Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 25, 2017
They gave us a complimentary ride to the airport
7.8
OwenJuly 24, 2017
The Jucy staff were exceptionally helpful and guided me through the entire transaction quickly and efficiently. The Punto was clean, tidy and did the job exactly. The centre manager was on hand and she was keen to ensure the rental process was utterly painless. Well done Jucy : I've used you twice now in Auckland and both rents were spot on!
Nothing!!
9.8
JanetJuly 22, 2017
The time it took to get a working GPS. The wait for the shuttle
7.8
July 19, 2017
Their customer care is brilliant
We had two cars, first one was only fit for the scrap yard.
9.0
July 11, 2017
Car is clean and well maintained
It took a vey long time to get the car as the receptionists are quite new and unfamiliar with the process Should call jucy first to be picked up from airport to their office. We were on data mode only so could not make a phonecall
7.2
July 11, 2017
Car was good for what we paid for it
Didn't really look like the picture
6.8
July 8, 2017
Easy to find, Lucy was helpful.
Car wasn't in top condition
6.6
July 6, 2017
Efficient staff
We specifically booked a manual car and were given an automatic, which thankfully was changed (after I'd looked through the parking lot and found a manual)
6.6
July 3, 2017
Economy of the vehicle
9.0
June 29, 2017
the car was instantly replaced without any issue, second car was perfect
the first car i picked up smelt so bad i had to ask for a replacement!!
8.0
RoisinJune 29, 2017
For the price we paid I suppose it was good value. No major dramas!
The key wouldn't always turn (and not as a result of the steering wheel locking), the car found it hard to start in the mornings, also on certain occasions when I lifted my foot off the accelerator and then pressed down again it would start chugging, or dramatically jumping through gear changes.
5.6
MIHAJune 14, 2017
All was good staff were great I feel sorry of how some people treat the staff they do a great job as I am in retail myself
8.0
June 4, 2017
Staff
The car was not too responsive
6.2
May 25, 2017
they reimbursed me for filling with fuel the car up when I first picked it up which was only about 1/3 full
Only 1/3 of a tank of fuel in the car when I picked it up
7.0
StephenMay 23, 2017
people and staff were great.
the car was tired and probably needed to be taken out of the fleet. the wellington facility is not as easy to find as we were told. definitely need to put some work into this. especially as the number takes you to Auckland
6.6
colinMay 23, 2017
shuttle drivers very friendly and helpful. Bus quick to come after being called
we had to wait a while for shuttle bus after we had returned car.
7.6
RussellMay 22, 2017
The manager there (which I am disappointed we didn't get here name) was just so lovely. She answered questions with regards to renting another vehicle next time and was so helpful. She personally said she loved working for Jucy as they were a very family oriented company to work for and looked after their staff to a high standard
We had an annoying windscreen wiper was squeaky to which we forgot to tell them lol. Other than that the car drove really well.
8.8
May 20, 2017
Had to wait too long in the cold at the airport. From when I landed to driving my car away was well over an hour...
7.0
donaldMay 19, 2017
just the drop off location
7.8
May 18, 2017
The courteous staff.
The delay in collecting the car at the depot .. Maybe at peak periods there needs to be more staff.
7.2
RonMay 17, 2017
Late model car, plenty of space for luggage
Sliw pickup service
7.6
May 10, 2017
Very good car rental...will try again if visit NZ next time
A bit confusion on paying toll.. especially for us from malaysia.
6.6
JonathanMay 9, 2017
Car was reliable and cost was excellent.
Children car seats were dirty and not well maintained. Regardless of local laws you should consider always providing safer options i.e. rear supports for all child seats as standard.
7.2
SueMay 9, 2017
Took 3 and half hours to collect car very understaffed and no answers as to the hold up very disappointed
See above
5.8
May 8, 2017
The friendliness of the girls at the counter (when I finally got there)
It was the day after the World Masters Games finished and I felt there should have been an extra member of staff to process people through the cars outside ( and especially the camper units) while the girls worked through the paperwork inside. Because they were doing both jobs, the process was very slow.The whole process took me close to 3 hrs!!
8.0
AnthonyMay 6, 2017
The car was fine the only problem was I had to open it with the key.
The time it took to pick up the car, waiting for the car to arrive, well over an hour at the airport, was no joke.
6.8
May 5, 2017
Good economy, easy handling
The cigarette smell in the car
8.2
MarkMay 4, 2017
The car wasn't really a downgrade it was just different to what I was expecting...no problem
All good
8.0
May 2, 2017
The car was as requested, and was clean and tidy.
Not enough staff at Jucy counter when picking up car, so it took much longer than it should have.
8.0
April 30, 2017
Price
Condition of the car
6.4
April 15, 2017
small car. fuel saveing. for 3 compfort.I wish i will take next time RV.
8.6
CarolynApril 12, 2017
Jucy were very accommodating when we were held up in traffic and had to inform them if it was ok to bring the car back later.
7.0
PeterApril 6, 2017
The car was clean and the staff helpful.
8.2
davidApril 1, 2017
situation of the new Jucy site at auck airport easy in and out to exit access roads from airport
Little disappointed having booked fiat punto and got Suzuki swift boot space barely took 2 medium cases
7.6
March 28, 2017
It was reasonably priced, and the free shuttle was a bonus to the airport.
It was a little confusing where to go to get the car, at the airport would have been alot easier if you are in a hurry.
8.2
KatherineMarch 28, 2017
The smelly thing in the car nearly made me sick. It should be a more neutral secent.
9.2
March 21, 2017
Bring the car back takes few time,it was a good car. Were satisfied about it
Long waiting in the Office,few people to help you. More smart that Some body else bring you to the car for explaning and inspection. Only 2 ladies were there to help everyone,lot of people were waiting,for instance we waited for 1hour
6.8
TrevorMarch 20, 2017
Easy pickup and drop off. Fair pricing.
No sign off on return of car. No inspection on condition when returned?
6.6
March 15, 2017
Awesome drop off. Car was what I needed.
Not enough staff at pick up point. It took way too long to pick up my car.
7.8
tonyMarch 12, 2017
Friendly Staff at both ends particularly Auckland
8.6
EricMarch 11, 2017
Good price, budget car for budget price. Paperwork easy, no fuss
Car bodywork was in poor condition but ran well
6.8
JOHNMarch 8, 2017
over all very good
GPS USELESS
7.0
RichardMarch 6, 2017
Competitive price.
Car was pretty beat up with moe than 100k km on the clock and lots of dings. One stoplight was not working as a mate pointed out a day after we picked the car up. It took far to long - over an hour to pick up the car. At drop off, the office didn't open until 8am and as we needed to checkin for a flight before that I had to drop off the car without
6.8
February 14, 2017
The good condition of the car and the fact that I was so easy to pick up and drop off the car
8.8
TonyFebruary 6, 2017
Very happy with car...very cheap to run.
7.8
January 27, 2017
Not much fuss
You have to clean the car before return
7.4
January 18, 2017
relaxed attitude great car
pick up wait, shoud of told that the i site in the airport had a direct phone, this would of made the pick up quicker
7.8
PeterJanuary 17, 2017
Brilliant car - expected Honda CRV, got Mitsubishi Outlander. Pickup/Drop Off from airport smooth, Steve the driver most entertaining, no fuss, all very simple and easy. Would recommend.
Could have used a bit more info about the vehicle from the staff at collection time - like how to open the petrol filter cap! Not a big issue but had to refer to the manual to find the concealed lever.
9.0
AnthonyJanuary 12, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating - both the desk staff and the drivers.
Car needed a bit of maintenance. - bent key and new wiper blades needed.
8.2
jeanJanuary 5, 2017
Staff took the trouble to explain automatic and different indicators etc. Especially how to fill up!!
Directions to find you when I returned to the airport. The map did not show any roundabouts!!
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Auckland
Very good
7.25 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations