Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Chicago, IL

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Chicago, IL and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AMIRJune 10, 2017
See you next Time
Nothing
8.0
RobertJune 6, 2017
got what I booked
counter staff trying to persuade you to upgrade for extra money.
7.6
JayMay 31, 2017
Good value - good directional instructions - good counter experience
All the construction on I94
9.0
May 31, 2017
The engine was not so thirsty
Room for luggage was too small
7.8
May 30, 2017
GPS worked very well.
Pick up and drop off at the rental desk was rather slow (especially drop off). Also GPS was set to return to the wrong rental agency drop off.
7.4
May 21, 2017
Good clean reliable car
Nothing in particular.
6.8
FawazMay 14, 2017
Great
None
9.8
May 8, 2017
not enough reps on to process everyone
6.4
BrianMay 1, 2017
Thd car had a very strange odor, as if someone had smoked in it. Not really nice.
8.2
April 27, 2017
Very smooth pick-up and staff very helpful and efficient. Very low mileage minivan provided, perfect for our road trip.
8.8
April 19, 2017
everything was perfect. thanks for all.
9.0
April 18, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff despite computer problem on the day.
Paying for the gas service charge - I don't think this was good value for money as we didn't return the tank empty.
7.6
mehmetMarch 23, 2017
perfect
10.0
March 14, 2017
quality of car and overall experience of dealing with Budget
Nothing what so ever
9.2
January 5, 2017
Quick and easy
car had no remote access key. car hire costs have increased substantially over the last few years
8.0
MichaelDecember 13, 2016
The car was not my first choice, however, when the snow hit it was good that the care was heavier.
When people come in from far away places all they want is the car ready and no sudden sales pitches or surprises. People are tired and vulnerable. Just be sure they get what they asked for. Dont try to sell them extras when they are tired.
7.6
December 8, 2016
Ease of finding a downtown location that was open on a Sunday
No Sat Nav available in the car I was provided with as I would have purchased this if it had been available.
8.6
GERARDNovember 15, 2016
Car that I rented
Overcharged in error and had to contact Budget for a refund
9.4
MariaNovember 4, 2016
Got car I booked with no complications at pick up.
A quick run through of the car would be helpful.
9.4
SchererOctober 27, 2016
Very good car. The drop off in Miami was done in less than 10 min. Perfect
Since Nashville I had the message "Change engine oil" displayed. It was of course not a Problem but if you know, that somebody will drive the car from Chicago to Miami....the car should not be close to an Inspection.
7.8
October 11, 2016
Very quick transaction and very friendly and helpful staff
8.8
MILESSeptember 11, 2016
Very simple to book, easy to pick up and drop off
The excessive charge for returning the car to another destination other than West Fullerton Avenue
7.6
August 18, 2016
They were very forthcoming. They even brought us to American Airlines Terminal with the car we were using as we had much luggage.
I did not agree with all the charges they made, but this point I will take up with Budget directly.
8.2
August 1, 2016
car wandered all over road
7.6
PeterJune 6, 2016
Customer service when picking up the car; the staff could not have been more helpful as we needed to upgrade to fit in all of our luggage.
N/A
8.2
June 2, 2016
Tried three time to sell more expensive car. Got Volkswagen Jetta and car was ok but seems downgrade against the dodge
7.8
DavidApril 10, 2016
Great car! Ford Fusion. Unlimited kms, no gotchas in cost.
Signage at O'Hare.
8.8
April 4, 2016
Mobile Navigationsystem!
6.2
ThomazMarch 15, 2016
triedy to help us
Did want the size of car I had booked, not a bigger
7.0
SimonOctober 28, 2015
Good arrangement.
Location 10 mins plus from Airport. But that applied to all! Poor signposting if coming in not on interstate highways
9.0
October 18, 2015
Very long pick up time because of 1) weather conditions 2) "car misplaced"
7.6
CanturkOctober 5, 2015
Brand New Vehicle Nice & Friendly Staff Good Price
The first vehicle was not at the parking lot. It was raining hard and I had to search the whole parking lot to find my vehicle. I had to walk back to rental office again and tell them the car I was supossed to get was not there. They gave me a second vehicle but this one was not very clean.Finally they gave me a third one. This one was good.
6.4
September 27, 2015
I loved the Make ,Model, and Colour, the car was a Beast and I done Heaps Miles in Her, I am Very Impressed with the Service and So was Everybody I Told on Route. And Recommended You Every Step of the Way and Even Now I'm Back in Scotland. I Visit Numerous Countries and I will be Renting from Budget Again. Thanks and Use you Again Soon.
Nothing
9.8
ChandrashekharAugust 29, 2015
Time it took to get the car. It was a long wait for the shuttle bus. It was a very long wait to get to the rep who could process the hire.
6.8
August 25, 2015
Car was suitable. Was some attempt to upsell but was not a hard sell from the rep.
Car was not fully cleaned. There was rubbish and sweets in the door pockets and crumbs left on two of the bench seats. There was some damage to plastic side skirt on the passenger side that was not notified. I also do not agree to have to pay additionally for a child seat when hiring a car for almost £1000.
6.8
August 25, 2015
service level
cleanliness of the car
8.4
AaltAugust 12, 2015
Shuttle service from airport to office
Personal at office tried to sell upgrade up to 3 times. Don't push it !!!
7.6
August 9, 2015
KIA sportage
Car had no back camera
9.2
August 9, 2015
no french agreement and the wait at pick up client from switzerland
8.6
MarkAugust 3, 2015
very nice staff and very helpful
9.4
HansJuly 28, 2015
Excellent service - got an upgrade. Very professional staf.
8.4
MartinJuly 26, 2015
The up sale at the counter
7.4
AlanJuly 21, 2015
Easy transfer to rental pick up, quick process and good communication. Car was perfect size and in excellent condition
Maybe auto toll box could be made cheaper and gps inclusion would be nice
8.6
margaretJuly 12, 2015
The windscreen cracked half way round our trip. Your staff were very efficicent changing the vechicle
Nothing
9.2
PaulJune 27, 2015
The lady that served me at the counter was excellent and a great asset to Budget car rentals
8.8
June 21, 2015
quick, easy
Wanted a Ford, Got a Hyundai
7.6
June 12, 2015
The reasonably priced upgrade possibility to cool category - Corvette Stingray
8.8
PeterJune 3, 2015
After difficulties in 2013 in Chicago with a Dollar Thrifty vehicle, (hired via "Car Trawler Ltd") and then a fight for recompense, I was determined to get a serviceable car, and your staff were sympathetic with my views and very helpful
9.0
May 28, 2015
Returning the car was very quick and efficient. Got straight on a bus to get to the terminal. No waiting around.
The Car was fairly dirty on the outside. The counter staff were only interested in selling you upgrades. As soon as you said no to the upgrades they really did not seem to care. They did not even look at you when talking!
6.8
March 8, 2015
Transfer to airport Quick drop off
Hard to find the location when drop off the car
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Chicago, IL
Excellent
8.58 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings