Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Stockholm

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Stockholm and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristopherFebruary 17, 2018
The free upgrade
Time to collect
8.4
February 2, 2018
Good car in good condition.
Little slow pick-up
9.0
January 8, 2018
Not shown the controls on the car. Took 20 mins to work out seats, sat nav etc
7.4
November 4, 2017
Everything
9.6
MariaOctober 3, 2017
Car mostly easy to drive. Very nice to be able to follow fuel usage.Comfortable seats.
Automatic stopping a bit annoying. Hard to drive in heavy traffic queue where it stopped all the time. Baggage compartement very, very small for 7 people carrying luggage. Hard to locate petrol station at Arlanda airport and bad signing from petrol station.
8.6
FrancisSeptember 11, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
9.2
AntonySeptember 1, 2017
Even though the car was an upgrade it (Kia) was quite a poor car for tourism. Poor lines of sight, and awkward to get in and out of.
6.2
August 19, 2017
No problems
I would have preferred city centre pick up but when booking showed no availability so had to use Bromma airport which was cab ride.
7.4
stuartAugust 7, 2017
Brand new car
9.0
ZeevJuly 28, 2017
Lovely service, new and clean car.
The rental cars area is so far from the terminals, so it takes a lot of time to reach this area by the shuttles, and the same when dropping the car off.
8.0
July 8, 2017
HUGO, WHO SERVED ME AT AVIS (SVEAVAGEN, STOCKHOLM), WAS A SUPERSTAR AND A REAL HELP.
THE TRAFFIC DRVING BACK IN TO STOCKHOLM!! ...NOT THE ANSWER YOU NEEDED, I KNOW.
8.6
GabrielleJuly 3, 2017
Helpful staff
9.2
June 28, 2017
We ended up with an upgrade. The staff were friendly, jovial and helpful.
8.6
June 6, 2017
Smelled smokey
7.6
May 30, 2017
The customer service on pick up and drop off was very good
My car was covered in scrapes from previous hires
8.6
May 29, 2017
The staff were really helpful
We didn't get the car we booked.
6.0
MehmetMay 23, 2017
Counter staff were too helpfull. Thanks to theme.
It is hard to cominicate before travel. Answer time take too much (3 days).
8.4
ElinaMay 14, 2017
The upgrade of the car
That it was far away from the terminal
9.4
MarkMay 8, 2017
Good service
When entering the arrival hall, just from the plane there are no signs which indicated were the rental car company's are. After a while I found the bus to the rental park.
9.0
May 2, 2017
Easy to book and pick up car
Need to have luggage trolley available in car drop off area. I had great difficulty carrying my bag, my elderly mothers bag and caring for my mother between the car drop off carpark and the Avis desk in the departure lounge. I was told off for driving a car with winter tyres, fortunately not by a policeman!
8.2
April 27, 2017
very easy to use and the upgraded car I got was FANTASTIC
8.2
StephenApril 18, 2017
Convenient, quick process, cost effective
8.8
April 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Car had unrecorded damage which I had to have recorded before I could leave in case it was blamed on me. 'Upgraded' to an automatic, having specifically booked a manual.
8.2
February 14, 2017
The gentleman that gave us the car was helpful, the car was good, brand new only 200 kms on the car
Office was far from terminal, we get sold a lot of upgrades and given a bigger car and charged more.
8.4
October 13, 2016
Helpfulness of the avis staff
Difficult to find the rental company at the airport
8.4
LouisaAugust 22, 2016
Car was in excellent condition, easy to find at the airport
Only one person on the desk which meant we had to queue for about almost an hour and there were at least 4 other groups of people from our flight behind us.
7.6
August 22, 2016
Proximity of Avis in airport terminal.
Boot was much too small. Would have liked prior warning. Could not fit 2 suitcases in the back without removing wheel cover and utilising bottom space.
8.6
June 2, 2016
Everything!
Nothing
9.0
TordMay 17, 2016
The man at the desk on the 13th of May at 2 o'clock gave the best service we gave got!
-
8.8
May 3, 2016
The car and service
nowone got the info on the damage. There was no accidents amd i m worried about this!! small scrach no noticed by pick up. hope for no damage payments.
8.4
NormundsApril 18, 2016
When needed to pick up the car, there was no one at the reception, had to wait for an hour to start my trip.
8.6
April 7, 2016
the office so far from the airport
7.6
MEHMETFebruary 7, 2016
the staff were really friendly
During the return of the car nobody was present so either a drop of key or walk into office and return the key to rental office.
7.4
August 31, 2015
The ease of the representaives, happy to help and very relaxed
Having to get a bus
8.6
August 27, 2015
Friendliness and competence
8.8
ColinJune 30, 2015
Car as clean and efficiently picked up and dropped off. Overall a very good experience.
We ordered a large Hyundai Sonata (or similar) and got an Opel Mokka which felt a bit smaller. Although adequate it as a bit tight with all 5 adults in the car.
8.4
EdoardoJune 29, 2015
The Avis representative at the counter was the nicest, most customer friendly, rents car tepresentive I have dealt with recently.
N/A
9.0
May 25, 2015
Very easy pick up and drop off
Car model was not a good choice
8.4
May 3, 2015
small but nice car
broken glass
9.0
April 28, 2015
Wanted to have a VW Golf but got a Nisan. The same group but another car
8.8
April 16, 2015
all right!!!
8.8
GarethApril 5, 2015
Friendly staff, no fuss. Simple.
Signage to the car drop off wasn't great. Too small and misleading.
8.6
March 31, 2015
Friendly and easy to use
car hire place was fairly new I think so was difficult to find on sat nav!
8.4
March 24, 2015
Efficiency of the staff
I've never received the exact car that I have booked for! It would also be nice if the staff informed us with any specifics of the car, apart from the type of fuel because it's already on the key ring. Eg: the fuel cap closes automatically when ignition is turned on after filling. I tried to close it in many different ways but resolved to leave it until I noticed it when I tried to start the car! Always assume that your customers do not know these things! Small but helpful hints make customers return.
8.8
March 24, 2015
Distance of drop off to departures
8.0
JiriMarch 10, 2015
Missing petrol station at the drop off, quite surprising. There s a petrol station already next to the drop off, that I saw and wanted to use, however, it is used only by employees (one employee of Avis was there filling his car)and we had to rush to Statoil which was full of people nervous due to missing flights. I guess this should ot be a problém that already existing station can serve all customers and make not only Avis clients 100 % service
9.0
JensMarch 6, 2015
It went EXACTLY as it should when renting a car: quick, accurate service, nice upgrade in the car, easy and quick return. Super!
There is simply nothing to find!
9.6
February 22, 2015
New car + upgrade
Return parking was difficult to find
8.2
February 17, 2015
Got diesel car i/o benzin Price was better even comparing to the company contracted price.
Car was not cleaned inside and outside. Outside was rather ok considering that it's winter, but inside of car had to be clean. There were scratches on the car not indicated initially on the rent agreement so I had to point them out myself.
6.0
SamNovember 3, 2014
all
nothing
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Stockholm
Excellent
8.23 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.