Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Stockholm

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Stockholm and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 27, 2017
Ease of pickup and drop off
10.0
May 23, 2017
Very difficult to understand how to return the car when the office is closed.. during business hours!!
6.0
May 21, 2017
very helpful
non
9.0
YvonneMay 5, 2017
The car was excellent
By dropping of the car, it took a while, because nobody was at the rental desk. So we were waiting. After calling we knew wat to do.
8.2
StefApril 26, 2017
Car upgrade, because of troubles with the car we ordered
There were some problems with our order, we didn't get much information while waiting. Gave a very uncomfortable feeling.
8.0
DanielApril 9, 2017
The month old Volvo XC60 was perfect and i definitly fell in love with it :D
8.8
February 24, 2017
Everything
I had to ask and to be fair your member of staff complied with this request, that he signed and date my hire agreement to state that there was no damage on the car. I do expect this to be the norm with hire returns - it is with other agencies.
9.8
February 24, 2017
Í got a better car than the one that I book, with a lot of fancy features. Staff in budget were very helpfill.
The car didn't came with a brush to clean the snow and the ice. Also I prefer the winter wheels with spikes. I feel that in country roads with several cms of snow work better
7.6
February 10, 2017
That one had to take the bus to get to the rental service.
8.2
January 6, 2017
the low price
Staff are not that friendly. My car was not as on the picture when i booked it. i didn't like to not check the car together when i drop off the car.
7.4
PhilipDecember 6, 2016
Overall a very good service
Nothing to comment on
8.2
EsperSeptember 28, 2016
Everything was as smooth as one could wish for.
10.0
September 24, 2016
overall a good experience .
the car had a strong smell of cigarettes.
8.6
September 6, 2016
Quick and easy pick up
Car was quite dirty (externally) There was no final bill available (with tolls etc) after dropping the car off, instead I was told I need to wait a week.
7.8
davidSeptember 6, 2016
Good car-very economical-good condition-nice extras eg large sun roof which can be a bonus-even in Sweden!
Cruise control seemed to be inaccessible-but that may have been down to my inability to understand the control switches.
9.6
August 30, 2016
Pick up and drop off were excellent. Booking the car was really easy.
9.4
August 29, 2016
Time indicator (clock) in GPS was not actuell
9.2
RobertAugust 24, 2016
Very well equipped car, with all new driver assistance systems one can think of.
Parking disk missing
9.4
August 17, 2016
price was higher than I had calculated
7.4
July 30, 2016
excellent car - a pleasure to drive
slightly expensive
8.8
June 27, 2016
The flexibillity by the staff
8.8
FalehMay 13, 2016
All is well
Nothing
8.8
April 29, 2016
great car, brand new (less than 5000 km)
nothing
8.6
April 23, 2016
Friendliness/helpfulness of the reception staff. Quality of the car was excellent.
The car was taken almost immedeiately, I'd topped up the fuel tank as agreed, but was told it would be checked later. Would have preferred to have agreed it there and then rather than be charged on their findings... in addition it would be helpful for some prior warning that it is necessary to board a bus to the hire centre from the airport.
7.6
ChristinaApril 11, 2016
nice car Audi A1 friendly service
some scratches were not documented so i had to report them - pure luch I saw this in the dark. no ice scraper in the car, even if thin ice on the windschield - needed to go to office and ask for one.
9.0
April 10, 2016
No information of rental car center location in terminal 2
8.2
ChrisApril 6, 2016
Second time with this company, in August again....!
8.4
March 13, 2016
Ran nice
Brakes growled
8.0
YOUSSEFFebruary 28, 2016
Frankly, overall service and car condition were very good for me.
I don't like to hire Benzine car.
9.0
February 21, 2016
The drop off, very quick
I asked an Opel Astra, I got a smaller Kia No parking disc in the car I dit not know it was a Diesel
9.2
AdamFebruary 5, 2016
Friendly staff
Car navigation wasn't working
9.0
February 4, 2016
the car
drop off I am not happy that I can not give it back personaly
8.0
IanJanuary 25, 2016
Good car, helpful staff. Gave used a car with studded tyres as we were going north skiing
Car handbook in swedish so we weren't able to fully work out some of the cars finer points
8.8
AinNovember 24, 2015
Floor mats too slippery
9.6
alejandroOctober 12, 2015
Distance of car return parking to the airport building. Wonder how I could manage it in winter. Very bad.
9.2
October 12, 2015
drop off was service was excellent
info from the counter staff was scarce (no info about toll system for Stockholm)/ they did try to sell me extra insurances
8.8
October 4, 2015
The car was great
9.2
HarrySeptember 28, 2015
Fuelconsumption okay, enough space, navigation and cruise control
9.2
patrickSeptember 27, 2015
Easy to pick up and return. No sales talk.nice staff
9.0
September 24, 2015
it was easy and efficient process, the representative was also helpful.
8.4
August 22, 2015
Fast service
Booked and paid for a Volkswagen, got a Toyota with weak engine and terrible seats. My back is hurting two days after driving it.
8.2
MEMETAugust 16, 2015
I cold not find anybody to drop in parking area. I had to go rent office and nobody confirmed the car with me.
7.6
August 16, 2015
Efficient reception
Had the car on a sunny day, windscreen not cleaned well.
8.8
August 12, 2015
Overall hiring experience.
Nothing
9.2
August 8, 2015
Efficiëncy of the counter staff
-
8.6
July 30, 2015
The new Passat that I got after changing car.
I did not like the fact that after booking a Passat (or similar) I was provided a Hyundai i40, which is not a comparable car. When I returned it I was aslo informed by the return staff that many customers have problems with this car since it's too heavy for its clutch. If I am given such car again I will stop using Budget. Now I had to pay for petrol for the return of the car and then back to my place again. This is not acceptable! The new car which I actually had booked was very good!
8.2
July 23, 2015
I still think the price was too high
7.8
PieterJuly 22, 2015
Car in good condition, everything well arranged during pick-up
No person available during drop-off to recheck the car and sign-off the form
6.8
July 9, 2015
The car was clean and préforment
Nothing
8.6
EmmaJune 30, 2015
The complete rip-off prices you charge for upgrading 3rd party insurance to fully comp @ £30+ per day. However, since discovering on-line car rental top up insurance for £30 per YEAR, we can avoid your extortionate charges.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Stockholm
Excellent
8.58571 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings