Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Chicago, IL

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Chicago, IL and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 21, 2016
Friendly service at Chicago O'hare. Clean car. Gas service
Unfriendly service at Madison (Dane County) Airport. Damaged car.
6.8
JeanneOctober 16, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff both at pick up and drop off.
9.2
BrigitteSeptember 20, 2016
everything, the good service
8.8
September 11, 2016
Very clean and new car
The usual scare tactics to try and up-sell unnecessary additional products
8.2
PaulJuly 5, 2016
The reliability of the vehicle. Friendly service at both ends. A free ride to the terminal from the drop off point at JFK was a nice touch.
7.8
July 3, 2016
shuttle bus intervals
8.0
June 26, 2016
Good service, great car
GPS navigator kept shutting off and freezing.
7.6
TerryApril 5, 2016
Everything went so smoothly
Extra cost that I didn't understand
9.4
CliveJanuary 13, 2016
Clean newish car
nothing
9.2
September 29, 2015
They changed the car after my reclamation. The firs representative said they haven´t a car like my rental and the second got it inmediatly.
That they try to give me a car below of that I rented
6.0
September 26, 2015
Car was good
Way too long to pick up and get ride home after drop off
7.0
JensSeptember 10, 2015
Very good car for our purpose. Good service at Chicago N.Michigan pick-up.
The original car size we booked did not have a GPS. Partly my fault who forgot to specify, but I thought all rental cars in US big cities have this. We therefore paid for upgrade to a C. Silverado, but the GPS did not work, at least was impossible to set for us and others we asked. The result was a lot of misdriving, and we had to deliver it at Newark airport one day before, after having spent several hours of trying to find the hotel at the airport. Our planned visit to NY, shopping etc was cancelled.
6.2
August 23, 2015
every thing
8.0
August 18, 2015
The unexcepected bonus of the courtesy drive back to the airport so we handled our luggage once. I think our driver's name was Judy.
The wait for the car when we first arrived.
8.4
March 30, 2015
The car provided was clean and performed well. Collecting the car was relatively easy and without major hassles.
Once again, I did not get the car that was shown on the advertisement. I was wanting to have a Ford Focus, which was advertised. The person at the counter kept trying to sell me an upgrade, which I didn't want.
9.4
December 15, 2014
Excellent staff both in Chicago and Cedar Rapids willing to go out of their way to assist; Clean and apparently well cared for vehicle;
Time to pick up vehicle from O'Hare;
8.4
December 9, 2014
great customer service
the car didn't have any tools to get rid of ice on the windows in the morning.
9.4
MargaretAugust 9, 2014
A new car(only 1400 mls one the odometer), excellent mpg, no problems all the way. Have done almost 6000 miles in it and enjoyed every minute.
Not too good on the hills but got me up and over the Rockies even so.
8.0
AderemiMay 6, 2014
Corporate Efficiency
8.88888888888889
IanMay 5, 2014
State Street staff promised to record that the tank was not full. At drop-off it was apparent this was done as promised. Excellent car for the purpose
Car was not clean and the gas tank was 2 thirds full at collection.
8.88888888888889
CliveApril 20, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful excellent price
Car was bigger than I asked for.
9.555555555555555
March 5, 2014
the online order and suitable price
$300 for drop off at other place is too high.
10.0
February 12, 2014
friendly employees
car too large
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Chicago, IL
Very good
7.15714 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings