Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Manhattan

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Manhattan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
the demand of Herz to use credit card for depozit. Since we prepaid car with debit card, we needed to use second card to finnish the rental. We think this is unconvenient and does not happen at your competition.
7.2
MatthewMay 13, 2017
The ease of collecting and returning the car and the attitude and helpfulness of the staff.
Nothing - it was a great experience.
9.0
DavidMay 13, 2017
Staff in Manhattan were very helpful.
We were not given any warning that the Hertz depot at Washington Dulles airport was some distance from the airport, and we had to wait for a shuttle bus to get to the terminal - we almost missed our flights as a result!
8.4
October 27, 2016
Dropping the vehicle at Hertz JFK was quick and seamless. The staff member offered to drop us to our terminal due to the amount of luggage we had, which was truly appreciated.
No GPS available to hire and staff didn't go over the car before I left. Fuel was not full as indicated on the paperwork.
5.6
DouglasOctober 16, 2016
so easy and quick to collect the car
9.4
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
Nearly new car--8000 miles. Reasonable charge to refuel--unable to find petrol station in mid/upper Manhattan
I do not believe Hertz have any Ford Focus cars, Alternative was however acceptable
8.0
GregAugust 31, 2016
Service from Hertz and 34th Street was excellent. Very helpful and provided assistance and directions.
Liked everything. Just wanted to suggest someone check the drivers seatbelt and the drivers side front wheel is making a slight noise.
8.8
KieranJuly 2, 2016
Location Ease of drop & collect
Price Unfriendly staff
7.0
June 19, 2016
Easy procedures
No maps, how to use the toll device which are non-existent where I live.
7.0
June 16, 2016
Speed of access and helpfulness of the Hertz staff.
Car was a different type to the one stated and was quite dated.
8.4
June 6, 2016
Car has done quite a lot of miles but was in ok condition
8.0
May 31, 2016
Everything
For Europeans THE website always renders Lafayette as return station,if you arrive 1 St time in NY this is hard to get at
7.0
JasonMay 1, 2016
Good car at a good price
The taxi ride to pick up the car
7.2
AnnMarch 23, 2016
the car was excellent
the service at the counter was minimal,the person who helped us was more interested in his smartphone than in answering questions;he had no clue about how to get to the nearest highway.
8.2
November 18, 2015
Booking was set for 5.30pm. I had asked for 8am. Expensive
8.8
NigelOctober 28, 2015
Brilliant service in US no extras for collision damage waiver. Not sure if get same service elsewhere. Free SatNav - absolutely essential.
Car (Jeep Patriot) was a bit gutless.
8.4
October 23, 2015
Personal approach by the rental desk staff and complimentary upgrade
Nothing.
7.4
October 12, 2015
Hertz staff at JFK drop off were very rude and slow
7.4
RichardOctober 3, 2015
Counter staff
Nothing
8.2
September 21, 2015
courtesy and helpfulness of team
full size car, so-called, was very small
8.4
BaruchSeptember 16, 2015
efficient service, both pick up at the Manhattan branch and drop off at JFK Excellent car (Toyota Yaris)
9.2
September 10, 2015
Hertz staff very unfriendly, not motivated and dont pay attention to the customer.
6.6
September 8, 2015
This is a test from Jen in QD do not action Submitted 08.09.2015 @ 08:48
This is a test from Jen in QD do not action Submitted 08.09.2015 @ 08:48
6.0
August 31, 2015
Very friendly staff.
8.4
AgnesAugust 17, 2015
The facility to drop off the car on another place on a last minute decision.
The seats of the car were very dirty.
7.0
August 5, 2015
We liked the fact that we got the make and model that we ordered.
The rental place was not the most convenient from the harbour.
8.8
AlexanderJuly 17, 2015
Would have preferred to get model Advertized (Dodge grand caravan), not equivalent (Toyota).
7.4
June 12, 2015
It was too far away. Needed one downtown. Other then that very good
7.8
April 18, 2015
Car was dirty inside when we picked it up but as it was from an underground car park we didn't note until we were on the move. Tried to exchange at another Hertz but nothing available.
6.2
AgatinoNovember 17, 2014
The service was good
The car had scratches and dents. The key was system meant having to use internal opening and locking for doors and trunk. we are used to remote systems now. Hertz shoudl be using modern cars with remote fobs.
7.555555555555555
October 28, 2014
Pick up was so fad hand easy! Thank you. We will definitely book again.
10.0
October 22, 2014
Car reliable and ready on time. GPS in car was great.
Lack of information re tolls and use of GPS.
8.444444444444445
PeterOctober 1, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff for both pick up and drop off.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
RichardOctober 1, 2014
Car was good. Drop off at DC was efficient and friendly.
No condition report. Counter staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. The EZ pass toll system did not work. Had to use cash toll gates from NYC to DC.
5.555555555555555
serenaAugust 28, 2014
checkin staff great and welcoming location easy to find and get out of
the original car they gave us was filthy. manager had to come down and organise another car which was much cleaner.
5.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
Car condition
5.555555555555555
August 3, 2014
We got à brandnew car!! It was à really fine car Economic and spacious
Costs were higher then presented when reservating on internet
8.666666666666666
July 13, 2014
did not like the Nissan car. poor steering and poor visibility. nothing to do with hertz though.
7.333333333333333
NikolajJuly 7, 2014
Very good car (Maxima).
The car was new with only abt. 1700 miles still on windscreen and side screens there were traces of glue of the original labels/pages that are normally attached on new cars. Should be cleaned properly. Also car was not full with fuell but Hertz staff filled it up upon my request. I am not experienced car renter and I accepted additional products at the collection point :Fuel Purchase Option + Loss Dmg Wvr, LIS and Prem Road Service with Totaling extra charges $ 129,39 (that was not necessary).
8.444444444444445
June 2, 2014
speed of pickup and drop off.
9.555555555555555
May 2, 2014
Handy location for making your way out of New York. Out of Manhattan & over the George Washington Bridge in about 10 mins..! Able to walk from our hotel to the car hire location.
GPS from this location is only available if built into the car which isn't advised when going through the original renting process. The only way we would have been able to have a GPS unit would be to pay an extra $70 per day..!
9.333333333333334
February 18, 2014
Ease of dropping car to JFK.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Manhattan
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings