Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Phuket

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car in Phuket and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 5, 2017
Staff were considerate and kept me informed of what was needed and why
8.8
January 2, 2017
Friendly staffs but hard to communicate with them via phone call
the drop off is very inconvenience especially early morning flight. I did request for GPS in advance but not available when I picked up the car
5.8
December 19, 2016
24 hours service
during overnight at 0300hrs, is no one at counter, just saw the notice shown on the counter mentioned that if need help please call xxxxxx, but I'dont have a local phone as a traveler. I suggest your staff have to wait their customer at counter for the reserve time.
7.6
December 12, 2016
Drop off in Phuket was a big problem. No instructions or advice where to go with the car.
7.0
PeterDecember 8, 2016
The staff are warm and friendly. The service is quick and helpful. The car is clean inside and out. Remembering they have to deal with so many different nationalities, yet they always remain polite trying to understand our language and help us.
This particular car had no power on the hills. But other than that it worked fine,
9.0
MartinDecember 4, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the original car and it was quickly replaced by a bigger and better spec car.
8.0
ChekDecember 2, 2016
The cleanliness of the car. It was new compared to other cars we rented in Phuket few years back.
The attitude of the counter staff.
6.8
seppoNovember 28, 2016
working well
no bad things
7.4
November 24, 2016
Service was quick and efficient for both pick up and drop off.
While car was right model, was surprised at some basic elements (no keyless entry) and the engine size meant it struggled a bit with the hills.
8.6
MaximilianNovember 24, 2016
Efficiency of staff
No manual car options
7.4
November 22, 2016
The building work at Phuket airporta
8.0
RobertNovember 20, 2016
nice and good car
when we arrived, desk was closed and it was not easy, to contact samebody
6.2
DennisNovember 11, 2016
1. Received an upgrade. 2. Staff was kind to send our group from drop-off point at Arrival to Departure terminal.
7.2
HendrikOctober 29, 2016
Good Service
9.6
HendrikOctober 21, 2016
great value!
There was no one manning the international terminal desk and it took a long time to get the car.
8.6
HenningOctober 20, 2016
Superb value for money. Reliable staff. No hustle.
8.8
AmirSeptember 20, 2016
When taking the car at Phuket Airport, it took very very long time.
7.2
robertAugust 4, 2016
clean car good appearence drives well.
6.8
EMMANUELAugust 1, 2016
The good condition of the Car The efficiency and helpfulness of the staff The speed of pick up and return of vehicle, even at 3am.
Nothing
8.6
mathildaJuly 12, 2016
the car is upgraded,clean and cheap
the gas brake a bit loose when on high slope.
7.6
July 11, 2016
exactly what I want
took too long for waiting to pick up the car, no seat in the counter
7.0
cliftonJuly 5, 2016
Car went great with air con on nearly everywhere we went, didn't miss a beat and was easy and comfortable to drive.
Nothing.
8.4
ChunJune 30, 2016
Free upgrade & the price was cheap.
N.A
6.6
DavidJune 12, 2016
Staff where good and knew what they where doing
Car not valet end or washed
8.0
June 5, 2016
Brand new
Dirty & smelly
6.2
May 17, 2016
Must
Difficult to locate parking at drop off and finding the rental company
6.4
May 13, 2016
Car return processes
7.4
LukeMay 9, 2016
Cleanliness and condition of car
Counter staff useless. Very very unclear where to return the car. Staff useless on returning despite being in a hurry for a flight.
6.2
TszMay 3, 2016
Nice and helpful staffs
8.8
NAIMMay 1, 2016
your drop off facility is an issue as the Thai Car Rental is in the Arrival Section and we are not allowed to get in the Airport security stops anyone from entering from Arrival you ashould have the facility to drop off at the departure area. took us very long to sort it out after running through and from one end to another as we finally managed it
7.6
NathanApril 17, 2016
Convenience of pickup and drop-off.
The difficulty in finding a gas station to fill up with gas before returning the car. (Not the agency's fault.)
8.8
April 17, 2016
I did not get the car I requested - but, I believe I got someone elses car. There were two there when we arrived - and they gave me a Nissan 4 door sedan instead of the Toyota Yaris (a four door hatchback) which was also there. There was another party (of 4) in front of us and I think their luggage would have been an easier fit in our car.
7.8
April 8, 2016
add GPS reverse warning sound
8.2
April 6, 2016
Everything was very smooth from pick up to return. Great service.
I would have preferred the car I booked.
9.0
April 2, 2016
There was no gas station around airport in midnight and refuel cost is amazingly expensive.
6.8
williamApril 2, 2016
the staff should tell the customer that the gas stations may closed at night.
7.0
JasonApril 1, 2016
very helpful friendly staff and the car was perfect for us and we had no problems
9.0
AdelineMarch 21, 2016
Fast, friendly staff, clean car.
The car was rather old and was making noises especially when climbing uphill. Feel that the car is a little under power. At times was kinda worried if the car would breakdown. I think the car need some maintenance/service but overall its a good car to get around the island.
6.4
February 23, 2016
Car not powerfull. Deposit conditions.
7.2
AndrewFebruary 16, 2016
Easy to find the Thai rent a car desk and easy to get the car. taking it back was easy and quick.
The car had lots of scratches, which they did highlight. However, if one was missed then I would have ended up paying for it. Make sure every scratch and dent is recorded before leaving
8.4
February 13, 2016
Helpful staff and good condition of the car (Toyota Camry)
The GPS system not up-to-date.
8.4
johnJanuary 19, 2016
overall very pleased with the service and car
7.8
ELENAJanuary 11, 2016
Thank you very much! The rental process was super easy. I liked the car. And for sure I will use this website for my future rentals.
9.0
December 27, 2015
Thai rent a car is just awesome. Very reliable. I am going to book the car from them again!
8.4
imranDecember 20, 2015
It was new and clean car.
8.6
DavidDecember 14, 2015
We are lucky to received a brand new car Friendly staff at counter to explain on the terms and conditions
9.6
December 13, 2015
Efficient in picking up and returning car. Friendly staff.
Non sheltered area for pick up and returning. If it is raining, it is not convenient and both people and luggages will be wet.
7.8
December 7, 2015
polite staff
It was raining on drop off and location of desk means having to run into terminal and go through security to get someone to come out and see car - did not pick up when we called ahead to say we were coming so no representative waiting - if I had been alone with kids it would have been very difficult to manage .
7.6
AdrianDecember 6, 2015
Not sure if the unit we were assigned was an upgrade because it felt like it. We were issued a 2015 Toyota Yaris, and it was a very pleasant experience. During the inspection prior to the release of the car rental, I went around the unit and pointed out additional scratches that weren't accounted probably because it was night.
8.4
BengNovember 26, 2015
Friend of mine arrived at the same time got cheaper rate with another car rental company.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Phuket
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations