Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2017
Car didn't break down
Had to travel to pick up point and then wait for ages to sort out paper work. I ordered a VW but got a FIAT.
5.6
JamesJuly 5, 2017
Helpful staff. Shuttle service was quick. The cheap price!
Nothing at all!
8.0
July 3, 2017
employees really friendly, the car was in good condition for a low fare
no sign to indicate the location of interRent, waiting time
8.6
AnJuly 1, 2017
Friendly staff, explained everything very well.
It took a very long time to pick up the car.
6.6
June 26, 2017
The shuttle driver noticed my wife was pregnant so got us bumped to The top of the line.
Hidden prices that we discovered at the desk. Having no idea where to go in the airport. No signs or sales person to guide us
5.4
June 22, 2017
Far too long to wait to get the car and unfriendly staff
6.0
June 19, 2017
I've used this company before.
Nothing I didn't like...
6.2
June 15, 2017
Very slow at pick up ,which is annoying as you just want to get far andgo.
8.2
PeterJune 11, 2017
Good price
Long wait at desk
6.0
PhilipJune 3, 2017
Excellent price, quality of car and staff are very good.
Car pick-up can be a slow process but this is often down to slow customers rather than staff.
9.0
johnMay 21, 2017
The young lad who served us was brilliant . We told him we were on honeymoon and stood up and congratulated us. Service was fantastic.
Car wasn't what I asked for and felt like a downgrade but other than that fantastic
7.4
May 20, 2017
the car
time it took to get the car. No internet check in, lot of admin etc sales trickes etc. return adress not clear
6.6
May 19, 2017
good value for money
having to wait a long time to get the car
6.0
CarlosMay 16, 2017
Counter agent was very helpful, even looked for a diesel car, as I was doing a lot of driving, very nice and professional.
Windscreen was dirty inside, bad when sun was shining directly, evening. Had to by some wipes to get it cleaned.
8.2
CraigMay 16, 2017
I lost my passport and the whole team on shift were very helpful & pacient
8.0
KuldipMay 9, 2017
Service Desk Personnel all spoke English. Everything was explained carefully. No hard selling - only advise on options ( toll roads, sat nav)
long wait to be served.
8.6
VolkerMay 4, 2017
Great car we got for the money. The VW Up is a nice car for Group A
It stated fast pick up but we waited 70 min to pick the car up. Only one person assisted and not friendly. Very bad
6.8
RichardMay 1, 2017
Very good .
9.0
April 10, 2017
Initial car ws very good except for the guage issue mentioned. The replacement was larger but not quite so good. Staff very helpful and friendly throughout.
Had to change the car because a tyre pressure guage was not working. That cost us some time.
8.0
April 7, 2017
The staff were very friendly.
Finding Interent on the way back.
6.8
AndrewApril 6, 2017
Did not like having to wait around 20 minutes to be initially served by a counter assistant. You have to take a ticket to be in the queue. There were only 3 people in from of me in the queue. There were 3 staff behind the counter at 10.40,but only 2 serving. The other counter person could see me waiting. Would not want to be there in peak summer!
6.4
March 28, 2017
guy tried to screw me on damage to the boot that was on the car before but his colleague had marked the wrong position (rear bumper) on the original documents showing condition of the car. Luckily i managed to point out that there was no damage in the position that was marked and we signed of without any dmage to the vehicle
6.4
March 10, 2017
Very transparent with no hidden costs. Honesty.
Nothing
9.4
PatrickMarch 7, 2017
Staff were friendly and relaxed, although it was at 23:00! Helpful too with directions.
8.6
keithMarch 5, 2017
Car had sat nav the wait at night not enough staff as
As above
8.0
CaroleMarch 1, 2017
Everything
Long wait to collect due to 2 Scandinavian couples being difficult . Could have been more staff desks open.
9.2
JosephFebruary 27, 2017
Nice car for what i needed.
To many marks on car that were not on sheets so had to point them out. But guy was nice+helpful+ marked forms as i asked..
7.8
CLIFFFebruary 27, 2017
The returning of car was very good, may be as I was first there
How slow it is to check in and collect car, ans this was with only 2 people waiting
7.8
February 15, 2017
The stuff and service was very friendly and good.
Although the airport and service point was undergoing renovation the representative can be better.
7.8
RichardFebruary 14, 2017
The staff were very helfull
The staff did not tell me that the vehicle was both automatic and semi - automatic where the gears had to be changed. I discovered this a day into the holiday.
8.8
February 9, 2017
Interent was a great experience. The price matched what we booked and zero surprises. They have been very nice and helpful. One of th e best car rental experience I had
The location, bit far from airport
8.8
February 5, 2017
Good value for the Money. Quick drop of.
The person who handled the extradition was very proactive that I would upgrade the car and have more supplementary insurance. Although I did not want that he tried several times. The car I got was full of scratches and marks these were not included in the protocol so we had to make a new inspection. Dett felt no good.
5.8
January 22, 2017
Great car. Value for money.
Poor instructions for car pick-up at airport. We were waiting for representative for 40 mins, before we decided to telephone the Interrent office, at which point we were told a different pick-up point.
7.2
January 11, 2017
Good car and service
Location of pick up
8.2
AnthonyJanuary 4, 2017
liked the return, quick and efficient
upselling when picking up the car
8.2
PaulNovember 5, 2016
Quick service and helpful staff
There was no water in washer bottle
8.2
October 14, 2016
Price, efficiency and quality of car
No map with car - left customer to struggle with roads and directions
8.0
October 13, 2016
Service was very good.
7.2
YoginiSeptember 21, 2016
The posting at the airport once you saw the man in the airport was good. The ease of transfer to the office was good.
The long wait to pick up the car was poor. The ladies toilet were not working. There was no drinking water while we were waiting. During the drop off the office was closed. Had to wait.
6.6
September 16, 2016
The employees were extremely helpful, help us to find our direction and the cheapest way to our final destination.
The desk is difficult to find, it is actually located outside the airport then you have to take a shuttle which will drop you to the real car desk. Getting the car outside the airport is common, the problem was to find the desk to take the shuttle, there was no indication in the airport.
7.8
September 16, 2016
Amazing Service and Car !
9.0
September 14, 2016
good value
nothing
8.6
JOCELYNSeptember 13, 2016
staff were excellent
There was no staff member either at the airport or the car park to direct to courtesy bus. Had to telephone 3 times before bus arrived
6.8
September 10, 2016
All good.
Car could have been cleaner inside.
8.2
DavidJune 27, 2016
economical 50mpg.
It took a while to find interrent, they did not have a high presence in the airport, we had to walk across two car parks and then we found the shuttle bus. We were suposed to have a golf, but got a Skoda Fabia, much smaller than a golf and it was carrying 4 adults with luggage, but it was an estate, which helped. The engine was tiny and it struggle
7.4
June 14, 2016
Staff, range of cars
Everything was fine
8.8
June 13, 2016
Not easy to know where to catch the car at the airport
8.6
BrendanJune 9, 2016
A very good price.
The long wait to pick up the car. Also the charge for extra drivers was exorbitant.
7.0
June 7, 2016
Great condition of car.
To pushy on trying to see extras which I had to say no to multiple times.
8.2
GrahamMay 28, 2016
Nice assistants helpfull And friendly for a change Quick pick up 5 start
The office was closed when we returned car at to put keys in box and walk half a mile to airport at5am with cases But will use again if not Flying so erley
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Faro
Good
6.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations