Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Queenstown

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Queenstown and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JerryAugust 14, 2017
everything
nothing
8.6
July 24, 2017
Friendly staff.
Van was a bit tired and too small for everyone with luggage
7.4
July 24, 2017
Exact car booked, friendly service, good value for money.
Took a long time to pick up car, long queue outside in the cold
6.8
IanJuly 23, 2017
Doug was very friendly at the counter and when we explained the car we had hired had faults he happily replaced it.
The first car we had the remote did not work and the key was in two pieces meaning when you unlocked the drivers door it would be in two parts so had to be put together not good enough. The brakes were very squeely the whole time the car was used until we changed it. Inconvenient to have to take time out to change the car
8.0
July 23, 2017
Location
The wait , and I hated the hand brake on the floor never seen that in my life and think it should have been pointed out to me.
6.2
July 10, 2017
Really helpful staff. Easy location at airport.
Just took us a few minutes to work out where the rental place was, but from then on, easy.
7.8
June 28, 2017
The length of time to pay back the bond.
8.6
HayleyJune 24, 2017
everything was great, even the smell of the car was lovely!
a bit tricky to find and get to when we first arrived, but not helped by the road works.
7.6
June 5, 2017
The people were very friendly
The car had done 166,000km and was a little worse for ware
7.6
June 4, 2017
The booking could be completely sorted online before leaving home.
The details about insurance were confusing at best and perhaps even deceitful. The online booking gave the clear impression that insurance was included. That was not true and became a very significant extra cost.
6.6
May 30, 2017
right size
Car was very dirty inside and out
7.2
April 15, 2017
Great friendly staff and wonderful car for the value!
9.4
April 9, 2017
Car went really well; exact size we needed; easy to collect and return.
Nothing
8.4
April 1, 2017
Close to airport for both pickup and drop off.
Staff a little abrupt (We put it down to the pressure of the moment maybe).
7.4
March 18, 2017
Lady was a bit rude at counter ..abrupt..
6.8
LesMarch 14, 2017
Second car was the one we expected
Had to take first car back as a/c and fan did not work
7.4
cathyMarch 7, 2017
Genuine friendly helpful staff, nice upgrade, comfy car, ran well.
8.6
JamesMarch 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Car was as described and very reliable. No problems at all would highly recommend for those on a budget.
9.2
February 16, 2017
Proximity to airport Reasonable price car
I hired a gps that didn't work properly so I couldn't utilise it. It kept coming up with result not found when I searched for things after the first day. When I told staff on return they said they would check it out but made no offer of compensation. So I paid for a gps that didn't work.
8.6
GrahamFebruary 14, 2017
At the drop off depot there was a shuttle that took us immediately to the terminal. Saved the hassle of trying to locate the hire car park at the airport. Top marks.
Nil
9.2
February 3, 2017
Reliable car
Would hve preferred a newer model. SATNav was expensive and out of date model. Not a great plus
6.6
February 1, 2017
no props
8.0
January 30, 2017
Driver of the shuttle at Christchurch depot was kind and friendly.
Sometimes brakes didn't work appropriately.
7.2
January 20, 2017
great pick up process
just need clearer directions from the airport terminal to the office
9.2
MANISHJanuary 16, 2017
Car was clean and as described. Sorting out the paperwork and credit card details was nice and easy.
Counter staff forgot to mention the time of drop off for the car. As a result we arrived ahead of time and were told we had a further two hours to use the vehicle. The car also broke down in a location with zero cell phone coverage. It appears the battery levels of the car was very low which caused a battery failure during our holidays.
8.6
December 17, 2016
The car was good, in good condition and everything was a breeze otherwise.
No manual cars even though that was what was stated for us that we were renting
7.4
December 12, 2016
Very happy with overall service including the booking by phone.
10.0
XianNovember 23, 2016
Easy and smooth rental. Car is in extremely good condition
Hard to find the ace return parking lot as the sign is not big enough. I made a few rounds to find it.
9.4
HelenNovember 22, 2016
Easy process. Helpful friendly staff
N/a
9.4
HughSeptember 9, 2016
Reasonable cost, condition of car, ease of booking
Long (45mins) wait to collect the car.
8.4
August 23, 2016
value of car
time it took to pick up the car
7.4
MichaelJuly 18, 2016
Ease of purchase. Having to pay separately for chains and ski roof rack ... prefer to pay this at time of hire from Rentalcars.com.
See other comment under "What you did like".
7.6
EvanJuly 4, 2016
Late model vehicle. Very fuel efficient, even driving up mountains. Clean, roomy and modern. Nice to drive. Well priced and no problems at pick up and drop off.
No ice scraper for the windshield.
8.8
June 8, 2016
No ice scrapper for removing ice from windows
7.4
PeterMay 9, 2016
Simple No fuss
Car was a bit old/well used
8.6
May 3, 2016
Nice clean car, bottled water, friendly staff.
The wait to get the car - there were quite a few people.
7.4
MontagueApril 16, 2016
Seats in the back of the car were a uncomfortable and the shock absorbers appeared to be not in good condition
6.4
JamieApril 10, 2016
Reasonably priced car.
8.6
SarahApril 5, 2016
Car was fine worked well
The very long wait to pick up and the pokey office with no where to sit while waiting. Needed more staff
8.8
GaryMarch 31, 2016
Staff.
Chip in windscreen probably defined the vehicle as unroadworthy, but did not worry us.
8.6
March 10, 2016
Close proximity to Queenstown airport.
Front tyres were too worn.
9.2
February 28, 2016
Staff were friendly, car was clean and tidy and ready to go. Easy drop off. Value for money.
Very difficult to find the ACE building as it was outside terminal and only has a small sign. Office was in chaos. Car was older than I had expected and a number of the instruments were in Japanese.
7.0
February 24, 2016
The car was larger than I expected
The car was older than I expected
7.6
February 20, 2016
Very easy drop off arrangements
Finding the place
8.0
February 11, 2016
Easy to drive Very good condition
It was in Japanese so we couldn't work out how to connect Bluetooth
8.8
AlexFebruary 9, 2016
Helpful staff.
Poor quality car price, defective doors, not clean inside, some body trim missing, lots of scrapes and dings - all in all not great value for the premium price we paid.
5.4
ColleenFebruary 2, 2016
Everything, thank you.
Nothing
9.2
February 1, 2016
car is clean, working very well though it is already nearly 200k.
8.4
January 19, 2016
Efficient staff car ready
8.2
January 13, 2016
Over priced. Need new or latest models. The car rented to me was 10 yrs old.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Queenstown
Excellent
8.05 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations