Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

philipNovember 23, 2016
Pick up from airport was efficient and friendly drivers. Clean and spacious car.
The queue on arrival because only one person was serving. There was a problem with our credit card but think it was because they were flustered. The remote had a problem but we couldn't get assistance when we visited the office because it was too busy. Would be good to have a map of how the office connects to the freeways and downtown.
7.8
MichaelAugust 8, 2016
Lady behind counter was very helpful (missed her name) to get us into another US car after the Impala wasn't available. Whole service and experience was great with Thrifty :)
That I couldn't take the car back to NZ with me!
8.8
RobertoJuly 28, 2016
Serviciable representatives.
Long time waiting for shuttle from airport to car rental office.
7.8
DavidJuly 11, 2016
Cost of added GPS/Phone unit was excessive and the unit wouldn't hold its battery charge.
6.8
NevilleJuly 8, 2016
Price using Rentalcars.com was really good value - but still got the good quality car and service
8.6
KerryJune 26, 2016
Salesperson's suggestion to hire a GPS-was particularly useful over hire period
The car was very marked with scratches and dents on pickup
8.0
StevenJune 24, 2016
Good service ,easy car to drive .very clean .
Gps that I hired did not work. Got lost for 2hours trying to find hotel a bit stressful .but when I dropped the car back no charge on the gps which I was happy with .
7.4
MatthewJune 12, 2016
New Car!
No instruction on using the car, particularly the way the locking works on the Nissan. A little guidance would have been nice as we are foreigners!
8.0
May 23, 2016
The rental car staff were very helpful.
The condition of the car could have been better.
7.0
May 15, 2016
Staff were good.
Didn't get the car I wanted. The next car in the group was no where near the same grade as the car I booked.
6.0
April 19, 2016
It caused confusion due to the unclear return car location
5.4
DavidApril 17, 2016
I liked that I didn't have any hidden extras to pay. I received my vehicle quickly and without fuss.
Not being given the option of dropping off elsewhere was very inconvenient
7.6
NatarshaApril 12, 2016
Ease of getting to and from airport plus friendliness of staff. Thanks so much.
8.8
April 1, 2016
The windscreen wasn't clean inside and I had problems seeing out when the sun was low.
6.2
February 28, 2016
Excellent service
....
7.6
February 24, 2016
I hope I can rent the same car as I booked online and without discrimination . .And hope the company can offer more types at the same price rank.
7.4
SaraFebruary 8, 2016
Fantastic team at Thrifty. The staff was very nice and helpful. When I went to drop off the car... I running super late for my international flight. The staff called the shuttle while I was getting stuff of the car... I didn't even had to ask. Shuttle showed up super fast and I made my flight!!! It was pure team work! Thanks for making my day!!!
8.8
December 27, 2015
kindly staff
far from airport.
7.0
JohnSeptember 27, 2015
Car was old model and not what I booked
5.8
September 11, 2015
car was easy to drive
7.4
August 31, 2015
Location of the car rental place. It is difficult to just follow the airport sign when u return the Car
8.8
August 17, 2015
Loved the Air Con and the fact it was automatic
8.0
MalcolmJuly 13, 2015
good staff
upgrade car was so thirsty - jeep compass
7.0
July 12, 2015
Fast check in n out, no miscellaneous charge.
Gas consumption, old model car.
7.4
ConstanzaJune 1, 2015
Dentro de la competencia, el precio está bueno.
Tiempo de espera
7.2
ArgeseanuMay 3, 2015
the car is the one I ordered it
car we received was dirty,
7.2
April 28, 2015
Upgrade was because none of requested vehicles available but new vehicle was too large for many parking buildings
5.8
williamApril 6, 2015
Great rate, insurance included, effectively dealing with well established renting companies
8.0
MarkMarch 25, 2015
Great staff!
Very difficult to find the rental shop at the airport.
8.2
February 25, 2015
nice car. thanks for upgrading my car :)
nothing
8.4
SamsonOctober 13, 2014
Efficiency of service.
None.
10.0
PeterOctober 12, 2014
Provision of the courtesy bus, as Thrifty facility is some distance from the arrivals hall. Prior knowledge of that arrangement would have helped.
Reaching the facility for the car return requires good knowledge and familiarity with APT road layout. I believe a better arrangement is currently under construction!
8.222222222222221
CindySeptember 20, 2014
All was a good experience. Nice, clean, and almost brand new car.
It took long to receive my car. Already had reserved a GPS but for some reason it wasn't ready and took too long to finally complete the transaction upon my arrival.
9.333333333333334
RaymondJuly 21, 2014
small car on overcrowded roads
long wait to do paperwork
8.0
AllenMay 31, 2014
Shuttle service was excellent from terminal to rental desk
Thrifty rep. could have been more helpful when picking up vehicle.ie didn't explain which building car was in. However overall experience very good.
9.11111111111111
April 18, 2014
Price and helpful staff .
Thrifty is not listed with the other rental companies in the wait area for the Shuttle Bus or by the rental return list in the airport
7.555555555555555
April 13, 2014
Excellent service, excellent vehicle
Difficulty in locating pick-up site at airport
9.555555555555555
JasonApril 9, 2014
Car was a good size and fit all of our luggage and passengers in comfortably.
Pickup time was very slow, the queue moved slowly and there weren't enough staff to serve the customers.
6.444444444444445
March 12, 2014
Comfort of the car, good stereo
Upholstery stains
8.88888888888889
March 6, 2014
A too long time to wait for picking up the car after a very long trip!!!!
7.555555555555555
JamesMarch 3, 2014
The service assistant that dealt with my complaint and her ability to resolve the issue quickly and personably. We were eventually given a Jeep Wrangler 4 door hard top which was dust free.
We booked a Jeep Cherokee as we had 4 adults and a 16month old child (plus luggage) but we were given a Jeep Wrangler soft top which was dusty inside and difficult to access to the luggage compartment as it had zippers. I dare say it would have been noisier and hotter than the vehicle we booked.
6.888888888888889
February 26, 2014
no water in windscreen washer bottle
8.222222222222221
February 16, 2014
Efficiency of Thrifty, friendly and helpful customer service, Cost of rental, transfers to and from airport. Perfect service
9.333333333333334
February 14, 2014
Quick service. Hassle free
Not enough signage to know where to go to get the car when you arrive. We walked for a long way till we saw a thrifty car which picked us up and took us to office,
9.333333333333334
February 11, 2014
Good rate.insurance included
Too strict on something
6.888888888888889
February 11, 2014
Your rental car price was excellent and we were very satisfied with the Thrifty service and vehicles.
There is no information on arrival at Honolulu International Terminal to explain the rental car procedure. Some information explaining the pickup procedure would be most useful for Honolulu bookings. There were no Thrifty signs or logos on the courtesy phones and no one to explain the procedure. We did arrive at 7am in the morning, so I don't know if this makes any difference.
9.11111111111111
February 10, 2014
Thrifty upgraded to a Dodge minivan rather than asking me to wait for a vehicle, and I was able to exchange it for Corolla after two days, with no difficulties.
The queue to collect the car was long: 30 minutes. The compact car I requested was not immediately available, resulting in the inconvenience of an exchange two days later.
7.777777777777778
February 4, 2014
Good custom service. Simple process in hiring a car. fast refund of money or change to a cheaper price.
9.777777777777779
January 22, 2014
Car was near new, very clean. Hired a GPS at pick up and was given the option to return it any day after that. Found buying my own GPS better value so returned the GPS on the second day and was only charged for the one day of use.
Had to pay for full tank of fuel at pick up. Not sure if this was an option but I did not seem to have a choice in the matter. Worked out OK as I ended up using the full tank and had to refuel before handing the car back but would have preferred what I am used to and hand the car back with a full tank. GPS that was hired had a faulty plug and kept dropping out from loss of power. Very annoying when trying to find my way in unfamiliar territory!
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings