Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Chicago, IL

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Chicago, IL and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 15, 2017
Super friendly staff - everyone we met, from the shuttle driver to the desk rep at pick-up to the return crew. Very clean and welcoming space for pick-up. Very easy return, and patient staff as we had lots of luggage and car seats!
Higher cost per day than previous rentals, although perhaps due to the time period we rented in. Was a competitive price vs other agencies for the dates we were traveling.
8.4
January 10, 2017
Great service both over the counter and when changing my booking.
8.4
December 15, 2016
I liked the fact that you can choose the car within the category you paid for
I usually like to rent with alamo but in Chicago the prices are always very high
10.0
MartynNovember 13, 2016
Nice car Quick drop off at Cedar Rapids
Could not get a receipt for drop off as drop off zone not attended
8.2
FLAVIOOctober 22, 2016
All rental details were explained carefully and they were very kind.
9.2
BONGOctober 3, 2016
friendly and professional staff
8.6
AndreasSeptember 13, 2016
The stuff was extremely friendly and helpful, this was the least uncomfortable car rental that I've experienced so far.
The car could have been a bit cleaner (the part between the front seats had some sort of stains)
7.8
MatsSeptember 1, 2016
New and fresh car and what I ordered.
I hate the lengthy upsell brief that all people at the counter have to follow. This leads to long pick-up times.
7.6
SilvanaAugust 31, 2016
the size of the car
the horn didn't work
6.0
August 25, 2016
The supervisor was very kindly whem he noticed that I didn't know what to do after left the car and the lady gave the bill.
Tank was not completely full. The lady that received the car just gave the bill without any orientation.
8.6
August 21, 2016
Rather expensive for standard SUV.
8.0
August 17, 2016
The representative at pickup was extremely helpful.
The car was a little dirty, and the price difference between the van we got and the next level was almost double, so we couldn't get an upgrade, even though we would have preferred it.
8.0
DavidMay 19, 2016
free upgrade, brand new car great service and friendly helpful staff
8.2
JocelyneMay 9, 2016
From the reception
None
9.2
FranciscoApril 21, 2016
The car was dirts inside.
8.0
JosephApril 2, 2016
Very helpful staff both at the desk and where we picked up the car in the garage. Gave good advice to us.
9.0
March 4, 2016
good car, good value, suited my needs
rental return office in town had limited hours
9.6
January 12, 2016
The car booked was not avaiable and we had to accept a smaller car , alamo offered us the toll charge token FOC but this was faulty and did not work . Overall we had a cheaper car that was smaller than our needs and are looking for some financial compensation
5.6
DejanJanuary 9, 2016
Charges to high...not justified.
7.6
November 28, 2015
couteius staff
Goo long of wait in line at counter
9.0
OLIVANovember 23, 2015
GPS and the car
Drop off with snow and ice in the ground and nobody helped us with the luggage and getting into the shuttle. Any help, services and facilities for seniors.
6.4
November 23, 2015
Car and service
None
8.2
RajivOctober 15, 2015
Courteous staff. Clean car. Got an upgrade. Quick Service. All excellent.
Expensive, with taxes, insurance and GPS.
8.8
September 26, 2015
everithing
The airport has poor signals to find the car rental facilities if you come driving from the city
8.4
GORDONSeptember 24, 2015
Chevy CRUZE!
9.2
September 7, 2015
It was wounder full expirance with Alamo sporting staff
7.8
ABDULAZIZSeptember 4, 2015
Excellent company with smile face employees
No comments
8.2
August 24, 2015
Ericency
None
9.4
joseAugust 18, 2015
The car was very new. The location downtown chicago and return at the airport
The clerk at downtown counter was not very nice, even rude.
6.4
MarkAugust 4, 2015
The deal breaker was that we could hire in the U.S. and drive to Toronto so drop off in Canada. Liked not having to fill up with petrol at the end-paid for the tank of fuel at the beginning.
7.0
July 22, 2015
Nice car condition
None
8.4
GabrielJuly 21, 2015
The staff of Alamo. Very efficient. I have to paid to get a up grade
7.6
July 13, 2015
Very good and reliable car rental company.
7.8
JoanJuly 12, 2015
The address given for the pick-up was where the drop off entrance for the garage was the office whilst in the same building was around the block on another street. This was confusing and time wasting as our taxi dropped us and our bags on the "wrong" street
8.0
NickJuly 10, 2015
Very dark in car park couldn't really check car properly in chicago
6.8
July 9, 2015
Car
GPS had very out of date maps and did not have traffic information
6.4
GORDONJuly 9, 2015
The Camaro convertible was red. Easy top down.
Too noisy. Lousy radio touch screen. Gas guzzler. NO luggage space!
9.4
July 5, 2015
Instant up grade Good price
Told me $15 extra a day and charge $20
7.0
RudyMay 30, 2015
the options for pick a car.
The car Was dirty inside, outside Was perfect.
7.6
FelipeApril 27, 2015
Good new car
very dirty car, slow pick up, you dont take cash payments
6.0
April 21, 2015
Very good as per usual from Alamo
Was a long long wait at the arrivals terminal for the shuttle bus. (other companies has 2 buses come and go while waiting for the Alamo/National bus)
8.4
April 13, 2015
Speed to collect and drop off
9.4
FirasApril 11, 2015
The service was very fast
Car was not clean from inside
8.6
TonyMarch 7, 2015
Very satisfied, nice car!
Car was not washed,dirty inside too, it was very cold in Chicago though..
8.8
JohnFebruary 27, 2015
Essentially brand new rental car, probably only driven once or twice.
Not very clean for being so new, windshield fluid not low temp froze on windshield during cold weather. Missing floor mats
8.2
NiklasJanuary 19, 2015
Nice staff at the reception counter.
No explanation about how to control some features in the car, the user's manual didn't cover it either.
7.6
January 2, 2015
Almost everything
The price. Far more expensive than the last few years at the same time.
7.8
December 27, 2014
Nice vehicle. Nice staff.
Price during the holidays.
8.0
IRMADecember 11, 2014
The staf was nice people
Everthing was excelent
9.6
EmilioDecember 8, 2014
The person that received the car call me to let me know that I forgot a USB cable and a phone charger in the car.
I did not get the car that I chose, which was more gas efficient than the one I got.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Chicago, IL
Excellent
8.36667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations