Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Boston, MA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Boston, MA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanNovember 29, 2016
Fast efficient service
No dislikes
8.2
November 29, 2016
Tank was not full Found several items from previous drivers, definitely not claened
6.4
ThuridurNovember 14, 2016
It was fairly fast chesc in for the car at the dest and also once I got to the pick up location.
I rented a gps with the car. The address given in the files I got with the car could not be found in the gps. Thankfully there are signs all over to follow to the drop off location. Would have been a good idea ti tave the exact address in favourites in the gps
8.4
colinNovember 2, 2016
First car supplied had a vibration and noise coming from the drive. Sounded like it was in trouble. Exchanged it at Portland Maine
7.2
October 22, 2016
Problem free and ease of pick up and drop off.
The car itself was fine, but the upholstery needed a very clean, it was badly stained. We put this on the damage form prior to taking it. We only had a choice of 2 cars.
7.8
October 22, 2016
They gave us a upgrade car was clean.They gave us advice re tolls which as very helpful could not fault them.
8.6
SUSHILOctober 21, 2016
We have pick up car then there is indication on desk board through out our trip that "MAINTAINACE IS REQUIRED". Why time maintained is not done before delivered.
7.4
October 18, 2016
Despite all their computer systems being down and having some annoyed customers, the staff remained professional, helpful and positive - good to see. Car was pretty new, same group and size as selection and had no issues with it at all.
When leaving the parking garage, they forgot to give a ticket to get out! Had to leave the car at the barrier and go back up to the collection level to get one. Passenger footwell was full of sand, hadn't been vacuumed. Not a major issue.
7.8
October 17, 2016
Very good customer service, great car
Its hard to find the drop off at Logan (all of them not just Alamo) This survey doesn't seem to work on iphone/ipads..
9.6
October 15, 2016
Service, it's excellent!!
7.2
DENISOctober 15, 2016
Simple, no fuss, good value
8.4
October 14, 2016
The most painless pick up ever.
The cost of petrol because I forgot to top up.
8.4
October 14, 2016
All good
8.2
October 13, 2016
Easy to collect and drop off downtown
The queue was longer for Alamo than other rental desks
8.0
NancyOctober 12, 2016
Easy to find, rest rooms good, nice staff, shuttle service fint. Very quick drop off, fair price.
9.2
October 11, 2016
Rental cars.com was cheaper then hiring direct from the rental company. Great to have option of downtown office in a great location Able to drop car off after hours Rental cars.com app had all info on it so no need for paperwork
Car rental was expensive in Boston although rental cars was the cheapest option. Person in garage told us to wait while he dealt with paperwork, after 10mins waiting I had to find him, he told me I didnt need to wait as I could pick up paperwork on exit of garage. The 1st time I was not asked if I wanted to upgrade car, hertz offered great upgrad
8.4
LuizOctober 10, 2016
Upgrade with no extra charge
Car was dirty when picked up and with somewhat flat tire
7.0
GerhardOctober 10, 2016
Availability when we changed
The surprise that although the ad said the fuel was included (the first tank) we had to pay for it. Then the rate given was not enough - bad surprise!
7.6
AlanOctober 9, 2016
The office organisation was good, not too pushy over insurance. The upgrade was more by accident in the garage rather than planned.
First car offered was a Fiat 500, smaller than original requested - was a little unsure about the garage attendant and his level of authority - he never directed us to the compact area of the lot.
8.6
October 1, 2016
Comfort and reliability of vehicle. It was almost brand new.
Tired after long flight felt pressured into upgrade. Wasn't given an explanation of car - foot operated handbrake, fuel filler release etc - had to ask. Car had a chipped/cracked windscreen - should have been checked!
6.6
JamesSeptember 30, 2016
Paula assisted us at Boston airport pick up. She was very helpful. The drop off was simple at Buffalo Airport. Happy customers.
8.4
September 28, 2016
no fuss when picking up car, competitive price. happy overall.
representative at desk quite unhelpful, no people skills.
7.8
SamitSeptember 28, 2016
Clean and good car. Fast drop off.
Long wait - only one representative on the counter. The queue was long; they should have had atleast two people.
8.6
jaimeSeptember 20, 2016
Good car. Clean y very comfortable. In the counter good attention. Easy for pick up and pick off. Thanks
8.6
GulsahSeptember 19, 2016
Very quick drop off
8.0
September 17, 2016
Professional and helpful reception. Clear, concise explanations.
7.8
SarahSeptember 11, 2016
Tom at the customer services desk was super-helpful and it made a great start to our holiday. Thank you!
8.6
September 4, 2016
The return process was very slick.
There was a lot of pressure to upgrade and then there was a poor choice of cars in the higher group.
6.8
August 29, 2016
Good Service, clean and well maintained car, very helpful staff
The Navigation system was not integrated and the screen was small. The Gas return policy must be more flexible.
8.6
August 29, 2016
Comfortable, clean, new checkin hall & very friendly staff who gave us the car & took it back again when we returned.
We had checked in online before we came but on arrival were told we had to check in again. A very friendly guy directed us to a self check in machine & helped us through the process only to be told at the end of it that we had to go to the check in desk where we had to wait in the queue again. Woman at checkin desk not very friendly or helpful.
7.6
ShaunAugust 26, 2016
Very helpful staff at the Alamo desk and car pick up point. The best experience I've had with car rental!
Long line at the Alamo desk. Although there were three people on the desk the line waiting for service was sizeable. Probably a busy time of day, but it shows they are a popular choice. The Avis line was much longer.
8.6
August 25, 2016
Usefull advises, friendly representative, car was in an excellent technical state
There were some small damages on the outside of the car, wich weren't documated untill I explicity asked for it (several times).
7.4
August 25, 2016
Alamo did not honor the booking rate reserved through rentalcars.com and charged significantly more upon arrival
7.6
August 24, 2016
Car was in very good condition and exactly what was required. Always use Alamo in the states.
9.2
August 24, 2016
All the staff (counter and car pickup/return) were brilliant, efficient and friendly
Car wasn't that clean (popcorn under the seats) and had a big chip in the windscreen
8.2
GuyJuly 28, 2016
car was fantastic. all the process was easy and nice.
nothing. all was good.
9.0
DavidJuly 11, 2016
A really good service with very professional staff.
9.2
catherineJuly 10, 2016
Two exceptional employees, Justin, manager and Paula, rental desk employee, handled our unique purchasing situation with respect, courtesy in a highly professional manner. They were understanding of our problem and took care of it immediately. They serviced us on June 22nd at Boston airport. Kudos! We will always consider Alamo now!!
8.6
MarjaanaJuly 6, 2016
The upgraded car was great, just what our family of five needed. A smooth and reliable ride. Pick-up and drop-off were very efficient! :)
8.2
June 30, 2016
nothing special
nothing special
8.0
FonsJune 25, 2016
Thomas de staff member helped me very nice by picking up the car. He told me I could do a lot myself with the booking machine. He was nereby and I could ask my questions if I had one and he was very helpfull.
Picking up the car in the garage was a bit strange. We had to ask for the child seat and the GPS. A litlle more help by explaining the car would be great. Drop of was chaotic, a lot cars returned of several rental offices. I had to check in and after ok of an employee i could leave.
8.0
June 25, 2016
the car was great staff very helpful
8.8
BradleyJune 25, 2016
The car was exactly what we ordered. Ease of pick up & drop off.
The inside of the windows were not clean making it difficult to see at night, so I bought window cleaner to clean them!!
9.2
PeterJune 21, 2016
Reversing camera
Speedometer main reading was in kph
8.2
June 20, 2016
almost all
no complementary navigator
8.2
June 20, 2016
Waiting too long for car. Extra insurances proposed at desk.
7.4
ChristopherJune 12, 2016
Car was larger so used a bit more gas but not too bad.
9.0
June 5, 2016
The car, service in and out.
Nothing to complain about!!!
8.8
PaulJune 4, 2016
All went smoothly
Car a little old but went well
8.8
RichardMay 31, 2016
The speed of service
Nothing I can think of
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Boston, MA
Excellent
8.55 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations