Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Dunedin

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Dunedin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 17, 2017
wiper blades need attention
8.8
July 4, 2017
Will recommend to anyone traveling to Dunedin
8.6
RichardJune 20, 2017
Friendly fast service with a smile!
7.8
KellyJune 20, 2017
Convenience and price.
The car smelt too strongly of cleaning perfume/air freshener- it was oppressive. If I was any more sensitive to scents I would have had a problem.
8.4
RobertaJune 9, 2017
Car was on site so no need to do very much else, no queue so very quick to pick up the car
8.6
June 7, 2017
Efficiency Online booking
It was unclear that insurance wasn't included in online quote
8.0
June 6, 2017
Great heater for the cold weather. Good boot space.
Overpowering deodorant in the car.
6.6
June 6, 2017
Nothing
8.0
May 30, 2017
Car very economical. Nice little car.
The USB point was not working and I could not charge my GPS in the car.
8.4
May 24, 2017
Great value, good quality car and awesome service.
9.2
May 21, 2017
Staff members were fab.
Nissan Tilda not very grunty going up hills, kept changing gears or revving.
9.0
May 18, 2017
Easy booking online. Car fine for what I needed. Staff helpful.
9.8
May 13, 2017
Very good overall
Car remote did not function Some scratches not noted
9.4
May 10, 2017
fast and friendly service, also very helpful and informative.
there was extra damage on the vehicle that was not listed including a badly cracked headlight.
8.0
ThomasApril 21, 2017
Fast and easy
Had to get extra dents and marks put on sheet before we left
8.6
April 9, 2017
Easy to drive
Front windscreen stone chip should have been fixed.
8.0
April 9, 2017
It didn't let us down
Car was good and reliable, had a few areas that needed a tidy up.
7.0
JulianMarch 19, 2017
Car was tired with over 190,000 kms on clock. Had numerous dents and scratches on the outside. Needs to be replaced.
6.6
FrederickFebruary 20, 2017
Ease of pickup Nice Hertz counter staff Good value Big boot
Car a bit worse for wear Seat torn Lots of gruff and scuff
8.0
DonaldJanuary 16, 2017
Great service great car Another good experience with Ace
9.4
January 8, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Initially the survey of existing damage to the car was completely inaccurate. We took another 10 minutes to check out existing damage to the car, note it and inform the representative.
7.6
January 5, 2017
Website easy to use. The app was great to be able to see everything.
The pickup info was incorrect: it said the rental counter was in the terminal - but it was actually in a room next to the terminal with the other rental agencies. We were able to follow the airport signs that said 'rentals' so it was ok, but I did feel like we were going the wrong way as we actually had to leave the terminal to get there.
7.2
DarrylJanuary 2, 2017
Straight forward with no problems
all good ,nothing to complain about
9.4
December 31, 2016
Staff very helpful
Hired two cars -first excellent, second was smaller and somewhat aged and a bit hard work on the hills
7.0
December 28, 2016
My answers to the above questions say it all
There was no hand break only two footbreaks.I found this feature difficult to use The continual beeping when car is in reverse,
7.8
paulDecember 28, 2016
service at desk in airport hertz car was excellent value
8.8
December 24, 2016
when take the car the staff verry helpfull. He asked about the time to drop off car.
I must pay 1/2 day price because arrive one hour late. We didn't know exactly time drive from dunedine to Queenstown. i It was rain and we drive not too fast
7.4
YokeDecember 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful Staff
GPS function could be better.
7.8
GrantDecember 13, 2016
Easy to do
Nothing
8.8
October 30, 2016
G|ood price. Reasonable car for price.
Ace is hard to find at the airport.
9.2
GarethOctober 12, 2016
Car was located very close to the airport
The car had about 98000 kms on the clock and although tidy that is high for a small vehicle
7.6
JohnJuly 6, 2016
Quiet motor
Car a little underpowered as the overdrive on/off button didn't always work when I needed to a bit more power on hills
9.2
May 31, 2016
Car drove well ideal for what we required
The remote was not working on the car key and had been taped together and fell apart in the first day. Window wiper blade screeching on drivers side and really needed replacing.
8.6
May 11, 2016
tidy, reliable and comfortable for the short stay.
Your car parks has ace and thrifty I think is where you were able to park the cars which was confusing. It would be good to put both signs on your car parks if they were meant to be parked there.
7.8
March 21, 2016
No hassle, friendly staff
No problems
8.4
NeilFebruary 8, 2016
Vehicle was very clean and tidy and economical to run. Perfect for our use
Always getting up for extra insurance
9.0
January 9, 2016
A nice car to drive. Much better turning circle than my own car!
Just to let you know - the breaks of the car squeaked quite a bit when used. Not being a car specialist, don't know whether this indicates a problem or not - but just in case might be worth checking.
8.2
September 29, 2015
Effort to ensure I got the vehicle I wanted
Having to complete forms on arrival re address/e-mail details etc - thought this would have been done before I picked the car up
8.6
RobinJuly 22, 2015
The car was quite old, a gas guzzler, and under-powered climbing the mountains to/from Queenstown. It did its job, however, and didn't break down, which we were thankful for.
7.2
June 2, 2015
The efficiency of staff and condition of the car
Having to pay extra for car insurance because this was done through agent - not happy about that
7.2
March 28, 2015
The staffs politness and efficiency
The car was not tuned there fore reved high and fumed very rich,it was also hard to lock
8.8
DavidOctober 27, 2014
Very friendly and excellent value for money.
Some confusion over local insurance. I had already paid online but didn't show on local system, and I paid twice for insurance. But the matter was resolved to my satisfaction and was refunded one of the insurance payments. An excellent result!
9.777777777777779
JohnSeptember 27, 2014
Friendly staff, good price
9.555555555555555
September 21, 2014
That the GPS was in Chinese.
7.555555555555555
ThinusJuly 11, 2014
The girl at the counter was very friendly and when she heard that i was from out of town she did her best to let me feel welcome in Dunedin.
There was a noice at the front brakes but when i teport it when i drop the car off the lady at the counter did appologies and said it will be checked and fixed.
9.777777777777779
steveMay 5, 2014
Really made my trip easy
none
10.0
RaymondMarch 9, 2014
Car ran well and was fine for our needs, being economical and relatively comfortable for the distance being travelled.
There was a problem with undoing the boot (with it raining and being in short sleeves and very cold)and the first night we were unable to get our luggage until the next morning. The Nissan Tiilda does not have access to the boot from inside the cab. A helper from the motel also could not open it next morning, but then I succeeded and was able to access just by doing some "fiddling".
9.333333333333334
February 17, 2014
Very easy to pick up and drop off
No antenna on car...was missing
8.222222222222221
February 7, 2014
The car was exactly what we were after. Enough space for four traveler with some baggage. Good on Petrol and easy to ride.
Inside the car was still that Navigation system from Japan. Every time somebody turned the key, the voice came up and all the infos in Japanese. Not handy.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Dunedin
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations