Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Chicago, IL

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Chicago, IL and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 12, 2017
We waited more than 30 minutes for the car shuttle
8.4
MarcoOctober 9, 2017
They gave me an upgrade because of my bday
7.2
October 8, 2017
Almost everthing was easy and convenience
Nothing at all
9.4
September 16, 2017
Nice staff - great service.
Very hard to find pick-up office. The address is stated to be at 203 N LaSalle but the entrance is at Clark St.
6.4
MiltonSeptember 14, 2017
User friendly website Time it took to drop the car off Comfortableness of the car
Price Inside of the car needed to be cleaned better
7.8
September 9, 2017
Expedited service and great courtesy at the counter.
Transponder (toll pass) received not working. Had to call and cancel it.
7.8
September 8, 2017
helpful staff. ease of return.
prices could be lower.
6.8
September 8, 2017
Suggest to rent gps including wifi, as Minitab I rented in LAX Alamo office
7.8
August 6, 2017
Two hours before I flew it said I pick up car in different airport. I spoke with Pauli in Mahchester and he rocks, even more so than his manager who spoke in riddles. It was Pauli and rentalcars.com who was the superhero and corrected it all within hours before I flew.
That I selected Chicago o hare and I truly believe the computer selected Chicago midway. Regardless, it was all fantastic, would have like to know ahead of time that rental car pays toll fee in Colorado on 470 freeway and I may be overcharged.
9.8
HaraldJuly 29, 2017
Expedite pick up
Could be a little bit mor clean
7.8
July 27, 2017
most everything! The car was in good condition, clean and operating properly. The car was economical which is very important to me.
9.0
BeatJuly 1, 2017
Good service provided by agent Paul at Alamo!
During booking process I have chosen an offer without returns fee. The booking was confirmed but later while I was on plane the confirmation was cancelled. After arriving there was no car available.
7.0
XavierJune 11, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful. Totally recommended.
You should work on having better prices.
8.4
June 10, 2017
Car
Charges of drop off
7.2
CesarMay 15, 2017
The upgrade and the quality of the car
I was not picked up form the airport to be transported to the Alamo facility
8.8
DouglasMarch 9, 2017
The young lady was very helpful with the kiosk and working us thru the rental property.
At the Green Bay location the young lady there was not friendly and not knowledgeable with the car's rented.
8.8
January 15, 2017
Super friendly staff - everyone we met, from the shuttle driver to the desk rep at pick-up to the return crew. Very clean and welcoming space for pick-up. Very easy return, and patient staff as we had lots of luggage and car seats!
Higher cost per day than previous rentals, although perhaps due to the time period we rented in. Was a competitive price vs other agencies for the dates we were traveling.
8.4
January 10, 2017
Great service both over the counter and when changing my booking.
8.4
December 15, 2016
I liked the fact that you can choose the car within the category you paid for
I usually like to rent with alamo but in Chicago the prices are always very high
10.0
MartynNovember 13, 2016
Nice car Quick drop off at Cedar Rapids
Could not get a receipt for drop off as drop off zone not attended
8.2
FLAVIOOctober 22, 2016
All rental details were explained carefully and they were very kind.
9.2
BONGOctober 3, 2016
friendly and professional staff
8.6
AndreasSeptember 13, 2016
The stuff was extremely friendly and helpful, this was the least uncomfortable car rental that I've experienced so far.
The car could have been a bit cleaner (the part between the front seats had some sort of stains)
7.8
MatsSeptember 1, 2016
New and fresh car and what I ordered.
I hate the lengthy upsell brief that all people at the counter have to follow. This leads to long pick-up times.
7.6
SilvanaAugust 31, 2016
the size of the car
the horn didn't work
6.0
August 25, 2016
The supervisor was very kindly whem he noticed that I didn't know what to do after left the car and the lady gave the bill.
Tank was not completely full. The lady that received the car just gave the bill without any orientation.
8.6
August 21, 2016
Rather expensive for standard SUV.
8.0
August 17, 2016
The representative at pickup was extremely helpful.
The car was a little dirty, and the price difference between the van we got and the next level was almost double, so we couldn't get an upgrade, even though we would have preferred it.
8.0
DavidMay 19, 2016
free upgrade, brand new car great service and friendly helpful staff
8.2
JocelyneMay 9, 2016
From the reception
None
9.2
FranciscoApril 21, 2016
The car was dirts inside.
8.0
JosephApril 2, 2016
Very helpful staff both at the desk and where we picked up the car in the garage. Gave good advice to us.
9.0
March 4, 2016
good car, good value, suited my needs
rental return office in town had limited hours
9.6
January 12, 2016
The car booked was not avaiable and we had to accept a smaller car , alamo offered us the toll charge token FOC but this was faulty and did not work . Overall we had a cheaper car that was smaller than our needs and are looking for some financial compensation
5.6
DejanJanuary 9, 2016
Charges to high...not justified.
7.6
November 28, 2015
couteius staff
Goo long of wait in line at counter
9.0
OLIVANovember 23, 2015
GPS and the car
Drop off with snow and ice in the ground and nobody helped us with the luggage and getting into the shuttle. Any help, services and facilities for seniors.
6.4
November 23, 2015
Car and service
None
8.2
RajivOctober 15, 2015
Courteous staff. Clean car. Got an upgrade. Quick Service. All excellent.
Expensive, with taxes, insurance and GPS.
8.8
September 26, 2015
everithing
The airport has poor signals to find the car rental facilities if you come driving from the city
8.4
GORDONSeptember 24, 2015
Chevy CRUZE!
9.2
September 7, 2015
It was wounder full expirance with Alamo sporting staff
7.8
ABDULAZIZSeptember 4, 2015
Excellent company with smile face employees
No comments
8.2
August 24, 2015
Ericency
None
9.4
joseAugust 18, 2015
The car was very new. The location downtown chicago and return at the airport
The clerk at downtown counter was not very nice, even rude.
6.4
MarkAugust 4, 2015
The deal breaker was that we could hire in the U.S. and drive to Toronto so drop off in Canada. Liked not having to fill up with petrol at the end-paid for the tank of fuel at the beginning.
7.0
July 22, 2015
Nice car condition
None
8.4
GabrielJuly 21, 2015
The staff of Alamo. Very efficient. I have to paid to get a up grade
7.6
July 13, 2015
Very good and reliable car rental company.
7.8
JoanJuly 12, 2015
The address given for the pick-up was where the drop off entrance for the garage was the office whilst in the same building was around the block on another street. This was confusing and time wasting as our taxi dropped us and our bags on the "wrong" street
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Chicago, IL
Very good
7.83333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations