Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Christchurch

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Christchurch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 17, 2018
great service and car condition
we ordered a stick shift but got an automatic
8.8
madelineFebruary 6, 2018
Very fuel efficient car, easy to drive.
The alignment of the wheels were a little off, could also have better tinted windows for the hot summer.
8.6
JaneFebruary 6, 2018
Friendly staff, ok car
Car was difficult to drive - in nearly 40 years driving I have never come across a car like this (both auto and manual, need to undo handbrake to turn on, etc).It would have been a much more pleasant experience if the staff had taken 5 minutes to explain to me how to drive this car. I had to call out to ask for help and the help was minimal
7.6
IanFebruary 5, 2018
We could drop off the car in a different location to the one we picked it up in which when you are travelling is excellent. The most important bit was my wife had accidentally left a small bag of great importance in the car and all staff we dealt with over this matter were most helpful and the bag was rescued with no problems much to our relief.
There was a bit of a wait on picking up the car but we were made aware by the staff it was due to unforeseen weather that had ment cars were late being returned and then the cleaning of them. We were kept informed of how things were going.
8.4
February 5, 2018
Value for money
all was good
7.2
February 4, 2018
good and very helpful people that shuttled us to and fro to the airport
Under the passenger seat I found 2 containers with old milk shake in them and 2 bottles of water.
7.6
January 30, 2018
Fast service
Prefer the car is picked up at airport. Drop off at town centre
6.2
January 13, 2018
nice friendly staff
8.8
January 4, 2018
Access to jucy
5.4
TilawatJanuary 2, 2018
Your staff member was excellent in customer service sorry didn’t take name
The car which we hire was not that big compared with the bond which we have deposit
6.2
December 30, 2017
Great service from friendly people.
Car was very old (183,000 km) and the exterior showed this with multiple cosmetic dents.
7.6
ALANDecember 15, 2017
Car performed perfectly adequately for our needs
I didn't realise that the pick-up for vehicle was not at the airpot (My fault as it was in the fine print!)We had difficulty locating the pick-up point at Christchurch Airport. When dropping off the vehicle at 4 am had to pay for taxi to airport as office not manned at that hour.
7.4
December 7, 2017
Quick drop off and free shuttle. Helpful staff.
Busy at the time I picked up which meant I had to wait around a while
7.4
December 6, 2017
Didn't guide function of Navigation or the car.
7.6
RobertDecember 6, 2017
Friendly, professional staff, keen to get me in the car and away as soon as possible.
The semi automatic gearbox in the Fist Punto is poor and unpredictable. Performance was marginal, not quite enough power to get up one hill. Ventilation system failed due to a faulty fan switch that stopped the air conditioning from working
9.6
BerylDecember 1, 2017
Cars aircon system needed attention. Only worked on dash and not great then. Stress free insurance option good but does that mean we have to drive around in a preloved looking car? Rather gutless on hills. Would go for bigger CC rating next time.
Oops see above. Car did the job for the $ but that was about it.
6.8
November 29, 2017
Great staff. Easy process. Will recommend.
We were very satisfied with our process.
7.4
November 29, 2017
Easy location and pretty good service.
Car was fairly old -180,000 km on the clock and had several bumps and scratches. Sat-Nav needed updating - took us the wrong way a couple of times on Christchurch's new roads.
7.4
November 28, 2017
the unlimited milage car was very economical on fuel
the waiting time at the airport for pickup was far too long
7.4
November 27, 2017
Very comfortable car, with very easy drop off.
Car wasn't very fuel efficient. Petrol lid wouldn't stay closed.
6.0
November 21, 2017
Great value for money Staff very friendly and helpful ease of booking Confirmation from rental.com
Car was close to needing a service and perhaps should have been done prior to hiring out the car for a 14 day trek across NZ. In hindsight I should have got a more powerful vehicle. The car seemed to struggle in this hilly environment. Having to walk 2.5 ks to the airport after dropping off the car. We had an early flight so there was no shuttle b
8.0
RobertNovember 20, 2017
Pick up and drop off were both very efficient and staff at Jucy very helpful.
8.4
November 17, 2017
very nice staff particlarly the van pickup man
whats not to like excellent
9.0
November 2, 2017
The car we had was nice to drive, economical and great value.
8.2
BryanNovember 1, 2017
No retrieval fee for pickup in Christchurch and drop off in Queenstown.
7.0
CandiceOctober 26, 2017
Great value, friendly staff, easy pickup and drop off.
Not the newest or best car but that’s to be expected for the price.
9.0
LindaOctober 20, 2017
The staff were wonderful, friendly and efficient. Great experience. Thanks guys.
Nothing..all good.
8.2
October 10, 2017
Everything was good.
Pick up location is bit away from chch airport, but it would not be a matter if you can spare some extra time. Since they run a free shuttle to pickup spot for every 15-20 mins.
8.6
JanetSeptember 23, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful
Had to get shuttle from airport rather than direct collect
6.8
September 19, 2017
Car was really Nice.
You can give some phone charger.
8.0
August 19, 2017
Ease and friendly service
Small dents on vehicle
8.0
AndrewAugust 5, 2017
Need to have battery replaced (at night) with a new one because it was the original battery and didn't hold charge in the cold weather.
7.4
AllisonJuly 21, 2017
Great staff!
Bit of a drive from airport v desk at airport
7.4
RobynJuly 17, 2017
Both pick up and drop off was quick as not mny people waiting.
The sets in the car were uncomfortable when going long distance.
8.6
June 17, 2017
Jucy staff very good and helpful
Rental car said it was a medium car but jucy dont do mefium and it was a compact
7.6
KieranJune 11, 2017
Everything
9.2
June 3, 2017
the price and quality of the car
we nearly missed our flight as the promised shuttle was late
6.6
June 3, 2017
The service and staff were great.
We received a VERY old car that had no power in it and as New Zealand has a lot of mountains the car struggled to get up them.
6.8
SusanMay 23, 2017
Good value
Not much
7.0
dannyMay 21, 2017
Awesome
8.2
May 14, 2017
We arrived on at the regional domestic terminal where there is no indication of where to find the shuttle service to Jucy. It took us 20 minutes to find the stop and we then waited 30 minutes for a shuttle. Some signage in the terminal or details with the booking confirmation would have been helpful.
5.6
May 13, 2017
Excellent customer service from the staff member that served us
8.8
alisonMay 10, 2017
It was a good price as we didn't have to pay any excess or one way fee
Car was unwashed and lots of scratches and I understood the boot space was for 2 bags but we couldn't even fit one without lying down the back seats
5.6
BernardMay 9, 2017
The great Chch weather
The mile-long walk from the dropoff point of the transfer to the terminal to the Air NZ checkin - it would be nice to be dropped off at the departure entrance!
9.0
May 7, 2017
Staff helpfulness
Nothing bad to say
7.4
May 5, 2017
Cost- it was cheap.
The time it took to both pick up and drop off the car.
5.8
May 2, 2017
Easy to extend our time and make changes. Staff helpful.
Had to wait a bit fot the shuttle back to airport
7.6
April 27, 2017
easy no fuss
drop of in Dunedin: we did not know that the office was in the terminal. perhaps a sing at the parking place: drop of keys in Terminal!!
8.0
KirstenApril 20, 2017
Great friendly staff
Really feel the paper work for the pick up could be simplified. Staff took so long on the computer system. The queues as a result were long.
7.8
NicholasApril 18, 2017
The car was mechanically sound and reliable.
The car was about seven years old and the bodywork was very battle scarred. Also the driver's side back door wouldn't open either from inside or outside.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Christchurch
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.