Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Anaheim

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Anaheim and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 19, 2017
Scratches on vehicle
7.4
ScottJune 27, 2017
Easy to use and good condition
Long wait to get the car in Anaheim Hard to find location
7.6
June 18, 2017
Small rental lot easy to find, friendly staff and no hard sell.
7.8
June 7, 2017
Perfect size for our family. Quality of car.
8.0
ElizabethMay 19, 2017
The Person behind the counter was amazing he was very knowledgable and easy to talk with. He was quick in regards to everything and didn't give extra charges. Then without knowledge we were upgraded to a SUV. It was fantastic to travel around in. I felt comfortable and the car was easy to drive with Bluetooth capabilities. Easy to access the car.
There was nothing I didn't like about Alamo. It was a place I would highly recommend again. I would use them again from there.
8.2
KellyMay 8, 2017
Got the car i wantedvand was all ready and waiting for me
7.6
MelissaMay 6, 2017
Great easy to use service and rentalcars.com just makes the whole process simple.
Would be handy for international visitors if the type of fuel the vehicle took was listed somewhere, even on the fuel cap.
8.2
StephenMay 6, 2017
The entire experiance was enjoyable, the staff were great, the vehicle was perfect and we all had a teriffic time - thanks to Alamo
There was not a single thing to dislike about the rental.
8.8
May 3, 2017
Very friendly, used drop box return.
Upgrade used much more gas.
8.0
MaciejApril 24, 2017
the staff and the car
price could be lower
8.8
RobertApril 12, 2017
Very good over all.
Would have preferred the Ford Fusion rather than the Hyundi
7.4
MichaelJanuary 5, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, quality and cleanliness of vehicle
Had to ask locals how to find Alamo depot, I had asked Alamo by email a few months previous if I could pick up from the Katella depot which was only 2 minutes from where I was staying but was told wasn't possible and so had a much longer walk
7.6
NiallDecember 6, 2016
Quality of car and ease of drop off
No idea what type of fuel to put in the car. Finding location was difficult - only a sign on the building - no sign on the lot. Not helped by the road being closed but perhaps you should have sent me an email.
7.0
LeanneDecember 2, 2016
Staff were incredible -- professional, fast, efficient, friendly. Perfect!
N/A
9.0
November 8, 2016
Great convenient location and staff.
8.4
ImogenSeptember 27, 2016
Friendly service, and thankful to have the upgrade so we had Navigation (which I had assumed would of been in the vehicle I booked), and really happy for the extra boot space, as after all our shopping I'm not sure we would of been able to comfortably carry us and the luggage (2 Adults and 2 Children).
It did take longer than expected to pick up the car - the store was quite busy and it took a while for it to be brought around to us, but might of been because of the upgrade.
8.0
AlastairAugust 17, 2016
easy access to car comfortable ride,helpful staff.
the car hadn't been cleaned from the last renters.
7.0
PaulaAugust 2, 2016
We had booked a Ford Mustang Cabrio and got a Camaro
6.8
MarkJuly 12, 2016
The size of the vehicle and it's reliability
The car wasn't very clean internally when we picked it up and would've expected better from Alamo
7.2
June 30, 2016
everything as expected. friendly staff on both occasions (pick up and drop off)
the drop off location and airport as quite a distant. was hoping the bus to be faster cause worried if we couldnt catch the flight. oh the car is excellent btw.
8.0
PhilJune 29, 2016
Pick up was next door to our hotel And the drop off at lax was super easy, literally got our bags out of car and walk straight onto shuttle bus
None
8.0
June 19, 2016
Very easy process to rent and drop off good value and the GPS was a life saver.
Drop off at LAX was a bit intense, having someone there to guide you through the process would be helpful.
7.4
May 6, 2016
Friendly Service. Car provided was said to be one grade higher than what we had ordered. Was perfect fit for us.
Difficult to make telephone contact with local Alamo office direct.
7.8
April 30, 2016
Easy and prompt service.
Didn't get same brand if the car at the first place. And first car's brake had problem when on speedy, but swapped to another car for us straight away.
7.4
April 25, 2016
good services at pick up and drop off. The car I used was clean.
8.4
JOHNMarch 26, 2016
Car was perfect and staff at San Francisco office were very helpful.
8.4
DerekFebruary 20, 2016
Very helpful staff
Wanted a Mustang but was given a Camaro instead
8.2
February 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
N/A
9.6
December 28, 2015
It was easy to pick up from Anaheim but drop off at LAX.
We took a long time to find the office at Downtown Disney. It was not in the main strip of shops but around the corner. We had to ask directions 3 times.
7.4
RossDecember 22, 2015
Car was comfortable and clean and was very efficient on fuel.
8.6
MatthewDecember 22, 2015
Easy location. Friendly staff
Car wasn't 100% clean - some food scraps in cup holders, wrappers under seat, sticky surfaces.
8.4
November 1, 2015
Really quick and easy pickup and drop offs
9.0
October 21, 2015
We were given a Dodge Dart, not a Corolla, but it was a very good car. Comfortable, reliable, economical and excellent storage space.
No issues.
9.0
October 21, 2015
Mustang convertible was good to use. they even provided my favourite colour.(White)
No issues.
8.8
September 20, 2015
Very friendly chap at the front desk! I like it!
Na
6.6
ZoeSeptember 20, 2015
Friendly service and kid-fridndly. Easy to find. Allowed us an extra few hours to drop car off at airport at right time for flight without charging for extra day. Allowed us to view available cars before choosing.
Drop off at LAX was not the easiest to find and had to get shuttle to terminal, but shuttle was quick and staff helped with luggage
7.6
jasonSeptember 19, 2015
Although we went to the wrong office to collect the car (2 in Anaheim) it was no problem to get the car, the staff were very helpful. Very happy with the car.
8.2
LeaSeptember 18, 2015
The car was fantastic and the service equally as good
9.4
EugeneSeptember 13, 2015
Staff cheerful and friendly , helpful as well.
nothing about it
7.6
September 2, 2015
Upgrade.
The fuel tank was not full. The car was dirty.
6.8
PeterAugust 26, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Close proximity to Disneyland/Adventureland. Next door to our hotel, the Desert Palms. Ease of paperwork. No pressure not to accept 'add-ons'
Couldn't fault the whole exercise. Thank you. Highly recommend.
8.8
August 15, 2015
Speed and efficiency
N/a
8.4
MaxineJuly 27, 2015
Counter staff, Kino, was excellent! Allowed me to keep the car an extra 1/2 day for no charge- was also very helpful with tips and directions
Nothing
8.8
July 24, 2015
I made a phone call and we were picked up from our hotel. Returning the car was a breeze. I couldn't believe how smoothly it went. Lots of signs at San Francisco airport. Excellent.
A few dirty marks on the inside passenger side but they came off with a damp cloth.
9.0
peterJuly 17, 2015
Everything was great
no gps on arrival
7.4
July 15, 2015
Efficiency and helpfulness of the representatives at Alamo.
When we picked the car it had some rubbish from the previous people. Fast food leftovers...
8.2
ThomasJuly 6, 2015
Great car that was easy to hire
The car interior was dirty with crumbs and sand.
7.2
wayneJune 11, 2015
Ease of getting the car
Nothing
9.2
June 10, 2015
STAFF MEMBER AT ALAMO DOWNTOWN DISNEY WAS FRIENDLY HELPFUL AND A CREDIT TO HIS POSITION
N/A
9.0
June 8, 2015
It was very clean inside and was in good condition.
The car was a bit dirty on the outside.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Anaheim
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Anaheim