Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 28, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
8.4
October 28, 2017
No bus journey to pick up car like many rentals in Faro. Rental desk 5 minute walk which is excellent
7.8
RogerOctober 12, 2017
The quality of our car and the entire fleet in the carpark were top class.
Paperwork done on the internet was repeated again at the desk and that was after waiting 30 minutes to get to a desk. Not a good start.
6.8
October 12, 2017
Easy to find hire office, and close to terminal. Very quick drop-off, and friendly staff.
Very busy at pick up, and staff under pressure to deal.
8.2
October 12, 2017
Ease of booking and suitability of vehicle
9.0
BillyOctober 9, 2017
Ease with which I was able to pick up and drop off the car; full-to-full fuel policy.
I picked up the car in the evening after sundown and I noted a few scratches on the car the day following pick-up. There was no problerm on return of the car.
8.4
DavidOctober 8, 2017
Efficiency courtesy and professionalism of stall and systems. Will definitely use Budget Avis again
Nothing
9.2
FrancisOctober 8, 2017
A very attractive car
7.4
October 8, 2017
The speed of dropping the car back to Budget
Nothing, everything was ok
8.8
October 8, 2017
The speed of the car drop off
The long wait to collect the car
8.0
October 6, 2017
Friendly staff relatively quick pickup
picked up car at 10pm so unable to inspect car until next day a large scratch was noted on the car that was not pointed out to us on pickup could not get through to Faro airport to report it the next day had to go through Budget Portugal
8.0
JenniferOctober 3, 2017
Easy drop-off
Expensive insurance package
7.0
JohnOctober 3, 2017
Easy drop-off
Insurance package too expensive
7.4
October 2, 2017
Very helpful guys.
8.6
October 1, 2017
car was lovely and staff helpful.
Took a long time to get car . Not a lot of staff
8.2
MichaelSeptember 30, 2017
very happy with the car
8.4
DAVIDSeptember 28, 2017
Cruise control, climate control, comfort.
Very large scratches on the rear of the car,
7.6
IanSeptember 27, 2017
Very satisfied overall, no queue and easy walking distance from the main terminal.
8.4
September 26, 2017
late opening
Queue to return the car early morning. Car developed a fault which needed investigation on the spot which delayed me a little
8.0
September 25, 2017
Easy pick up friendly staff. And no pressure to buy extra cover etc.
8.6
September 25, 2017
Relatively quick and friendly staff and excellent condition of the car. Quick and trouble free car return
Nothing other than a bit of a trick to check in
9.0
September 25, 2017
Ease and speed of the pick up and drop off process
There was nothing I didn't like
7.4
September 23, 2017
The ease of hire
None
7.6
brianSeptember 23, 2017
good service super car
8.2
September 22, 2017
The upgrade to VW Golf was excellent. Car was superb and gave great consumption.
Confusion over excess cover
7.4
September 18, 2017
Very kind lady at the reception desk
9.0
NicholasSeptember 18, 2017
Fairly new car which performed very capably for our purposes.
Lack of CD player limited in-car music options
8.6
GeorgeSeptember 17, 2017
The Car we were given was a KIA Rio, it was picked up in the dark & we were not informed of any damage to the car by the rep, on viewing the car in the morning at our hotel,we found damage to 4 area's of the car, photos were taken, on returning the car these were presented to the staff to inform them of the damage, which was accepted.
7.0
September 16, 2017
Full fuel to full fuel. Pretty good staff.
Fiat - a make I am not keen on. Underpowered. No English satnav No vehicle user manual. On last two days, tyre check came up and couldn't find out how to re-set after checking inflation.
8.6
MARTINSeptember 15, 2017
A new and tidy car, ready when I arrived.
8.6
September 15, 2017
Location
Could only get one case in the boot
8.2
September 10, 2017
Car was good
Needed to be cleaned
6.4
TonySeptember 8, 2017
No problems at all
8.4
September 6, 2017
State of car when I received it
The car seemed under-powered, even for only 2 people and luggage when travelling in hilly terrain (we went to Alentajo)
7.4
MichaelAugust 29, 2017
Pleasant staff
7.8
susanAugust 28, 2017
The car!!
9.2
August 27, 2017
Person who served us was fantastic
8.2
August 19, 2017
Good service, car was clean and ready to drive.
The air conditioning did not work, far from ideal in a very hot country.
7.4
August 18, 2017
Car was nice, rental return was quick.
The rental agent was not clear about the charges. I was charged up front fuel cost but it was subtly disguised under the toll transponder - roadside assistance.
7.6
August 18, 2017
Quick and easy to use, no long waiting in queues when collecting or dropping car back. Overall excellent.
nothing
8.6
August 17, 2017
Car had very limited luggage space compared to what expected for the car we booked. A Captur was offered in place of the Focus we'd booked; despite looking bigger, and having roomy passenger space, luggage space was limited for a suitcase and wheelchair. Boot space was really small
5.6
stephenAugust 12, 2017
Fast and efficient service
Nothing
9.2
August 11, 2017
no queue and helpful staff
Price could always be better
8.6
SharonAugust 10, 2017
Very helpful staff at pick up and they were more than happy with us having our own independent insurance. There was no hard sell to buy their insurance. Drop off was very simple and there was no charge for fuel as we returned it full. Really pleased with this company.
Nothing, all went well
7.8
August 6, 2017
I've had bad experiences in the past with car hire at Faro but on this occasion staff were very helpful as we arrived earlier than we had booked they allowed us to take the car early at no extra charge.
My only concern is when there are additional costs presented as worthwhile expenses. I'm never totally convinced they are necessary, going on past experience. For example, I would only go with a full to full fuel policy.
8.0
August 2, 2017
Although their computer system was down, the staff did their best to make the pick up as easy and quick as possible.
The car (Kia Rio) was underpowered.
8.0
July 31, 2017
Simple and hassle free
8.8
MichaelJuly 31, 2017
The air con needs a service.
5.8
July 28, 2017
The car was in a very good condition. The staff was helpful. I could change my booking, due to cancelled flight, with no extra costs.
6.4
July 26, 2017
Great car with no problem
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Faro
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings