Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo -

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Queenstown

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Queenstown and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 15, 2018
Good value for money
High mileage of the car and squeaky windscreen wipers
March 9, 2018
The fact that the bond for the car was taken out I stantly but took 3 days to return my account back
February 25, 2018
Quick - no fuss. Car adequate for my journey. Easy to drop key off - no checks or fuss.
February 19, 2018
While it was an older car it had clearly been well maintained
BrettFebruary 19, 2018
Quick service
February 17, 2018
Very friendly, good value. The wind buffers over the windows were nice.
Antenna did not work
February 14, 2018
Value for money. Size of car was good. Friendly staff.
Car was rather old and not very clean.
February 4, 2018
good information and helpfulness from the staff
e-wing mirror adjustors did not work. Other than that - first rate
PeterJanuary 27, 2018
Location was great. The price was very good. Service was excellent.
AlastairJanuary 16, 2018
Nice friendly staff. very quick with the drop-off.
Had to wait about 10 mins until the car was cleaned.
January 13, 2018
Had to pay a large drop off fee at another airport
JohnJanuary 9, 2018
It went well
It seemed to be old with high km No remote locking No cruise control Couldn't open the boot from outside Interior was scuffed Body had lots of scratches
January 7, 2018
Helpfulness and gentleness of the young and smiling staff
JohnJanuary 5, 2018
Car was excellent, clear and ideal for our travel needs.
January 2, 2018
no much
cannot return the car in airport.
January 1, 2018
Pretty much everything is OK
Petrol wasn't full. Some dents but any mention about it when I rent the car. But they checked when I return it. I felt kind of unfair but I didn't make any scar so was OK.
December 31, 2017
Friendly and informative
AndreDecember 23, 2017
ZuraidahNovember 9, 2017
Easy to collect and return.
Additional charges for relocation
October 23, 2017
We made the wise choice to rent a car and we have been offered an excellent vehichle that made our trip smoothly and easier traveling in Queenstown.
October 23, 2017
Closeness to airport checkin
PHILOctober 20, 2017
Size of car
Felt a little sloppy suspension on curvy roads. Radio did not work. Key battery dead
October 19, 2017
Very nice
September 25, 2017
Insurance cost almost he same as the car rental
MarkSeptember 22, 2017
Fast friendly good price. Super easy drop off
Little hard to locate when you first start looking inside airport.
JOHNSeptember 21, 2017
Staff are helpful
September 15, 2017
It was a good size car for me being on my own
September 11, 2017
Easy, smooth service.
Dirt under door sills. Could have offered chains when saw I was loading skis - I did not know that local ski fields require chains to be carried, and that restricted my skiing opportunities. Better local knowledge re this would have helped.
September 5, 2017
good car for good value
The stereo was from Japan so poor station coverage no USB and the bluetooth didnt work. this was very frustrating and made the long drives quite boring.
GregSeptember 3, 2017
The GPS we bought didn't work. The buttons took 4 to 5 presses before they registered, making it very frustrating to type in any address/location. In the end, we had to buy something for our phone to use for navigation instead. We mentioned this as we dropped the car off but weren't offered any kind of refund.
CRAIGAugust 29, 2017
Everything was organised and ready when we got there.
No rubber mats in the car. We felt bad getting the carpet mats dirty but could not avoid it as we were using it for skiing and the car parks were very muddy.
JerryAugust 14, 2017
July 24, 2017
Friendly staff.
Van was a bit tired and too small for everyone with luggage
July 24, 2017
Exact car booked, friendly service, good value for money.
Took a long time to pick up car, long queue outside in the cold
IanJuly 23, 2017
Doug was very friendly at the counter and when we explained the car we had hired had faults he happily replaced it.
The first car we had the remote did not work and the key was in two pieces meaning when you unlocked the drivers door it would be in two parts so had to be put together not good enough. The brakes were very squeely the whole time the car was used until we changed it. Inconvenient to have to take time out to change the car
July 23, 2017
The wait , and I hated the hand brake on the floor never seen that in my life and think it should have been pointed out to me.
July 10, 2017
Really helpful staff. Easy location at airport.
Just took us a few minutes to work out where the rental place was, but from then on, easy.
June 28, 2017
The length of time to pay back the bond.
HayleyJune 24, 2017
everything was great, even the smell of the car was lovely!
a bit tricky to find and get to when we first arrived, but not helped by the road works.
June 5, 2017
The people were very friendly
The car had done 166,000km and was a little worse for ware
June 4, 2017
The booking could be completely sorted online before leaving home.
The details about insurance were confusing at best and perhaps even deceitful. The online booking gave the clear impression that insurance was included. That was not true and became a very significant extra cost.
May 30, 2017
right size
Car was very dirty inside and out
April 15, 2017
Great friendly staff and wonderful car for the value!
April 9, 2017
Car went really well; exact size we needed; easy to collect and return.
April 1, 2017
Close to airport for both pickup and drop off.
Staff a little abrupt (We put it down to the pressure of the moment maybe).
March 18, 2017
Lady was a bit rude at counter ..abrupt..
LesMarch 14, 2017
Second car was the one we expected
Had to take first car back as a/c and fan did not work
cathyMarch 7, 2017
Genuine friendly helpful staff, nice upgrade, comfy car, ran well.
JamesMarch 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Car was as described and very reliable. No problems at all would highly recommend for those on a budget.
February 16, 2017
Proximity to airport Reasonable price car
I hired a gps that didn't work properly so I couldn't utilise it. It kept coming up with result not found when I searched for things after the first day. When I told staff on return they said they would check it out but made no offer of compensation. So I paid for a gps that didn't work.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.