Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 21, 2017
Bring the car back takes few time,it was a good car. Were satisfied about it
Long waiting in the Office,few people to help you. More smart that Some body else bring you to the car for explaning and inspection. Only 2 ladies were there to help everyone,lot of people were waiting,for instance we waited for 1hour
6.8
TrevorMarch 20, 2017
Easy pickup and drop off. Fair pricing.
No sign off on return of car. No inspection on condition when returned?
6.6
March 15, 2017
Awesome drop off. Car was what I needed.
Not enough staff at pick up point. It took way too long to pick up my car.
7.8
tonyMarch 12, 2017
Friendly Staff at both ends particularly Auckland
8.6
EricMarch 11, 2017
Good price, budget car for budget price. Paperwork easy, no fuss
Car bodywork was in poor condition but ran well
6.8
JOHNMarch 8, 2017
over all very good
GPS USELESS
7.0
RichardMarch 6, 2017
Competitive price.
Car was pretty beat up with moe than 100k km on the clock and lots of dings. One stoplight was not working as a mate pointed out a day after we picked the car up. It took far to long - over an hour to pick up the car. At drop off, the office didn't open until 8am and as we needed to checkin for a flight before that I had to drop off the car without
6.8
February 14, 2017
The good condition of the car and the fact that I was so easy to pick up and drop off the car
8.8
TonyFebruary 6, 2017
Very happy with car...very cheap to run.
7.8
January 27, 2017
Not much fuss
You have to clean the car before return
7.4
January 18, 2017
relaxed attitude great car
pick up wait, shoud of told that the i site in the airport had a direct phone, this would of made the pick up quicker
7.8
PeterJanuary 17, 2017
Brilliant car - expected Honda CRV, got Mitsubishi Outlander. Pickup/Drop Off from airport smooth, Steve the driver most entertaining, no fuss, all very simple and easy. Would recommend.
Could have used a bit more info about the vehicle from the staff at collection time - like how to open the petrol filter cap! Not a big issue but had to refer to the manual to find the concealed lever.
9.0
AnthonyJanuary 12, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating - both the desk staff and the drivers.
Car needed a bit of maintenance. - bent key and new wiper blades needed.
8.2
jeanJanuary 5, 2017
Staff took the trouble to explain automatic and different indicators etc. Especially how to fill up!!
Directions to find you when I returned to the airport. The map did not show any roundabouts!!
8.2
December 6, 2016
Staff attitude.
Waiting time at pick-up.
7.6
December 5, 2016
The value for money was amazing, the quality of the car was far superior than I was expecting. Excellent little car.
8.6
December 1, 2016
All round experience was good...the shuttle from the airport..great driver and staff at the counter and an easy...early morn drop off ..cheers
8.2
JohnDecember 1, 2016
Value for money, ease of rental.
8.8
HowNovember 30, 2016
Good customer support from Jucy. Very helpful and accommodating to all questions.
The pick up instructions did not mentioned about Jucy operating hour. Flight was delayed and found out that the office was closed during pick up. After several appeals made, then Jucy agreed to extend service. This would have been avoided if the Jucy operating hours were mentioned in Rental Cars voucher.
7.2
November 30, 2016
When dropping the car off the airport van had finished for the night but they got a worker to drop us off at the airport. Great.
The car condition was average.
8.2
November 24, 2016
The stuff was very helpful and skilled .
9.0
November 23, 2016
Efficiency of the staff and helpfulness
The car I was given clearly had a slipping clutch, which meant that negotiating hills was sometimes difficult.
7.4
AnthonyNovember 21, 2016
The car was very reliable, the GPS worked well, and the Jucy staff was friendly.
Picking the car up was a bit slow.
7.6
PeterOctober 30, 2016
I never received instructions to bring a international driving license. now it took over an hour and 50$ to get one.
6.6
LanceSeptember 8, 2016
Fuel efficiency
Wrong information on app locating the door for the pick up ex airport app said door two but was door seven.
7.2
June 25, 2016
Professionalism of the staff and their offices are close to the airport.
They charge a bit more than other rental cars.
8.6
June 13, 2016
Car was still parked behind many other cars when we went to take up the hire.
7.8
GrahamMay 26, 2016
CRV useful size of car for travelling around North Island New Zealand Did like the car (despite age etc - see other comments) during the trip Age of car and having full cover insurance meant that we did not have the worries associated with a newer vehicle
Age of car and mileage! 2006 model year CRV Japanese import. Crossed the 200,000km mark during our trip! Did expect a newer vehicle
7.2
May 14, 2016
Nice, tidy car which was easy to drive.
