Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Boston, MA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Boston, MA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
Getting the GPS in the vehicle was very helpful
Very big vehicle
7.8
October 1, 2017
Staff were efficient, helpful and polite on car collection.
The car return experience was poor compared to the collection. The car was checked over but there was an assumption by staff that we knew what to do. For example:- I asked if I should leave the keys in the ignition or somewhere else in the vehicle. The guy did not answer he just walked away.
7.4
JohnSeptember 29, 2017
The collection was well organised. The drop off at the airport was fantastic - so easy! Comfortable car in good condition
Not knowing how much the tank of fuel was before I left
7.8
PlamenaSeptember 29, 2017
Staff was really helpful and nice.
The first car that they gave me had a cracked rim from day one. So I had to spend half a day to get another car.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Ease of pickup and dropoff
Didn't have the exact model that was advertised. Attempts to sell other additional add-ons.
7.6
September 26, 2017
Very suitable for our family day out
7.2
September 26, 2017
Could pick car
Charge for EZ pass
7.6
EamonnSeptember 26, 2017
Very efficient, and friendly
Nothing
7.4
JamesSeptember 25, 2017
Easy no fuss. Nice people to deal with.
Nothing
8.8
September 23, 2017
Easy to find and efficient staff
8.2
September 21, 2017
All was good
7.0
September 21, 2017
Great car, nice to have an American vehicle (Chevrolet Cruze)
9.6
EileenSeptember 20, 2017
Alamo is great great vehicles excellent choices clean efficient Staff are great!
Nothing!
9.6
SteinnSeptember 19, 2017
Perfect Car, perfect service, perfect value.
Car radio didn´t work as it should, GPS in Boston where super poor and didn´t not work. Thank good for google maps and 4g data
8.6
PRADEEPSeptember 19, 2017
The upgrade and the ercellent drop off .
8.8
September 15, 2017
good service and very easy change to better car in the same group. This is a very good difference with other companies!!
7.4
DonaldSeptember 14, 2017
Counter staff - particularly meeting Virginia again after a few years! Great ambassador for the Company
Convoluted route to rental drop off address - GPS guided, so not Alamo fault. Perhaps update address on GPS for return
8.4
IainSeptember 14, 2017
Very easy to pick up the car
Nothing
8.4
September 13, 2017
24 Hour desk
Nothing. All good.
7.4
EamonnSeptember 11, 2017
Super efficient drop off, helpful staff and great experience
Nothing, all was fine
9.2
RandolphSeptember 10, 2017
Had to pay extra fir the upgrade but it was worth it.
Car was a little underpowered and bootspace was a bit tight
6.6
WadeSeptember 7, 2017
The vehicle drop off was extremely easy and an attendant was right there even though it was 5 in the morning.
Nothing.
8.2
PeterSeptember 2, 2017
Getting out of airport traffic in Boston is worse than London
6.6
August 27, 2017
All very easy at pick up and drop off
The condition of the car was poor with some faults that should have made the car not roadworthy. With no chance to change or complain I was unhappy with service.
7.0
IngviAugust 26, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Low cost
Maintenance and clenliness of the car. Probably just bad luck
6.8
ROGERAugust 26, 2017
No real delays in picking up or dropping off car.
7.4
August 25, 2017
Very satisfied!! Thank you!!
7.6
August 25, 2017
Ease of collection & drop off
The car was not very clean inside or out, looked like it had only just been dropped off before booking out again. Smaller than anticipated, so luggage was a squeeze, and low on power.
4.4
August 22, 2017
Very quick service in and out of the airport.
there was a hard sell on upgrades. The car had some mechanical issues.
8.8
August 21, 2017
Staff is very helpful
It'd be good if the car has more technology safety features
9.0
August 21, 2017
speed of it all
8.6
August 20, 2017
Efficient, no hassle, no hard sell for extras
Lack of model choice, two different cars only
7.8
August 17, 2017
Brand new car , like it very much
price is too high for high season, paid almost double comparing to low season
7.2
MARIOAugust 14, 2017
Very efficient and clear
8.8
kenrickAugust 14, 2017
Quick and easy check in. Polite staff.
The car, even thought it was technically an upgrade, was basic. (Hyundai Sonata).
7.6
JanAugust 12, 2017
splendid
Nothing
8.8
AnthonyAugust 10, 2017
Lack of signage from outside and inside Boston for the Airport
9.2
christianAugust 9, 2017
upgrade
inside car not totally clean
6.4
August 6, 2017
Car was excellent. At pick up advised me correctly on fuel option which made sense for me.
Nothing - Alamo were excellent
8.6
August 1, 2017
Great
6.8
KareneAugust 1, 2017
The drop off process was very easy
Although most people prefer an upgrade, having come from Europe and not familiar with the roads. I personally would have preferred the small two-door car that I booked. The attendant said that it was not available.
9.0
AlvaroJuly 31, 2017
The car was brand new.
8.2
July 31, 2017
Everything
Nothing.
7.4
AndrewJuly 28, 2017
collected car quickly and efficiently and even easier drop off.
It could always be a bit cheaper!
8.8
July 25, 2017
Good service at the desk
The rented GPS did not work for Maine. I would have liked a car w open roof.
6.6
July 18, 2017
Love the rental site -
Alamo Ending bill is very confusing - but the amount seems right ... Their web check in is very painful...
8.0
patriziaJuly 17, 2017
All
Nothing
6.8
BruceJuly 17, 2017
Overall service
Cost of hire gps
8.2
TimothyJuly 16, 2017
Car excellent.bigger than expected.
A little guidance wit working of Sat nav would be a help.
6.6
July 15, 2017
V friendly and helpful staff.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Boston, MA
Excellent
8.05 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations