Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Boston, MA

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Boston, MA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
Budget staff is very helpful
The standalone gps is outdated version with instruction not quite clear.
5.8
August 28, 2017
the staff in the garage that got me my car, and was kind and professional.
Prices are high, extentions are not profitable, had to drop off the car in budget and get another reservation with rentalcars in the same budget for sequential time, and got another car !
6.8
RichardAugust 23, 2017
The car worked.
The wait was unbelievable. The line was very long. They didn't have enough staff and those present were slow and ineffective. Once at front of the line, it turned out my car was not at the airport, so we had to wait even longer for it to be brought from another location. It had not been valeted since the last rental, with food crumbs etc.
4.4
SusanAugust 23, 2017
LOVED the Ford Escape with GPS... I was on my own...and having the GPS really helped me out. The car itself was comfortable and great to drive!!
I liked Everything!!! The wait picking up the car was a TAD TOOOO LONG... but dropping it OFF was Easy and Quick!
9.4
AshrufAugust 20, 2017
Very good en friendly service. CAR was great
Nothing to say
7.4
August 16, 2017
The media system did not work.
7.2
GaryAugust 11, 2017
The collection of the car was reasonably quick I thought the staff could have been a little friendlier but no real complaint
On our return to Logan Airport we were greeted by a very nice gentleman who processed our return of the car in a very friendy and efficient manner
8.0
AndreaJuly 29, 2017
The first car we had had a very small trunk so we went back in and asked if there was any other options. The staff immediately gave us a car with more trunk space. Excellent! Nice staff at Boston and easy return in Baltimore.
nothing
8.6
July 29, 2017
Much better rate with rentalcar.com than with budget directly
It took too long to book over the phone
8.0
JohnJuly 26, 2017
All of it
Nothing, the car was superb!
8.8
July 25, 2017
We had a slow puncture and changed the Jeep easily at Manchester NH airport. The service was swift and friendly.
7.8
July 9, 2017
Car was very steady
We have got a big van instead of the the car we booked. The van was full of seats and there was no enough place for the luggages.
5.8
June 24, 2017
Car was not the model and size expected
8.4
June 11, 2017
Nice guy at desk.
6.2
May 31, 2017
Please help me to credit points to my AAdvantage Card "757AV06" for this car rent, thanks.
8.2
michaelApril 23, 2017
Budget were easy to deal with from start to finish with no hidden extras plus they added my wife to insurance for free on top of all this I also got an upgrade excellent!!
Nothing
8.0
April 21, 2017
Service was quick
Car was damaged with scratches which we had to take photos of Sales to try to get you to take a bigger car
6.8
DavidApril 11, 2017
The queues were light
The cost of the necessary transponder extra.
7.8
April 11, 2017
Car acceptance staff wasn't too nice.
8.0
January 30, 2017
friendly people, the price I got and the sufficiency of the car I wanted.
the cost of toll box very expensive
9.4
BruceNovember 7, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and the whole process was easy and efficient.
The car smelt of cigarette smoke though it had been smoked in for long periods and we would have preferred to have a car that had not been smoked in as each time we opened the car on the trip we were greeted with that smell.
7.6
SeanOctober 23, 2016
Helpful staff, car drove well and was clean inside.
Car had a few bumps and damage to the window on pickup with no way of reporting them. But no problem on returning the car.
8.0
FRANCOOctober 14, 2016
Staff: friendly and helpful
No road maps available in the world of GPS ! Maps are still very useful...
7.4
StephenOctober 13, 2016
Fairly new car,very clean, straightforward pick up and very speedy drop off. All staff very helpful.
Requirements for extra insurance etc, wasn't that clear. Almost bought insurance that I already had.
9.0
October 13, 2016
Quality of car
8.0
October 13, 2016
Everything was great - Budget allowed us to enjoy our trip without any distractions. Thank you
none
9.0
JonathanOctober 12, 2016
So simple.Friendly and helpful staff.Dropoff at Logan airport was easy and well located.
Nothing really
8.6
StephenOctober 11, 2016
No nasty surprises cost-wise (yet). Great car (Ford Fiesta). Satnav added for free.
Excessive delay at the counter in Boston. Had to wait over an hour.
7.8
October 8, 2016
First car offered had no sat nav even though booked it for that. had to argue the toss before getting one with in built sat nav. no one able to show me how to use kit.
6.4
JohnOctober 7, 2016
Due to our luggage 6 cases your Boston staff always drive us to the BA departure terminal to save getting all the luggage in the bus.This is a major help as my wife is disabled- thanks
9.0
September 28, 2016
Rental cars.com were great. Shame Budget staff in Boston Claredon St, were not the same. Boston Airport staff for drop off were good.
Dirty car inside and out & scratches on car. Not friendly staff at Budget desk in Boston Clarendon street. Car was yellow in colour and they would not change it even though I had asked not to have a yellow one.
6.0
September 27, 2016
Nothing exceptional, it's just a car hire location. All I would have expected.
The car wasn't fully clean as I found stuff in car that should have been sorted. Exterior wasn't clean. Petrol tank wasn't full as requested. NB We were 90 minutes early so thay may have not had tome to check.
8.4
September 19, 2016
everything was fantastic
8.8
September 1, 2016
Great upgrade
No information book in the car
9.0
martinSeptember 1, 2016
The lady at the Boston office was helpful pleasant and quick
the interior of the car could have been a little cleaner - I am being picky though .
7.6
August 30, 2016
Helpness of counter staff
too long to get the car hired
7.8
August 27, 2016
Wait was too long.
8.4
August 25, 2016
Car size and ease of drive
On returning the car I asked about trying to pay a toll charge. In spite of explaining the situation 3 times, I did not get a clear answer and was left confused and puzzled. There needs to be clearer information on toll charging. The customer should not have to pay an additional charge to use the EZ pass box in the car which should be standard.
6.8
August 11, 2016
roomy and reliable
time to pick car up was 1 and a half hours at midnight
7.8
MarkAugust 2, 2016
Great experience
8.8
RonanJuly 30, 2016
We loved the guy in the drop off centre as he made our booking so quick and easy for us. We would definitely use Budget again in the future.
The que in the airport rental area was manic and would have taken us over an 1.5hrs to pick up the car had we have not been a little 'cheeky' and asked the really nice friendly guy in the drop off area to help us out as we had two small kids with us who were getting anxious after a long days travel from Ireland
8.6
VidimantasJuly 17, 2016
Everything
-
8.2
AngeloJune 28, 2016
everything
nobody at drop off, needed to look for around
9.6
June 19, 2016
we liked the car
we rented the car from budgetbut avis supplied the car . whwn we returned the car is was not clear to return to avis or budget.so we ebded up to go to both agencies wich was very inconveniened.
8.0
May 11, 2016
Option to pre pay gas for drop off to avoid having to fill the tank.
No explanation or instructions for using the gps unit which made things tricky initially. The gps itself also had a funny connection which would cut out often.
8.0
May 2, 2016
Professional staff
The car was relatively old with 40000 miles and was unstable/shaking at 60 mph+.
7.4
April 10, 2016
Car was bigger than expected. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Person who had car before me must have been a smoker because it stunk of tobacco.
8.4
March 30, 2016
The puck up took very long because of some technical problem. I got late for my appointment
8.2
March 14, 2016
Car was good without an issue.
Car wasn't washed or cleaned from inside after earlier customer.
7.8
MosheFebruary 21, 2016
Apart of the car rental we use their terminal drop off service which is very useable when your baggage is big. Much appreciated!
The car was great. the inside wasn't super clean. Definitely not dirty but . ..
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Boston, MA
Very good
7.375 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings