Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Houston, TX

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Houston, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterSeptember 8, 2017
The price that you offered us for an economy car, for the 18 days duration of our trip. That everything was covered which we were able to do from the UK and we were happy with that, we were offered pre paid fuel option, the staff were helpful and friendly, the car was great
We used our sat nav and your return address and zip code for Houston airport. This took us directly to the airport terminals, which after a fairly long drive was stressful. The signage to the car return zone was inadequate and didn't start early enough on the approaching interstate highway.We had to park, and ask for directions.
8.8
AbdulrahmanAugust 28, 2017
car was very clean .
the detail invoice and insurance was not clear for me as a first time .
9.2
AhmadAugust 27, 2017
Service provided
Nothing
8.4
AffanAugust 21, 2017
it was easy to get and go
I was not informed about the tollgate and that the car I received is not equipped for driving on the toll roads, and i was surprised by the camera flashes on the highway. thats when i realized that something is wrong.
8.6
AristotleAugust 18, 2017
Nice Pacifica.
A/C was feeble, which in Houston was not good!
8.6
August 8, 2017
Great staff
Nothing
9.0
VictorAugust 2, 2017
It was a courteous and efficient service
Nothing
7.2
July 27, 2017
Everything ok!
7.8
HaraldJuly 22, 2017
windscreen was not clean from the inside
8.4
AntonyJuly 18, 2017
Colour yellow banana
6.8
July 16, 2017
A free upgrade was a bonus So quick to get car with pre-checkin online.
8.2
RonnesJuly 15, 2017
Final cost lower than estimated.
9.8
nigelJuly 1, 2017
Drop off nice and easy and representative made it easy
8.8
OsvaldoJune 29, 2017
The process to pick-up the car and to return, overall very good.
The carpets in the interior had some dark spots.
8.0
June 20, 2017
very good service
I wanted a ford focus like before, but car unavailable
7.8
TonyJune 18, 2017
Good staff on clection ,ease of choosing the car
On return, signs a little muddled as where to go .
7.6
RoyJune 16, 2017
Very new car and exactly what I wanted with a choice of colours also offered
Interior not as clean as at could be - some sand and foot marks on passenger door and in well trim
7.8
StanleyJune 15, 2017
Overall cost was a great value.
Representative a check in desk questioned my Foreign residency however after a short wait a manager was consulted to resolve any questions.
6.8
BahaMay 13, 2017
Shareef was extremely helpful and kind. Because of him, I plan to come back and use your services.
Everything was great!
8.4
PedroMay 10, 2017
The GPS and WiFi for the car
9.8
FrancisMay 9, 2017
Car was clean and almost new
None
8.8
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your excellent service.
8.6
MohammedMay 7, 2017
Excellent staff
I could not find the car I requested but the staff offered me an upgrade which I did not like; so I decided to go with downgrade.
7.8
ImadMay 5, 2017
Very professional treatment and staff. Rental cars is the best of the best.
Nothing
9.6
May 5, 2017
I liked the easiness to pick up the car; the friendliness of the staff.
9.2
May 4, 2017
excellent experience with Alamo
nothing to complain
9.2
LUCAApril 24, 2017
Counter staff was extremely helpful and efficient.
The car I booked (a Mustang convertible) was not available at the time of pick up. However I was offered as alternative any type of luxury car available. Since I preferred less 'visible' car and just choose the same model non convertible I was offered the full refuel and after one day the booked car was delivered at my hotel. HATS OFF!
9.2
MartinApril 21, 2017
Good signage for dropping off the car.
The car I had booked wasn't initially available, I had to wait for over an hour until they could source one.
8.0
LUISApril 21, 2017
Very good really satisfied
9.2
MARSHALLMarch 25, 2017
I liked the ease and convenience of making the reservation online. The best part was returning the car and being met with a friendly face who told me what my exact charges would be.
N/A.
8.8
MichaelMarch 17, 2017
No pressure to get additional insurance. Car needed better external cleaning but overall was the best experience renting at IAH
All was good
9.0
March 13, 2017
Upggraded
Glue from a sticker in te doors
7.8
SopirinyeMarch 5, 2017
Pricing
GPS navigation to return the car.
9.0
January 29, 2017
Nice car friendly staff Good experience
Would've liked the GT version
8.8
January 18, 2017
Mistakenly booked the car for the wrong airport (Hobby instead of Bush Intl) but employee at Bush fixed MY mistake with no problems at all. Did try to sell me some upgrades but was not pushing at all when I declined. Still got a free upgrade from the girl at the car deck because the car I selected wasn't available at that time.
That I booked for the wrong airport because this evaluation should be for the staff at Bush Intl airport since I never went to Hobby.
9.0
January 15, 2017
Quick friendly staff
Car keys handed over no explanation of car , controls or fuel needed.
7.2
IlseJanuary 10, 2017
Speediness in checking out the car and dropping of the car. Also I thought I'd booked the car until a later date and there was no problem. The guy just scanned the car, I got a new reciept that said I pay another day's rental, easy as that.
At picking up the car there was a little language barrier, the guy talked a bit to fast for me to understand everything and the proces was so quick it took me a second to understand it all. But that was on my part, and not on theirs.
9.0
RobJanuary 10, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, the offer to pick any car from my booked size and group, free bottled water while waiting.
Distance from drop-off point to airport shuttle, no luggage carts near drop-off point.
8.2
December 16, 2016
Already mentioned.
Called customer service from my car (stopped and off the road) and got dropped three times!! Very frustrating. Music playing was awful.
8.0
December 3, 2016
The cost of the sat nav. We had to put air in the tyres
6.6
November 21, 2016
The Austin airport is so confusing, the sign for rental car return is not the best...
9.6
November 17, 2016
they gave me a Jeep which was my fav car so happy renting with Alamo
9.6
November 17, 2016
Always Alamo
10.0
November 14, 2016
Choice of cars - Alamo lets you choose from all the cars within the group that are available at the time
Staffing at the desk. There was no-one at the desk when I arrived and I was second in the queue. There were 4 people (groups) in the queue by the time someone arrived to cover the desk and then there was only 1 person so it took some time to get through
9.2
StuartNovember 5, 2016
I liked the process by which tou select your car. All the available cars in the group i reserved were lined up and we got to choose exactly which one we wanted.
7.6
DianeOctober 31, 2016
Helpful staff. Due to being messed around we were given an upgrade (see what we didn't like)
Picked car that the registration plate did not match where the car was registered. By the time it was picked up there were only Ford Fusion Hybrids left which had no boot space for luggage.
8.2
October 18, 2016
Choice of car from the lot. Alamo just let you choose from your selected group so you can pick a model that you like. For me, this is a real positive for Alamo
Only one person working at the desk - meant had to wait in a queue which after coming off a long haul flight is never a great thing
9.6
StuartJune 9, 2016
Excellent service
9.0
TrevorJune 1, 2016
Nice vehicle, easy pick up and drop of process.
One way hire fee, made the overall cost expensive. Would recommend Alamo if picking up and dropping of in same location, would look at alternatives if I had to do a way hire
8.2
MarceloMay 10, 2016
Alamo excellent staff with a professional service attitude. I did not get a RAV4 as planned, but a Chevy Equinocio did the job.
The GPS was not installed in the car, forcing us to remove and hide it every time we've parked the car .
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Houston, TX
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations