Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Boston, MA

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Boston, MA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HeinzOctober 1, 2017
Very easy to change drop off Location from Boston to New York. The recommendation to Rent the Zpass Equipment was very helpful
Very Bad GPS Equipment. It was not possible to change from shortest route to fastest route in the settings. Also some addresses has not been found.
5.6
September 26, 2017
Very happy with the car. The radar device monitoring the blind spot is very helpful.
Signage within the airport does not seem to mention Dollar so I ended up going in to what I knew was the wrong agency hoping to be able to get to Dollar and then finding myself blocked in for 15 minutes and then having to drive the entire way around the airport, having been advised to look out for Hertz. If tighter on time I would have missed my fl
8.2
JohnSeptember 18, 2017
Nice car but windscreen was dirty inside with oil type streaks, that in sunshine made visibility poor. Some peculiar dirty marks on outside, generally not cleaned professionally. Time it took to pick up the car, just not enough staff to cope with the queue and again similar only one person checking the string of return cars which took quite a while
5.4
RobertSeptember 16, 2017
Got the car class we paid for and didn't get too hard a sell on upgrades and insurance add-ons.
Had to ask for the existing dings on the car to be recorded.
8.4
CATHERINESeptember 16, 2017
We got an upgrade to a larger car. It was very quiet and easy to drive. Delighted with the service which was friendly and efficient.
Nothing!
9.0
September 15, 2017
The first car we got had an expired licence so we had to unload our luggage and move it to another car. Inconvenient.
6.4
September 12, 2017
Quick service at both drop off and pick up.
Nothing. Service excellent.
9.0
MarioSeptember 6, 2017
The wait at the Dollar counter ... But it was understandable because of the time of the year ... Kids coming back to school ...
7.6
September 5, 2017
GPS not integrated in the car.
6.0
GrahamSeptember 3, 2017
Nissan SUV was a superb family car for touring in America
Nothing
8.6
DamianAugust 31, 2017
Additional charges, especially for fuel. Counter staff at New York drop off could have been more helpful.
6.0
August 29, 2017
Easy location of counter and cars
Car was in poor condition
5.4
August 29, 2017
Quick dripoff
Dirty car
6.4
August 26, 2017
Good value for a standard suv
Car was grubby on pick-up and dispatch staff not very helpful. Didn't demonstrate GPS nor explain how Ezpass worked. Also didn't warn that GPS wouldn't work when crossed border to Canada at Niagra Falls despite us telling them this was our plan.
6.2
August 22, 2017
Big and comfortable, easy to drive
The navigation system, which was solely voice recognition and no keypad, didn't understand our English accents so we were unable to use it.
7.0
August 11, 2017
Excellent staff and quick process for car rental.
Thanks Nothing ..every thing went fine from booking into dropping off the car.
7.8
UmutAugust 9, 2017
Car did not have sat/nav
7.4
PeterAugust 4, 2017
No problems at all
Traffic in Boston...
7.6
August 2, 2017
All good!
Took a bit longer at pick up not a big problem
8.4
IvanAugust 1, 2017
Value for money. When I booked, price was lower than other companies suggested, but the service was almost same.
I rented from other companies earlier - Dollar was the first to reserve a deposit for "not full tank" car return. It was returned same day I returned the car, but it was a bit a surprise. But it's a minor thing.
8.8
July 30, 2017
The cruise control did not work so it was inconvenient while driving on highways for several hrs.
8.0
AnthonyJuly 24, 2017
Chaos in New York returns. Different employees had different instructions, plus line/queue in office long for those picking up cars and No quick returns queue. I really didn't have time to join the long line at the desk. There should be a "quick" electronic style returns instant system.
8.4
ChrisJuly 20, 2017
I wanted an america make & model and got a Kia Sorento, but the Kia was excellent
8.8
AndrewJuly 17, 2017
Great car; excellent staff
Nothing- all great!
9.6
GarthJuly 13, 2017
The car was great very economical All good
The breaks need to be looked at they would shudder in the front end Was the only grievance
7.6
MingJuly 12, 2017
The brand and model of the rental car was not our booked, our baggages are just fit to the back.
6.6
PeterJuly 9, 2017
new car
the car park - very narrow ramps
9.0
MichelleJuly 9, 2017
Loved the car - I hadn't driven a Kia Soul before but it was great. Good service from Dollar as well.
More options and information around toll gates would be useful - I was a visitor to the US and the counter wasn't able to tell me whether there were alternative means of payment; whether I would be able to use cash or (which) cards etc. It's not really their job but would have been very helpful if they were able to as I was trying to keepcostsdown.
9.2
PhillipaJune 28, 2017
We had issues with a windscreen crack following stone chip damage - after issues with my mobile I managed to get through to Dollar to let roadside assistance know and they were great. Simple form to complete when we returned it - nothing was a problem.
8.6
RichardJune 27, 2017
The people were incredible. So friendly and helpful
8.8
DelroyJune 23, 2017
he car came with free sat nav. Excellent. Very pleased with that.
7.2
DavidJune 22, 2017
Very professional service,will use again
Trying to locate rental desks,bus drivers not very helpful,they assumed I knew which terminal,which I didn't.anyway the tour of the airport very nice.
8.8
AnthonyJune 22, 2017
easy of hiring car selection of vehicle
Not being made aware that all vehicles leaving Logan airport have to pass through toll. Dollar representative insisting that we purchase ezpass for $150 dollars as Massachusetts tolls are all electronic no cash. But has we programmed the sat nav no tolls and were only travelling to New Hampshire then we did not need it. fortunately we refused.
8.4
June 20, 2017
Good clean, comfortable car, easy to find the rental desk and helpful staff.Like the idea of being able to choose my own car and not have one allotted.
8.6
June 14, 2017
Nice staff
Car didn't have a key fob, I had to use the physical key to unlock the driver's door and then the buttons in the car to unlock the other doors in the car. very inconvenient.
7.4
AllanJune 13, 2017
Great car very comfortable Nice to drive
interior was not clean ie windscreen don't think had be cleaned since car was new
8.4
June 12, 2017
nice car, reasonable price, quick service
7.8
RJMJune 11, 2017
Very easy, clear info
8.8
AvnerJune 10, 2017
The help of Christie
The GPS. But I got a refund
6.8
June 7, 2017
Quick service
Car was not really really clean or really new
7.0
alfredoJune 6, 2017
all very well
8.8
May 20, 2017
Staff friendly at pick up
I really did not like the Chevrolet Cruze as a car
7.4
HaiMay 20, 2017
The car had a GPS and an EAZYPASS although I didn't ask for it
7.6
May 19, 2017
very fast and friendly service and the price was amazing!!
9.0
May 14, 2017
We were initially allocated a car, loaded it with baggage but on exiting the lot were advised the road license was about to expire. Had to go back for a replacement. Also the counter staff were very very pushy about upgrading vehicle, additional insurance, GPS, Toll box etc.
7.0
MichaelMay 9, 2017
Friendly staff, ease of getting to rental station from Terminal
7.6
ColmanMay 5, 2017
Friendly no fuss staff
Considered substitured vehicle below advertised model
8.0
HassanApril 13, 2017
Timeliness of pick up, smooth straightforward and timely procedure. Clean car.
I had to pay for easy pass for the whole trip, knowing that I only used it for one day. I was half an hour late for drop off and they charged me a whole additional day
8.4
April 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, quick service
The fact that the start stop button disappeared into the dashboard as we started the car to park it at the hotel. Good job we were only 15 miles away as we had to return it to change it. Good job they had anot her one.
7.4
karenMarch 20, 2017
Easiness of sorting car rental out and friendliness of staff
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Boston, MA
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations