 2016
SALES STAFF AT COLLECTION - NOT TOO PUSHY
9.2
ChrisJanuary 24, 2016
Staff helpful, vehicle new and spotless
N/A
10.0
November 11, 2015
The offer of a special vehicle that suited me better.
The lack of info in LAX desk re drop off location in Carlsbad, which caused considerable confusion next morning, and inconvenience.
7.4
CecOctober 24, 2015
The car suffered mechanical problems on day two but Hertz fixed that quickly. I would have appreciated more info on what to expect on the freeways to Palm Springs eg don't take the FastLane etc - it was only when I called to ask about tolls that this was explained
6.6
September 19, 2015
GPS was excellent
Car was not full of fuel
7.0
July 24, 2015
Friendly staff
8.4
AllanJuly 6, 2015
one of Hertz customer agents in Los Angeles Airport was very very helpful and should be recognized for this
Having a long queue at airport car hire, after a long flight
8.0
June 1, 2015
Long waiting time for pickup.
7.2
May 5, 2015
GOOD
8.8
JohnMarch 24, 2015
ease of hire
the line at pick up point over 30 mins wait due to under staffed desks
6.8
DuleepMarch 20, 2015
Price!
Tiny car!!!!!
9.2
March 18, 2015
Car was new, staff was helpful
too few staff picking up and dropping off
7.8
RichardMarch 18, 2015
They didn't have a ford focus and the original alternative was not acceptable.However the Manager,Pat,resolved this promptly with an acceptable upgrade.Would certainly recommend him for his courteous customer service without any hassle.
nothing really
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Los Angeles
Very good
6.98889 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings