Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BrianNovember 23, 2017
Every thing was ok
7.6
PeterNovember 12, 2017
Being greeted by rep, instantly away to depot once we had walked to Car Park 4, very quick handover before and after hire and then being dropped off right outside departures area at airport. Very friendly and civil staff.
8.8
November 4, 2017
Very good value for money
5.0
October 26, 2017
Pleasant staff and good car
Takes longer when car is off airport. (Was known when booking) Difficult to find rep in airport. Had to ask rep from different car rental company for his location.
8.0
October 26, 2017
The whole process was Quick and easy
7.2
October 17, 2017
Once at the desk, reasonably quick to pick up car.
Car was a very basic specification and had quite a few dints and scratches on it. Wheel trim missing.
7.4
AnthonyOctober 16, 2017
Cost low.
Breakdown of vehicle and having to travel back to Faro to collect replacement car. Number of scuffs and scratches not included on check out docs. Needed to go over car carefully to ensure all recorded. Pressurised sales of extras at check in.
5.4
October 16, 2017
helpful staff on pick up. Explained the toll system and a bit of extra information that pregnant women don't have to queue in Portugal, this was very helpful for my wife!
Length of time to drop off was too long. Checks had to be carried out with us still there, which seemed unnecessary as they had my Credit Card details
7.2
RichardOctober 15, 2017
Clear explanation of CDW and excess protection. As I have my own xs protection insurance, the rep explained the breakdown insurance and the replacement car which I took.
The wait for the shuffle from P4 at Faro airport to the InteRent depot and the wait in the depot
8.2
DimitriOctober 14, 2017
Car was in good condition. 50k on the tach, but in good shape.
I booked a VW Golf. At the counter the rep told me there was no Golf available so they planned to give me a Skoda Fabia. According to them it's the same group. I didn't agree since the Fabia is more equilavent to a VW Polo. After I made my complain the changed the car to a Fiat 500MAXX which i found a better deal.
5.2
October 1, 2017
Ease of transaction and helpfulness of staff
N/A
7.8
September 23, 2017
I didn't like the booking process. It had nothing to do with InterRent, that finally gave me a car, but I had to queue for 2 other companies before someone directed me to the good one
6.4
bruceSeptember 21, 2017
Car changed to smaller but as it was an automatic I was happy.
The time it took to collect the car.
7.8
RobertSeptember 20, 2017
Price was great and close to the airport and not overly pushy with the extra insurance
5.6
DerrickSeptember 17, 2017
Car was readily available.
Arrived at Faro airport when it was busy, poor information as to location of the Interrent pick up point location.
6.4
September 15, 2017
Vw polo was ok
At the beginning they gave fiat punto whitch was not in worse state. Remote lock and signalisation didnt work and I had to return it. It was nice that they changed it.
6.2
CorneliuSeptember 14, 2017
Every thing was great!
Every thing was great!
8.6
CuneytSeptember 13, 2017
the condition and quality (e.g. milleage, roadworthiness) of the car was good.
It wasn't clear how to access to the rental car company \ courtesy bus on the booking confirmation. I waited long time to receive the car despite Inter rent had an established que registration system.
7.0
StephenSeptember 13, 2017
Quality of the car Cleanliness of vehicle Full to Full policy
Waiting time at rental desk for collection and delivery
7.2
MarkSeptember 6, 2017
All was good there with the car. Thank you
6.8
CiaranAugust 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick and efficient return of car.
Was waiting for 30 mins to be collected from Airport
7.6
stephenAugust 29, 2017
Originally offered Fiat Punto but explained that it was a VW Polo that was shown on my order. Was then given the VW with no problem. Drop off was fairly quick and Staff quite helpful even though they were quite busy.
Windows inside especially windscreen and rear window need to be cleaned before customer takes charge of vehicle. When the sun is shining it is quite difficult to see through windscreen with the haze on the windows and is a hazard to drivers. 9/10 on this occasion. Thank you.
8.2
August 26, 2017
InterRent were very easy to deal with and the staff were very helpful. The car was very nice and in good condition.
The interRent desk is a shuttle bus ride from the airport. This only takes 2 minutes but we had to wait half an hour or so for the shuttle to arrive. And on the way back had to wait for the bus to be full.
6.4
DustinAugust 14, 2017
Staff was amazing and stayed late at the rental office after our flight was delayed to make sure we could still get our car that evening
The car was severely underpowered (Fiat Punto) and could not even keep up at highway speeds.
8.2
August 13, 2017
Great friendly service!
7.0
shawnAugust 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
8.4
July 25, 2017
Had absolutely no issues with these guys, everything was really quick at both pick-up and drop-off (although I did arrive at a quieter time). I ended up taking their own SCDW on top of the rentalcars.com full protection, which worked like a charm.
8.0
christopherJuly 22, 2017
Trying to sell extras and very slow at getting served
7.0
July 12, 2017
Car didn't break down
Had to travel to pick up point and then wait for ages to sort out paper work. I ordered a VW but got a FIAT.
5.6
JamesJuly 5, 2017
Helpful staff. Shuttle service was quick. The cheap price!
Nothing at all!
8.0
July 3, 2017
employees really friendly, the car was in good condition for a low fare
no sign to indicate the location of interRent, waiting time
8.6
AnJuly 1, 2017
Friendly staff, explained everything very well.
It took a very long time to pick up the car.
6.6
June 26, 2017
The shuttle driver noticed my wife was pregnant so got us bumped to The top of the line.
Hidden prices that we discovered at the desk. Having no idea where to go in the airport. No signs or sales person to guide us
5.4
June 22, 2017
Far too long to wait to get the car and unfriendly staff
6.0
June 19, 2017
I've used this company before.
Nothing I didn't like...
6.2
June 15, 2017
Very slow at pick up ,which is annoying as you just want to get far andgo.
8.2
PeterJune 11, 2017
Good price
Long wait at desk
6.0
PhilipJune 3, 2017
Excellent price, quality of car and staff are very good.
Car pick-up can be a slow process but this is often down to slow customers rather than staff.
9.0
johnMay 21, 2017
The young lad who served us was brilliant . We told him we were on honeymoon and stood up and congratulated us. Service was fantastic.
Car wasn't what I asked for and felt like a downgrade but other than that fantastic
7.4
May 20, 2017
the car
time it took to get the car. No internet check in, lot of admin etc sales trickes etc. return adress not clear
6.6
May 19, 2017
good value for money
having to wait a long time to get the car
6.0
CarlosMay 16, 2017
Counter agent was very helpful, even looked for a diesel car, as I was doing a lot of driving, very nice and professional.
Windscreen was dirty inside, bad when sun was shining directly, evening. Had to by some wipes to get it cleaned.
8.2
CraigMay 16, 2017
I lost my passport and the whole team on shift were very helpful & pacient
8.0
KuldipMay 9, 2017
Service Desk Personnel all spoke English. Everything was explained carefully. No hard selling - only advise on options ( toll roads, sat nav)
long wait to be served.
8.6
VolkerMay 4, 2017
Great car we got for the money. The VW Up is a nice car for Group A
It stated fast pick up but we waited 70 min to pick the car up. Only one person assisted and not friendly. Very bad
6.8
RichardMay 1, 2017
Very good .
9.0
April 10, 2017
Initial car ws very good except for the guage issue mentioned. The replacement was larger but not quite so good. Staff very helpful and friendly throughout.
Had to change the car because a tyre pressure guage was not working. That cost us some time.
8.0
April 7, 2017
The staff were very friendly.
Finding Interent on the way back.
6.8
AndrewApril 6, 2017
Did not like having to wait around 20 minutes to be initially served by a counter assistant. You have to take a ticket to be in the queue. There were only 3 people in from of me in the queue. There were 3 staff behind the counter at 10.40,but only 2 serving. The other counter person could see me waiting. Would not want to be there in peak summer!
6.4
March 28, 2017
guy tried to screw me on damage to the boot that was on the car before but his colleague had marked the wrong position (rear bumper) on the original documents showing condition of the car. Luckily i managed to point out that there was no damage in the position that was marked and we signed of without any dmage to the vehicle
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Faro
Good
6.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations