Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
Ease of booking and helpfulness of Budget staff
Nothing
9.0
JonathanMarch 19, 2017
Car was as expected an the collection process was easy
Nothing!
9.4
MichaelMarch 16, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Upgrade to the car.
Nothing.
8.8
March 13, 2017
Great to have an upgrade. Nice young man served us when collecting.
8.8
March 10, 2017
Speedy pick up and drop off.
No information provided concerning the controls of the car. We had to change it because a warning light came on - again no info re controls. I have no idea what I have been charged for as there was no itemised bill.
8.4
DavidFebruary 23, 2017
excellent efficent and friendly staff
8.6
January 26, 2017
The car it self.
The girl told me the car had no damages, but when we checked it, there were several damages on it. I said that I would pay for the toll charges myself, but it was impossible for me pay, as there was a transponder in the car.
8.4
AidenJanuary 24, 2017
Over all the service was very good
Nothing I disliked
8.8
BillyJanuary 14, 2017
Hassle-free experience; Nice car; Fuel on full-to-full basis
No map of area
8.4
January 3, 2017
Nice stuff and helpful
The car insurance was pricy
6.8
December 13, 2016
It was a regular pick up no problems
Nothing to dislike
8.2
December 3, 2016
Very good service
Nothing
9.4
CarlOctober 29, 2016
Had a new Renault Clio LTD edition which was very nice but the suspension was knocking so we had to return it the following day and was given a three cylinder Mitsubishi. We returned the car at the end of the holiday and saw the manager, he reduced the hire cost a lot and apologised. Happy with service given.
The Mitsubishi starlight? very basic and the rear seats were not very comfortable with not much boot space for 4 people.
8.8
ElizabethOctober 21, 2016
Staff were very polite and friendly. Very smooth transaction.
When leaving the airport on foot there are no signs what so ever to point you in the direction of any car hire companies.
7.6
October 20, 2016
All the staff, both at the counter and at drop-off, were exceptional - efficient and friendly
8.6
DouglasOctober 17, 2016
Ease and efficiency of the transaction.
9.0
October 16, 2016
Good car good condition
paying extra for excess removal
8.6
StewartOctober 15, 2016
Ease of pick up
Charged full rental period for second driver even though I only asked for second driver 6 days into the rental. This is profiteering.
7.4
DeclanOctober 9, 2016
Rented a fiat panda because we just needed a small car, but got upgraded to a a 2016 BMW 1 Series sport. It was unreal! Loved it!
There should be a better way to charge for tolls. I was charged a full amount for tolls but I definitely didn't use the tolls that much.
8.6
October 2, 2016
Great service
8.0
SteveOctober 2, 2016
Liked everything about the car
9.0
October 1, 2016
would have liked if the staff had spoke better English to explain things
8.4
September 26, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.0
September 22, 2016
Car ordered was Ford fiesta, got Fiat Punto. Holiday was in Carvoeiro and town is hilly. Car had difficulty going up steep hills. Ver low powered. Outside of that, everything was ok.
8.0
ChristopherSeptember 21, 2016
The counter staff were very helpful and explained clearly the extra charges giving the option to return the car full or empty.
8.8
JamesSeptember 19, 2016
Friendly rental staff. Took time to speak with us and wished us well. A good start. End of rental was similar. Easy and straightforward.
Car was soiled with bird mess on roof and sides. Car wash was giving problems. Slight body damage in places. Overall o k.
7.6
ChristopherSeptember 19, 2016
Excellent English spoken and a very new vehicle provided
Lack of clarity of information from the counter staff re tolls and charges.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Desk staff very friendly and helpful
Add on costs when collecting the car effectively doubled the expense of the hire - not good at all
7.6
September 17, 2016
Great car!!
Too many attempts to upsell.
7.8
September 16, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Returning fuel tank full. There was no opportunity to purchase fuel after leaving the motorway...I presumed there would be!!! Therefore, returned car with half a tank of fuel, but had to pay for the full tank. It would be much easier to pay just for fuel used... As the car has to be filled up anyway, I can't see this as a problem.
8.8
GarrySeptember 11, 2016
A polite and friendly staff
Not the car I ordered, lots of small scratches on the body work,
6.8
MartinSeptember 10, 2016
It was overall a very good service.
The only thing is, that i do not like ford very much.
9.0
September 5, 2016
I liked the service
-
8.4
MichaelAugust 11, 2016
So easy staff so helpfull thank you
9.2
August 9, 2016
The staff did everyhting they could to help me and make me happy.
The amount of staff available to deal with customers.
9.2
July 29, 2016
Good personal service
It would help to clarify that Budget and Avis were the same company
7.8
July 27, 2016
No mileage limitation; full tank to full tank policy
Poor explanation of the add on costs I thought I'd already paid for making an expensive rental
6.4
July 27, 2016
Air conditioning ! Large boot space . Enough room for 4adults and a car seat or small child .
Gears were a bit sticky.
8.4
StephenJuly 13, 2016
I have hired cars preciously at Faro airport and have always had issues to deal with, this is the first time everything went smoothly Thank you I would definitely use you again
8.2
DavidJuly 8, 2016
Plenty of staff at desks at pick up.
8.8
July 2, 2016
pick up & drop off at the airport
7.2
June 28, 2016
Car park help was good and a clean car
Did not like the rep speaking of how much I need to pay for car and did not know and understand that in England they took my card number and not the mo eye Main thing still don't have my petrol money I returned car with full tank
6.4
June 26, 2016
Charge for use of the device to count motorway use
7.0
JoyJune 25, 2016
All very easy, use them all the time
Cars often not sparkling clean, so checking for damage sometimes means rubbing a dirt spot to see if it comes off, but not really a major problem
9.2
June 11, 2016
The quality of the car I had & value for money.
When I dropped the car off I felt the staff were a little abrupt!
7.2
June 10, 2016
excellent service with staff that cared
9.2
June 2, 2016
Brand new (650K) spacious vehicle. Full to full for fuel.
8.4
micheleMay 16, 2016
pick up very near arrivals, good service and very good value will definetly use again
7.8
PatrickMay 11, 2016
Hassle free
Had to queue for pickup late at night which was a pain
8.2
May 7, 2016
Everything worked smoothly
the car. mitshubishi space star? wobbling..
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Faro
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings