Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Bangkok

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 16, 2017
Clean and quite new car with low mileage . Both car legroom and boot are spacious.
Nil.
7.8
ROBERTMarch 7, 2017
good company Thai rent a car
9.4
February 28, 2017
Very fast drop down time took only 5 min.
The car was not ready by the pick up time have to wait for half an hour.
6.8
February 11, 2017
Good rate and good car
Car should be cleaner
7.2
OngFebruary 7, 2017
Location not so clear about returning car. At down town Bangkok.
8.2
BryanFebruary 7, 2017
The quality of service
Would have been good to have someone who could speak English
8.6
January 24, 2017
My first time using this company and it was excellent. The price was competitive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire process was excellent.
Nothing
8.4
KwangJanuary 14, 2017
Fast process
Staff don't put remark in English , we don't know what they written on the form
8.0
January 11, 2017
The location is easy to find and upon reaching we are immediately served by they friendly and helpful staff. We are surprised that we got an upgrade upon receiving our vehicle. It was clean, smell good and comfy to drive on. Returning the vehicle is as easy as getting the vehicle. Quick and effective response from the staff.
None
8.8
simonJanuary 2, 2017
The price was cheaper than the others,.The Toyota yaris is a comfy economical small car,fast enough on the flat,but a little underpowered in the mountains,but it was faultless,and looked smart,.ok for 2 people,.
The car was a little battle scarred,on the outside,clean on the inside,45000km on the clock,so had seen a bit of service,few scrapes and trim missing on outer body,so I had to be very careful checking it out to not be blamed for any damage on return,there was no problems with the car for the 4 week trip and 6500kms that I put it through.
8.0
December 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean car.
Nothing
9.0
December 21, 2016
The car overall is fine
The car wheel is hard to turn so hard to change direction ..... It is hard to find a station that supply diesel....
7.2
December 9, 2016
Never had a problem with cars or staff from Thai Rent A Car. Things have always ran smoothly.
8.4
December 4, 2016
prompt convenient good value.
nothing
8.6
RichardDecember 1, 2016
Pick up was swift & easy.
Overall the car was in poor condition, lots of accident damage, noisy brakes, no cruise control, no ipod port. The last vehicle we hired included all of the options.
7.2
OsamuNovember 28, 2016
I got an upgrade at the time I rent by sending email coupon.
n/a
7.4
ANILNovember 28, 2016
Car was good, and comfortable
The ground clearance of the car specially the front bumper is very low, causing it to scrape the ground in pot holes etc.
7.6
ThomasNovember 26, 2016
No hassle, efficient
I would have preferred manual gearbox but automatic appears to be the norm in Thailand. Not a problem.
8.2
KhairilNovember 25, 2016
Got Free Upgrade and it was totally unexpected. Easy to get the car and the representative spoke English Well.
The car is not from 2016 model. But still acceptable and very convince.
8.4
JeffreyNovember 6, 2016
Even at 04.30 when returning the car, the girl on the desk was friendly, and charming to deal with
Nothing specific about Thai rent a Car.
8.8
RogerOctober 16, 2016
Upgrade of the car and uncomplicated return of the car in Nakhon-Si-Thammarat
I was not Aware of the money to pay when return destination is not the same as the pick-up destination
7.2
September 30, 2016
The helpfulness of staff. Located in terminal building.
The car was slightly old and the air conditioning was too strong.
6.2
JohnAugust 21, 2016
Friendly Thai Rent A Car staff came out and pointed out a few marks and scuffs that were already on the car and made sure they were ALL documented before I took charge of the vehicle. The vehicle was picked up outside the arrivals and dropped off there too making it much easier for Me as a foreigner.
Couldn't be faulted, This is the second time I've used Thai Rent A Car from BKK and I think in future I'll stick with this company.
9.2
DavidJuly 13, 2016
Easy, Fast, good service
Nothing
9.4
KelvinJune 27, 2016
The car was perfect for my journey, and the staff were ready for me when I arrived to collect and drop off the car.
The sat nav I purchased (Garmin) was totally useless and a waste of time. Luckily the car had satnav built in. I just wish I had known before hand.
9.6
AdJune 19, 2016
Exact product is delivered as advertised. Prompt and willing staffs.
Poor signage upon returning the car.
9.2
June 13, 2016
The representative is friendly. Process of collecting car is quick
The confirmation was mentioned to meet at door 2, I was walking around and looking around to find the person. in actual I have to approach to the counter.
6.6
May 12, 2016
quick and courteous service and upgrade on the car I booked
It was a much older car than I expected with none of the modern additions found in a new car such as phone charging
7.6
May 4, 2016
Location and Friendly staff at the rental desk.
When we picked the car up, the car had a few marks or damage on the car body work. A staff member from Thai Rent A Car kept ringing in the last few days regarding when we are going to drop off the car.
6.6
TSUYOSHIApril 19, 2016
everything well.
nothing.
9.4
April 11, 2016
The petrol station for filling up near Don Muang airport before returning car is difficult to find.
7.6
ZhengHanMarch 22, 2016
Helpful and friendly staffs
Booked a pajero but got a pajero sport. It's big difference and it's not equivalent; I been reassured its pajero but end up its pajero sport. Would have opted for toyota fortuner which can be cheaper rental.
6.2
BenjaminFebruary 23, 2016
Car was ready early!
Office could be difficult to find
8.8
NancyFebruary 6, 2016
I really liked the car. It was economical, but had enough power when needed, like in the mountains.
I would have liked the car manual to be in English. It was in Thai and no help when I had questions.
8.4
January 11, 2016
Got upgrade for first car delivered with breaks broken. Also the helpfulness of Thai Rent staff is just excellent
First car delivered as booked Camry, the breaks on right front wheel was broken. Surprised the non responsibility of rentalcars.com in these kind of situations even the rental agreement is between me and rentalcars.com
7.4
StephenJanuary 9, 2016
The car was only 2 months old. Great car
8.8
January 5, 2016
Car was new and overall experience was great
No map available with car pick up, be ready to have it on a side or just buy local number to use google maps as we did.
8.6
OlegJanuary 5, 2016
Everything is fine, keep it up.
Claims and complaints there
9.4
RogerJanuary 1, 2016
uncomplicated and easy
nothing
8.4
WAIDecember 23, 2015
The GPS rented is shit and not user friendly. Can't key in the destination by its name or street.
7.4
December 21, 2015
easy to take a car and easy to driving car. Also take back.
Nothing
7.2
KellDecember 1, 2015
The car was exact the model that we ordered. It was clean and ready for use.
GPS was useless, always problem connecting with satellites. Couldn't find roads or areas, so we ended up with buying internet connection to our cell phone. When we came to the airport after a long flight, we couldn't find any staff. It took over 1 our. Everybody was tired. That was sure not ok.
5.8
LauNovember 19, 2015
very good condition! outstanding performance with the same grade toyota,internal clean n no smoking smell! price almost the lowest at Thailand! recommended friends
all over outstanding
8.2
DavidNovember 7, 2015
How easy it was to hire the car
9.0
November 1, 2015
Great service I would use again no hassle
8.4
Klaus-DieterOctober 23, 2015
Friendly Thai Rent a Car Team.Everythink was really easy and fair.
Thai People drive Kamikazee Style.
9.0
September 26, 2015
Horrendous traffic getting back to the agency.
7.0
andySeptember 6, 2015
This company delivered excellent service and value for money.
Nothing
9.0
August 25, 2015
Good
Fuel charge at end too excessive we missed chance to fill up which would have cost 500BHT so we got charged 1800BHT disgusted at this to be honest I wanted to take cat to fuel station but was told no
6.6
August 9, 2015
Got free upgrade :-)
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Bangkok
Excellent
8.06667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations