Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Las Vegas

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Las Vegas and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FergusAugust 18, 2017
Helpfulness of staff at the desk when picking up the car.
I was told to choose any car from a selection of about 20. This added quite a bit of time to the pick up process. This choice was without a rep so had to video the car as a pre pickup activity to log damage.
5.8
AlanAugust 17, 2017
Customer services - in particular the upgrade as the counter staff did not want to keep us waiting, even though we were half an hour early. Personal service. The shuttle ride back to the hotel - if we had known about this we would have used it from our hotel to pick up the vehicle.
8.4
August 16, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Could do with knowing in advance how much deposit is that goes into card in advance
8.4
August 14, 2017
Car was brand new; only 766 miles on the clock.
9.0
August 12, 2017
Always the same. You book a car, when you come to the counter, they ask you to pay for this and that on top. Normal business for car rental company. Not fair for the client.
9.2
August 12, 2017
Very fast!
My plane was delayed, so my arrival time was delayed. I called several times, however the line was always busy. I tried to tell the person in charge by chat, but that didn't work. I spent many time to call you.
6.6
SiuAugust 10, 2017
Easily to find the counter. It's better if the staff give more assistance at the parking lot.
Lack clean road sign for the return lot in Los Angeles. Horrible direction.
5.8
GLENNAugust 8, 2017
Dollar staff were really helpful and friendly
The location was difficult to find in Treasure Island
8.4
HaroldAugust 7, 2017
brand new car on excellent condition
nothing negative to report
8.4
pierreAugust 5, 2017
Car in excellent condition, professional staff
No GPS, very expensive rental: half of car rental price ! Would have been cheaper to buy a GPS by ourselves.
7.4
Lars-ErikJuly 31, 2017
I didnt get the SUV I had prepaid for ( and needed). I' got disapointed. It seams tricky to get the refund back in a easy and quick way.
5.6
July 18, 2017
Friendly staff
GPS re-started itself several times and lost signals on the way from las vegas to salt lake city and yellowstone.
6.6
maorJuly 18, 2017
the fast drop cer
sun plast expensive not the same car that i order
8.0
JeffreyJuly 17, 2017
Got to pick any car in the aisle
9.2
July 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful, knowledgable and did NOT try to sell extra insurances / reminder mail of rental cars.com not to by any extra insurances / fast drop-off / Car in great condition / initial check of staff to see register small scratches at start
Long time to wait when picking up
8.0
MaciejJuly 10, 2017
Everything was very good to excellent. I will recommend Rentalcars and Dollar as very user friendly companies!
9.0
July 10, 2017
condition of the car
the car a little bit dirty inside and outside
6.6
July 9, 2017
Staff was helpful and polite. Plus we were given the choice among a couple of cars.
It is not specific to dollar, but there is a shuttle bus for all rentals. It is slowing the pick up/ return
5.8
July 3, 2017
Ease of Procedures for Drop Off
I didnt get the same exact Car i requested, although it was the same group but it was smaller than Jeep Grand Cherokee that i requested.
8.0
June 25, 2017
Friendly staff, quick car delivery
Waiting time for the bus to take you back to the airport
8.2
FrancescaJune 24, 2017
Loved the automatic opening boot !
GPS installed in front of air vent blocking air conditioning vent for front passenger that is unable to be moved . Extremely hot in Vegas so unhappy with this .
6.8
MartinJune 23, 2017
Using my Dollar Express No. for the first time was very helpful in avoiding the queues. Great choice of vehicles and the one we chose was excellent and in very clean condition. Dollar at Las Vegas is infinitely better than LA, Orlando or Tampa.
Still a little too expensive.
8.0
June 22, 2017
Comfortable and smooth running car
Car not available at pick up time
6.6
RichardJune 21, 2017
Access to rental car pickup area
6.4
June 20, 2017
definitely recommended
not that i think of
9.2
BrianJune 16, 2017
Good staff
Difficult to find counter within hotel.
6.4
June 14, 2017
No breakdown given of the extra costs ie GPS
8.0
June 11, 2017
Counter staff trying to talk me into more insurance and road side assistance
6.8
AbinangshuJune 5, 2017
Efficient and helpful Customer representative at the Treasure Island counter.
Locating Dollar return at LAX.
5.0
June 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing.
8.6
TimoJune 1, 2017
Car seemed newer model. Strong motorization.
Fuel was less half fuel when received, but I ordered full tank! The oil had to be changed, lamp started to blink. The car was only cleaned dry, while I gave it back after a washing! It was definitely cleaner when we gave the car back. It was our decision, but it was not economical.))
5.8
stephenMay 29, 2017
Nice clean car
Counter starf not very friendly
6.2
JamesMay 27, 2017
everything
trying to sell you extra things you do not need.
8.6
May 27, 2017
all was fine with the car and service especially the lady at the pickup desk.
the GPS was not so user friendly as I would have liked.
8.6
NelsonMay 18, 2017
The drop-off was really fast and simple The car was really good
Trying to sell another/better insurance, when we already had bought one.
8.8
May 15, 2017
No car choice I was informed that Jeep Grande Cherokee I booked was not available at all ( shouldn't be offered)
6.4
May 15, 2017
everything
no problems
9.6
FrankMay 10, 2017
Size and compfort
Very low spec car
7.2
MatthewMay 8, 2017
Friendly staff at Treasure Island check in desk
Very hard to find San Francisco airport drop off
6.6
JIGNESHMay 8, 2017
Value for Money
The wheel alignment of the car was off, so it would drift a bit on straight roads
9.2
May 2, 2017
easyness
not getting exact car requested
8.6
JeffreyMay 1, 2017
Car was fine and staff tried to assist where they could
Expensive relocation fee for one way trip and expensive GPS rental considering number of days rented. Also I wasn't able to pick up car from original agreed location
6.4
April 21, 2017
The car was perfect for our needs and operated well.
The GPS we rented did not work well. Was difficult charge in the car and sometimes gave wrong directions.
8.2
April 13, 2017
Smooth pick up and drop off.
The drop off not on the strip so it was extra dollars to get cab from airport to hotel.
9.2
April 10, 2017
Tried to sell insurance add ons and claimed I wasn't covered enough. Also, they tried to charge me to drop the car off at a different location.
5.8
NIKOSApril 4, 2017
all
nothing
8.6
DeanApril 1, 2017
Amount of time it took at the check in desk
7.6
VjekoslavMarch 30, 2017
Insurance was included in a price
N/A
9.6
GARYMarch 29, 2017
Relatively quick nd easy
Limited choice - tried to palm me off with very small car and at available and chosen did not have cruise control
8.0
March 28, 2017
The car was brand new.
Staff did not explain to us on how to operate the car; like any special features.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Las Vegas
Very good
7.33333 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations