Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bratislava

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Bratislava and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2016
Pick up and drop off at the airport. Too far. Could be a good idea an office in the center or closer to the center.
7.2
MARCOSOctober 4, 2016
Customer service was excellent.
9.2
September 20, 2016
Car was excellent , rental desk was well located, staff were friendly. All documents were in one package .
Was disappointed not to be taken to the car in car park, and on return to inspect car. As a first time visitor to Bratislava we were not offered a map or advice on how to exit car park and airport . For example ticket machines. Also slight dispute over the quoted price to take car into a different country.
7.8
August 26, 2016
Cars hard to locate if 1st time there Friendly staff
Very slow service
7.0
GianlucaJune 14, 2016
Nothing special, we received what we paid for but Air conditioning wasn't working
Air conditioning didn't work. With 6 people in the car and the sunshine wasn't a relaxing journey.
6.6
KarinaJune 7, 2016
Quick and easy
8.4
June 5, 2016
It was easy, no fuss, great communication and price. And the car was great!
No one was there when we dropped the car off
8.0
June 4, 2016
We got to desk and instead of car we booked we got upgrade brand new Peugeot 5008 .Amazing car easy drive with lots of specs.
8.4
May 23, 2016
Car was in good condition and fuel consumption was low for the miles we did.
Representative tried to sell me additional insurance for travelling between Slovakia, Hungary & Austria, which wasn't required.
6.8
SulaimanMay 10, 2016
service
7.8
April 14, 2016
Easy to locate Budget counter in the Terminal.
Car was not washed very well, dirty outside and still wet inside.
7.8
April 14, 2016
Car was exactly as requested, helpful staff and easy process. Desk in airport terminal and short walk to pick up car. No shuttles or headaches.
8.6
April 4, 2016
Couldn't reach nobody at the counter by phone. You guys should definitely fix that issue!
7.0
MichalMarch 22, 2016
Budget staff working very fast.
The car was little dirty inside. I didnt know before collecting if car will be diesel or petrol.
8.8
March 1, 2016
Car brakes little olf Made graunching sound No pick up personal at counter on return trip
8.2
February 23, 2016
Good value and easy in terms of location
The card machine was broken and also on return the counter was closed took a video of the car before and after just in case
7.2
February 17, 2016
Spacious boot (trunk) and interior which could accommodate a lot of luggage. A practical and functional vehicle.
Engine was a little underpowered for my liking but it was free-revving so it made up for some of the lack of power.
9.0
February 11, 2016
Lack of information that using the motorways outside Slovakia would have to buy a seal utilization. Luckily a friend in Budapest informed us immediately and we buy such a seal.
6.4
FrankDecember 8, 2015
it's take to long time unblock creditcard. still not happend after 7 weeks ??
7.0
September 14, 2015
car was ok
staff answered a series of calls before attending to queue at desk????
6.8
September 11, 2015
Good location, easy parking. Good personnel
The car was dirty inside.
8.4
September 8, 2015
Car was good.
A little more communication from customer service representative would help rather than assuming that customer knows it all. Including reading t&c
7.0
FionaSeptember 5, 2015
The staff were very helpful and polite. It was a very efficient process. The car was in excellent condition and was a pleasure to drive.
No comments
9.0
MarkAugust 31, 2015
Very good service from staff.
Nothing
9.8
August 23, 2015
easy location, good condition of the cars
did not get the car i booked/ i booked a combo car and get saloon car, although it was very good one/
6.8
August 17, 2015
- price - helpfull staff
- the car was not washed from outside - wheel trim was missing - radio aerial was missing - very high mileage (78.000km)
7.6
ReinhardJuly 7, 2015
speed of car checkout from Budget and proximity to car park at Bratislava airport is unbeatable
9.0
June 3, 2015
Satisfied
8.8
June 1, 2015
Cars not valeted
8.6
CLAIREMay 25, 2015
Brand new car provided, only 27km on the clock!
Maybe should have offered a local/regional map. I have always been given a free map with other rental companies.
9.0
April 11, 2015
Reps spoke English well and accommodated our requests. Also very friendly.
No rep in the lot, so walking back and forth to check the car slowed down the ease of drop-off. Also, some difficulty reaching the desk by phone.
7.6
JoshuaApril 11, 2015
Easy to drive
Not ideal for driving on autobahn, souls maybe say what driving conditions cars are good for on booking form
8.4
joseMarch 8, 2015
Great price and great car.
when I arrived the collection point was still closed. It took about 15 minutes to someone show up. The problem was not the waiting time, but the uncertainty that someone would come
8.4
JanMarch 4, 2015
Excellent service!!!
8.8
February 25, 2015
Your representative was very helpful and friendly. He made our holidays up. I have a many of my friends traveling to Bratislava and I'm sure, that I can highly recommend your services.
8.6
MichaelaFebruary 24, 2015
Efficient service, car was not what we ordered, but was a good alternative and overall we were very happy
7.6
February 22, 2015
Everything else is very strong OK.
When I was dropping car off counter staff was more about his mobile phone than dealing with me and I was informed that I "have to" wait 10 minutes for car inspection and that would be absolutely great experience to deal with you if we don't count those two things.
7.8
January 11, 2015
We used Budget for the 3-rd time this winter and we are very happy with the service;we would use Budget again because it is good value for money.
8.2
DavidJanuary 8, 2015
After seeing the car asked for a smaller one and was told it was not possible! There were more cars then snow drops!
8.0
MartinJanuary 6, 2015
Everything was just perfect!
9.2
January 4, 2015
The automatic transmission was actually nice and I liked the color of the car, thank you very much
9.2
November 18, 2014
Nothing to dislike
10.0
August 23, 2014
Good size of car, great boot
Car older than I am used to for car hire A long wait on return as no one at desk, then a long time to check vehicle. Lucky we had lots of time
8.444444444444445
BertalanAugust 20, 2014
Easy to book. Good price.
I booked an estate care and received a small sedan, with a much smaller boot that I needed.
8.0
August 17, 2014
No queue when collecting car
Rental desk was closed on return, even though it should have been open. Had a coffee and was successful 15 minutes later.
8.222222222222221
August 12, 2014
Although I didn't get the car I requested, I got even better car for the same price, which I really appreciated. So overall, very very pleased.
Didn't like the fact, that staff does not come with you to the vehicle. However they did provided me with the map, where the car is parked. You can see people wondering around the car park, looking for the cars they've booked. I think this could be improved. I would understand if there was a ue of people awaiting, but I was the only one at that time!
7.555555555555555
ErrolAugust 11, 2014
1)Good pricing for online booking @ rentacars.com 2)Helpful staff at the rentalscars.com support 3)Helpful Budget car rental partner in Bratislava Car was also clean and fuelled and ready on time!
Booking confirmation was made but not in real time as I had to make several calls as the confirmation dates kept changing so had to get the rentalcars.com support center to call the Bratislava airport rental site, but rentalcars.com had already charged my credit card and money was straight away - and we did not get any upgrade or voucher for the inconvenience!
8.444444444444445
LaurenceJuly 20, 2014
I have used budget a few times and they are usally fine but the car was the problem
Car was very dirty front light kept coming out so had to push in all the time and the car was very dirty inside and out . Not one of there better cars. I will be back in september the 19th lets hope they inprove on that one .
6.222222222222222
BertalanJuly 17, 2014
Good efficient service, will definitely use it again. Much cheaper than Budapest
9.555555555555555
StuartJuly 17, 2014
Price
Everything was perfect
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bratislava
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations