Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 10, 2017
Office staff very friendly
7.4
NicholasApril 3, 2017
The staff member that served me was very good to deal with, very friendly and personable.
9.0
April 3, 2017
Pre-booked made pick up easier Car was available and ready when we got there. Minimum of fuss
Extra costs for road service and fuel at end of rental
7.2
AndrewFebruary 27, 2017
Car had rubbish under the seats. Car was dirty, windscreen was dirty.
7.6
February 26, 2017
Everything with our booking was outstanding...in fact, we ended up re-booking via your website an additional 2 times during our stay.
Nothing! Everything with our booking was outstanding...in fact, we ended up re-booking via your website an additional 2 times during our stay.
8.6
JohnFebruary 23, 2017
Although the car was relatively old it was in good shape and performed well.
9.2
MartinFebruary 12, 2017
Great value for money. Upgrade was excellent, near new car. Thanks
8.8
AndrewFebruary 5, 2017
The GPS navigator did not function properly so we returned it after 2 days
7.6
ShelleyJanuary 31, 2017
Grand jeep Cherokee not available. Counter staff claimed the equivalent was a Nissan Rogue. Tried to get me to pay for an upgrade to a dodge. Dodge is same size (or smaller) as Grand Cherokee but has the option of extra seats which we did not need. I was unimpressed with the treatment and felt like they tried to rip me off.
6.0
January 30, 2017
The staff proposed and upgrade at a low additional price Very quick to get the car.
I had a very hard time to find the location to bring back the car. If you follow the signs "Rental car returns" you come to Hertz. Then there is a sign that Thrifty, Dollar and other are somewhere else, but there is no continuity in the signs. I went in circle twice before I asked someone from Enterprise who explained how th find the location!
8.0
January 26, 2017
Alex, the bus driver, was very helpful and his banter kept us amused all the way to the airport.
The counter staff were not overly friendly.
8.2
MaxJanuary 14, 2017
Promptness of all staff involved
Charge for my wife to be the second driver.Which we did not take up.
8.8
DavidJanuary 2, 2017
Very friendly, relaxed guy on the front desk for checkin. No 'hard sell' of extras. Great bus from the airport to Thrifty.
9.0
December 21, 2016
Helpfull staff
Car was not clean either on the outside nor inside.
7.8
December 19, 2016
Junior who helped me had excellent customer service and was a pleasure to deal with after a long flight.
8.6
RemyDecember 17, 2016
Person at the drop off desk looked very stressed and it got worse when the printer did not work
8.4
philipNovember 23, 2016
Pick up from airport was efficient and friendly drivers. Clean and spacious car.
The queue on arrival because only one person was serving. There was a problem with our credit card but think it was because they were flustered. The remote had a problem but we couldn't get assistance when we visited the office because it was too busy. Would be good to have a map of how the office connects to the freeways and downtown.
7.8
MichaelAugust 8, 2016
Lady behind counter was very helpful (missed her name) to get us into another US car after the Impala wasn't available. Whole service and experience was great with Thrifty :)
That I couldn't take the car back to NZ with me!
8.8
RobertoJuly 28, 2016
Serviciable representatives.
Long time waiting for shuttle from airport to car rental office.
7.8
DavidJuly 11, 2016
Cost of added GPS/Phone unit was excessive and the unit wouldn't hold its battery charge.
6.8
NevilleJuly 8, 2016
Price using Rentalcars.com was really good value - but still got the good quality car and service
8.6
KerryJune 26, 2016
Salesperson's suggestion to hire a GPS-was particularly useful over hire period
The car was very marked with scratches and dents on pickup
8.0
StevenJune 24, 2016
Good service ,easy car to drive .very clean .
Gps that I hired did not work. Got lost for 2hours trying to find hotel a bit stressful .but when I dropped the car back no charge on the gps which I was happy with .
7.4
MatthewJune 12, 2016
New Car!
No instruction on using the car, particularly the way the locking works on the Nissan. A little guidance would have been nice as we are foreigners!
8.0
May 23, 2016
The rental car staff were very helpful.
The condition of the car could have been better.
7.0
May 15, 2016
Staff were good.
Didn't get the car I wanted. The next car in the group was no where near the same grade as the car I booked.
6.0
April 19, 2016
It caused confusion due to the unclear return car location
5.4
DavidApril 17, 2016
I liked that I didn't have any hidden extras to pay. I received my vehicle quickly and without fuss.
Not being given the option of dropping off elsewhere was very inconvenient
7.6
NatarshaApril 12, 2016
Ease of getting to and from airport plus friendliness of staff. Thanks so much.
8.8
April 1, 2016
The windscreen wasn't clean inside and I had problems seeing out when the sun was low.
6.2
February 28, 2016
Excellent service
....
7.6
February 24, 2016
I hope I can rent the same car as I booked online and without discrimination . .And hope the company can offer more types at the same price rank.
7.4
SaraFebruary 8, 2016
Fantastic team at Thrifty. The staff was very nice and helpful. When I went to drop off the car... I running super late for my international flight. The staff called the shuttle while I was getting stuff of the car... I didn't even had to ask. Shuttle showed up super fast and I made my flight!!! It was pure team work! Thanks for making my day!!!
8.8
December 27, 2015
kindly staff
far from airport.
7.0
JohnSeptember 27, 2015
Car was old model and not what I booked
5.8
September 11, 2015
car was easy to drive
7.4
August 31, 2015
Location of the car rental place. It is difficult to just follow the airport sign when u return the Car
8.8
August 17, 2015
Loved the Air Con and the fact it was automatic
8.0
MalcolmJuly 13, 2015
good staff
upgrade car was so thirsty - jeep compass
7.0
July 12, 2015
Fast check in n out, no miscellaneous charge.
Gas consumption, old model car.
7.4
ConstanzaJune 1, 2015
Dentro de la competencia, el precio está bueno.
Tiempo de espera
7.2
ArgeseanuMay 3, 2015
the car is the one I ordered it
car we received was dirty,
7.2
April 28, 2015
Upgrade was because none of requested vehicles available but new vehicle was too large for many parking buildings
5.8
williamApril 6, 2015
Great rate, insurance included, effectively dealing with well established renting companies
8.0
MarkMarch 25, 2015
Great staff!
Very difficult to find the rental shop at the airport.
8.2
February 25, 2015
nice car. thanks for upgrading my car :)
nothing
8.4
SamsonOctober 13, 2014
Efficiency of service.
None.
10.0
PeterOctober 12, 2014
Provision of the courtesy bus, as Thrifty facility is some distance from the arrivals hall. Prior knowledge of that arrangement would have helped.
Reaching the facility for the car return requires good knowledge and familiarity with APT road layout. I believe a better arrangement is currently under construction!
8.222222222222221
CindySeptember 20, 2014
All was a good experience. Nice, clean, and almost brand new car.
It took long to receive my car. Already had reserved a GPS but for some reason it wasn't ready and took too long to finally complete the transaction upon my arrival.
9.333333333333334
RaymondJuly 21, 2014
small car on overcrowded roads
long wait to do paperwork
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings