Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Auckland

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Auckland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 19, 2017
the friendly staff.
8.6
MerleJanuary 13, 2017
Friendly helpful, go the extra mile staff
The battery was very old
9.4
RichardJanuary 9, 2017
Professional, helpful staff
High rental charge
8.0
YvesJanuary 7, 2017
Cleanliness of the car, low gas consumption
The car was old, more than 120000 kms, strange noise, no antenna (broken) so no radio
7.6
RongJanuary 5, 2017
Very helpful staff
none
9.2
January 3, 2017
Nice staff and good service at office
Had trouble contacting the office to get shuttle collection but with help from Wellington office was able to finally make contact with Auckland. Quite a long wait for shuttle but they were busy and helpful when they finally picked us up
8.2
JenniferDecember 21, 2016
Ease of hire and drop off. Cost
8.8
December 17, 2016
Help both at the pick up office in Auckland and in Wellington.
Drop off in Wellington was very difficult. Not easy to find, did not know we had to go through the airport parking and get a parking ticket. Ace sign was tricky - two arrows pointing in opposite directions.
8.4
JanetDecember 12, 2016
Staff were very helpful
The car had a fault with its brakes surging/shuddering when applied. Fortunately I was only driving it between my hotel (Airport Ibis Budget) and Puhinui Reserve. If I had driven it further I would have notified staff and asked for a replacement vehicle. The staff took my concerns seriously when I returned the car.
9.2
November 29, 2016
good car for our needs. two couples travelling for 3 weeks
vehicle was pretty old 120,000 klms and scrapes and scratches all over it
6.2
November 20, 2016
Cost of car hire
Car was fairly old and had done a considerable mileage
8.0
HughNovember 17, 2016
Efficiency of staff at both pick up and drop off locations. No insurance hard sell!
Nothing
9.2
November 11, 2016
Staff were excellent.
Subarus are thirsty cars-we knew this. This car was getting tired and had been well used,but it did the job and was very comfortable.
8.4
November 7, 2016
Helpful staff when I rang, and pick up from Jetstar. I have already recommended you to the few folks in NZ we know including family.
As I live in UK it was impossible to make recontact (by telephone) until we were in NZ before flying up to Auckland.
7.8
October 30, 2016
Although we arrived back later than the last shuttle to the airport the driver had just arrived with the last passengers of the day ad offered to drop us off. Car was good value
Took a while for the phone to be answered when we arrived
8.4
October 29, 2016
Staff were very friendly, efficient and easy to deal with.
Car smelt of nicotine. Would have been easier if the rental could be picked up from the airport rather than needing a shuttle. Although the shuttle service was very good.
8.0
October 29, 2016
Good pricing. Quick collection and drop-off.
The rental car had a lot of scratches and marks when I picked it up. It had not been cleaned very well inside.
7.2
LornaOctober 28, 2016
There was no jack in the boot when we got a puncture
8.0
RobinOctober 22, 2016
Helpful staff and the car was sufficient for my needs.
The car was in a bad state visually with many scratches and dents.
8.4
October 10, 2016
Great service - really easy.
Car was Japanese import and had no NZ compatible radio. There was also an issue with the GPS and it kept activating when turned off.
8.8
DonaldSeptember 15, 2016
Great price great old car great service. Kindly dropped me back at the rail station after returning car.
8.6
August 30, 2016
Upon closer inspection the car had not been cleaned properly on the inside.
8.0
TomAugust 22, 2016
Friendly staff - car performed adequately.
External condition of the car somewhat concerning - front mudguard literally popped out after going over a mild speed bump in a carpark. Conditions of hire were pretty intimidating but maybe that's standard for the industry?
7.2
MaryAugust 16, 2016
Value for money. Friendly service
Booked a manual car but Ace don't have any manuals. Initial difficulty contacting company from terminal, had to go to Airport Help desk.
8.8
DanielleAugust 15, 2016
Customer service at the desk and in the shuttle when it there. All ACE representatives where friendly and accommodating.
time it took to pick us up from the airport (free shuttle).
8.6
August 15, 2016
The customer service was not good, wasn't greeted with a smile and couldn't answer any questions i had and the other lady sitting with her made no eye contact or seemed interested in helping out with our questions...other than the customer service the vehicle etc...was perfect for our trip
9.4
RobertJuly 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Location of depot requires taxi from CBD hotels
8.0
July 26, 2016
The time it took to process
I could not find the boot switch inside the vehicle, so I had use the key to open it.
8.6
StephenJuly 25, 2016
Friendly staff
No manual for car.
8.8
PeterJuly 21, 2016
Was very happy with the cars performance and comfort.
Maybe need new wiper blades as well as navman needed to have maps updated.
7.8
SandraJuly 12, 2016
the staff at the Auckland airport pickup were more than very helpful, great advice and service!! plus, plus, plus great people!
8.0
MarkJuly 12, 2016
prompt pickup and paperwork, very good fuel economy comfortable for a small car
Car covered in bumps and scrapes right around entire body
7.6
MichaelJuly 8, 2016
Staff were friendly and efficient.
poor visibility for driver in this car model.
7.6
AnnetteJune 27, 2016
Very easy to drive plenty of power for passing and easy to park
no
9.0
GraemeJune 13, 2016
Service great, car great, I go to Auckland 3/4 times a year and always used one of the major car hire companies, Hertz, Avis etc but now Ive used Ace twice and found the service awesome Im hooked, value for money
9.0
June 12, 2016
Staff are excellent and give very professional service. Drivers are good. Everything is easy and they try and accommodate and help in any way.
Windscreens could be a lot cleaner that is the only thing we have found also sometimes check the tyres not always good pressure.
8.2
JimJune 9, 2016
Transport to and from airport
Not being told only one petrol station in the area and the price was to expensive Wasted a lot of valuable time finding it! Not good enough!!
8.0
June 5, 2016
explain clearly to me how to drop-off the car. it is my first time to rent Ace cars and did not know the Wellington Airport well. the staff of Ace in Airport just lead me to drive the car to Ace Office in Wellington Airport, not take my key to drive my car, it waste more time atWellington Airport and early missing my flight.
8.0
KennethMay 28, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff
All good
9.2
JohnMay 22, 2016
Very efficient staff and the car was excellent
9.2
DavidMay 19, 2016
All good, very happy with Ace Cars
Nothing
8.8
May 11, 2016
perfect car rental, very nice staff and very efficient!!
9.2
VivianMay 5, 2016
The Yaris was a good little car and proved to be fuel efficient and easy to drive.
We didn't realise that the boot would be as small as it was and couldn't fit our three suitcases in it.
8.6
GraemeMay 3, 2016
Car was great, Im used to a larger car but was pleasantly surprised when I used ACE, wont be paying the high prices im used to with other larger known rental car companies
8.6
May 1, 2016
Cleanliness and good working condition.
GPS not in good condition. The front left tyre on in good condition.
6.4
April 25, 2016
the price
the car was not full of petrol
8.4
HALINAApril 19, 2016
Great oil consumption, much saving for every mileage
Nothing
8.8
April 18, 2016
Love the car it was zippy and had enough leg room for the 4 of us.
9.6
IanApril 18, 2016
It was a cheaper rental car & was ok I guess
Car had a few problems with it. I understood it was an older car but it kept stopping on me when I moved away from the traffic lights and towards the end of the trip esp in the mornings it wouldn't idle properly & kept cutting out
8.0
April 17, 2016
Easy and cheap
Location means it takes time to get to your car
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Auckland
Very good
7.86667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations