Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobynAugust 11, 2017
Efficient service
Nothing
6.4
BruceAugust 10, 2017
The customer service staff were very friendly and helpful.
7.0
August 7, 2017
The car offered first didn't have a GPS guidance system.
8.6
August 3, 2017
Cheap car hire with no hidden extras.
8.8
August 3, 2017
Great service, nothing was a problem. Shuttle bus service from the airport was good.
Nothing
7.2
August 1, 2017
The ease of picking up the car and the friendly staff.
N/A
9.0
MYOUNKYUJuly 31, 2017
I got upgraded free of charge.
None or them.
7.8
DylanJuly 30, 2017
Great upgrade, very economical car.
8.8
July 21, 2017
Opportunity for a faster drop off would be appreciated.
8.0
KeithJuly 18, 2017
No fuss either end. Got the car and were on our way. Drop off even more seamless. Happy with Dollar out of Honolulu.
8.2
July 18, 2017
Everything - no problems at all
Nothing except in the old days the extra insurance, CDW etc was included in the price. What you saw/paid was all you needed
9.4
WilliamJuly 10, 2017
Mechanical problem with original car,upgraded with no questions asked
Nothing
8.8
June 29, 2017
Great experience!
8.0
PaulJune 25, 2017
Excellent all round service
8.2
May 25, 2017
Staff. Car quality. Quick and easy
Long wait for shuttle bus after quck drop off. 15mins
7.8
GaryMay 17, 2017
Very helpfull staff
Sat nav did not work correctly, could not pinpoint location always searching. Got a refund but very frustrating.
6.0
May 17, 2017
All great no probs
Thankyou good car
7.6
May 14, 2017
Very easy and quick!!
8.8
May 8, 2017
Easy No nonsense over minor chips & scratches. Only major damage e.g. Dents reportable
Cars are a little shabby
9.0
LONMay 3, 2017
OUTSTANDING service, value and price, couldn't have asked for more.
9.2
May 1, 2017
the same size of the vehicle.
The GPS system that they have in the car was not useful at all. It is just give different locations.
8.0
March 15, 2017
The navi, why not a car install led one instead of a separate clunky one
6.8
GeoffreyMarch 10, 2017
The opportunity to drive a mustang!
Having to rent a sat nav when there was a built in one in the car
7.4
March 6, 2017
navigating the road system back to the depot was a nightmare. The road signage in Hawaii is poor at best. It would help to have a real map with routes highlighted rather than a diagramtic map.
6.0
StevenFebruary 23, 2017
friendly staff ease of service and patience by the attendant to explain all the options
8.2
February 14, 2017
Staff very helpful and value for money
NA
7.8
February 12, 2017
Location of Dollar Rental Car Hire and gas station across the road
The interior of the car was a little dirty - the dash hadn't been cleaned
7.0
YunheeJanuary 17, 2017
Really great service, and a very straightforward process. It was a great experience overall.
8.0
January 10, 2017
economy
8.2
January 10, 2017
The car we got the second time was clean and quite new. Liked the rear camera.
The first car we got had wet backseats, had to exchange it.
7.4
SarahDecember 26, 2016
Staff were super friendly and informative and recommended an upgrade on the car based on where we were travelling. So glad we took their advice as they were right. The Jeep Wrangler was perfect for our trip and made life so much easier on the North Shore of Oahu. They even shuttled us back to our hotel located around the corner!
9.0
December 6, 2016
Friendly staffs and quick process
nil
9.6
SharonDecember 4, 2016
Very easy to book and collect and good value for money
8.2
ArthurNovember 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful.
Did not get basic instruction in how to operate car. Had to ask hour to START the car. Had to read the manual to find petrol cap release.
8.8
MatthieuNovember 14, 2016
Fast, courteous service, professional staff
The office is just outside the airport - you need a shuttle to get there and the indications are not excellent to return the vehicle
8.0
KittyOctober 30, 2016
Staff very helpful.
9.4
October 22, 2016
Ease of access to the Dollar rental location. Car comfort. Pre-pay options as promised.
7.6
GeoffreyOctober 18, 2016
Friendly efficient service, good compact car.
Hard to work out how to find the dollar shuttle pickup point. Security guard pointed us in the right direction.
8.2
October 11, 2016
The ease of the whole rental process as I was worried after reading other reviews.
Nothing.
9.2
October 10, 2016
Battery dead twice. Unbelievable!
6.4
DeanOctober 9, 2016
The substitute car while in the same size class, wasn't of the same class/quality of car as advertised.
7.0
October 3, 2016
complicated by returning on air port.
7.2
RobSeptember 26, 2016
Overall the car was very good
The USB connection was broken so we could not charge our mobile phone. Which was almost an issue when using the ph as a GPS map,the battery almost ran out before we reached our destination.
7.8
RonaldSeptember 19, 2016
Upgrade to Nissan Altima was very welcome. This is an excellent car to explore O'ahu for 4 adults plus luggage.
7.8
SteveSeptember 2, 2016
The transfer driver...my wife forgot her handbag,left it in the car...she only noticed once at the airport drop off......The bus driver took us back to the Dollar car hire and got the handbag back....Big thanks to her
9.2
StevenAugust 1, 2016
All good
8.6
RyszardAugust 1, 2016
-very good customer service. -very good offers for replacement car if the booked car is not available. -Easy refund for not working Extras (GPS) Thank you DOLLAR FOR YOUR EXCELENT SERVICE
Short stay. Too short.
7.0
July 14, 2016
Service, value for the money, easy pick-up and drop-off
GPS, I struggled to get signal several times, had to use data on my phone, which I didn't want to since it was an international travel
8.2
KenJune 12, 2016
Fourth rental and never a problem,easy and hassle free. I will continue to use Rentalcars.com in the future.
9.0
PhillipJune 11, 2016
The efficiency of the whole process of collecting and returning the vehicle and the helpfulness of the staff. Also appreciated the upgrade.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
7.12 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings