Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Phuket

Read customer reviews on National in Phuket and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

manNovember 10, 2016
Very helpfull staff. when I ask if the car has cd player. they provide one with dvd. so nice.
None
9.0
PiyaOctober 19, 2016
good enough.
ordered a honda jazz got a toyota vios instead. car itself didn't have enough power when drive in the long run
6.0
RASSONSeptember 21, 2016
Ladies of the Office on Airport Phuket efficient and good welcome
Model of car (Nissan Almera)basic. Ex : no ABS, no security Airbag,no GPS.
6.8
August 8, 2016
Friendly service, free upgrade
Slightly long wait to pick up car - only one person serving on desk whilst the other was just playing on her phone
8.8
August 1, 2016
It was the right size...not too small and not too big and manoeuvring through the intense Phuket traffic was a breeze. Love it
8.6
July 28, 2016
Time to car collect & return is short. And staff are friendly.
Car get crash before, bumper of the car has come off but consider not serious. But the car condition just average only.
7.6
July 27, 2016
The car is quite new.
7.8
WilliamJuly 6, 2016
Car is relatively new with only 20,000km on the clock.
Counter staffs not aware of both GPS and child seat which already been included in the booking voucher, this took 30mins.
6.6
SeongJune 8, 2016
The waiting time to get my car was just too long... since attending to each customer take up a long time why not hire more staff to cut down the waiting time...
7.2
KinMay 16, 2016
Price very good
No USB plug in for launching iPod music
8.0
April 25, 2016
Not much instructions given as to where to return the car, had to go treasure hunting, but all was good in the end.
8.4
April 10, 2016
Friendly staff.
There's no dropbox at the National Booth for leaving keys at times when the booth is closed. The other major rental companies had one, but National did not.
6.2
March 30, 2016
First car had battery problem. car was replaced promptly at my hotel
8.2
March 15, 2016
Car was under power especially climbing up the hill. Brake was having some noise.
8.4
February 16, 2016
There are some small insects inside the car
8.2
February 16, 2016
Everything was very smooth.
None
7.0
February 11, 2016
Everything was perfect
9.4
January 15, 2016
Not very powerful and low roof For tall people
7.0
December 23, 2015
It was clean and affordable.
It kept turning off in traffic. It left me hanging in intersections with no power. It runs downhill, but I could walk faster going uphill.
6.6
SamratDecember 21, 2015
Nothing that I did not like.
8.4
December 4, 2015
Flexipility by continuing the rental period and picking up the car.
8.8
November 29, 2015
Car was a bit slow up the hills which made me apprehensive to travel around the island. Felt like it wouldn't make it!
7.6
NeilOctober 24, 2015
All was good
8.0
October 22, 2015
New car with upgrade.
8.6
MichaelSeptember 6, 2015
I liked the quality of the staff polite and considerate
nothing
9.2
July 19, 2015
Right car, very good price, easy drop-off and pick up
Need to produce physical rental voucher
8.8
May 6, 2015
nil
Braking mostly causes loud noises. It makes me put more caution than what I have normally driven my own car though the "Nissan-March" car's mileage is only about 15,400 kilometers.
6.6
BensonMarch 2, 2015
Car is in good condition and clean.
Air Con wasn't as cold as I would prefer. Internal lights weren't working.
8.6
AltshulerJanuary 15, 2015
All was OK
9.0
RossDecember 2, 2014
Good car, Had a problem with fan and air, changed cars with no problems. Good efficient service.
Nothing
9.0
November 10, 2014
friendly service
unclear as to what to present at the counter, counter closed upon drop-off, no clear area to park vehicle.
6.888888888888889
BruceOctober 27, 2014
The "National" Rental Car at Phuket Airport well exceeded my expectations and I would be happy to use them again. All credit to Khun Ken and the team
10.0
MaurizioMarch 24, 2014
The people at the desk were gentle and cooperative
No parking for National is reserved outside and/or well indicated.
5.555555555555555
KelvinFebruary 28, 2014
The value of the rental cost which includes drop off at different location. The type of car offered is good value for money.
It took quite some time for the counter to prepare all the documents when collecting the car. Had to wait total of 20-30 mins to finally drive off.
8.222222222222221
February 15, 2014
The woman "Ice" (nickname) very professional and polite.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Phuket
Very good
7.45 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations