Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Bangkok

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardDecember 1, 2016
Pick up was swift & easy.
Overall the car was in poor condition, lots of accident damage, noisy brakes, no cruise control, no ipod port. The last vehicle we hired included all of the options.
7.2
OsamuNovember 28, 2016
I got an upgrade at the time I rent by sending email coupon.
n/a
7.4
ANILNovember 28, 2016
Car was good, and comfortable
The ground clearance of the car specially the front bumper is very low, causing it to scrape the ground in pot holes etc.
7.6
ThomasNovember 26, 2016
No hassle, efficient
I would have preferred manual gearbox but automatic appears to be the norm in Thailand. Not a problem.
8.2
KhairilNovember 25, 2016
Got Free Upgrade and it was totally unexpected. Easy to get the car and the representative spoke English Well.
The car is not from 2016 model. But still acceptable and very convince.
8.4
JeffreyNovember 6, 2016
Even at 04.30 when returning the car, the girl on the desk was friendly, and charming to deal with
Nothing specific about Thai rent a Car.
8.8
RogerOctober 16, 2016
Upgrade of the car and uncomplicated return of the car in Nakhon-Si-Thammarat
I was not Aware of the money to pay when return destination is not the same as the pick-up destination
7.2
September 30, 2016
The helpfulness of staff. Located in terminal building.
The car was slightly old and the air conditioning was too strong.
6.2
JohnAugust 21, 2016
Friendly Thai Rent A Car staff came out and pointed out a few marks and scuffs that were already on the car and made sure they were ALL documented before I took charge of the vehicle. The vehicle was picked up outside the arrivals and dropped off there too making it much easier for Me as a foreigner.
Couldn't be faulted, This is the second time I've used Thai Rent A Car from BKK and I think in future I'll stick with this company.
9.2
DavidJuly 13, 2016
Easy, Fast, good service
Nothing
9.4
KelvinJune 27, 2016
The car was perfect for my journey, and the staff were ready for me when I arrived to collect and drop off the car.
The sat nav I purchased (Garmin) was totally useless and a waste of time. Luckily the car had satnav built in. I just wish I had known before hand.
9.6
AdJune 19, 2016
Exact product is delivered as advertised. Prompt and willing staffs.
Poor signage upon returning the car.
9.2
June 13, 2016
The representative is friendly. Process of collecting car is quick
The confirmation was mentioned to meet at door 2, I was walking around and looking around to find the person. in actual I have to approach to the counter.
6.6
May 12, 2016
quick and courteous service and upgrade on the car I booked
It was a much older car than I expected with none of the modern additions found in a new car such as phone charging
7.6
May 4, 2016
Location and Friendly staff at the rental desk.
When we picked the car up, the car had a few marks or damage on the car body work. A staff member from Thai Rent A Car kept ringing in the last few days regarding when we are going to drop off the car.
6.6
TSUYOSHIApril 19, 2016
everything well.
nothing.
9.4
April 11, 2016
The petrol station for filling up near Don Muang airport before returning car is difficult to find.
7.6
ZhengHanMarch 22, 2016
Helpful and friendly staffs
Booked a pajero but got a pajero sport. It's big difference and it's not equivalent; I been reassured its pajero but end up its pajero sport. Would have opted for toyota fortuner which can be cheaper rental.
6.2
BenjaminFebruary 23, 2016
Car was ready early!
Office could be difficult to find
8.8
NancyFebruary 6, 2016
I really liked the car. It was economical, but had enough power when needed, like in the mountains.
I would have liked the car manual to be in English. It was in Thai and no help when I had questions.
8.4
January 11, 2016
Got upgrade for first car delivered with breaks broken. Also the helpfulness of Thai Rent staff is just excellent
First car delivered as booked Camry, the breaks on right front wheel was broken. Surprised the non responsibility of rentalcars.com in these kind of situations even the rental agreement is between me and rentalcars.com
7.4
StephenJanuary 9, 2016
The car was only 2 months old. Great car
8.8
January 5, 2016
Car was new and overall experience was great
No map available with car pick up, be ready to have it on a side or just buy local number to use google maps as we did.
8.6
OlegJanuary 5, 2016
Everything is fine, keep it up.
Claims and complaints there
9.4
RogerJanuary 1, 2016
uncomplicated and easy
nothing
8.4
WAIDecember 23, 2015
The GPS rented is shit and not user friendly. Can't key in the destination by its name or street.
7.4
December 21, 2015
easy to take a car and easy to driving car. Also take back.
Nothing
7.2
KellDecember 1, 2015
The car was exact the model that we ordered. It was clean and ready for use.
GPS was useless, always problem connecting with satellites. Couldn't find roads or areas, so we ended up with buying internet connection to our cell phone. When we came to the airport after a long flight, we couldn't find any staff. It took over 1 our. Everybody was tired. That was sure not ok.
5.8
LauNovember 19, 2015
very good condition! outstanding performance with the same grade toyota,internal clean n no smoking smell! price almost the lowest at Thailand! recommended friends
all over outstanding
8.2
DavidNovember 7, 2015
How easy it was to hire the car
9.0
November 1, 2015
Great service I would use again no hassle
8.4
Klaus-DieterOctober 23, 2015
Friendly Thai Rent a Car Team.Everythink was really easy and fair.
Thai People drive Kamikazee Style.
9.0
September 26, 2015
Horrendous traffic getting back to the agency.
7.0
andySeptember 6, 2015
This company delivered excellent service and value for money.
Nothing
9.0
August 25, 2015
Good
Fuel charge at end too excessive we missed chance to fill up which would have cost 500BHT so we got charged 1800BHT disgusted at this to be honest I wanted to take cat to fuel station but was told no
6.6
August 9, 2015
Got free upgrade :-)
8.2
CliffJuly 30, 2015
Price is very competitive
The window wipers have worn out. Very dangerous during rainy days.
8.2
deanJuly 26, 2015
The condition of the car and the service.
No GPS in the car.
7.6
JacobJuly 24, 2015
it was a new car and clean.
De car was not fully refeuled when we picked It from the airport, we deliverd the car with same amount of feul on the airport. And we where charged for fuel.
9.2
July 15, 2015
Trunk did not close good. a bit slow by acceleration.
8.2
GlenJuly 10, 2015
Good staff and car
Downtown location was not listed correctly in google maps had some trouble finding it.
7.4
June 15, 2015
Good .. Good .. Good
Nothing
8.0
ArtirathJune 10, 2015
Booked a Corolla Altis but got a Camry instead. An it was almost a brand new car.
8.4
June 9, 2015
good counter location. staff good.
took long time to pick up car.
6.8
June 3, 2015
Excellent service and an upgrade to an E300 Hybrid
8.6
May 7, 2015
Staff at Bangkok Downtown office is very helpful!
8.0
May 6, 2015
at first they wanted to give me a smoller car (a yaris). after some dispute i achived the one i booked.
7.4
May 3, 2015
Great all round experience with Thai Car compared to othere used in Bangkok! Oh YES!!!
9.6
KamApril 26, 2015
Lowest online car rental cost in Bangkok Convenience for picking up and dropping off
Condition of the car can be better
7.4
April 8, 2015
great value, great car condition
not enough pick up location
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Bangkok
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations