Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Anaheim

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Anaheim and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 7, 2018
Easy pick up and drop off.
8.2
AndrewMarch 23, 2018
Great service
9.6
GARYMarch 14, 2018
Prepaid is the way to go, saved $$$ insurance and extra drivers included in the no more to pay with Rentalcars. Alamo was just in the next block from our motel, so easy. We have used both Rentalcars and Alamo before, never a problem. All good here...
8.4
GeorgeFebruary 6, 2018
Able to choose the car that suited us
Nothing
7.8
AndreasJanuary 5, 2018
we had a choice of three different cars.
8.8
December 2, 2017
Very friendly staff!!!
9.6
SandraNovember 6, 2017
Great experience, easy to pick up and drop off. Great car to drive and very helpful.
Only downside was I couldn’t find the pick up place so wasted a bit of time.
9.2
October 15, 2017
Great cars at affordable prices
Not much all
7.6
JavierOctober 1, 2017
Very satisfied with the whole experience!
The car wasn't exactly the same as the one on the picture however it did say this car or similar.
7.2
MarkOctober 1, 2017
Amazing service from the representative, we went to the wrong location (I did not realise there were two in the Disney area), yet we were looked after incredibly well.
Nothing.
8.6
BradleySeptember 30, 2017
The upgrade to a seven seater was very handy.
The drop off area at LAX was quite difficult with two small children and four suitcases plus a stroller and car seat.
7.4
SimonSeptember 12, 2017
Ordered Hyundai Santa Fe or similar. Got Chev Equinox which is a smaller vehicle.
Smaller car considered same group.
6.4
MohamedAugust 28, 2017
Amazing service
8.8
HERNANAugust 4, 2017
It was a great car, and I drove everywhere without any problem.
8.0
AndrewAugust 1, 2017
Vince was great.
9.0
July 28, 2017
Returning car process at lax was very slick
The car had several warning lights come inc maintainence i.e.Oil and water which should have been anticipated.As a single women these worried me.Also tyre pressure right front was highlighted as being different. I had asked for sat nav,was advised this was built into car but through blue tooth as an overseas visitor I didn t phone access
7.2
SameeerJuly 27, 2017
Neat and clean car
No choice only One Toyota Camry was Available I have to take it or leave it.... not a good idea if i book an american car i should get american Car
6.2
raewynJuly 24, 2017
The initial guy was so helpful and very easy to return car
Nothing
9.4
July 19, 2017
Scratches on vehicle
7.4
ScottJune 27, 2017
Easy to use and good condition
Long wait to get the car in Anaheim Hard to find location
7.6
June 18, 2017
Small rental lot easy to find, friendly staff and no hard sell.
7.8
June 7, 2017
Perfect size for our family. Quality of car.
8.0
ElizabethMay 19, 2017
The Person behind the counter was amazing he was very knowledgable and easy to talk with. He was quick in regards to everything and didn't give extra charges. Then without knowledge we were upgraded to a SUV. It was fantastic to travel around in. I felt comfortable and the car was easy to drive with Bluetooth capabilities. Easy to access the car.
There was nothing I didn't like about Alamo. It was a place I would highly recommend again. I would use them again from there.
8.2
KellyMay 8, 2017
Got the car i wantedvand was all ready and waiting for me
7.6
MelissaMay 6, 2017
Great easy to use service and rentalcars.com just makes the whole process simple.
Would be handy for international visitors if the type of fuel the vehicle took was listed somewhere, even on the fuel cap.
8.2
StephenMay 6, 2017
The entire experiance was enjoyable, the staff were great, the vehicle was perfect and we all had a teriffic time - thanks to Alamo
There was not a single thing to dislike about the rental.
8.8
May 3, 2017
Very friendly, used drop box return.
Upgrade used much more gas.
8.0
MaciejApril 24, 2017
the staff and the car
price could be lower
8.8
RobertApril 12, 2017
Very good over all.
Would have preferred the Ford Fusion rather than the Hyundi
7.4
MichaelJanuary 5, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, quality and cleanliness of vehicle
Had to ask locals how to find Alamo depot, I had asked Alamo by email a few months previous if I could pick up from the Katella depot which was only 2 minutes from where I was staying but was told wasn't possible and so had a much longer walk
7.6
NiallDecember 6, 2016
Quality of car and ease of drop off
No idea what type of fuel to put in the car. Finding location was difficult - only a sign on the building - no sign on the lot. Not helped by the road being closed but perhaps you should have sent me an email.
7.0
LeanneDecember 2, 2016
Staff were incredible -- professional, fast, efficient, friendly. Perfect!
N/A
9.0
November 8, 2016
Great convenient location and staff.
8.4
ImogenSeptember 27, 2016
Friendly service, and thankful to have the upgrade so we had Navigation (which I had assumed would of been in the vehicle I booked), and really happy for the extra boot space, as after all our shopping I'm not sure we would of been able to comfortably carry us and the luggage (2 Adults and 2 Children).
It did take longer than expected to pick up the car - the store was quite busy and it took a while for it to be brought around to us, but might of been because of the upgrade.
8.0
AlastairAugust 17, 2016
easy access to car comfortable ride,helpful staff.
the car hadn't been cleaned from the last renters.
7.0
PaulaAugust 2, 2016
We had booked a Ford Mustang Cabrio and got a Camaro
6.8
MarkJuly 12, 2016
The size of the vehicle and it's reliability
The car wasn't very clean internally when we picked it up and would've expected better from Alamo
7.2
June 30, 2016
everything as expected. friendly staff on both occasions (pick up and drop off)
the drop off location and airport as quite a distant. was hoping the bus to be faster cause worried if we couldnt catch the flight. oh the car is excellent btw.
8.0
PhilJune 29, 2016
Pick up was next door to our hotel And the drop off at lax was super easy, literally got our bags out of car and walk straight onto shuttle bus
None
8.0
June 19, 2016
Very easy process to rent and drop off good value and the GPS was a life saver.
Drop off at LAX was a bit intense, having someone there to guide you through the process would be helpful.
7.4
May 6, 2016
Friendly Service. Car provided was said to be one grade higher than what we had ordered. Was perfect fit for us.
Difficult to make telephone contact with local Alamo office direct.
7.8
April 30, 2016
Easy and prompt service.
Didn't get same brand if the car at the first place. And first car's brake had problem when on speedy, but swapped to another car for us straight away.
7.4
April 25, 2016
good services at pick up and drop off. The car I used was clean.
8.4
JOHNMarch 26, 2016
Car was perfect and staff at San Francisco office were very helpful.
8.4
DerekFebruary 20, 2016
Very helpful staff
Wanted a Mustang but was given a Camaro instead
8.2
February 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
N/A
9.6
December 28, 2015
It was easy to pick up from Anaheim but drop off at LAX.
We took a long time to find the office at Downtown Disney. It was not in the main strip of shops but around the corner. We had to ask directions 3 times.
7.4
RossDecember 22, 2015
Car was comfortable and clean and was very efficient on fuel.
8.6
MatthewDecember 22, 2015
Easy location. Friendly staff
Car wasn't 100% clean - some food scraps in cup holders, wrappers under seat, sticky surfaces.
8.4
November 1, 2015
Really quick and easy pickup and drop offs
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Anaheim
Excellent
8.55 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Anaheim

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.