Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanMarch 22, 2017
Very efficient and friendly.
Everything was good except having to pay a premium for an Automatic of which I have no choice, due to a disability,
8.0
ChristineMarch 17, 2017
Staff were very good all round helpful, explanations were clear so we knew exactly what we needed to do.
No comment
9.2
AbelardoMarch 14, 2017
Efficiency and cleanliness.
nothing at all
9.0
March 7, 2017
Car was good and suitable for us
7.0
March 4, 2017
No queues when picking up car,speedy service at Sixt desk.
Car smelled of tobacco smoke.
8.6
February 24, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Having to pay a premium for a Automatic, I have no choice in this so feel a aggrieved.
8.8
February 6, 2017
Customer service was excellent
N/A
8.8
OlegJanuary 16, 2017
Clean and new car Fast pick-up and drop off Friendly staff No aggressive upselling
Nothing to say really, it was a really smooth experience
9.0
January 4, 2017
service
NA
9.6
JoelDecember 14, 2016
Upgraded to a slightly larger car with a very high spec and fully loaded with all imaginable gadgets at no extra cost. Vehicle was overall faultless in all aspects.
Pre and post inspections were all very superficial and didn't really give the feeling of security regarding insurance cover as vehicle had many scratches all round which missed/overlooked both times. Also, car was delivered w/ satnav language set to Russian which took a very long time to discover how to change to a readable language.
8.4
December 13, 2016
free upgraade
The excess
8.4
December 1, 2016
Car, Personal assistant
Nothing
8.4
SidneyNovember 11, 2016
A Hassle free and perfect rental - in all ways
Absolutely nothing
9.2
ShlomoNovember 8, 2016
Got an upgrade, a nice Mercedes. Thank you. Sixt is my favorite rent-a-car company now.
9.0
November 7, 2016
Good service all around. Good car. no issues
They gave us the car all wet. All the carpets were wet, which meant that anything that we put on the carpets, including our bags with clothes, got soaked. We thus had all our clothes wet when we got to the hotel... Not good.
8.2
StephenNovember 7, 2016
The car was very new and in perfect condition.
N/a
9.2
November 5, 2016
After complaint about not getting model specified, I was eventually given an upgrade at no extra cost.
Why advertise a car that is not available and offer a clearly inferior car eg I was offered a Renault Kadjar not an Audi A1.
7.4
AndersOctober 31, 2016
Almost new car in excellent condition, good size trunk compartment
9.0
October 27, 2016
Quick, simple, straightforward. Excellent English spoken.
Entrance and signing to return the car are not great.
9.0
terjeOctober 19, 2016
there was no information that the toll roads in Portugal don't take credit card. That should be notice in places where the technology is behind !
6.2
October 19, 2016
Excellent vehicle.Good staff.
Nothing.
8.0
October 18, 2016
Cost was quite reasonable.
Cost of deposit and cost of extra insurance to cover loss of deposit and other eventuallities. This doubled the cost of rental more or less.
8.0
DavidOctober 17, 2016
Desk was easy to find on arrival and pick up was pleasantly smooth with two staff manning the desk even when I arrived at 12am in the morning. Had booked a Volkswagen Polo but got an Opel Corsa, which was really efficient on petrol.
Desk tried to upsell me to a diesel car which I agreed to as the price difference wasn't huge, however when she then went to key it she had no diesel cars available. Sat Nav's run out of battery pretty quickly if not on charge constantly. Car was slightly dirty with, cup marks and stains on the dash. No pre-programmed radio stations.
7.8
October 4, 2016
Quality and condition of the car, the sixt staff were all pleasant and helpful.
The wait time was completely unacceptable.
8.0
September 20, 2016
Quality of car and price
Don't take the option to return with an empty tank. Big mistake , I intend to complain to Sixt
8.0
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
Good pick up arrangements
Chaotic drop off
8.2
DawidSeptember 2, 2016
Quick return and return procedures - they actually looked at the car and signed a protocol, that everything is OK. On all my previous rentals in other companies they never did.
Waiting time on pick-up. First almost an hour on queue and on counter, then another half an hour for the car being washed. I was ensured, that the tank was full on pick-up. I drove 165 kilometres and after that was able to put 15 litres into the tank - which means, that the tank was actually not full on pick-up, or that Clio burns 10 ltr per 100km.
6.6
August 28, 2016
Number queuing system at Lisboa airport.
Shuttles at Porto airport are small (5 people per bus).
7.6
August 27, 2016
Got a nice upgrade, for a very small additional cost
Quite a long wait to get back into the drop off area at Lisbon airport - there are sometimes large queues there it's just luck of the draw and applies to all operators.
7.8
August 22, 2016
Sixt's cars are always in good condition. They are a serious company so they are trustworthy.
I had a new license issued before 1 year. I could not drive it because of their requirement for the driver to have more than a year. (I did not have my other license). Luckily my partner was able to drive. This would have been avoided if this info is requested beforehand. (Not all the fine print is read).
6.2
August 16, 2016
PERFECT SERVICE & FRIENDLY
8.6
August 14, 2016
Great car with brilliant air conditioning.
7.8
AlojzJune 30, 2016
Helpfull staff, upgraded and clean car.
Some technical problems resulted in long waiting time at picking the car up at Lisbon Airport, but fortunatelly the staff reacted, and they mannage to speed up the procedures ... so all in one it wasn't so bad.
8.0
June 26, 2016
Upgrade to an estate as they didn't have the car we asked for.
The disorganisation at the desk and the wait.
7.4
June 22, 2016
Excellence
8.2
June 5, 2016
Actually got the car that was advertised and not a "similar" replacement. By chance, no queue at pick-up
It took ages to do the formalities upon pick-up. Trunk of the car was smaller than expected. But well, I got exactly the car I had asked for. Will choose larger model next time.
8.2
ThiagoJune 4, 2016
Excelente experiência. Já era cliente deles há algum tempo, e dessa vez foi ainda melhor. O carro estava ótimo, novo, todos os funcionários muito prestativos.
9.2
FernandoJune 4, 2016
Sixt are very professional and good costumer service. I will always use them.
8.2
RobertMay 27, 2016
Very good service
8.0
May 14, 2016
Car was great.
Time to get car. It was so slow. Painful process.
6.8
BarrieMay 2, 2016
Price of car, quality of the car. Helpful staff.
Queueing to complete paperwork. (Not enough staff) Handed keys for vehicle. As the car handbook is not in the vehicle basic instructions for starting and instruments would be helpful
8.4
JohnApril 26, 2016
Guys on desk first class V friendly & enjoyable banter Sent to pick up desk due to delays at main reception First class service V impressed
Not applicable
8.4
April 11, 2016
Excellent service great car, got an upgrade for free, overall an excellent service, with fantastic costumer care. Many thanks.
8.4
April 6, 2016
I had a smart car and on the highway it's hard to control the car. Every wind directly affects the car moments.I did not feel safe at all.
7.6
PatrickMarch 9, 2016
Given an Audi A1 Diesel in place of VW Polo.
Offered a small van car at desk because they said they had some late bookings but this was resolved when I refused this and Audi diesel was given. Very slight delay as car was being washed but good service.
8.8
AlanMarch 8, 2016
Nice car and very good staff...
8.4
January 25, 2016
good service great car for the city
9.0
ROBERTJanuary 22, 2016
Not enough staff at the rental desk for the amount of people waiting
8.6
DiyanJanuary 6, 2016
Car was amazing.Service was just perfect! Thank you!!
9.2
December 5, 2015
The service was good and the car was fast and in good condition, I will rent again soon Kind regards
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Lisbon
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations