Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicholasJuly 22, 2017
The offer of the upgrade. Helpfulness of counter staff. Once through the queue the booking in process was very effective.
Nothing not to like: opportunity to improve the experience - clearer guidance on the fact that need to head for Arrivals exit off the motorway
8.6
July 21, 2017
The staff were excellent. Upgraded to BMW series 2, lovely car.
All good.
6.8
NicholasJuly 17, 2017
drop off zone too congested. Not a Sixt issue, an airport issue. One single lane for all rental companies is not enough.
8.6
July 16, 2017
Helpful staff
8.2
KjellJuly 14, 2017
GPS in the car is very useful.
To drop car off in a very dark and thight garage with a lot of other cars from other rental companies is not easy. The general staff (not the SIXT) in the garage were quite arrogant and busy.
7.6
CarlosJuly 14, 2017
All ok !
6.6
July 10, 2017
Friendly staff car selection ease of returning car
Waiting to pick up car seemed long considering it's not peak summer
7.2
July 9, 2017
car very new amazing in the roads
nothing
7.8
July 9, 2017
The service is excellent, but the prize was a little bit higher.
5.8
AideenJuly 7, 2017
outstanding service with very professional staff especially at the reception desk.
9.4
July 7, 2017
staff, overall conditions of the car
long queu at the pickup, car was slow and air con not perfect. a scratch on the door was not reported at the pickup even if I mentioned to the staff but at the dropoff it became something important
8.0
July 3, 2017
We chose an automatic UP.....NOT a good car for traveling on hills...sometimes no response at all when you stepped on the gas and the car would drift backwards
8.2
July 2, 2017
Car was practically new & fitted with various safety, driving and comfort aids which were very useful.
8.0
July 1, 2017
Great value
9.0
June 24, 2017
Staff is very helpful, car was new and agent offered an upgrade
A little confusion in line getting car
7.8
June 22, 2017
High prices once full cover and petrol added.
7.6
June 20, 2017
excellent car staff atencious price/benefit
how long it takes to get the car at the Lisbon airport....too much people at balcon
8.8
June 19, 2017
the agents in Lisbon and Porto were professional and helpful. The Lisbon agent gave good advise with the offer of the electronic toll pass and GPS. the agents in the reservation center, (Carla in particular, who went way beyond her role as a reservation agent) and at the airport were the check-in agent assisted in our complaint regarding the GPS
The GPS equipment was faulty and we lost 1 day of travel because of the mal-function. (the equipment didn't charge, so because we were unable to "map our route" we drove directly from Lisbon to Porto and therefore missing all the scenic villages, etc.
8.8
June 16, 2017
Excellent service at counter, new car in excellent condition, able to upgrade to a diesel motor, ease of renting at lisbon airport
Only issue is that we ère unable to get a tone to inspect the vehicle at the time we collected it. We took several photos to insure no issues on return. BTW the car was new and in perfect condition
8.8
anthonyJune 16, 2017
Drop off Very good.
Was told at pick up no marks or scratches on car and asked to sign but was when i checked so amended but felt it was done too quickly . We paid lot more than others to get reliable service and quick pick up and drop off .. that was ok partic quick drop off
6.0
MirceaJune 15, 2017
I was very happy after I have been let down by an other company
8.2
June 15, 2017
Friendliness of all the staff. Speed of completing the administration and collecting the vehicle
We believed from the information completed in the UK we had already paid for the highest level of insurance for the hire vehicle and any third party. Information not clear ---a surprise cost to the holiday.
8.0
GeoffJune 14, 2017
Friendly heful stafflp
Nil
9.0
June 14, 2017
All perfect
Nothing to say
9.6
June 13, 2017
Booking is easy. I could book with short notice.
It would be good to have a clearer description of the cars to rent. The insurance seems quiet expensive to me.
9.2
June 10, 2017
Got a free upgrade to a Golf. Excellent customer service from Sixt.
Picking up the car took longer than expected.
8.4
YolandaJune 7, 2017
Fast service and great car quality
Car wasn't very clean.
7.8
DwaineJune 6, 2017
Near new car Very clean Rental Counter staff very helpful No hard sales on extra "stuff" at counter
Some info could have been provided regarding toll gates, (which lane to use), as I purchased the extra toll addon.
8.4
KathleenJune 5, 2017
Happy with he rental but returned it a day early and wondering about a refund for one day.
7.0
AshleyJune 4, 2017
Efficient staff
Got a petrol Peugeot 2008, which had no power to get up the steep gradients round the coast. Not happy.
5.6
MagdalenaMay 25, 2017
Customer Service are perfect, no extra fee to drop diferent places,car was brand new. Excelent drive..
Nathing..
8.6
May 24, 2017
Good service and nice car
Waiting times
8.6
May 23, 2017
all were fine.
9.0
May 22, 2017
Fair service queuing system with ticket number machine
Having supplied all information to rental cars, it's frustrating to have to repeat some again to the rental company. It reall should be more efficient
6.8
StevenMay 19, 2017
Staff were very friendly, and the car brand new. I was the first driver
Had to queue for around 10 mins before being seen. Signage at airport was quite poor, as was signage from desk to collection point
7.2
BernardoMay 18, 2017
Delivery Staff super nice!
7.8
GeorgeMay 17, 2017
Great staff, the counter was inside the Lisbon Airport, no need to take shuttle to the rental cars. Staff was very friendly in Lisbon and where the car was returned in Faro.
9.8
May 16, 2017
Everything was great
8.2
May 12, 2017
Staff was helpful.
Fuel door on car stuck making it impossible to refill before return. Took a long time to figure out how much to charge us
7.0
KeithMay 11, 2017
Got the car I was expecting, it was almost new and in very clean condition.
8.8
May 9, 2017
Excellent service and excellent car . Delighted and will definitely use them in future.
Nothing
8.6
May 8, 2017
Drop off at another location in Lisbon was no problem. Drop off took only a few minutes.
The car has some electronical issues, the cruise control was not working properly which was annoying for the longer trips.
7.2
May 7, 2017
Overall experience was very good. Would look to use Sixt again globally. Thoroughly recommend.
8.4
SamuliMay 6, 2017
Car as agreed, good condition. Friendly staff. Thanks, i choose sixt again.
6.8
May 3, 2017
Helpful and attentive staff
no comment
9.0
May 2, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
April 30, 2017
Friendly staff and professional service.
Difficulty in finding our booking and confusion about insurance.
8.4
April 24, 2017
Drop off area at Faro could be a bit better organized since I ended up waiting to pull in on a roadway. Never a good idea.
8.8
April 23, 2017
The car was almost brand new, 200 km on the clock and very nice to drive.
The arrangement with the pre-paid fuel is not correct and we have always returned cars with a full tank. We had to guess how much fuel we needed and the fuel in the local fuel stations was not more expensive than what the rep made us believe. The time on the navigation system was still set to winter time, a hand-book would have been helpful.
7.8
April 20, 2017
Cost
The Renault Clio I had is not as good as the advertised Volkswagen Polo. The windscreen washers did not work so I had to return to Lisbon Airport (105km each way) to get a replacement vehicle. The baby car seat i was given was not fixed in the car for me and did not adjustt properly.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Lisbon
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations