Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Auckland

Read customer reviews on Budget in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TrevorFebruary 19, 2017
Vehicle comfort.
Waited in the queue for over 1 hour to pick up the car.
7.8
SeanFebruary 16, 2017
efficient staff who were great help and gave us an upgrade due to our car not being ready.
8.6
February 13, 2017
Fast service
Dirty windows
8.6
February 6, 2017
Everything worked
Counter staff appeared to be overloaded
6.6
HuixiongJanuary 30, 2017
Family car, good lag space
lost of power, when driver uphill on 100KM road, speed drop down to 80! also, the information screen: unable to see when reverse car, unable to make it bright. It is bad expense for this new car
7.2
January 16, 2017
Really liked the Rav4 - was easy to drive. Wasn't an issue bringing the rentalcars.com voucher to the Budget desk.
Possibly could have been told the basic speed limits in New Zealand e.g. 50km/hr in towns 100km/hr in country areas as a rule. But I completely understand that is our responsibility as the driver so not a big deal.
8.0
clarkeOctober 12, 2016
Very comfortable ride
was hoping for Hyundai imax for larger luggage space
7.8
DavidMarch 22, 2016
Great car for 4 people with good luggage space.
9.0
March 13, 2016
We especially appreciated the car park attendant who realised our selected vehicle would struggle to hold our luggage and offered a larger vehicle which definitely made our whole holiday so much better. She deserves acknowledgement - lovely nature too.
Nil.
7.8
March 9, 2016
On booking form it stated domestic terminal but had to wait for car as it was at international terminal
7.4
RossMarch 7, 2016
Company phoned to advise us that some children's toys were left in the car. Car was clean inside but outside cleanliness was poor.
Child seats ordered but not fitted GPS ordered but not available
6.0
March 7, 2016
Great clean, relatively new car. Drop off was very easy.
The customer service person at the airport wasn't that friendly.
7.8
AndrewMarch 7, 2016
Everything worked how it should, from pick up to drop off. Counter was easy to find and was a quick and easy whilst there.
Although we still got a car in the same group size. We didn't get the car that we specifically ordered, a Ford Falcon. This was a huge disappointment for myself.
7.6
SteveMarch 2, 2016
Friendly staff
8.8
March 1, 2016
We got a different car - not an upgrade or downgrade.
7.6
February 20, 2016
Car unclean
7.0
February 17, 2016
excellent little car for getting about. Handled the twisting roads better than i expected
Not particularly good on fuel usage, seemed to be very thirsty though it was a small fuel tank so had to stop a lot as well
8.8
IanFebruary 15, 2016
Very easy to go to desk right beside arrivals Pick up was only a few metres away
9.0
StephenFebruary 6, 2016
The ease of the whole procedure, online booking/and getting the car at the airport.
I dropped the car off at 0430 hrs and obviously the office was shut which in itself wasn't a problem but It would have been good for a staff member to email me to confirm that everything on my part was in order.
8.8
PaulFebruary 1, 2016
When we returned the car the service from the assistant was excellent.
Being told not to worry about checking for damage as it was 2am and pitch black. We were told there was no existing damage when in fact there was obvious damage (scratches). We returned inside but counter closed (due to time).
7.2
KarenJanuary 31, 2016
Nice relatively new car.
9.2
SharonJanuary 15, 2016
Competitive pricing and your insurance coverage. Good value.
9.2
January 14, 2016
The car and the valet attendant that we returned it to was a wonderful and helpful man.
As we rented through rental cars.com the Budget staff could not explain the process properly
7.4
LawrenzoJanuary 9, 2016
Nothing
The way we were spoken to because we booked from Aus
8.0
JosephJanuary 8, 2016
I would select a bigger model next time
On the NZ roads a larger model would have suited us more
8.8
November 1, 2015
The state and model of the car made it a pleasure to drive.
Would have preferred the Falcon to take additional luggage in the boot as apposed to having some on the eats inside. But was not a majoe issue.
8.4
RichardOctober 9, 2015
Lack of communication between staff. Good idea of one member totally ruined by person on next shift.
7.6
AngelaApril 2, 2015
Id like to thank the gentleman for waiting for our delayed flight. We were approx. 2 hours late arriving and his remaining at the airport for us was very much appreciated.
I would've preferred a Toyota Camry instead of a Holden Cruze which I got.
9.0
AnitaMarch 3, 2015
Nav man was very difficult to use initially as it was in Demo mode. Took a bit to learn how to use.
8.6
October 29, 2014
Easy pick up and drop off
8.666666666666666
BrianOctober 27, 2014
Quckconvenient pick up, helpful staff and receiived a vehicle in excelent condition.
9.333333333333334
October 21, 2014
all of thing
nothing
8.88888888888889
October 8, 2014
Car wAs new and was clean
Did not know where to drop car off at the domestic terminal due to poor signage.
7.555555555555555
PeterOctober 5, 2014
Hassle free pick up and drop off
Nothing particular to report
8.88888888888889
BrianJuly 4, 2014
The lights on the vehicle at night were hopeless. the indicators are on the wrong side of steering wheel. Very hazardous when driving in city of Auckland as it takes time to get used to something like that - not good.
10.0
April 14, 2014
All went smoothly
As is frequently the case, there was no person at the car park where rental cars are kept. Such a person would ease picking up a car (eg identifying pre-existing scratches and marks on the car) and would help drop-off by taking keys (returning a car can sometimes be a stressful time if there has been a delay, eg in finding a petrol station or bad traffic, and time is short for checking in for the flight)
7.777777777777778
JohnMarch 31, 2014
Friendliness of staff, condition of car, ease of leaving one car at Wellington and picking up second in Picton
No Budget staff at desk on arrival at Picton, though we did not have to wait more than about 5 minutes or so for them to turn up.
8.666666666666666
March 19, 2014
The vehicle and staff
The excess insurance break points smell of extortion. Don't do it, we are not fools. Put the rates up instead and reflect true car and people value.
7.555555555555555
IanMarch 19, 2014
Staff and service were really excellent, well done Budget.
I only needed the car for a couple of hours, but paid the day rate. I understand that's rental, but a fleeting hire from an airport for a quick meeting could possibly be charged at an hourly rate? Anything over three hours could be a day or poss half day perhaps.l I wouldn't expect half the price, but perhaps something near.
8.88888888888889
March 15, 2014
The vehicles were totally suitable for our purposes and never gave us a single problem.
The time to actually get the vehicle was a little drawn out because of only two counter staff and a queue of people waiting at Auckland. The pickup at Picton was clockwork so no complaints.
8.666666666666666
March 10, 2014
Great car great service - thanks
9.777777777777779
March 9, 2014
I arrived at 11.30pm and the man on the desk was very helpful. he printed off a map to help me find my hotel which then made it really easy for me to find it.
9.11111111111111
PatriciaFebruary 27, 2014
Excellent savings and great car
8.0
February 17, 2014
Service and knowledge of staff very good.
8.666666666666666
February 16, 2014
At both of the Island pick up points, the staff were very good at making sure we were given appropriate maps for our journey. Very helpful generally.
Nothing springs to mind.
9.333333333333334
January 26, 2014
The car. -Fuel efficiency of it.
We were told it was in car lot number 79 and it was not there, was in the 100's lot. Took us 10minutes to locate it.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Auckland
Excellent
8.56667 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations