Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Dallas, TX

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Dallas, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MrJanuary 1, 2018
Nice car at very reasonable price
7.2
December 30, 2017
Quick
8.4
November 6, 2017
Easy, straightforward, seamless service. Great car.
8.8
October 3, 2017
Was able to choose car from intermediate parking lot. Nissan Altima was in good condition, and very comfortable with plenty of boot space.
8.6
October 3, 2017
Was able to choose car from intermediate parking lot. Nissan Altima was in good condition, and very comfortable with plenty of boot space.
8.4
September 29, 2017
Excellent all round! !
8.8
August 20, 2017
Overall it was a good
Locating the drop off was difficult
6.8
EthneAugust 9, 2017
Space in back seat for passengers.
The blind spot at the rear. Once a car had passed there was a spot where you could not see it through the mirrors. Although I always check visually, this was a concern. I tried altering the mirrors to eliminate the problem, but to no avail.
8.6
georgeJuly 1, 2017
everything
having to leave texas
9.2
EdwardJune 30, 2017
Car and service good and car just right.
The only thing was that the car was still running on winter tyres and this was in June and hot weather also you were conscious of a lot of tyre noise.
8.8
DavidMay 16, 2017
Good value. Efficient
Nothing
8.8
HajiApril 1, 2017
Great n hesselfree
8.6
February 3, 2017
The staff didn't explain the platepass exactly.
8.2
LloydNovember 3, 2016
Ease of getting into the car after checking in.
Self check in kiosks would be quicker
8.6
ShadmanOctober 22, 2016
Ease of transactions, both during pick up & also during drop - both staff members were very practical, very understanding and very helpful
There was no cruise control (Hyundai Accent) - this was classified as compact but should probably be under economy
8.4
October 19, 2016
Cleanliness of car
Only one agent for long line of customers. Non availability of Ford Focus or similar size car.
7.6
DENNISOctober 3, 2016
Great People easy to work with
8.8
StephenOctober 2, 2016
The quality of the car low mileage and clean
8.0
adrianSeptember 25, 2016
I cant believe how helpful the people in Dallas were. I had just come off a 12 hour flight from Europe, was tired and ropey but the experience was dead easy.
I had used a generic 'best choice comparison site' and whilst its not Dollars fault, this sight had not updated the cars which were available. Got something better in the end. If that's my only complaint - got nothing to worry about.
9.2
June 24, 2016
quick and easy
how the tolls were charged.
7.8
MarkJune 8, 2016
Very quick pick up
9.6
May 10, 2016
Staff is helpful at Dallas Fort Worth Airport and also when dropoff at Houston IAH airport
Car is scratched up before picking it up and no records in their file regarding that.
7.2
ROBERTApril 28, 2016
Helpfulness of staff and overall experience of rental
7.4
April 18, 2016
Efficient service and very kind
9.4
SamApril 6, 2016
Friendly staff good access to pick up car
Would have liked quick explanation of controls And exit
9.2
February 25, 2016
GPS Not that great Had to have adress as opposed to place only. Waze was better
9.2
February 15, 2016
Condition of car Easy process of dropping car off
Hidden fees and taxes
6.6
February 15, 2016
quick pickup
small selection of cars.
7.0
February 6, 2016
Mostly
Drop off at Love field was difficult to locate.
9.6
February 4, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Explained the GPS and about the Texas Toll system. Very pleasant with my car rental.
9.0
February 1, 2016
Very good service overall
8.4
FrancoisFebruary 1, 2016
the vehicle was what we ordered. the staff were great.
the confusion of finding the staff who were sitting at the thrifty desk not the dollar desk.
6.6
January 12, 2016
Clean, comfortable car. Helpful staff. Good value for money. Easy to use sat nav.
A friend dropped me off at the car rental pick up office but we found it quite difficult to find. All the signs we saw seemed to point to the returns area. Apart from that everything was good.
8.8
January 10, 2016
The GPS was not up to date, made it difficult to navigate in Dallas, TX
9.0
StephenNovember 22, 2015
Able to
The GPS I was issued was outdated and did not account for freeway construction or traffic routes that did not exist.
9.4
October 31, 2015
Car was clean and relatively new. A comfortable car to travel in
Unable to give me the car I booked.
8.0
October 25, 2015
selection of the car was good. I picked Nissan Rogue and it was really good.
10.0
September 28, 2015
Terrible car (Nissan Maxima)! Marked up as a premium vehicle - but was little more than a standard.
7.4
September 12, 2015
Everyting Was realy good
The car
9.6
GijsbertAugust 24, 2015
nice and serving minded people when collecting and returning the car
leftfronttyre lost continously air during the trip. Had to pump it 5 times. normal 35 psi, lost air till 26 psi.
7.4
August 22, 2015
The efficency of the staff at DFW Airport
I did not like the fact that i did not have the satelite radio in the car.
7.0
RogerJuly 29, 2015
This time the Stuff was verry friendly and helpful.
That nobody ckecks the car with you at the beginning.
8.6
WayneJuly 27, 2015
Ease of delivery and drop off. The employees at each end of our rental were great to deal with and very friendly
The door lock on the key did not work. I told the agent at drop off.
9.0
ColinJuly 25, 2015
Excellent customer service from start to finish. We booked a compact and when none were available we were given the choice of several cars in upgraded categories without any hesitation by the assistant.good advice on tolls , maps and directions as my first time driving in the area too. No quibbles - I would strongly recommend using Dollar.
8.6
June 25, 2015
That I got to choose from a group of vehicles. Friendly staff on both ends.
The wait to pick up van. Hard to find drop off location.
8.4
GaryJune 22, 2015
Cleanliness of the car and finding the dealership at Dallas airport
Time it took to find the car, no assistance. Not the model I had booked so a little disappointed. Sales pressure at the counter when picking up the car, insurance, roadside assistance, etc. Items I was lead to believe were in the contract
7.6
GarryJune 14, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful. Loved the upgrade. Thanks.
9.0
JanMay 26, 2015
All good
Nothin
9.2
MelissaMay 11, 2015
Great car clean and efficient
No signs with direction to the return area and when pointed out they were too small to see. They need to be larger and more of them. I went around the block twice and had to ask two different people where return was located. This has apparently been raised in the past and we were not the only ones with the problem,,,,,,,word of mouth creates or looses business.
8.2
March 26, 2015
We were uppgraded because there was not a car in the class we booked available. It was very clean and comfortable. The man at the desk was friendly and very helpful. We are very pleased with the total service with both pick up and delivery and all informaion we received before our trip.
We have nothing negative to say about Rentalcars.com!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Dallas, TX
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.