Car interior smelt like stale cigarettes
9.6
May 10, 2016
Free map, travel helps
My flight got delay so I'm a bit late don't have Shuttle to go picking car up so why they would like me to fill the flight number in the first place
7.0
MarkMay 2, 2016
Quality of car and cheap rate
8.2
March 21, 2016
Economical vehicle
hard to find city location when you are on foot. Car return is a long way from the air terminal and no signs to indicate location- not many people in the area knew where to find you. Car (Fiat) was underpowered and struggled to get up hills
6.0
March 3, 2016
Car size was good and fuel economy was very good
small hinge in boot was broken and annoying when closing hatch
7.8
ChristopherFebruary 25, 2016
Value for money, ease to hire.
Staff could have explained operating systems of the car, especially the gears.
7.8
November 20, 2014
price, simple to book, car excellent value, fuel economy amazing
long wait to pick up car , car not clean outside
8.444444444444445
BernhardOctober 12, 2014
Vehicle was ready as ordered, helpful service by staff.
Car freshness was poor. Smelled like it had been used by smokers.
5.777777777777778
MartinSeptember 2, 2014
The low rating for the condition of the car was due to the wiper blades being worn out and we had heavy rain for 2 1/2 hours - the screeching was somewhat irritating - otherwise all good
7.111111111111111
July 31, 2014
Car was a bit beaten up looking, dents,scratches and missing make badges etc. But on the whole it went very well and gave me no issues.I would quite happily rent a car from Jucy again. Cheers
8.0
DigbyJune 24, 2014
Great service. Will definitely use you again the next time that I am in NZ.
9.777777777777779
PENEJune 16, 2014
I enjoy the overall experience and the car was excellent
Not applicable.
7.333333333333333
June 4, 2014
Excellent service. No waiting around. Pick up from airport very prompt. Vehicle suited my partner and myself. Car very good running, comfortable and very economical. Our destinations Auckland, Tauranga, Dannevirke, Wanganui, and Wellington. Thanks so much.
10.0
May 30, 2014
Nothing any problem they came out and Showed us how to use the tom tom overall very good
Nothing we didn't like from pick up to farewell Staff very good would recommend to a friend
9.11111111111111
May 30, 2014
The car was not clean when I picked it up. It was pretty shaky eg I didn't feel safe driving over 90km an hour. I expected something a bit more modern. The drivers window didn't work properly.
7.555555555555555
May 23, 2014
Found the lights weren't sufficient for night driving
7.333333333333333
GekMay 20, 2014
Kia Ora! Car was clean and administration details were swiftly dealt with for us to be on our way. Great work!
Wish the car condition could be better in term of how the car performed on the road. However, no complains.
8.0
ChristineMay 7, 2014
The Hyundai i30 vehicle was good, better than I expected. Being diesel was so economical with travelling the North Island, as petrol is very expensive in New Zealand.
It was very hard to find the drop off depot in Miramar. Needs to be be better sign posted at the bottom of the road leading up to Jucy rentals.
7.555555555555555
May 2, 2014
the pick up and drop off service. the fact that we had a disabled child, and the staff helped us.
not enough information about the running of the car, eg. no hand book for the car. we had a light on and no idea what the problem was, but it turned out to be an open back door light. didn't close the door hard enough.
7.333333333333333
April 30, 2014
Great car. Diesel option was excellent.
We're not aware that contact needed to be made upon arrival to call for shuttle pickup and did not have phone access.
8.222222222222221
April 28, 2014
The car itself, it's size and fuel efficiency.
The fact that when we arrived in Auckland, I had to ask at information for the location of the 'jucy ' desk. I had to phone because 'Jucy' is actually away from the airport. At the office, we had to wait quite a long time to be served and then the staff seemed to be very slow.
6.0
TonyApril 27, 2014
The car was better than expected for the price paid. If I expected a 2 month old top of the range car I would have expected to pay for one. You do get what you pay for. Very easy to pick up and drop off Very friendly staff
I didn't like the fact that three customers in front of me were unaware that Juicy offers a number of different insurance covers with the top covering everything and no excess. I was aware of this and opted for it but the three people in front of me didn't and had to pay the $2,000.00 bond. This is not fair on the consumer.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Auckland
Very good
7.65 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations