Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Bangkok

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 13, 2018
excellent service from them, no frills, renting and returning was a breeze.
Nothing not to dislike about them.
9.2
April 2, 2018
Repeated to rent car with Thai Rent. Consistent good service.
7.2
March 27, 2018
It was very easy to extend my rental
Car was not very new
7.6
March 25, 2018
Very polite and helpfil staffas there werethree customers simultaneously.
8.6
March 9, 2018
No signs were to return a car.
7.0
MichaelFebruary 16, 2018
Professionalism of the company, well maintained trouble free car, friendly and efficient staff,
nothing
8.6
DavidJanuary 24, 2018
Nice clean motor
Nothing
8.0
Anna-marieDecember 28, 2017
overall experience very good.
bit of language barrier, but both sides managed at the end.
7.8
MohammadDecember 20, 2017
Easy and smooth transaction. The car is in very good condition.
8.2
AndrewNovember 27, 2017
Ease of access at the airport
8.4
RaedNovember 19, 2017
They're professional team and they're providing the best service.
Nothing to be mentioned.
8.8
November 3, 2017
The location
The car is old and feel like anytime will break down when driving.
7.6
GordonNovember 1, 2017
I liked the car we got & the service
The amount of money I got charged for changing the drop of point.... I even offered to drop of early
6.2
VictorOctober 30, 2017
Friendly staff.
1. No central locking 2. No reverse sensor
7.8
October 16, 2017
Value for money.
The audio speaker on the driver's side is faulty.
6.8
October 14, 2017
All good
Sorry to only put a negative comment but it is very hard to find some where to put fuel in the car close to the airport.
7.8
October 9, 2017
Efficient and friendly helpful staff. Car in good condition and clean
Just too many small scratches, but it didn’t affect the driving performance.
9.0
October 4, 2017
Fair
Desk representative must check n deal the customer properly.
6.6
September 23, 2017
Car Fine! Staff helpful!
GPS cannot use! Totally broken but charge me money!!!
6.8
September 17, 2017
Inform better how to bring the car back, need it to be cleaning allover or do they the cleaning that was not clear, now we clean the car ourselves.
8.0
September 17, 2017
The best of car rental company in Thailand.
N/A
9.6
September 14, 2017
Best rate
7.0
YiSeptember 13, 2017
The conditions of the car simply excellent
Tyres, front, back and side mirrors not covered with insurance
7.2
AZRINSeptember 12, 2017
Good Service
All Good
9.2
LOGENTHIRANSeptember 4, 2017
The drop off instruction on the form given wasn't clear enough. It took me more than half hour to locate the exact place. Improvement needed.
8.6
August 31, 2017
I wish the car would have less scratched car should be rented impeccable and the car had many small impact everywhere
7.0
AndrewAugust 30, 2017
Ease of access and fast pick up/drop off
8.8
HeinzAugust 26, 2017
Little high charge for petrol
8.8
OlanAugust 24, 2017
Bulk back space is big enough for 2 luggage
Engine system make me worry when found a traffic jam situation in Bangkok
8.0
August 23, 2017
Thai rent-a-car are the best car rental company around, cheap, effective and have the best customer service, they are reliable and honest! Thank you
Only downfall is damage on cars.
8.8
MohamadAugust 22, 2017
Well-maintained car. Clean and new.
Could not smoke in the car
8.0
DarrenAugust 22, 2017
Awsome service.
Cigarette burns inside and exterior damage.
8.2
PeterAugust 21, 2017
Easy to deal with
Old car
7.0
August 15, 2017
Clean car in very good condition!
7.6
August 12, 2017
waiting time to get the car was to long.
7.6
WendyJuly 26, 2017
Easy and affective service
It taking 2weeks for deposit to be returned
7.4
July 20, 2017
Convenient
6.8
AndrewJune 19, 2017
Staff assistance
Very hard to find the counter as in the domestic terminal only to return car was quite difficult also.
5.8
May 23, 2017
Very good
Nothing
9.4
May 22, 2017
Everything goes well with the car.. friendly and helpful staff.. will rent again..
7.6
May 16, 2017
My flight was delay and tried to call the number given. But no answer for 30 minutes. When I arrived the counter I have to wait for 20 minutes for nobody was there
5.8
VladyslavMay 14, 2017
Quick and easy.
Interior was a bit dirty.
8.8
April 22, 2017
The staff at the counter is friendly & attentive
The 4 tires of the car is not balanced well enough.
8.2
AGUSApril 19, 2017
Fast service , low rates , counter easy to find
Not get the car we want (Toyota Yaris) , they give us nissan almera with not a very best condition...hope we get a better car next booking
7.2
April 6, 2017
Easy to find
Car very dusty
5.8
CraigApril 3, 2017
Car was good with 7 seats. Alot of space Staff in bangkok very nice and helpful
Car had a slow puncture on one tyre so had to keep topping up with air
6.8
AnnsteinMarch 27, 2017
The windscreen had a sunscreen that Was rally bad and made it hard to see clearly in front og the car
7.2
March 16, 2017
Clean and quite new car with low mileage . Both car legroom and boot are spacious.
Nil.
7.8
ROBERTMarch 7, 2017
good company Thai rent a car
9.4
February 28, 2017
Very fast drop down time took only 5 min.
The car was not ready by the pick up time have to wait for half an hour.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Bangkok
Very good
7.375 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.