Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Las Vegas

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Las Vegas and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexandreAugust 7, 2017
returning the car in san francisco was not a good experience at all. very unfriendly and unhelpful staff, no interest in customer concerns at all. simply rude.
6.4
August 4, 2017
Great company to hire a car from. Car as described and great value.
Was busy at the pick up, but that's to be expected
7.4
BinayJuly 27, 2017
In the address for pickup a general address is provided although the desk is in a hotel. It is helpful if the hotel name is added to the address
6.8
PhilipJune 28, 2017
Dropping off the car.
Pick up very slow too many people waiting for cars not enough staff.not the car I hired too small.very basic not even cd player.
4.6
ERRIKOSApril 19, 2017
The staff when picking up the car. The car itself was excellent and very clean ! Navigator worked well for most of the trip at the Canyon. Twice it got stuck and you just have to pull over, shut off the engine, re-start it and it was back up working ok.
I forgot to ask during pickup, how I could drop the car during out-of-hours, i.e after 17:00. So I called several times prior to our return but could never reach the staff at the desk on the number he gave us during pickup. In the end we found the main number for Hertz @ Bally's and received a recorded message with instructions.
8.4
April 4, 2017
Car was clean and ready to go and reasonably new.
Charged an extra hour - about the same price as a day because picking up was quicker than anticipated. Hate these people
8.4
March 6, 2017
Very good, friendly customer service at Hertz desk, easy to understand the price breakdown on the receipt. Very good car and good value for money.
8.6
January 5, 2017
So easy to get from the Airport to the rental center
9.0
December 29, 2016
Lots of room for baggage
8.2
December 10, 2016
easy to get the car and get out. First time i had used the screens to talk to a representative, found it easy and quick
No issues
8.6
DustinNovember 27, 2016
Return staff was very helpful with our car as there was some damage. They made notes and got us on the way very fast
Car itself was a little dirty upon pickup.
7.0
noelNovember 6, 2016
Car interior was not very clean
6.0
October 16, 2016
Helpful staff at Hertz McCarran
Not clear how to actually return car at Planet Hollywood during opening hours. It should say 'do same as if not open, but hand over key to staff'. Something went wrong when I changed booking dates, this lead to pickup and dropoff not being what I wanted.
8.0
October 3, 2016
It was good that our request for a change of car was made with no fuss. We booked for a Rav4 but were given a Dodge-Journey which is a bigger car. Found it difficult to drive and far too big for just two people. We changed car at Palm Springs Airport for a Nissan - Rogue, which was perfect.
8.2
September 20, 2016
The member of staff at the las vegas rental was fantastic. I called with a query the day before we were due to collect the car and he explained there was a shortage of the car we had requested but had upgraded us to a mercedez if we were ok with that. When we went to collect he remembered speaking to me and cm his service skills were fantastic.
8.8
September 17, 2016
Initial booking of car on-line.
Pushy sales on collecting car at Las Vegas.
7.0
RosemarieJuly 11, 2016
Hired a Nissan Sentra. Nice drive
8.6
GarryJune 4, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Address to pick up car in Las Vegas was correct, but if they had just mentioned it was in Bally's Hotel, and directions, it would have been so much easier.
8.8
May 24, 2016
Good aircon, cruise control, unlimited mileage.
Older Fiesta given rather than the Focus that the site described. 3 times the price to rent from the strip vs airport. Difficult to find nearby gas station for refill.
8.0
PaulMay 19, 2016
Booking was simple and reasonably priced.
Hertz desk had two clerks and a line of 10 customers. A lot of strong feeling that the Manager had left the staff without sufficient support. When I got to a guy he was apologetic and helpful, but he needed better back up. They should have know the demand.
5.8
SusanApril 5, 2016
Lovely clean car easy to pick up and drop off hassle free, friendly informative staff
9.0
April 3, 2016
Pretty easy to use and drop off at LAX
Hard to change the booking
8.2
RomainMarch 28, 2016
New car
7.6
IanMarch 26, 2016
Excellent service
8.2
KazimierzFebruary 17, 2016
Car was not cleaned inside - all covered by thin film of dust. Gasoline was not filled in 100%.
6.6
October 15, 2015
Good service indeed
7.6
September 27, 2015
Wrong gas tank level on papers
7.4
NoeleneSeptember 16, 2015
Great service. No worries just what i needed when travelling
7.6
RichardAugust 23, 2015
Car centre counter person was not very helpfull about Platepass (or equivilant toll road pass). He came across as not interested in our needs as hirers and only appeared keen on upselling the extras ,but even that was hard to get him to explain exactly what we should add to cover all our needs.
8.0
MichalJune 15, 2015
mustang for malibu, great upgrade for free
drop off-personal terrible
6.6
February 27, 2015
Car size
Windshield wipers did not work well, noisy, rattling and not a clean wash. The car in general is a bit noisy.
7.8
AntoniJanuary 8, 2015
The staff was perfect and the car and service too.
9.0
January 5, 2015
My wife was happy
Booking desk seemed a bit off their game However they still managed to trot out the potential up sell options
8.6
December 29, 2014
Wasn't able to rent gas on size of car and had to upgrade
8.4
November 26, 2014
Herz staff were very helpful and accommodating. They offered me a Prius which I really enjoyed driving - 47+MPG!
8.8
September 4, 2014
I like everyhting the atention, etcc.....
I liked everything
8.0
June 1, 2014
I like the car and the service
To get your car takes a ong ride and a long time atthe counter
8.444444444444445
JOHNMay 12, 2014
ALL OF THE ABOVE
NOTHING
9.777777777777779
johnMay 8, 2014
the helpful and friendly staff, well organised and a small problem I had was quickly sorted out
the car could have been cleaner on the outside, inside was perfect
9.777777777777779
January 21, 2014
the car was great
the counter employee sold us additonal insurances, which i thought should be included.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Las Vegas
Good
6.925 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings