Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Las Vegas

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Las Vegas and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 28, 2017
RentalCars.com made the rental super easy, and the price was great compared to other online prices. Counter person was great and fast. Thank You!
Car did not have bluetooth for safety, and there was a transmission problem.
8.4
WilliamMarch 27, 2017
Although there wasn't a great selection of cars when we got there, the Nissan Rogue we got was very good and completed the 1600 miles very comfortably
No adverse comments - would be useful though to remind European users that black=petrol and green=diesel (other way round for us)! Almost got it wrong on first fill - a kind onlooker came over to tell me before disaster!
8.4
March 26, 2017
Handover could have been more helpful. The person was pleasant, but didnt want to know whether i could figure out the car itself - handbrake, GPS, locking (I still dont know how to lock it);. Just pointed and said take your pick.
7.4
AndrewMarch 24, 2017
Alamo give excellent all round! Can't fault it!
8.4
RobertMarch 22, 2017
The vehicle was fab and a recent model.
Counter guy trying to upsell.
8.4
MartinMarch 22, 2017
Staff and speed of collection and drop off.
Nothing
9.0
March 22, 2017
Good service
8.6
March 17, 2017
Ease of booking and pick up
Car not same quality as previous bookings
8.2
SteveMarch 13, 2017
Best car hire I have used ever, I wish they were all as easy.
Nothing!!
9.0
February 26, 2017
Whole rental process from booking to returning the vehicle worked exactly as it should. Job well done
8.6
PAULFebruary 22, 2017
Excellent service all round!
9.4
February 21, 2017
No complaints whatsoever ,excellent service from start to finish ,will definitely use again
Nothing
9.2
NicholasFebruary 13, 2017
Good advice from Alamo advisor who recommended a suitable upgrade at a fair price. Replacement car was excellent.
Very minor fault with car, boot not shutting unless slammed hard, dealt with on return.
9.2
February 10, 2017
The customer service agent at Las Vegas
Nothing really
8.4
SignisFebruary 4, 2017
First time in car rental I was allowed to pick any car I like in the row. Very nice feeling.
8.6
BrianFebruary 2, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
8.8
marcJanuary 16, 2017
good car, correct approach of sales staff after we had a flat tire
front bumper was somewhat damaged, easily to notice with the hood up. Ity was uncomfortable not knowing how reception would handle this upon return of car. Damage on fender was mentioned at pick-up, but responsible person said it had to be larger than a dollar bill (which in fact it was on the inside).
7.4
YasserJanuary 15, 2017
Swift and easy, with minimal fuss as i had to catch my flight.
8.8
January 14, 2017
all in general
nothing
8.4
JamesJanuary 9, 2017
Easy booking using the kiosk in the Alamo Foyer. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Choice of cars when we arrived in lot. Very simple to hand back. Nom issues with the car.
9.0
BjørnJanuary 9, 2017
The upgrade was a much better car.
Nothing
8.4
January 9, 2017
it was all fine so far ;-)
8.6
January 8, 2017
Quick, easy, and most of all cost was as quoted, with no added extras.
Off site collection and drop off is not as easy as just walking out of the terminal and collecting the car.
7.8
January 4, 2017
A variable selections on the same type of car.
9.2
GerardDecember 6, 2016
All good
8.8
December 5, 2016
Quality of car, free upgrade, self check in and free choice of vehicle within your grade
No vehicles of grade available so took 5 mins to locate someone to give the ok for the upgrade. No problem once found.
8.4
DavidDecember 3, 2016
The car was great
The queue to collect the car (about 40 mins). I've had this problem before at the same airport with Alamo.
8.2
StephenNovember 27, 2016
No drama on pickup and return of car.
9.2
BrianNovember 24, 2016
Excellent seamless service. No hassles. Everyone so friendly and helpful. A great first impression of America.
Nothing to dislike.
9.8
November 24, 2016
Fr I endly staff..
7.4
November 6, 2016
I like Alamo generally as I always find the service good and normally a good selection of cars although this wasn't the case at Las Vegas
Las Vegas only had 1 style of SUV in the class I had chosen, there is normally 3 or 4 when I go via LA. I wasn't the biggest fan of the one they had as i found the power wasn't so good on hills of which there were a lot on this trip.
7.4
RazvanNovember 4, 2016
Great service ! Thank you.
9.4
PeterOctober 30, 2016
The in-house navigation system was not very good in terms of early warning of lane changes and turns, many of the named turns did not match with the actual road signs.
8.0
October 25, 2016
Speed of dropping off - LA traffic made us late and we thought we would miss our flight.
9.0
October 24, 2016
I had a choice of 4 cars
The pick up place was quite dark so I was unable to really see the condition of the car. I was not handed any document that detail the scratches on the car or the interior damage.
8.0
October 23, 2016
a little uncomfortable
9.0
JohnOctober 22, 2016
Liked the efficiency and speed of the service. The cost was also very competitive for the rental.
The car was a quite high mileage rental from out of state which is fine, however the interior was not as clean as would have liked around the gear lever area.It was like there had been food eaten and could have been cleaner.The interior front window was in need of a clean as I did this myself at hotel.
7.6
JamesOctober 22, 2016
helpful staff who were very professional and friendly, drop off/ return was also very easy and straight forward
8.6
October 22, 2016
Quick and easy
As with all hire cars in the US the insurance is a little confusing
8.4
AlexOctober 21, 2016
Got the car I wanted, easy process, friendly helpful staff, just great
Nothing at all other than had I not checked the pick up point is not actually at McCarron, but who wouldn't check??
9.2
SusanOctober 21, 2016
Fast, effective, regular shuttle to airport.
Final bill was not clear or explained.
9.0
StephenOctober 19, 2016
Number of cars to select from in the class
Car required some repairs notice coming from front wheels.
7.6
cherylOctober 18, 2016
staff was very helpful and quick
n/a
9.0
October 18, 2016
The drop off was amazingly fast. The staff was helpful. We took a dodge charger, it was a very cool car and easy to ride:)
We started with self check-in which was pretty slow, because of inserting all of the data of all 4 drivers (I recommend to fill these data online from home), the self check in system crashed in the middle of inserting data, so we was sent to a helpful employee and the things got faster.
8.6
AnnaOctober 18, 2016
Lovely staff, I needed to add an extra driver at another airport and we did this very easily at Bob Hope airport at Burbank . I needed to find out whether we could do this though and this could be made clear in the rental information rather than me needing to make a phone call/ or trying to look this up.
8.6
HenningOctober 17, 2016
The upgrade. I order (and payed for) a Corolla and get a Camry. That was very nice
I order a GPS along with the car, but I had to remind the officer about it. I'd prefer to know about the bus transport and the line before actually get the car. Overall it longs for nearly a hole hour (estimated) before I was driving from the airport...
7.4
CharlesOctober 14, 2016
The staff were very helpful, had a little wait for convertible but well worth the wait.
8.6
October 11, 2016
The Alamo automated booking in machine was difficult to navigate meaningI had towait for a member of staff to help me thus negating the o purpose ofthe machine.
7.4
AndrewOctober 6, 2016
Excellent customer service and helpfulness
Very busy
8.6
JosephOctober 5, 2016
Fabulous
Nothing negative
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Las Vegas
Excellent
8.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations