Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2017
Very easy and quick!!
8.8
May 8, 2017
Easy No nonsense over minor chips & scratches. Only major damage e.g. Dents reportable
Cars are a little shabby
9.0
LONMay 3, 2017
OUTSTANDING service, value and price, couldn't have asked for more.
9.2
May 1, 2017
the same size of the vehicle.
The GPS system that they have in the car was not useful at all. It is just give different locations.
8.0
March 15, 2017
The navi, why not a car install led one instead of a separate clunky one
6.8
GeoffreyMarch 10, 2017
The opportunity to drive a mustang!
Having to rent a sat nav when there was a built in one in the car
7.4
March 6, 2017
navigating the road system back to the depot was a nightmare. The road signage in Hawaii is poor at best. It would help to have a real map with routes highlighted rather than a diagramtic map.
6.0
StevenFebruary 23, 2017
friendly staff ease of service and patience by the attendant to explain all the options
8.2
February 14, 2017
Staff very helpful and value for money
NA
7.8
February 12, 2017
Location of Dollar Rental Car Hire and gas station across the road
The interior of the car was a little dirty - the dash hadn't been cleaned
7.0
YunheeJanuary 17, 2017
Really great service, and a very straightforward process. It was a great experience overall.
8.0
January 10, 2017
economy
8.2
January 10, 2017
The car we got the second time was clean and quite new. Liked the rear camera.
The first car we got had wet backseats, had to exchange it.
7.4
SarahDecember 26, 2016
Staff were super friendly and informative and recommended an upgrade on the car based on where we were travelling. So glad we took their advice as they were right. The Jeep Wrangler was perfect for our trip and made life so much easier on the North Shore of Oahu. They even shuttled us back to our hotel located around the corner!
9.0
December 6, 2016
Friendly staffs and quick process
nil
9.6
SharonDecember 4, 2016
Very easy to book and collect and good value for money
8.2
ArthurNovember 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful.
Did not get basic instruction in how to operate car. Had to ask hour to START the car. Had to read the manual to find petrol cap release.
8.8
MatthieuNovember 14, 2016
Fast, courteous service, professional staff
The office is just outside the airport - you need a shuttle to get there and the indications are not excellent to return the vehicle
8.0
KittyOctober 30, 2016
Staff very helpful.
9.4
October 22, 2016
Ease of access to the Dollar rental location. Car comfort. Pre-pay options as promised.
7.6
GeoffreyOctober 18, 2016
Friendly efficient service, good compact car.
Hard to work out how to find the dollar shuttle pickup point. Security guard pointed us in the right direction.
8.2
October 11, 2016
The ease of the whole rental process as I was worried after reading other reviews.
Nothing.
9.2
October 10, 2016
Battery dead twice. Unbelievable!
6.4
DeanOctober 9, 2016
The substitute car while in the same size class, wasn't of the same class/quality of car as advertised.
7.0
October 3, 2016
complicated by returning on air port.
7.2
RobSeptember 26, 2016
Overall the car was very good
The USB connection was broken so we could not charge our mobile phone. Which was almost an issue when using the ph as a GPS map,the battery almost ran out before we reached our destination.
7.8
RonaldSeptember 19, 2016
Upgrade to Nissan Altima was very welcome. This is an excellent car to explore O'ahu for 4 adults plus luggage.
7.8
SteveSeptember 2, 2016
The transfer driver...my wife forgot her handbag,left it in the car...she only noticed once at the airport drop off......The bus driver took us back to the Dollar car hire and got the handbag back....Big thanks to her
9.2
StevenAugust 1, 2016
All good
8.6
RyszardAugust 1, 2016
-very good customer service. -very good offers for replacement car if the booked car is not available. -Easy refund for not working Extras (GPS) Thank you DOLLAR FOR YOUR EXCELENT SERVICE
Short stay. Too short.
7.0
July 14, 2016
Service, value for the money, easy pick-up and drop-off
GPS, I struggled to get signal several times, had to use data on my phone, which I didn't want to since it was an international travel
8.2
KenJune 12, 2016
Fourth rental and never a problem,easy and hassle free. I will continue to use Rentalcars.com in the future.
9.0
PhillipJune 11, 2016
The efficiency of the whole process of collecting and returning the vehicle and the helpfulness of the staff. Also appreciated the upgrade.
8.6
May 27, 2016
Great service and competitive (reasonable) price.
9.2
StephenMay 10, 2016
the helpfulness of the person thst serviced us
The lack of variaty of cars
7.6
May 9, 2016
Staff were helpful car wasn't exactly what I had ordered but close enough
Rental return address in GPS
6.8
May 4, 2016
Always use dollar and the fact you get a similar car to what you book
Cleanliness of the car Dollar need more staff on to help get reservations moving
7.0
April 29, 2016
Service
Nil
9.2
MattMarch 27, 2016
Very easy from start to finish.
8.4
March 24, 2016
Long wait to pick up pre paid car
6.4
michaelMarch 11, 2016
gps availabile to rent [very handy]
left hand drive [cant do much about that]
6.4
March 7, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off
basics not included in price eg emergency assistance
9.0
KeithMarch 1, 2016
The staff where very helpful car went very good
the passenger seat was to low the this car
8.8
February 27, 2016
Price and location
Long wait times for pick up
6.6
February 21, 2016
Very simple straight forward service, time from airport to hire car was awesome...hassle free rental, and the vehicle was excellent.
8.6
February 7, 2016
New car - all too easy.
Being a Dollar Express member didn't seem to help with check-in time.
9.2
February 4, 2016
Nice "as new" vehicle.
Just returning from the North Shore, perhaps reminding people that your drop off location is not with the other signposted companies. It gets stressful when you get lost and have a plane to catch! Otherwise good.
8.4
YOSHIHISAFebruary 1, 2016
At return of the car, the staff was very organized and finish the return procedures rapidly.
6.8
MatthewJanuary 25, 2016
Easy driving, all quite accessible. Reverse camera was very handy
Cleanliness of vehicle not up to standard. (Dirty exterior) Maintenance of vehicle needed attention (Oil light was illuminated, Water in needed to be filled, wiper fluid needed to be filled, Car RF antennae was missing)
7.4
UdayJanuary 24, 2016
Staff very professional and helpful
Although it was an upgraded car, the condition of the car was not upto the mark. There were scratches all over the paint of the car and it looked old. Inside of the car was also seemed to be cleaned in haste.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Hawaii - Oahu Island, HI
Very good
6.96 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings