Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bangkok

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Bangkok and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

vesaFebruary 12, 2017
Tere is no signs to return rental car.
8.0
MartinFebruary 11, 2017
Ease, speed, friendly and overall top-notch processing of getting us a replacement vehicle of the same size, group and condition (while on the road) from one day to the next when the originally rented vehicle was involved in an unfortunate accident (and could no longer be used during the duration of our stay due to considerable necessary repairs).
9.2
ileenaJanuary 30, 2017
Difficult to find some place to fill up the gassoline near the airport. Bad signs where to drive to leave the car back.
9.0
LaurieJanuary 30, 2017
Everything was very well done. Thank you
8.8
emileJanuary 10, 2017
The vehicle
The slow staff at the Hertz desk and the lack of signs and room to return the vehicle easily at the airport
5.2
January 6, 2017
none.
8.0
RogerJanuary 4, 2017
Car roadworthy but due for retirement.
6.2
December 28, 2016
Slow progress during car pick up
6.2
WilliDecember 5, 2016
When you drop town the car back to the airport, there is now sign, where to drop the Hertz cars, so normaly you will end up in the department lewel and not by the Hertz car office one line deeper.
8.6
GerardNovember 14, 2016
Efficient service
9.4
September 7, 2016
Service
8.4
MartinAugust 18, 2016
There was considerable body damage and I considered the condition not as good as expected.
6.4
NicholasJuly 4, 2016
Pick up and drop off times were very good, car was in a good condition. Booking was easy.
8.6
June 3, 2016
The speed of picking up the car was faster this time around
The overall condition of the car - the aircon didnt work properly, the car made noises, the windshield wipers had no liquid for use which was very dangerous with a blurred windshield on the highway and unexpected rain!!!
6.2
PaulMay 23, 2016
Did not get the car i ordered. Car in average condition. The mats inside the car were sticky when we picked up the car. All rental cars should come with a smart phone holder.I had to put air in the tires as well. Not Hertz's fault but the airport has no rental car return signs (extremely difficult to navigate to return car)
6.4
March 31, 2016
Helpful staff and location is convenient
Rental car is not that clean and got technical problem on the hand brake
7.0
March 31, 2016
Big car. AC.
We rented a child seat. It did not work. And was in poorly shape. That is not good enough!
6.4
AGUSMarch 27, 2016
Service of the staff is very Fantastic,they help me to find gas station to top up the fuel so I don't have to pay expensive extra charge for the fuel
The car a little bit old
8.2
February 19, 2016
Value for money
Car pick up takes too much time
7.4
February 16, 2016
ugly inside/outside, the car is not a good condition, the interior maintainance is bad.
5.6
February 16, 2016
Staff was rude when we wanted help by telephone during drop off. Apparently she was busy with other customer. My wife was upset. Also why do we need to come to the airport desk? Staff should come to check the car and return credit card slip. Waste of time.
8.2
February 11, 2016
The car was new, very good
Took a long time to get the car
8.2
February 10, 2016
Very Helpful Staff
9.0
DavidJanuary 26, 2016
Wanted a Camry, got a Accord. Black not a good colour in Thailand with the sun.
6.8
markJanuary 23, 2016
Car was not ready when we went to collect it. We were on time. Over a hour we had to wait!! Outside condition of the car was poor, paint was missing and there were a lot of scratches on the car.
6.0
GlynJanuary 16, 2016
After an initiall booking mix up my end, Hertz staff were very helpful. They didn't have the car I booked initially but I was able to swap it at another branch near my hotel the following day. The replacement car was brand new. Honda Jazz is deceptively large inside for a small car and the 1.5 auto is perky and economical. Took a while to get used
Nothing
8.2
AJJanuary 13, 2016
Helpful stuff.
Car inside dirty, need to clean up before handover to customer.
6.4
January 5, 2016
It was all Ok. The car was ready and was clean inside. The car had been washed but not too well, they had missed a large section of the roof.
I'm nit picking here but other companies at BKK provided a couple of bottles of water and a box of tissues. Not a deal breaker but a nice touch when they are provided.
7.2
SiewJanuary 3, 2016
Very convenient pick up location
The drop off location iz not at Sukhon Court is not so easily located
7.8
December 31, 2015
cleanliness , quality of vehicle
difficultly in locating the drop off point. No indication or board or information.
9.2
December 20, 2015
Car in good condition.
No receipt that car was returned in good condition. Abs it would take 2 weeks to refund the deposit amount.
7.4
December 13, 2015
convenience car and law cost of benzene.
car chair cover (lather) was torn. hertz are putting too many stickers on the rear windows it disturb using the main mirror.
8.0
December 8, 2015
Staff's service, car pick-up & drop-off convenience
Some smell in the car
7.8
WilliamDecember 7, 2015
Reliability,commfortable on long journey.
8.8
YniongDecember 6, 2015
Staff and condition of car
8.8
December 3, 2015
The drop off point at Bangkok town centre is having serious traffic congestion.
9.4
JamesNovember 30, 2015
Hertz has an advantage that you can drop the car off at the terminal.
Time to get the car, I was on time as stated on the booking but I always have to wait, this time it was because there was only one driver delivering cars!
7.0
PeterNovember 10, 2015
Helpful staff, good quality car, clear explanation of excesses
Nothing
9.0
November 1, 2015
Efficiency and convenience in collecting/dropping of car.
8.6
October 28, 2015
the price that included full insurance including the excess and two drivers. fuel consumption was around 16 KM per 1 litter.
the driver seat were with torn leather
8.0
October 27, 2015
Took too long for pick up and returnf
7.0
TerenceOctober 18, 2015
Brand new car and perfect for 2 people with medium sized suitcases and hand luggage. Very economical smooth and quiet for a small automatic car.
8.8
BerndSeptember 8, 2015
Accessibility, friendliness of staff
Car had internal stains, a cruise control would have been good.
7.2
September 6, 2015
this time hertz was 100% no fuel games or others.
8.8
August 31, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Car was a bit dated
8.4
August 12, 2015
I got upgrade to the brand new car
GBS system still not working properly.
9.0
July 29, 2015
The body (including windows) is quite dirty!
6.4
July 21, 2015
Would have preferred the Toyota.
8.6
June 25, 2015
I got the model I wanted
- a lot of strikes in the body - battery died at the last day
7.4
June 14, 2015
Easy to book on Internet. Friendly staff.
Excessive payment for petrol if tank not full on return. Difficult to find petrol station near airport. Needs a return empty option.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bangkok
Excellent
8.26667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations