Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Phuket

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car in Phuket and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2017
Everything from picking up the car until I had dropped off the car.
Nothing
8.6
PaoloNovember 12, 2017
All perfect.
I had a little bit of a problem to find the drop off location, but after a phone call to the Company it was very easy. It was 1 in the morning therefore service was great for that time of the day.
8.4
October 25, 2017
Simple process. Fast, friendly service.
The tinting film on the windshield was poorly installed and full of wripples, which in turn had an impact on visibility. Especially, while driving at night or early morning.
7.2
October 25, 2017
Pick and drop off were a dream. Car was the right size and clean. We got a dead battery on day 3 but apart from that it was smooth sailing.
Flat battery
7.0
BoonOctober 25, 2017
Same model booked was given
Car was delivered with a bad smell in the car cabin.
6.4
AudriusOctober 24, 2017
The car had quite a lot of bumps and scratches. Some carpet was missing in of the lid covering the spare wheel.
7.2
October 10, 2017
fast, Correct. easy
Slow performance in cars. Engine speed makes the engine difficult.
6.2
October 4, 2017
Easy, economic
7.6
September 27, 2017
Overall good
The helpness of the staff, looks unfriendly
5.6
September 22, 2017
good service...car is clean, staff very helpfull.
body car is to low, sometimes bumped when drived to the hillside.
9.0
September 5, 2017
we marked many defects of car body and the staff was showing good manner. very fast check the car condition when return to save our time
no
7.8
September 2, 2017
Good service
Car paint was bad
5.8
September 2, 2017
Thank you for everything ı love this rent a car
I like all everybody helpfull rent so easy
8.2
August 30, 2017
can provide delivery service
the car is dirty. rumbling noisily
6.0
August 28, 2017
ckean car
no parking sensor
6.4
GiacomoAugust 25, 2017
Everythig good!
Nothing
8.2
August 23, 2017
Value of car Ease of getting the car Help over the line - relatively ok english
Car quality was not good enough, battery died on the second day
8.2
August 20, 2017
It was very easy and simple to drop the car off. We didn't have any accident. Staff were friendly.
7.2
August 19, 2017
Fast and reliable service
I did not found petrol pump near to airport so I have charged more than I expected.
8.0
AlanAugust 19, 2017
No problems at all. Thought I had rented a Yaris but was given a Vios. But no problem
8.2
markAugust 16, 2017
Convenient in the international airport and a good price
Need maps for tourists who do not have internet access to google maps
7.4
DavidAugust 15, 2017
Very easy pick-up and drop-off.
Car is at least 6 to 7 years old. Lots of scratches on the outside. Already second coat of paint, at least. Odometer showed 51,000 km but feels more like 150,000 km. Windscreen not cleaned before hand-over. Very dirty inside.
6.6
July 30, 2017
upgrade and good service
car condition
7.6
July 23, 2017
The car has no revers sensor alarm
6.6
DenisJuly 12, 2017
Nice car, looks new and well maintained. Collection and return was smooth, open 24hrs.
We found some rubbish when we got the car
8.6
July 5, 2017
The rate was good, the pick up and drop off person was very friendly.
The counter need a printed reservation not an electronic reservation. The overall maintenance on the car was not good the car had bent rims and damage all over it. No, 24 hour service needed to call the drop off number to have someone meet you at the drop off point at the airport.
7.6
JordisMay 15, 2017
I've got free water, which was very useful after arriving.
Turn signal handle on different side, but it's nothing to do with company
8.4
KelvinMay 12, 2017
Great service, easy booking system, fast & efficient staff (pic-up & drop-off), Clean modern vehicles.
Our Nissan Almera was pleasant enough on flat ground, but was extremely under powered on hills. At one particular steep hill, we were barely moving forward and had concerns that we wouldn't make it to the top and may have needed to reverse back down.
9.0
April 19, 2017
Upgrade car without condition
Too strict late return when booking from agent (should be allow 4 hrs same as rent direct from That Rent A car)
7.8
April 2, 2017
Thai people are the sweetest
9.2
HOIMarch 8, 2017
The location of car pick up and drop off.
The transmission of the car. No GPS available even though I request for one well in advance.
7.0
RobinFebruary 27, 2017
Friendly courteous staff.
Nothing
9.2
February 25, 2017
Relatively helpful as we had an accident. Desk eas,y to find outside domestic terminal
There was no jack in the car and this we did not see as the hand over was very quick. This caused a problem when we returned the car.
7.2
KarelFebruary 4, 2017
First Car was not in best condition. But the change was easy. Second was
Car change took time of our holiday.
6.8
January 5, 2017
Staff were considerate and kept me informed of what was needed and why
8.8
January 2, 2017
Friendly staffs but hard to communicate with them via phone call
the drop off is very inconvenience especially early morning flight. I did request for GPS in advance but not available when I picked up the car
5.8
December 19, 2016
24 hours service
during overnight at 0300hrs, is no one at counter, just saw the notice shown on the counter mentioned that if need help please call xxxxxx, but I'dont have a local phone as a traveler. I suggest your staff have to wait their customer at counter for the reserve time.
7.6
December 12, 2016
Drop off in Phuket was a big problem. No instructions or advice where to go with the car.
7.0
PeterDecember 8, 2016
The staff are warm and friendly. The service is quick and helpful. The car is clean inside and out. Remembering they have to deal with so many different nationalities, yet they always remain polite trying to understand our language and help us.
This particular car had no power on the hills. But other than that it worked fine,
9.0
MartinDecember 4, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the original car and it was quickly replaced by a bigger and better spec car.
8.0
ChekDecember 2, 2016
The cleanliness of the car. It was new compared to other cars we rented in Phuket few years back.
The attitude of the counter staff.
6.8
seppoNovember 28, 2016
working well
no bad things
7.4
November 24, 2016
Service was quick and efficient for both pick up and drop off.
While car was right model, was surprised at some basic elements (no keyless entry) and the engine size meant it struggled a bit with the hills.
8.6
MaximilianNovember 24, 2016
Efficiency of staff
No manual car options
7.4
November 22, 2016
The building work at Phuket airporta
8.0
RobertNovember 20, 2016
nice and good car
when we arrived, desk was closed and it was not easy, to contact samebody
6.2
DennisNovember 11, 2016
1. Received an upgrade. 2. Staff was kind to send our group from drop-off point at Arrival to Departure terminal.
7.2
HendrikOctober 29, 2016
Good Service
9.6
HendrikOctober 21, 2016
great value!
There was no one manning the international terminal desk and it took a long time to get the car.
8.6
HenningOctober 20, 2016
Superb value for money. Reliable staff. No hustle.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Phuket
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations