Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Los Angeles

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Los Angeles and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 15, 2017
Good service after window damage
7.4
July 15, 2017
Desk man didn't believe me when I said we booked a car that holds 3 large cases, but he let me choose a SUV that suited our purpose so all good in the end, very happy and will use again.
6.8
July 14, 2017
I have forgotten the gentleman name who did our booking & helped us but he was excellent very very helpful & made us feel at ease
Our car we used in LA was perfect especially as we were doing a lot of driving
8.2
July 14, 2017
Cleanliness. Excellent quality
Nothing
7.8
SerafinJuly 13, 2017
everthing, service of staff and the actual car
none
8.6
July 12, 2017
We didn't like the pressure from the counter staff to up grade the car to bigger car when not needed
7.6
JorgenJuly 11, 2017
Excellent and professional service Answered all my questions before I even asked them!
7.2
July 11, 2017
Car not washed
6.4
July 10, 2017
Rented too cars. Both very affordable price given their class. Good condition of the cars
8.8
JohnJuly 10, 2017
Everything is good Good service clean and reliable car Very helpful customer hotline Flexibility to request
They don't have drop off box for returning car after office hour.
8.6
July 9, 2017
To choose from an array of cars
Time to work at the kiosk
6.8
ThomasJuly 9, 2017
Car was clean and easy to drive. The people at arrival to pick up car and at drop off where both excellent.
TheGPS did not work after about an hour for the rest of the 4 days
8.6
MichaelJuly 8, 2017
Friendly staff and all ran like clockwork. Thanks
8.2
July 8, 2017
Great service! Fast and reluable!
8.6
GeorgeJuly 8, 2017
Perfect
Nothing
9.0
MUNIRJuly 7, 2017
Car new, clean and in good condition. Drop of very easy and quick. No manual process but all digital during pick up and drop off.
The reps at the front desk who are filling in the contract and doing all the paperwork during pick up must speak English very clearly with a good accent. This will help foreign customers understand better what they say.
8.2
MichaelJuly 6, 2017
Automated car collection set up Sat nav was must have.
Limited car choice but was ok. Hoping for Fusion but none available so took a Sonata
6.0
July 6, 2017
Everything was perfect. Service, quality, cleaning, rapidity, sympathy, ... Thanks a lot and i will come back. Best regards
Nothing.
8.8
July 6, 2017
Choice of vehicles Ease of drop off
Pick up time - told to use the self service system which didn't work. Joined long line, then after 20 minutes told to go straight to customer service which then was very quick.
7.8
July 5, 2017
I've rented many times from Alamo when I travel to Los Angeles from the UK, including several long re take (up to 3 months at a time). Alamo are always efficient and everything is easy re: collecting and dropping off cars. I've never had an issue with a car from Alamo. Your shuttle bus service is also really efficient and regular.
The only thing I could say is at pickup there are sometimes longer lines and there could be more staff on the desks. But once you get to the counter the service is pretty efficient.
8.8
July 4, 2017
The staff at the Alamo counter in LA were very helpful and kind.
8.8
IFOGHALEJuly 4, 2017
Friendliness of staff, all smiling, polite and helpful.
8.8
BobJuly 4, 2017
Alamo are fantastic to deal with . Great staff welcome and assistance
9.6
IanJuly 3, 2017
Great car with a simple and easy service from Alamo.
After a few days the air condition started to smell of sweaty socks for a few minutes each time it was used, I really would not expect this from a 2017 model car
7.2
SergeyJuly 3, 2017
The general condition of the car. It was almost new.
The car was not clean good enough after the previous renter. Some chokolate traces on the back row. All mirrows and back glass had dirty spots from the dried water. After the car washed it's better to clean mirrows by dry cloth.
7.6
WissamJuly 3, 2017
The service
Nothing
7.8
KseniiaJuly 3, 2017
All was great!
9.8
DavidJuly 2, 2017
Using the autokiosk instead of queuing at the counter
Being dropped off at the wrong terminal
8.8
July 2, 2017
Ease of access, shuttle to and from terminal
8.6
JonathanJuly 1, 2017
I like the efficient service of Alamo.
None
7.4
raymondJune 30, 2017
The staff were amazing..
Being rear ended within the hour after arriving in Los Angeles!
9.8
RichardJune 29, 2017
Very straight forward transfer to and from the terminal , and plenty of staff at Alamo to guide you through the collection and drop off process .
Nothing in particular
8.0
June 29, 2017
Alamo's self-checkin terminal did not work (just gave a weird error) and I had to stand in line for an agent which is always slow.
8.0
YuanJune 29, 2017
Self service staff help a lot , saving time and the drop is so easy and smooth
The car is not I want . And the cleaning is not satisfied. The wheel is balanced , bit scary on freeway , consider it runs only 30k mile
6.2
KevinJune 27, 2017
Good customer service speedy in and out with no delay
trip from airport to alamo site is a bit long
9.2
June 27, 2017
Incredibly efficient pick up and drop off. We used the self service machines for pick up which were very easy to use and it meant we were in the car in less than 10 minutes.
8.8
EdgarJune 26, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off! Hassle-free and convenient.
None!
8.8
June 26, 2017
Car pickup and dropoff were fast and simple. Staff was helpful.
No complaints.
8.0
June 24, 2017
Great car, good drop off speed
Bus transfer was shocking due to traffic
8.8
June 23, 2017
No need for condition report, they accepted photo records of vehicle condition.
7.6
TIMOTHYJune 21, 2017
Quick, easy, lots of choice.
Couldn't use kiosk to pick up wii j Tera til all drivers licence.
7.4
GabrielJune 20, 2017
Received an extra charge of 99 USD that I don't understand. The bus to get form the airport to the car rental took 30 minutes to come.
8.0
BonnieJune 20, 2017
The car was in very good condition.
It took a long time for the transfer from the airport to arrive
8.2
MALCOLMJune 19, 2017
Nice car, generally good service
We hired a Navigation device that appeared to be LG smart phone or similar. It was constantly flat and as a result by the time the device charged up enough to be used, we were either at our destination or nearly there. hence it was a waste of money and a significant waste of time. Suggest u buy ones that work when plugged in,even if battery flat
8.4
MatyasJune 18, 2017
Everything else.
The shuttle from the airport was very crowded. This should be improved.
8.0
June 18, 2017
Ease of booking the car, and the ease of returning the car.
The length of time from LAX to pick up car. Length of time waiting in line at Alamo.
6.8
June 16, 2017
shuttles
rude personal
6.8
AndrewJune 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Wait time was a little long
7.8
GregJune 13, 2017
Good and helpful service
7.0
PeterJune 13, 2017
Simple easy to use and don't try to sell you stuff you don't need or hide it in to the paperwork which is easy to miss after a long flight
Car was a bit rough but was the bigger of the cars available, service light came on half through trip
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Los Angeles
Excellent
8.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings