Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bratislava

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Bratislava and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2017
when i drop the car, was no personal to see the conditions and receive the documents
7.2
August 12, 2017
Nice upgrade to a Skoda Superb!
6.4
August 7, 2017
Very nice
7.8
MichalJuly 31, 2017
Thank you...
9.2
July 12, 2017
The car had an easy driving and had very good equipment.
We asked for manual shift (I think) and got automatic so we spent more time learning how to drive it before leaving.
8.0
VladimirJuly 10, 2017
The car had a scratch that was not recorded on the rental card, had to go back to the rental office to report it.
8.2
HüseyinJune 14, 2017
Staff was quick and helpful.
Car was not clean. It was difficult to find fhe car in the parking area.
6.2
AtishJune 8, 2017
I didn't like the car I got..I booked a golf and I got a Skoda fabia estate..
5.6
June 8, 2017
very chappy with the company, nice car in very hood condition
7.4
June 3, 2017
New car bigger than i want. Clean. Just 7000 km. Wow. They give 5 extra hours for free. Very good and i will back.
Nothing everything is good
8.6
StanislavJune 1, 2017
Excellent service from Budget employees!
Everything was great :)
8.6
MartinMay 13, 2017
Friendly staff, brand new car with less than 1000km on the clock
There is never any baggage trolleys in the car hire car park, but to be fair this is probably a Bratislava airport issue not Budget
7.4
April 22, 2017
window cleaning
8.6
JonathanApril 7, 2017
The car needed some new windscreen wipers - this is a safety related issue.
7.4
March 31, 2017
More equipment in hire car, mid range model car
It was a base model
9.0
January 24, 2017
Nothing at all.
8.6
January 3, 2017
new car
small engine size no ice remover
8.0
December 13, 2016
The counter staff were professional and very helpful. Their English was really good, too.
8.8
November 14, 2016
Pick up and drop off at the airport. Too far. Could be a good idea an office in the center or closer to the center.
7.2
MARCOSOctober 4, 2016
Customer service was excellent.
9.2
September 20, 2016
Car was excellent , rental desk was well located, staff were friendly. All documents were in one package .
Was disappointed not to be taken to the car in car park, and on return to inspect car. As a first time visitor to Bratislava we were not offered a map or advice on how to exit car park and airport . For example ticket machines. Also slight dispute over the quoted price to take car into a different country.
7.8
August 26, 2016
Cars hard to locate if 1st time there Friendly staff
Very slow service
7.0
GianlucaJune 14, 2016
Nothing special, we received what we paid for but Air conditioning wasn't working
Air conditioning didn't work. With 6 people in the car and the sunshine wasn't a relaxing journey.
6.6
KarinaJune 7, 2016
Quick and easy
8.4
June 5, 2016
It was easy, no fuss, great communication and price. And the car was great!
No one was there when we dropped the car off
8.0
June 4, 2016
We got to desk and instead of car we booked we got upgrade brand new Peugeot 5008 .Amazing car easy drive with lots of specs.
8.4
May 23, 2016
Car was in good condition and fuel consumption was low for the miles we did.
Representative tried to sell me additional insurance for travelling between Slovakia, Hungary & Austria, which wasn't required.
6.8
SulaimanMay 10, 2016
service
7.8
April 14, 2016
Easy to locate Budget counter in the Terminal.
Car was not washed very well, dirty outside and still wet inside.
7.8
April 14, 2016
Car was exactly as requested, helpful staff and easy process. Desk in airport terminal and short walk to pick up car. No shuttles or headaches.
8.6
April 4, 2016
Couldn't reach nobody at the counter by phone. You guys should definitely fix that issue!
7.0
MichalMarch 22, 2016
Budget staff working very fast.
The car was little dirty inside. I didnt know before collecting if car will be diesel or petrol.
8.8
March 1, 2016
Car brakes little olf Made graunching sound No pick up personal at counter on return trip
8.2
February 23, 2016
Good value and easy in terms of location
The card machine was broken and also on return the counter was closed took a video of the car before and after just in case
7.2
February 17, 2016
Spacious boot (trunk) and interior which could accommodate a lot of luggage. A practical and functional vehicle.
Engine was a little underpowered for my liking but it was free-revving so it made up for some of the lack of power.
9.0
February 11, 2016
Lack of information that using the motorways outside Slovakia would have to buy a seal utilization. Luckily a friend in Budapest informed us immediately and we buy such a seal.
6.4
FrankDecember 8, 2015
it's take to long time unblock creditcard. still not happend after 7 weeks ??
7.0
September 14, 2015
car was ok
staff answered a series of calls before attending to queue at desk????
6.8
September 11, 2015
Good location, easy parking. Good personnel
The car was dirty inside.
8.4
September 8, 2015
Car was good.
A little more communication from customer service representative would help rather than assuming that customer knows it all. Including reading t&c
7.0
FionaSeptember 5, 2015
The staff were very helpful and polite. It was a very efficient process. The car was in excellent condition and was a pleasure to drive.
No comments
9.0
MarkAugust 31, 2015
Very good service from staff.
Nothing
9.8
August 23, 2015
easy location, good condition of the cars
did not get the car i booked/ i booked a combo car and get saloon car, although it was very good one/
6.8
August 17, 2015
- price - helpfull staff
- the car was not washed from outside - wheel trim was missing - radio aerial was missing - very high mileage (78.000km)
7.6
ReinhardJuly 7, 2015
speed of car checkout from Budget and proximity to car park at Bratislava airport is unbeatable
9.0
June 3, 2015
Satisfied
8.8
June 1, 2015
Cars not valeted
8.6
CLAIREMay 25, 2015
Brand new car provided, only 27km on the clock!
Maybe should have offered a local/regional map. I have always been given a free map with other rental companies.
9.0
April 11, 2015
Reps spoke English well and accommodated our requests. Also very friendly.
No rep in the lot, so walking back and forth to check the car slowed down the ease of drop-off. Also, some difficulty reaching the desk by phone.
7.6
JoshuaApril 11, 2015
Easy to drive
Not ideal for driving on autobahn, souls maybe say what driving conditions cars are good for on booking form
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bratislava
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations