Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ArturMarch 23, 2017
Perfect service as always with Alamo.
9.4
MarkoMarch 23, 2017
I hesitated wether I would get the convertible I wanted (important for our vacation). Not only that I got it but I had a change to select it from available cars (colours). Excellent !
An introduction sheet or video (downloadable to your phone) of key basic functions of the car would be useful instead of finding those from the manual.
8.8
March 22, 2017
John - On the counter - very helpful. Car - excellent.
Location of Rental facility - it is a Shuttle ride away and with 5 suitcases, it is a real pain.
8.0
March 21, 2017
The staff was friendly
There was a queue, so i had to wait. It seems to be they run out of cars so after a long waiting time a got a car which seem to be just got dropped of by a previous customer. It was dirty inside and there was still paperwork from the previous customer. I got offered a free tank filling and 1 day free but unfortunately they couldn´t refund me
6.4
March 20, 2017
Proficinality of the team And the hounsty of the company
6.8
danielMarch 19, 2017
The car was virtually new. Only 3700 miles in the clock. It even has that new smell about it.
GPS is an expensive option so I bought my own.
9.4
March 19, 2017
Easy to take the car.
9.2
March 15, 2017
The car.
Counter staff.
8.0
ThomasMarch 13, 2017
Counter staff were great. We were unsure what to do as this was our first time. Explained everything well. Offered us additional services without being too pushy which we liked.
We accidentally tried to return the car to the pick up location. We didn't realise drop off was around the corner. This could have been made a little clearer.
8.8
March 12, 2017
Efficiency of the system
Being from the U.K. A left hand, automatic car was new to me. I would have liked someone to show me the car personally, and how it works. It would have been helpful to have been informed about tolls.
8.8
AntonioMarch 8, 2017
Excellent car
8.8
johnMarch 8, 2017
everything
nothing
9.0
March 7, 2017
Good service and kind people.
9.4
March 7, 2017
the whole operational logistic
the guy in the counter, as before, kept on offering a lot of things I did not want. besides, the gas package does not carry any advantage more of all, the guy in the counter(john) insisted that I should have a GPS and I accepted the car itself had the most sophisticated navigation system.
7.6
March 7, 2017
Always happpy, fourth time booking at Alamo.
8.2
HatimMarch 6, 2017
perfect
nothing
8.8
March 3, 2017
Friendly clerk when I picked up car.
Forced to take a van with low gas mileage because no sedans available at 3 pm on a Monday.
7.6
March 2, 2017
Efficiency of the process.
None
9.2
LisaFebruary 27, 2017
Car is always clean and staff are polite
The inside of the the windshield is never clean
9.6
ZafirFebruary 26, 2017
very well organized friendly staff.
9.4
February 26, 2017
The car
The GPS device. I had to go back to the rental place and have the device replaced once because the device wouldn't recharge. The connection on the device was in terrible shape. I couldn't get it to charge. The device must have been relatively behind the times because a couple of times the locations and directions didn't jive.
7.8
RaúlFebruary 23, 2017
I car need a Maintenance
9.0
February 14, 2017
Pick up and drop off very easy
We had a problem with a faulty sat nav. It kept freezing and had to be turned off and on again to get it working. When driving along an 8 lane highway this was a big problem which caused us to miss several driving instructions causing frustration and delay
8.0
StianFebruary 13, 2017
Very good service as always :)
9.4
February 13, 2017
Easy to check in and out
Pickup location is a bit far from the terminal, however there is shutter bus service provided.
8.6
GraemeFebruary 12, 2017
The staff were very good considering that it was half past eight on a Saturday night. The van was not a Chevy Suburban like we had hoped but the brand new Ford 15 seater made up for it.
The fact the the contract siad that it would take fifteen people PLUS bagage. Your head office personal should turn up in a group with a suitcase each and see if it fits easily through the REAR doors? One should not have to rearrange the two rear seats to be able to take six cases comfortably. A van should be able to take cases as well as people.
7.6
February 10, 2017
Very convenient and easy to use.
The GPS system did not work all the time.
9.0
QIANJUNFebruary 8, 2017
The car is excellent.Alamo's service is excellent too.Good experience.
9.0
JohnFebruary 7, 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient , I would recommend Alamo
8.6
MarceloFebruary 7, 2017
We got exactly the car and additional items we had hired
The car had too many miles
8.4
February 4, 2017
Very easy pick up and being able to choose.
all was good.
8.4
AhmedFebruary 1, 2017
The stuff vary helpful
9.2
KhalifaJanuary 31, 2017
Everything
9.2
HeikkiJanuary 28, 2017
Renting of car has not been this easy before. I got clean car that i could chose from many different options. Also drop off was made very easy and convenient. Definitely will use again!
10.0
January 25, 2017
Whitney who served us when returning the car was fabulous.
6.8
January 17, 2017
Very quick drop off.
That we didn't get a Toyota tac That we had to key in a lot of information that we had already provided. That your system pulled through old addresses rather than the one we provided at booking.
8.4
UlfJanuary 17, 2017
Upgrade to suitable car at reasonable cost
Car description on rentalcars.com was not correct.
8.4
January 16, 2017
Courtesy bus collection from airport and to hotel after car return
Nothing, all good
9.0
January 15, 2017
Easy drop off.
7.2
CraigJanuary 14, 2017
The car selected was very new, was a 6 cylinder engine, and was exactly what we needed.
The first car that we selected and loaded with our luggage; turned out to have no key. The key could not be located and we had to cross-load to another vehicle. This was bizarre as the car had not long been parked in the yard. The staff could not locate the key and we had to cross load our luggage in the rain. It was a huge inconvenience.
8.0
PaulJanuary 10, 2017
Self serve counter is great, no queuing, chose car we wanted and away in no time.
Waited half an hour for collection bus at airport, never had that happen before and no explanation offered for hold up ... was a cold wet night so many unhappy people piled onto the same bus! Car had no cruise control which is unusual with other hires we've done in US
8.8
afaqJanuary 10, 2017
good service
GPS should be a standard provision
9.0
halleyJanuary 10, 2017
lucky at the last second we got AWD SUV. did not realize it at the first moment, but very useful and helpful when we got to icy routes. did not have to put tyre chain, just had it in your car. next time I will be more selective
the car is not so clean, refered to my standard
8.0
ChristineJanuary 8, 2017
was just what we needed. bus from airport wonderful with no waiting. bus staff so helpful and friendly
we were given 10% discount but as prepaid so wasn't allowed. given half a tank of gas in lieu. discovered when driving out that rank only half full. we were told by staff to bring back empty. not a very helpful suggestion if you are a visitor.
9.2
January 6, 2017
This was by far the quickest and easiest car rental i have ever done.
Must be time a satnav comes as standard with any airport rental.
8.6
OlalekanJanuary 5, 2017
Fantastic Service
Need to URGENTLY update the GPS given to me
8.8
RicardoJanuary 4, 2017
Great service, hassle free. Highly recommended
A bit pricey on fuel charge
8.2
IFOGHALEJanuary 2, 2017
Got an upgrade when I arrived a few days to xmas and only a particular brand of SUV's were available
Time waiting while a new SUV was arranged (it was a rainy night)
8.2
JhonatanJanuary 2, 2017
Alamo is a really good company that cares about client support.
Car maintenance issues, specifically the wipers were too old and broken, so it caused weird noises.
8.8
December 31, 2016
The service of the people behind the counter and at the pick-up was pleasent.
The CAR ordered we didn't got that one.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Los Angeles
Excellent
8.5 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings