Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Dallas, TX

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Dallas, TX and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 22, 2017
Unbelievably quick check-in
10.0
FrançoiseJune 24, 2017
I was upgraded and even got a new car that had only 38 miles.
8.4
StephenJune 6, 2017
very easy to drop off cars and move to the shuttle buses.
Only 2 staff on the desks and 7 persons waiting to pick up cars
7.4
diseiyeMay 24, 2017
I like the fact that the debit on my transaction on hold was 0
Everything was perfect
9.8
jeffMay 19, 2017
ease of pick up and drop off
pushing extra insurance and sat nav
8.2
May 15, 2017
Efficiency of the picking up of the car no que ect
I was alittle anoyed i only chose alamo because it said the desk was in the terminal i didnt want to travel off site and alamo was the only one that said it was in the terminal building after a long haul flight not being able to find the desk to be told it was actually off site and we had to take a bus was very disappointing !
7.4
StephenMay 11, 2017
Very easy to get the car
We were told they were 24 hrs but no one there when we dropped the car off.
8.8
DanMay 2, 2017
Arron and Jordan did a fantastic job well done guys. Much appreciated.
9.0
December 28, 2016
Fuel tank wasn't full. I realized it after I got to my hotel.
7.6
December 20, 2016
All excellent
9.4
November 14, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Not much
9.6
GrahamNovember 3, 2016
I was given several vehicles to choose from when picking the car up.
No manual or guide. We had a long drive immediately after picking the car up and was not able to determine the cruise control (from the internet) until after that drive.
9.0
September 27, 2016
Car was quickly available
As we are from England a brief description of Controls would have been useful.
8.4
September 6, 2016
Service and ease
All worked well
9.2
August 18, 2016
Efficiency especially in changing the car after day 1 when the sat navy wouldn't charge from the car.
The sat nav needed calibrating for new roads as the module changed its mind many times, often when it was too late to change the direction we were travelling.
8.8
July 12, 2016
Good around service and support
For long hires a further discount would be very highly desirable
8.6
July 11, 2016
good service. Fast check-in. Car was comfortable.
slow leak in one tire. driver's seat was stained.
8.6
July 11, 2016
Cleanlyness of car. Reception of car once finding location of car return! Bus drivers to and from terminal ABSALUTELY HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY!!!!!
BAD indications on to where to return car ( various cars followed each other! No help from person handing over car about usage of GPS etc.
7.8
May 29, 2016
I was so familiar on how to operate the car.
Car rental place in Dallas is far from the airport. The GPS did not work well on the first day.
9.2
MarkMay 24, 2016
Was told that I could pick up a GPS system at the rental exit - but when I got there she told me I couldn't. Had to go back to the desk. Then the GPS I was given didn't work so I had to go back again. In the end I got an upgrade which was nice
8.4
MatthewMay 22, 2016
Belter of a Sat Nav, was heavy braw, fella at the coonter was sound as.
8.4
LuisMay 8, 2016
Rapid attention
Nothing
10.0
MICHAELApril 23, 2016
Car.. Pick up and drop off
One way rental charges especially the additional taxes
8.0
DeanApril 20, 2016
Great customer service. Not pushy. Great cars, immaculate. Would always use Alamo!
Nothing!
8.6
DeanApril 20, 2016
Great staff, so helpful! Not pushy like other companies, we had to ask about the upgrades! Great service, great Camaro!!
Nothing!
8.2
April 17, 2016
New car, seamless service.
Directions to return area should be included in pamphlet issued.
7.4
April 11, 2016
Hard sell when jet lagged
9.4
March 14, 2016
It proved reliable with no breakdowns or anything.
I was given a Jeep Patriot. Lots of plastic in the interior. It is a cheap and cheerful vehicle, but the smell inside was an overbearing one of plastic.
6.4
PhilipMarch 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Great car once I received it.
No clear signs in terminal to where car hire was. Not given information about cost of tolls at rental desk but lucky to speak to another staff member who just happen to mention the costs!! Had to ask for the gps and car wasn't ready for pick up. Not told info where to return was different to pick up. Bus journey to and from airport was pain.
4.6
January 25, 2016
Perfect service
At check out they run out of paper and couldn't give me a copy of my receipt
9.6
January 20, 2016
Ease of choosing car
No one to show you around chosen vehicle and inform you of basic controls
6.4
January 9, 2016
Staff frindly and helpful
None
8.0
BrigitteJanuary 6, 2016
The was was old and dirty
6.8
DavidJanuary 4, 2016
I paid for full package when I picked the car up I was pressured to buy roadside assistance why should I pay for recovery if your if your car brokedown
8.2
January 1, 2016
Good solid clean car.
7.8
EamonnDecember 21, 2015
car was what I ordered. Staff were friendly. Rental location was easy to find.Contract included CDW etc
wait time to pick up car was excessive. Saturday before Christmas and 2 counter staff on duty.!! Most people in line had pre booked. Eventually a National member of staff who was not busy helped out. We had paid for a GPS in the car. The Garmin "plug in" we got was not very good . Kept cutting out/ restarting. Return address it couldn't find
6.8
November 10, 2015
fuel consumption.
The smell of the van, maybe the other costumers took it to the football game and used it for a bbq. The smell of hamburgers was not pleasant.
9.0
November 2, 2015
It was my first time to rent a car in US so the company made a very good service.
8.0
October 26, 2015
The GPS which was an additional cost did not work correctly.
8.6
October 22, 2015
Great car and service.
A bit pricey.
8.0
October 16, 2015
All Ok
9.0
September 24, 2015
Very friendly website and staff
9.6
September 16, 2015
It took the representative a long time to check on my Driver's License Extension at this location. It seems like they were not familiar with it. I had to wait more than half an hour standing at the counter ...
5.8
September 15, 2015
Car was clean and exactly what we needed
8.4
August 26, 2015
Great staff. Relaxed. Professional.
It's not exactly close to the airport.
8.0
JasimJuly 31, 2015
They gave me a diffrent car than what i booked but its the same size
8.4
NancyJuly 15, 2015
I think the service was great. Also the car was in perfect conditions.
No negative comments this time.
9.4
IanJuly 9, 2015
Easiness of rental process
Long delay in being informed of road toll charges both in Florida and Texas
8.2
July 5, 2015
The car had bluetooth for making phone calls & listening to music- this was really important for me and made what seemed to be a downgrade totally fine.
The Kia Soul didn't seem similar to the Chrysler 200 that I booked, but gas mileage for the Kia was maybe better. The airco needed to be on high to seem effective.
9.2
AnthonyJuly 3, 2015
The car was great to drive
The condition of the car inside was very poor, it had not been cleaned and was very dirty, not what I expected.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Dallas, TX
Excellent
8.15 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations