Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Porto

Read customer reviews on Avis in Porto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 21, 2017
The car was great and new, not a lot of questions, quick in the counter.
Took a bit of time waiting for the shuttle to the car rental "area". Missed a couple of "perks" I have when I book directly with Avis as preferred client.
8.4
June 29, 2017
friendly staff, clean newish car, documentation not too poor, invoice arrived in post although I've not yet checked that is the money you have taken
problems returning car as no sign on car park entrance to say 'return rental cars' also I went into the office to ask where to go and she said someone is down in the car park to receive you but no-one there and no communication. the office there didn't know what to do. Put a notice on the office to say what to do!!!
8.0
andrewMay 28, 2017
Despite bad press for the industry this was a painless and professional experience
8.8
GorazdMay 15, 2017
To have the road toll included
Having to pay extra for the road toll
9.2
March 29, 2017
Problem free, fast rental process with no hidden cost traps (like fuel etc.)
Citroen C3 is really the worst car i've driven for years, but at least i know for the future :-)
8.0
StephenDecember 20, 2016
The car though small was nippy. It did exactly what we wanted.
nothing
8.8
December 14, 2016
EVERYTHING
9.0
StephenNovember 20, 2016
We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The car was the size we needed for this trip.
Nothing
9.0
November 2, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff, pristine car.
Nothing.
9.6
JoachimOctober 31, 2016
Good value for money! Ordered VW Golf, and received VW Golf break, very nice to store all our bags!
-No shuttle at airport to take us to Avis -after 20min had to call to get shuttle over -Europcar shuttle passed 2x during our wait
7.8
September 16, 2016
Staff, New car
Not completly clear How the charging of fuel Works
8.4
April 17, 2016
The sat nav system was terrible
7.4
April 5, 2016
Avis service is good and staff very friendly and helpful.
The car is small for 6 people and got two problems when we picked the car - alerting of one tire (due to pressure problem) and the seat belt alerting all the way though all fastened.
7.8
March 28, 2016
Friendliness of staff and price
waiting time to go back to airport
8.2
February 3, 2016
The car was nice, it drove well. The time and effort it took to drop the car at the airport.
The extra costs it took. And all the problems afterwards because the car didn't have a chip after all. We had to phone the local autority etc.
7.6
October 17, 2015
Everything apart from the electronic tolls.
Electronic tolls in Portugal are a major hassle.
8.4
October 16, 2015
man at the counter was very helpful
did not like the van driver who picked us up at the airport smoking in the van
9.0
September 19, 2015
Very friendly staff
I didn't get the exact same car that I booked
7.0
September 13, 2015
Good size car. We got our car cheaper than our friends who booked through a different website.
Weak engine, not great on country roads as acceleration was not very powerful.
8.2
August 2, 2015
Fantastically serviced and clean car
7.8
HugoJuly 19, 2015
Good and new car
Communication Extra cost
6.4
July 5, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to recommend places to go. Made us coffee whilst waiting.
Nothing to say that's negative
8.6
July 1, 2015
Friendly staff
Wasn't on the airport as suggested and also took over 1 hour to get my car hire.
5.6
June 19, 2015
That there was no Polo als indicated but a FIAT. I booked Avis because of former experience and because I wantend to drive a Polo.
7.4
GRAHAMMay 4, 2015
Everything.
Nothing.
8.0
April 15, 2015
car was in excellent condition
the person that made the reservation was automatically seen as "the first driver". to make my husband 'driver' we had to pay an extra fee (second driver)!
7.8
April 14, 2015
We had to wait 30 minutes the Shuttle otherwise everything went fine!
8.2
ScottJanuary 25, 2015
It was super efficient - no delays - free upgrade to Diesel and very friendly.
Nothing!
9.6
AndreiaDecember 2, 2014
Excellent car from group that I choose, excellente staff at counter, excellent experience, that didn't had for a while from a company ( and I rent car almost every year, different locations) Great work, many thanks for the lovely experience
Nothing in this occasion
9.2
October 6, 2014
Good price for the car, and no problem.
The pickup time, having reservations was an hour and a half! I understand there were computer/machine problems, but there needs to be a better backup plan for such cases...otherwise good.
6.888888888888889
September 12, 2014
Smooth and easy process from both rental cars and Avis.
Nothing, Everything went perfectly. Thank you.
10.0
DavidJuly 4, 2014
Top Team No probs what so ever Every thing fully explained And was on the road in no time Will definatley use again Thank you
None
9.777777777777779
June 11, 2014
Good car and optional fuel policy
Long wait of about an hour to pick up car
6.444444444444445
MariaMay 30, 2014
staff at train station very efficient,polite and welcoming
taking a long time to pick up the car at the airporp. service very slow. long queue and staff watching while they could be helping costumers
9.11111111111111
May 25, 2014
Car was great and economic, though not 4 doors as I booked but as I was alone, it was not a problem
There shall be 2 people at counter or some kind of arrangement because if there is a line she cant prepare documents to one, then go and give you the car from garage and leave others to wait in the office. So finally you wait until others have also documents prepared.
8.0
May 17, 2014
We had a little problem with the baby's seat. But finally we got a new one and it was fine.
9.11111111111111
May 3, 2014
Very professional staff
Paid extra for broadband and rarely use because de signal very low
7.555555555555555
fredericApril 7, 2014
Came back with an empty tank.... charged 100 euros, ok, but a bit steep
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Porto
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings