Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohanApril 15, 2018
The stuff and the car
None
7.6
April 13, 2018
The service and car
The navigation system is very expensive !!!!
9.2
OlgaMarch 27, 2018
It was very easy to get a car, fast and a car was clean and had a nise smell as a new one.
Non
9.6
CharisseMarch 24, 2018
At Hertz you go to a specific parking lot and you are able to pick any car in that zone. Truly awesome!
9.4
KevinMarch 18, 2018
Easy pick up and drop off
9.0
March 15, 2018
good vehicle and great service on pick up and drop off. Frequent pick ups by the courtesy buses and staff friendly and helpful.
The boot did not lock but we did not discover this until we were on our travels!
9.0
March 14, 2018
Very good service; keep it up
9.0
March 9, 2018
This time everything was excellent!
9.4
XavierMarch 3, 2018
Everything! Wonderful experience
Nothing. Everything was excellent.
9.6
SamanthaMarch 2, 2018
Fabulously easy booking process, good value for money, lovely clean high-spec car, convenient collection and drop-off arrangements!
Nothing
8.6
March 2, 2018
Long wait to check in the car. There were a lot of people but so slow
5.6
February 11, 2018
Friendly clean
-
7.4
MassimilianoFebruary 11, 2018
The best company in absoluty! The customer service very helpfull
9.2
GuillermoJanuary 20, 2018
The clerk at the counter was an awesome guy
8.6
December 16, 2017
Great selection of cars
Not having tolls included with tag & paid using deposit
7.0
December 13, 2017
Very good value.
The new system whereby now in LA Airport I was 'forced' to use a new system where we talk on the phone with a representative somewhere else. It is inconvenient and messy. There is no counter to put your bag while searching for credit card, driving licence, passport, etc.
8.6
johnNovember 25, 2017
liked the friendliness of the car representative at the office
That the representative did not accompany my to the car to explain car details and check the car's condition . Like they did last time at Enterprise
7.8
SietzeNovember 15, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off Good customer service
Would have like a reversing camera 2 sets of keys would be good
8.2
ChristopherNovember 15, 2017
Easy pick up Easy to get a childs seat
Wish the car had a reversing camera
8.4
November 9, 2017
Everything flowed easily from shuttle pick up at airport to car pick up to car drop off. No waiting. They even drove us back to hotel after drop off. Would use again.
LA traffic. But that’s not hertz’s fault.
7.2
OwenOctober 31, 2017
Despite having ample funds in my acvount and my credit card being swiped three times, each time with my bank immediately recording the transaction, it did not register on the Hertz system. After protracted negotiations I was allowed to leave a cash deposit, but the money in my credit card was still secured for a number of days.
As above
6.6
October 30, 2017
Car was ready for pickup
Didn't really understand the pickup process at LAX but worked it out
10.0
October 16, 2017
Really professional
7.2
VictorOctober 14, 2017
When I was picking up my car the Hertz manager did all his best to assure I understood all points of the contract. I appreciate such kindness and attentiveness to clients.
9.0
RobertOctober 2, 2017
We go the pick of all cars in the compound it was great we good a much bigger car at no extra cost , very pleased
Nothing it was great
9.2
AlanSeptember 27, 2017
Sales assistant at Olympic Boulevard was excellent.We wanted to extend our hire and arrange a different drop off point. He made the whole thing very easy and a great start to our short break.
No road maps provided, not essential but would be a nice touch.
8.8
September 25, 2017
Money back to credit card is slow
8.2
MichaelAugust 31, 2017
The ease of the whole process, the friendly staff, the condition and cleanliness of the vehicle
9.4
July 30, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off car
Lack of staff to question when picking up the car at LAX.
6.8
July 28, 2017
Ease of booking, great car, great price.
The hertz representative was not very helpful
8.0
MarcoJuly 8, 2017
hertz is one of these company that wants to keep up its level of professionalism and ..they success.
most of the time I don't rent from there because too expensive.
9.4
July 5, 2017
thanks,
8.4
July 2, 2017
Very nice and quick service at the hertz counter - both for pick up and drop off.
It was very quick to get the car once I got to Hertz; but getting there was fairly long - about 25 minutes with the bus. Car a bit old, but ok!
9.0
June 23, 2017
They made us to get an upgrade because we had 1 more bag (<50 liters)
7.4
June 18, 2017
car, and helpfulness
Long line... not enough staff
8.2
June 13, 2017
Choice of available cars in booked size/group
9.0
June 4, 2017
The car and help of the assistant at the self service counter. And big thanks to the guy that drove us to the airport when he saw how many bags we were carrying.
That this make and model at this price did not have a set up GPS.
6.6
AntonioMay 30, 2017
Better then alamo
8.4
TanzeerMay 28, 2017
Everything. Every cent was worth. Fantastic car, good service
8.8
WilsonMay 27, 2017
We liked the hybrid car .excellent mileage !!
7.6
May 21, 2017
everything was good ,specialy the drob off .
8.2
StephenMay 15, 2017
Amazing helpful staff, i liked the free sat nav.
Was confusing finding the non gold star member counters after courtesy bus drop off.
8.2
May 12, 2017
At the pick up I did a video call with the representative. I agreed to pay for fuel up front. Sat Nav was included however I have since paid for the on return of the car
6.6
May 3, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the Hertz staff, especially on my returning the car.
There was some confusion about my voucher at the counter on my arrival. The Hertz staff didn't seem familiar with rentalcars.com
8.0
April 14, 2017
Expensive
7.2
SveinApril 7, 2017
We got a very nice new car
all was good
8.6
April 4, 2017
queuing to pick up
8.0
April 4, 2017
The suggested upgrade proved valuable.
Long queue to see a customer service person to pick up the car. People should not take breaks when line is crowded.
7.8
March 23, 2017
Driver went out of his way to get a passenger to the airport on time.
Signage for rental counter could be improved.
8.6
March 14, 2017
Guy at counter was helpful
Too long wait collecting car - not enough staff, Car was dirty on outside
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Los Angeles
Very good
7.29167 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.