Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Christchurch

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Christchurch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

dannyMay 21, 2017
Awesome
8.2
May 14, 2017
We arrived on at the regional domestic terminal where there is no indication of where to find the shuttle service to Jucy. It took us 20 minutes to find the stop and we then waited 30 minutes for a shuttle. Some signage in the terminal or details with the booking confirmation would have been helpful.
5.6
May 13, 2017
Excellent customer service from the staff member that served us
8.8
alisonMay 10, 2017
It was a good price as we didn't have to pay any excess or one way fee
Car was unwashed and lots of scratches and I understood the boot space was for 2 bags but we couldn't even fit one without lying down the back seats
5.6
BernardMay 9, 2017
The great Chch weather
The mile-long walk from the dropoff point of the transfer to the terminal to the Air NZ checkin - it would be nice to be dropped off at the departure entrance!
9.0
May 7, 2017
Staff helpfulness
Nothing bad to say
7.4
May 5, 2017
Cost- it was cheap.
The time it took to both pick up and drop off the car.
5.8
May 2, 2017
Easy to extend our time and make changes. Staff helpful.
Had to wait a bit fot the shuttle back to airport
7.6
April 27, 2017
easy no fuss
drop of in Dunedin: we did not know that the office was in the terminal. perhaps a sing at the parking place: drop of keys in Terminal!!
8.0
KirstenApril 20, 2017
Great friendly staff
Really feel the paper work for the pick up could be simplified. Staff took so long on the computer system. The queues as a result were long.
7.8
NicholasApril 18, 2017
The car was mechanically sound and reliable.
The car was about seven years old and the bodywork was very battle scarred. Also the driver's side back door wouldn't open either from inside or outside.
8.6
DirkMarch 31, 2017
car was good just abit old
all good
7.4
AndrewMarch 30, 2017
Really cheerful and helpful staff at Christchurch. Easy drop off at Queenstown. Great car, upgrade to what was expected.
Nothing, all good
9.0
March 29, 2017
The inside of the car was extremely clean
I was surprised that a staff member didn't look over the car with me to check for dents, scratches or other problems. I felt that if I had overlooked something then there was no comeback. Ditto when dropping it off. The outside of the car had not been cleaned.
8.0
March 29, 2017
Excellent experience
9.2
March 25, 2017
Nissan Tidea is not a good car to drive.
6.8
February 28, 2017
The staff very helpful 110%
8.0
February 20, 2017
We had to put air in two of the tyres before we could leave the city as they were so low.
5.8
SusieFebruary 8, 2017
It would be so much better if we could pick up and drop off vehicle at the airport.
7.2
johnFebruary 5, 2017
The outside was clearly not cleaned before we picked it up. Inside was fine
7.8
December 2, 2016
Value for money
Lack of Satnavs, could had made touring very difficult if we had not had a phone.
8.0
November 29, 2016
Upgrade was great;the car handled well. We did not have much luggage so the small boot space plus the extra space made when the back seat folded down was only just enough ;any more and we would not have been able to use that level of car.We did not ask to leave the car at another place but we would probably find that very convenient next time.
8.0
November 20, 2016
easy to pick up and easy drop off. good service to and from the airport with a very pleasant driver
No one to indicate the basic, such how to adjust the mirrors, and the windscreen wipers needed change
7.8
cliffordNovember 9, 2016
once air-con broke down it was replaced with Hyundai I 30. this was a great car, thanks very much.
the first car I picked up I thought was a bit old and several marks on it. the air - con broke down and car was replaced with upgrade
5.8
October 25, 2016
I was expecting a better later year of vehicle.
7.4
IRENEOctober 25, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful. When we returned our car and were running a bit late, they went the extra mile for us. Rather than waiting for the next shuttle, they drove us to the airport in our rental car. We were super impressed.
9.2
September 25, 2016
Good value
9.0
September 16, 2016
Staff were great and helpful. The whole experience with Jucy was hassle free.
The car was horrible to drive. Not Jucy's fault. It was just that make and model. We had a lot of issues working out how to change it from manual to auto. It Still got us around and we appreciate the hire of a car.
8.0
MikeSeptember 7, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the business.
Nothing
9.2
September 7, 2016
Jucy dominates the rental car market in NZ - and it's easy to see why. Good clean cars that run well and prices so cheap you don't really think they could be right (but they are)!!
8.2
September 4, 2016
Over all happy with them once at their site
Had a lot of trouble trying to first contacting them from ChCh airport. Information desk had a lot of trouble but finally got them to come and pick about four of us all with pre paid hires.
8.4
August 22, 2016
Great value. Great condition .
Dents on car not marked on documentation. Car had a flat battery on pickup.
6.0
July 6, 2016
The pick up and drop off from Airport. Did not have to wait long.
No Problems.
8.4
July 2, 2016
The price is very reasonable. It is very easy and quick to pick up and drop the car.
The car conditions a bit old, was renting for a long road trip. I was concerning the car may break down in the middle of nowhere, but luckily it didn't happen.
8.2
KieranApril 18, 2016
Everything, couldn't fault anything
A working radio and clock
9.2
shirleyApril 6, 2016
Comfortable and economical car easy to drive.
7.6
February 18, 2016
Price and quality of car
I thought I was picking up and dropping off at airport, there was no shuttle to airport, I was lucky my relative rented from a competitor , we dropped juicy car off then dropped their car off and got shuttle to airport
7.0
markFebruary 6, 2016
Shuttle rather than desk at airport so took longer
8.2
JacquelineFebruary 2, 2016
all good. Suited my needs
8.8
December 23, 2014
Lovely small car & econimical
8.2
October 8, 2014
Bit old the car but thats life.
8.0
June 24, 2014
Helpfulness of staff
8.444444444444445
BruceJune 4, 2014
An excellent small car that safely carried us around the South Island of New Zealand. It coped with steep narrow roads, snow & some difficult driving conditions. Very good value for money.
The radio! As there was no instruction manual for the car or radio we really struggled - this may be that radio signals are challenged in many areas of rural New Zealand.
8.666666666666666
June 3, 2014
All the dents were not listed on the sheet and the mirror on the passenger visor was smashed
7.111111111111111
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff, cheaper rates.
First time hiring through Jucy was a bit daunting as there was no signage at air port, instructions were unclear.
8.444444444444445
edwardMay 28, 2014
Very good company to deal with and the staff were very helpful.
Nothing adverse to comment on.
8.222222222222221
May 23, 2014
Staff Were very friendly and helpful.
Had to phone for a Pick up. No Jucy rep at air port. Car was quite dented and scratched. We were concerned that they might try to blame us for some of the scratches. we suggest customers take photos Of the car at pick up so that there are no disputes.
7.555555555555555
May 21, 2014
Great value for money. Lovely staff.
Not clear enough on how to pick up rental from Christchurch airport. Should be given any relevant details...eg that you have to put your foot on the clutch to start engine. Take sticker showing Keep Left off where it is...obscurring the beam light.
8.222222222222221
April 26, 2014
Reliability of car, efficiency and helpfulness of Jucy
Car had seen better days - very high mileage 180000 kms! Sluggish transmission changes. Seats were very stained by liquids and needed a good steam clean.
7.555555555555555
April 23, 2014
Jucy rental close to airport and handy to drop car off. Car in good condition and clean.
We had to wait in the cold outside the airport for 50 min until someone picked us up. No apologies from the person at the counter who was responsible for the call.
4.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Christchurch
Very good
7.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations