Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Houston, TX

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Houston, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 9, 2016
Good value for money with deal for free tank of gas and three free drivers. Girl at the car return was very friendly.
Took to long to pick up: first car did not have a key, no one knew where it was, there was no car without GPS and with lugage cover available. We had to settle for a car without cover. Car was quite damaged on the outside.
6.0
JohnNovember 4, 2016
A new car with only 1000 miles
9.2
JazmineSeptember 4, 2016
The person helping us with the checkout went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our vehicle.
Nothing really
8.8
konstantinosMay 22, 2016
Good car prize
It said trunk for two normal size luggage an it fit only one
8.4
May 9, 2016
Excelent service att ha counter
8.8
PEDRONovember 2, 2015
The attention was very good
8.2
October 20, 2015
Comfortability of the vehicle
7.2
October 18, 2015
Friendly service
Too much up selling.
8.2
KarlOctober 12, 2015
Efficient handling; pick up & drop Good car
Not very clean, but ok
9.0
September 7, 2015
Redirection to Dollar counter
8.4
May 19, 2015
Its amazing service... Keep ip
Na
8.6
May 14, 2015
i like the way that th staff deal with me and the time for pick up and drop the car
9.6
May 9, 2015
Was not clear if car needed benzine or gasoline.
8.0
JacobMay 7, 2015
The guys at the check in counter, very relaxed even if they had, had a very long busy day. It was nice to feel welcome even though it was my first rental with thrifty
I ordered a car with toll, there were no easy tag in the car
9.6
January 29, 2015
Ok service
Had to buy the full tank of gas
8.2
January 10, 2015
Choice of vehicle
Couldnt add additional driver for certain periodic hire Charge for gas without option (upon collection of vehicle)
7.2
December 1, 2014
Car was clean and in good condition
Delay in picking up the car
6.2
October 25, 2014
Overall process was easy, pricing is good
The rental company, tried and did sell me things I don't need, such as; The daily pre paid toll tag, pre-paid fuel is very expensive.
8.222222222222221
May 26, 2014
The counter staff added the options that I didn't need even not ask to.. after I checked my receipt in the hotel I went to the airport back again to cancel that options
7.555555555555555
May 19, 2014
Fast drop off.
Not all the cars are in good condition. For instance the tyre wall of a car I saw had a big blister. The sales agent also tried to sell me a number of additional insurances, whereas I told the thrifty agent that our rentalcars.com package already included CDW.
7.333333333333333
TerenceMay 15, 2014
I had an unfortunate accident in my vehicle downtown San Antonio which was not my fault. I returned the car to Thrifty at San Antonio airport who were very helpful, they changed the car immediately and got me on my way.
9.11111111111111
ARIFMay 10, 2014
I shocked that there is no navigation.
6.222222222222222
April 30, 2014
everything
apart from the officious tone initially, which was soon dropped and the arrangements agreed in a most cordial fashion
9.777777777777779
April 27, 2014
Return location not good indicated. Basic return signs lead to HERTZ; only on upwards ramp is the first Thrifty sign
5.777777777777778
March 19, 2014
Good & friendly service that is not trying too hard to sell you all sort of add-ons. Remember that when one for example has travelled almost 24 hoers one is tiered and basically just wants peace.
A small detail I would prefer that you use an ordinary key with remote lock/unlock I use these modern keys that you can just keep in your pocket on my private car, but when one is traveling and for example receive the car in the middle of the night (my body time) it is easy to be confused. Then it is better to have an ordinary key so you for example know that the engine actually has been turned off when you take out the key. Next time I will try to avoid such a modern key (if I remember)
8.222222222222221
March 11, 2014
Quality of car
Attempt to sell extra's
7.555555555555555
January 26, 2014
Helpful staff
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Houston, TX
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations