Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 3, 2017
Car rental pick-up close to arrivals terminal.
I think that the car supplied (Mini Clubman) should not be in the category that I booked. Even though it was a nice car it should be in a lower category
7.0
AndrewJune 3, 2017
Very good service all round. We will be renting at Faro again on the first 2 weeks of Sept 17 See you then Thanks
9.0
peterMay 21, 2017
Hi with faro airport it is so easy to find car desks
like all foreign rental desks they try and sell you something you don't need
7.4
May 19, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and speed of service
Computer problem with car telling us that rear tyre needed air - when we returned car and told them about message they seemed to be aware of fault
8.8
StephenMay 19, 2017
The Car
8.2
RussellMay 19, 2017
Happy with the service but took over an hour to pick car up . There was only 1 person in front of me but he took soooooo long. My check in took 20 mins but overall very happy with service and car. I booked a Ford Focal and was given a Fiat 500 x and was happy. Would recommend and use again. The drop off was exceptionally quick and easy. Thankyou
N/a
7.8
May 18, 2017
the cars at Budget are all exhalant the staff are very helpful
the Waite for the car is a big problem but most companies have this problem
8.2
DenisMay 17, 2017
The staff were really helpful.
9.2
May 17, 2017
Efficient/Friendliness of staff
8.6
HenryMay 14, 2017
Speed of getting car and drop off, best yet
Unsure what final payment is for transponder and tolls, will await credit card statement
8.0
PaulMay 14, 2017
Very good experience
Attempts to upsell at start
7.8
BrendanMay 14, 2017
A good service. The team were very helpful.
..
8.2
NigelMay 14, 2017
Car was good clean. Budget is easy to find.
Only two staff working in Budget. Lots of people waiting. No one checked the car.
7.2
MarkMay 14, 2017
The staff were very helpful on collection and return. Explained everything clearly and we're more than happy to help. 10/10.
.
9.6
AhmedMay 6, 2017
The friendly staff, the price/quality ratio.
The high fee for Insurance
6.2
PhilipMay 4, 2017
I really appreciated the face to face discussion in the purpose built rental building which is easy to find. The car itself was modern and comfortable. The counter staff took me to my car as the parking number was not on the key - this is a little service enhancement (taking customer to the car) that you might want to consider.
The wait / que after arrivals to get the car.
8.0
stephenMay 4, 2017
Very good and promptservice
7.8
RonaldApril 28, 2017
Value and speed of picking up the car.
9.0
PeterApril 27, 2017
Complinents for staff and quality of the car.
Everything OK
8.2
April 26, 2017
The car was the latest model and nearly new. It drve very well and was very economical on fuel.
Nothing.
9.2
April 25, 2017
It was very important i was given type of car i had booked as i was travelling with golf clubs.
Very busy and slow to collect car.
7.6
DavidApril 23, 2017
Helpful staff
I have used Budget for many years and perhaps a loyalty discount would have been nice.
8.4
April 17, 2017
Friendly service
System cut down twice while picknick up during administratie process
7.8
April 17, 2017
Financial aspects excellent - refund on credit card deposit returned within 3 days of return to UK
9.2
March 22, 2017
Ease of booking and helpfulness of Budget staff
Nothing
9.0
JonathanMarch 19, 2017
Car was as expected an the collection process was easy
Nothing!
9.4
MichaelMarch 16, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Upgrade to the car.
Nothing.
8.8
March 13, 2017
Great to have an upgrade. Nice young man served us when collecting.
8.8
March 10, 2017
Speedy pick up and drop off.
No information provided concerning the controls of the car. We had to change it because a warning light came on - again no info re controls. I have no idea what I have been charged for as there was no itemised bill.
8.4
DavidFebruary 23, 2017
excellent efficent and friendly staff
8.6
January 26, 2017
The car it self.
The girl told me the car had no damages, but when we checked it, there were several damages on it. I said that I would pay for the toll charges myself, but it was impossible for me pay, as there was a transponder in the car.
8.4
AidenJanuary 24, 2017
Over all the service was very good
Nothing I disliked
8.8
BillyJanuary 14, 2017
Hassle-free experience; Nice car; Fuel on full-to-full basis
No map of area
8.4
January 3, 2017
Nice stuff and helpful
The car insurance was pricy
6.8
December 13, 2016
It was a regular pick up no problems
Nothing to dislike
8.2
December 3, 2016
Very good service
Nothing
9.4
CarlOctober 29, 2016
Had a new Renault Clio LTD edition which was very nice but the suspension was knocking so we had to return it the following day and was given a three cylinder Mitsubishi. We returned the car at the end of the holiday and saw the manager, he reduced the hire cost a lot and apologised. Happy with service given.
The Mitsubishi starlight? very basic and the rear seats were not very comfortable with not much boot space for 4 people.
8.8
ElizabethOctober 21, 2016
Staff were very polite and friendly. Very smooth transaction.
When leaving the airport on foot there are no signs what so ever to point you in the direction of any car hire companies.
7.6
October 20, 2016
All the staff, both at the counter and at drop-off, were exceptional - efficient and friendly
8.6
DouglasOctober 17, 2016
Ease and efficiency of the transaction.
9.0
October 16, 2016
Good car good condition
paying extra for excess removal
8.6
StewartOctober 15, 2016
Ease of pick up
Charged full rental period for second driver even though I only asked for second driver 6 days into the rental. This is profiteering.
7.4
DeclanOctober 9, 2016
Rented a fiat panda because we just needed a small car, but got upgraded to a a 2016 BMW 1 Series sport. It was unreal! Loved it!
There should be a better way to charge for tolls. I was charged a full amount for tolls but I definitely didn't use the tolls that much.
8.6
October 2, 2016
Great service
8.0
SteveOctober 2, 2016
Liked everything about the car
9.0
October 1, 2016
would have liked if the staff had spoke better English to explain things
8.4
September 26, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.0
September 22, 2016
Car ordered was Ford fiesta, got Fiat Punto. Holiday was in Carvoeiro and town is hilly. Car had difficulty going up steep hills. Ver low powered. Outside of that, everything was ok.
8.0
ChristopherSeptember 21, 2016
The counter staff were very helpful and explained clearly the extra charges giving the option to return the car full or empty.
8.8
JamesSeptember 19, 2016
Friendly rental staff. Took time to speak with us and wished us well. A good start. End of rental was similar. Easy and straightforward.
Car was soiled with bird mess on roof and sides. Car wash was giving problems. Slight body damage in places. Overall o k.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Faro
Very good
7.65 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings