Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo -

Jucy Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 15, 2018
Quick. Friendly. Cheap. No hidden costs or attempts at hard sales for extras
JonathanFebruary 16, 2018
Reliable car no problems. Easy to drive. No issues.
February 1, 2018
Staff were very helpful.
There was a bit of a wait as there were three other groups picking up cars and they seemed to take a lot longer than my interaction.
January 24, 2018
JohnJanuary 10, 2018
Car was cheap on fuel
Had some rattles and very slow pick up speed
NevilleDecember 27, 2017
Having to drop off car and walk 2km to airport
December 5, 2017
friend my staff
the wait on arrival to collect the car on arrival was too long. only 2 customers in front of us
November 30, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Needed more staff at both pick up and drop off to make the process faster.
DAVIDNovember 18, 2017
good value for money and car was very reliable.
car not ready for collection but delay was due to new tyres being fitted so good reason. overall the delay was not a problem
HamiltonNovember 8, 2017
Impressive from the moment we arrived - the lass who handled us was prompt efficient and v helpful.
Nothing, other than the traffic leaving Auckland airport - fix that and you guys would be kings!
HelenOctober 19, 2017
Adequate for the trip we did to the Pay of Islands.
The numerous scratches on the exterior panels. Car radio condition & connection poor, rattled continuously throughout trip.
October 15, 2017
All staff very friendly and helpful.
The car supplied was high kms and not as ordered.
kennethOctober 15, 2017
all matters
no problems
donaldOctober 14, 2017
the state of the car left a lot to desire
August 22, 2017
Quick and efficient service and the car was ideal size for what we needed. Also quick transfer back to airport with a lovely driver.
There wasn't a manual for the car in the glove box-can't think of anything else!
August 20, 2017
Jucy were fantastic! Super friendly staff and a very easy process.
The car was a little dirty inside when I honestly didn't mind I had an excellent time!
SohilAugust 18, 2017
Cheap and convinient
Condition bad especially on hilly regions
JohnAugust 12, 2017
Ease of hire and shuttle bus to and from airport
Car seats were dirty and stained
StefanAugust 7, 2017
Nice clean car that drove very well. Exactly what we were after for a great price
August 3, 2017
Great service in Wellington
A little too much 'selling' of their insurance. I know this will be the company policy but we weren't keen.
August 1, 2017
Cheap, friendly courtesy van drivers, old car
Time it took for desk person to fill out everything on the computer when they should have had all the required information already
July 29, 2017
Service was friendly and good
The car was good on the most part but I think it needed a service
July 25, 2017
They gave us a complimentary ride to the airport
OwenJuly 24, 2017
The Jucy staff were exceptionally helpful and guided me through the entire transaction quickly and efficiently. The Punto was clean, tidy and did the job exactly. The centre manager was on hand and she was keen to ensure the rental process was utterly painless. Well done Jucy : I've used you twice now in Auckland and both rents were spot on!
JanetJuly 22, 2017
The time it took to get a working GPS. The wait for the shuttle
July 19, 2017
Their customer care is brilliant
We had two cars, first one was only fit for the scrap yard.
July 11, 2017
Car is clean and well maintained
It took a vey long time to get the car as the receptionists are quite new and unfamiliar with the process Should call jucy first to be picked up from airport to their office. We were on data mode only so could not make a phonecall
July 11, 2017
Car was good for what we paid for it
Didn't really look like the picture
July 8, 2017
Easy to find, Lucy was helpful.
Car wasn't in top condition
July 6, 2017
Efficient staff
We specifically booked a manual car and were given an automatic, which thankfully was changed (after I'd looked through the parking lot and found a manual)
July 3, 2017
Economy of the vehicle
June 29, 2017
the car was instantly replaced without any issue, second car was perfect
the first car i picked up smelt so bad i had to ask for a replacement!!
RoisinJune 29, 2017
For the price we paid I suppose it was good value. No major dramas!
The key wouldn't always turn (and not as a result of the steering wheel locking), the car found it hard to start in the mornings, also on certain occasions when I lifted my foot off the accelerator and then pressed down again it would start chugging, or dramatically jumping through gear changes.
MIHAJune 14, 2017
All was good staff were great I feel sorry of how some people treat the staff they do a great job as I am in retail myself
June 4, 2017
The car was not too responsive
May 25, 2017
they reimbursed me for filling with fuel the car up when I first picked it up which was only about 1/3 full
Only 1/3 of a tank of fuel in the car when I picked it up
StephenMay 23, 2017
people and staff were great.
the car was tired and probably needed to be taken out of the fleet. the wellington facility is not as easy to find as we were told. definitely need to put some work into this. especially as the number takes you to Auckland
colinMay 23, 2017
shuttle drivers very friendly and helpful. Bus quick to come after being called
we had to wait a while for shuttle bus after we had returned car.
RussellMay 22, 2017
The manager there (which I am disappointed we didn't get here name) was just so lovely. She answered questions with regards to renting another vehicle next time and was so helpful. She personally said she loved working for Jucy as they were a very family oriented company to work for and looked after their staff to a high standard
We had an annoying windscreen wiper was squeaky to which we forgot to tell them lol. Other than that the car drove really well.
May 20, 2017
Had to wait too long in the cold at the airport. From when I landed to driving my car away was well over an hour...
donaldMay 19, 2017
just the drop off location
May 18, 2017
The courteous staff.
The delay in collecting the car at the depot .. Maybe at peak periods there needs to be more staff.
RonMay 17, 2017
Late model car, plenty of space for luggage
Sliw pickup service
May 10, 2017
Very good car rental...will try again if visit NZ next time
A bit confusion on paying toll.. especially for us from malaysia.
JonathanMay 9, 2017
Car was reliable and cost was excellent.
Children car seats were dirty and not well maintained. Regardless of local laws you should consider always providing safer options i.e. rear supports for all child seats as standard.
SueMay 9, 2017
Took 3 and half hours to collect car very understaffed and no answers as to the hold up very disappointed
See above
May 8, 2017
The friendliness of the girls at the counter (when I finally got there)
It was the day after the World Masters Games finished and I felt there should have been an extra member of staff to process people through the cars outside ( and especially the camper units) while the girls worked through the paperwork inside. Because they were doing both jobs, the process was very slow.The whole process took me close to 3 hrs!!
AnthonyMay 6, 2017
The car was fine the only problem was I had to open it with the key.
The time it took to pick up the car, waiting for the car to arrive, well over an hour at the airport, was no joke.
May 5, 2017
Good economy, easy handling
The cigarette smell in the car
MarkMay 4, 2017
The car wasn't really a downgrade it was just different to what I was problem
All good
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Very good
7.15 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.