Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

markSeptember 3, 2017
Cleanliness and type of car was great.
Took nearly an hour to collect via the hertz desk and the drop off had a que but was fairly painless just frustrating.
6.8
August 31, 2017
Counter was easy to locate and close. Uncomplicated pickup and return.
Upgraded car was offered at a discount, but it seemed like the original car was smaller than expected and the upgraded one was the size class we originally intended to get.
6.8
RonanAugust 23, 2017
I found that the total cost of car rental together with insurance from Rentalcars was very expensive for one day. I realise the cost per day would come down if renting for a longer time.
7.8
July 31, 2017
Great Service!
NA
7.8
July 9, 2017
Poor signs
5.8
SimonJune 29, 2017
Good quality car, helpful staff, easy pick up.
Nothing to quibble about really.
6.0
June 25, 2017
Just next to the airport.
The guy who served us when we picked up the car spoke fast and his English was not the best...
6.4
June 22, 2017
Easy pick up drop off
Deposit security
6.2
AnthonyJune 17, 2017
Freindly staff. Good english. No hard sell for exras
Diffcult to find if you dont know where you are going. the airport arrivals hall needs better signage
6.0
MichaelJune 6, 2017
Great service once there.
Thrifty we're hard to find on site. Bad signage. FYI run by Hertz!
8.8
PhilipJune 5, 2017
Just to slow and not enough staff on the desk
6.8
MarkJune 5, 2017
Very quick pick up and drop off process. Upgrades were offered but there was no pressure to take one. No selling insurance, I asked for it. Everything explained very clearly.
Not knowing that Thrifty operate from Hertz so no point looking for Thrifty signs anywhere! No parcel shelf came with with the car.
7.6
May 30, 2017
Didn't realise it was a hertz rental outlet
7.8
May 11, 2017
Toll device on car misunderstood the guy at desk re cost of same incurred a charge one day which we couldn't pay on return of car
8.2
April 20, 2017
Good car, like having sat nav, friendly gentleman who dealt with us.
None
8.2
michaelApril 2, 2017
profesional service
not enough signage to the thrifty counter
8.2
RichardMarch 26, 2017
Quality of car - almost brand new. Excellent value for money.
It took too long in queue to pick up car - not enough Thrifty reps available.
8.4
LEONMarch 19, 2017
I had booked a car in December and had no problems. This time it was a lengthy wait over an hour. The agent both sides of me processes 2 to 3 people which made no sense. Have never had to wait for a car this long.Been coming here for 30 years and was disappointed with the service.
6.8
March 13, 2017
Having to return to Faro airport when the new car with 4 Km on it at pick up had a serious engine issue and went into limp home mode.
7.8
March 6, 2017
the ease of pick up
inside of the front window was still a bit greasy.
8.0
January 31, 2017
The thrifty rep, on picking up the vehicle was not as helpful as the rep I saw on departure and initially tried to charge for extras that was not required
7.8
LEONDecember 18, 2016
The person serving me was very professional in all aspects.
8.6
KEITHNovember 28, 2016
comfortable to enjoy algarve countryside
8.8
November 26, 2016
Car tyre pressures should have been checked before starting rental. They were not unsafe but one tyre was under inflated.
8.8
September 20, 2016
quick friendly service, good car
Nothing
8.2
September 10, 2016
Pretty quick service and good English language.
Lack of clarification re toll charges.
6.0
August 28, 2016
Wasn't shown how anything worked in the car. No joint inspection of any faults on pick up or inspection fault agreement on drop off. left personal sat nav holder on screen, will assume it won't be forwarded on ? .
5.6
IainAugust 28, 2016
The time it took to get my car was just too long, I just don't understand how it takes so much time to pick up a car when the work has already been done, plus too many customers and perhaps not enough staff checking the cars out
7.8
JacquelineAugust 24, 2016
ease of collection and drop off
1.would have liked to have known that the returned vehicle was definitely acceptable - nothing signed and concerned even though there is no damage and the car was fully fuelled. 2.distance of drop off to Airport Departures - long walk with luggage
8.6
July 4, 2016
Easy drop off and friendly check in operative
Thought we had paid for excess damage waiver but lady at pick up said not. Also she was helping a trainee so process took longer than it should.
8.4
June 30, 2016
Everything excellent apart from comments aside.
Time to pick up too long even allowing for busy period with flights in at same time.
8.4
PhilipJune 24, 2016
Good service, quality car.
Drop off could be a huge problem when really busy.
7.4
June 20, 2016
Brand new car, economical on fuel and easy to drive. Big enough for 4 adults with luggage and 2 sets of golf clubs.
Nothing
9.0
June 16, 2016
The sat nav was faulty
6.8
June 6, 2016
super efficient staff
9.0
May 30, 2016
The car was excellent
The location at the airport nightmare
8.0
FrancisMay 27, 2016
Ease of collection process
8.2
May 1, 2016
Service was good
Nothing
8.4
March 16, 2016
I paid for an upgrade it was not offered foc.
I did not realise that Thrifty was anything to do with Hertz and it was only by chance that I asked in Hertz office if they knew where Thrifty was!
6.6
November 12, 2015
Having the toll tag and a full petrol tank. The car was very efficient
I really wanted to try a clio but got a polo
7.4
November 11, 2015
The receptionist at Hertz was v good
Sorting out the petrol
8.6
StephenOctober 21, 2015
Excellent counter staff that were very pleasant and very helpfull with advice on travel
Nothing to dislike
8.2
September 19, 2015
Great service and goor Car.
9.0
September 10, 2015
Citroen Cactus I enjoyed the car , perhaps rear seat small for adults.
Drop off facility outside airport then shuttle bus to rental pick up point still left me with long walk with bags to terminal building
8.2
AndrewSeptember 7, 2015
Lovely car
Over £3000 put to my credit card to cover losses even though I had already agreed the insurances at the booking, with Avis I simply turn up, sign and drive away. I was at the counter for 25 mins. I was then asked to wait for car outside as it wasn't ready, after 15 mins I went back in to be told it was on its way. I then decided to walk around the car park to find it was parked up and had been there all along. I went and told the agent who then couldn't find the key. 1 hour before I drove it off from when i arrived
7.6
NeilAugust 31, 2015
Easy and straight forward. 3rd time we've used Rentalcars this year so far and each time has been great.
Toll charges in Faro seem expensive.
8.2
July 27, 2015
Hertz service was good by local team at Faro Airport.
8.0
July 8, 2015
Check-in Check-out was handled by Hertz. Their rates for extra driver and super CDW were very high.
7.8
June 6, 2015
Car provided met my needs. Efficient pick up process. Friendly staff
Unclear information concerning drop off location.
7.6
May 25, 2015
It was not obvious that the Thrifty rental was in with Hertz.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Faro
Very good
7.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations